(2008/07) July 2008

SY,
Childcare usually naptime is around 2-3 hrs one. Which is why I estimate she sleep abt this range of hrs lah. But at nite she actually sleep quite little considering we will make her sleep around 10.30pm and she has to wake up at 6.30am *sigh*...sometimes pull her up like that like bery heartpain

youpi,
how old is ur boy now? Actually I read that its gd to give them a short nap in the early or late afternoon?
prob like 1 hr or so?

morning all...

was so sick yesterday. had headache cos my boy woke up every 2 hrs in the nite. dont know wat happened to him... tired~!

i dont think i can join the dinner tonight. have funs, ladies!

pinkbunny,

re: 'pang teh'
can lah, my BIL got married when my #1 havent born yet. so far everthing's ok..

traditional massage:
i hv engaged the one whom i engaged her service b4. she's quite good. she charges $50 per session and her pkg is 5 sessions. so if want to use her service, can top up anytime. this is y i like cos i dont like push-sales kind of service.

lbt,
u bringing ur gal for flu jab? must take note some things hor. After her flu jab those few days to 1 week try to avoid bringing her to crowded places cos their immunity system is lower after the vaccine.
Cos I brought my ger for her flu vaccine on a Tueaday that time and friday i brought her to IT show which was super duper crowded then right after that she threw up and kenna stomach flu...donno is it coincidence or wat...*sigh*

JMON
i think the situation is a bit more tricky because the bride is expecting, and so am i. mum says better not, for the sake of the babies. they'll just do pang teh for us at a later stage when both babies are born

wow your massage lady's services are cheap!

okie you take care. join us the next round ok?

haha your kuku analogy is good leh.. I must go tell my hubby dat...when I tell him how frightened I am, he will say: aiya.. millions of women have gone thru it, how bad can it be?? you will survive wan lah.. (and he's the squirmish one when it comes to such gory stuff..)

so ladies...have you decided to go for natural or c-sec? anyone compared the pros n cons for both liao?

hey jmon..can tell us more about your massage lady? the ones I called so far like very ex leh...one is $70 and the other is $90!

do1nk
ya i'm at the stage of a bit of resentment now. how come he is still so mobile when i'm even struggling to get in and out of bed every day? how come i'm the one doing reseach on all the baby things and buying them when he's at home playing his stupid computer games.

when i tell him i'm scared, he will hug me and tell me not to worry. but sometimes when he's being less lovey than i would have liked him to be, and i'm in an incredibly cranky mood i'll yell at him la. and it was during one of these that i blurted out the kuku analogy la hehe.

i've never considered c-section, i dunno why. maybe cos i watch grey's anatomy and CSI alot...

pinkbunny

oh when I say sisters, I dont mean the NUNS ! haha I mean the nurses. Cos I address them as sisters. Very 親切嗎 !

so u can still swear in the delivery suite hehehe no worries.

celeste
is that true ? but my PD always tell me after jab, shld not have fever etc. So far my gal takes the jabs very well. Dont seem to be affected by it.

I think becos ur ger went to IT Show and it's super crowded is it ??? but nonetheless I will heed your advice, tks

do1nk

go natural lah !! why c-sect ??? so many mummies want natural but cant cos bb in breech position. My sil cried when her gynae told her she cant do natural. She was sooooo sad.

c-sect recovery takes longer time. and your subsequent delivery may be c-sect unless u r brave to do VBAC. and hospital fees are more ex leh.

this time round, I want natural and hopefully no epidural since most ppl say 2nd birth shld be faster.

oh my massage lady i think it's the cheapest liao. $30 per hour and the wrap is only $2 per roll. I only pay her $154 for my last massage. and effective for me !!

this time I want to ask her if can do 10 days or not ? ahah

hey girls,

i won't be able to join you all later le....
not feeling well today.
also don know what happen.

the long lost MS is back today.

labbit
haha ok bring on the swearing! woohoo!!! haha.

breech
i was looking at some report my gynae gave to me during detailed scan and the word BREECH came up. gulp. does it mean it's definately c-sec? funny. natural birth, i scared. but if i have no choice but to do c, i also don't want. oh baby, can you just teleport out of mummy?

you are very brave to go natural, no epi. can i come and hug you?

my massage lady is called Sadiah. she used to chrg $45 per session, now increase to $50 which i think it's ok lah. she seldom changes my appt unless she really cannot make it. but so far nv change my appt time lor.

ok 2 down for tonight's dinner, leaving 8. never mind, HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!! delphine you better come ah, i brought the blanket liao!

qing take care! oh i also had a bout of MS recently! but it went away fast. take care ok?

pinkie

yes bring it on !! maybe ur bb will be scared by ur swearing ! hehe

aiyah dont worry. bb will turn when they are older. Mine turned when she was abt 7 mths in my tummy. since then she stayed in that position, cos not much room to move and head is heavier so unlikely they turn up again.

becos I went thru one delivery so I know what to expect this time round. aiyah actually i dont want epi one .. so I "lun" the contractions for abt 2 hrs .. then haven dilate to 10cm .. so I succumb to epi lor !

lbt,
ya...usually no fever. But I think my ger kenna once fever after vaccine forgot is which one cos i let her take all. But I think its prob true that immunity system might be a bit lower...cos vaccine i tink is actually they put in the virus or something like tat?

do1nk,
haha...speak of delivery...even though i went thru it once now i tink of it still got a bit of fear *lol*

celeste

ya the vaccine is actually intro small amt of the virus into the body so that the body will produce antibodies to this virus, hence the child is immune. anyway all vaccines are not 100% safe and they dont last for a lifetime.

pinkbunny

u can try NEO GARDEN too. V nice and got discount on full mth and 1st bday too. for cakes, u can try http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/home.php. A lot of TCS artistes uses them.

I ordered mine from them too. Everyone says it's v nice.

btw for tonite's dinner, dont think I can stay long cos still need to fetch my ger.. and we can only meet at 730pm.

jmon
i m interested in the massage lady too. those i ask so far all very ex. and i m going to make my hb pay for the massage package..hee.

pinkbunny
it is really very normal that hb dun do as much as us in anticipation of the new born. during my first one, i left magazines, books etc ard for my hb to read but he also never read. now second one, even less chance.... so u r not alone!! anyway, it is always the mothers who will do more.

re delivery
i dun think that is the most scary part. the sian part is the confinement to me...

re breech
if bb is in breech position, most likely is c-section though i have heard of gynaes who are still willing to try natural birth. so best to speak to your gynae abti .t

Pink bunny,
i will come definitely.. if not i pai seh and sure kana knock on the head by you...
dun worry, hubby in the delivery suite got something to do 1... he will be asked to help look at every contraction peak and help to put laughing gas on your mouth. It helps in the begining but hor, till the end, i scream at him and yell dun put that stupid thing on me anymore, it's doesnt help.

Do1nk,
go through natural if possible, less side effect. Then you can proudly announce that you are a great mum to your child. Have to go through the pain to know how your mum gave birth to you and appreciate her more.

lbt,
haha. me go through nat w/o epi for my #1, now think back, still fear lor though it's #2.

only in red to catch everyone's attention, i'm not trying to be rude:

<font color="ff0000">tonight: is 730pm too late for everyone? would all prefer earlier? i don't mind actually. 7pm?</font>

thanks for neo garden recommendation! will check it out! wah now i suddenly feel like eating curry chicken

SY
ya i agree with you! it's like when we are expecting and going through so many changes, they are still living their normal small boy lives. but sometimes i raed something then i will point out to him and stand there with him at his computer until he finish reading. haha.

ok la to be fair to them, it's physical changes that are happening to US so it's hard for them to understand also. and all the shopping for baby stuff, they are not much of shoppers either la. hor? and when we buy the cot and all, it's them who fix up, yes?

but i also feel that it should be 'fair'. e.g we used to quarrel alot about housework cos i felt i was doing much more. sometimes i purposely don't sweep the floor. until can see our footprints in the dust on the floor but he still never sweep. so we got a PT helper who comes once every 2 weeks. and i made him pay for it. cos i don't my share and she does his share what. so i chut lat, he chut lwee la!

so SY i agree with you, he will pay for my massage! woohoo! haha

breech
ok ok will check at next appointment. so long more.... 5 april...

delphine
haha your experience sounds very comical! i think i will very fed up with him one. he's quite a char tao (wooden head). haha, you know that i will tok your head if you don't show up?! hahaha

yoohoo mummmies

dun think i can go tonight too!
my ger's got high fever the last few days so i need to go home and take care.

Have lotsa fun hor! and some body pls take some pics and circulate through email! hehe!

doggiebb

oh no .. hope ur ger is ok !!

Pinkbunny

I am ok at 7. but tot u come from a "far away" place so can only reach at 730pm ? btw we dont post too much meetup details in the forum ok .. in case some pyscho is reading it.

just give min details eheh ..

delphine ! 偶像 !!!
but yes, I still proud to give birth to my gal naturally !!

Pink bunny,
me too ok with 7pm..
let me know ya,, btw, i brought camera leh, so must snap snap some pic of hot mamas.

lbt,
hehe.. actually the pain is bearable in the begining, it's only the later part(luckily it's like only 20mins) before my gal is out, that period is terrible.
hope for my #2 can also have the same method and machiam like laying eggs.

delphine

ya initally me quite cool too .. just breathe in and out. then the backache comes in and I lun and lun ...

wah ur labour is fast lor !!

eh u bring cam ah .. I shy

lbt,
can PM your massage lady's detail? Im usually at the Aug 08 MTB thread &amp; my EDD has been pushed forward to 29 Jul 08 recently...

lbt,
I mean 20 mins of unbearable hell time.. my whole labour process from the time of admitting to holding my precious darling is 5hours(erm.... still consider short for 1st pregnancy).

dun be shy lah, dun think we will have such opportunity in future esp when our little ones are out.

SY,
ya....confinement is very sianz...cannot go out machiam like trapped at home except for the visit to the gynae for followup and 1 visit to the PD to check on bb's health *sigh*

delphine,
mine even worst...my no. 1 is induced one and I heard induced usually more painful than naturally water bag burst kind. *sigh*. My whole labour lasted bout 6 hrs!!! I still can imagine that time bout 1.5-2 hrs before actual delivery i wanted to scream epidural but midwife checked and told me I was 7-8cm dilated liowz no pt...*lol*....i survived on the luffing gas! I think it was good!!

wow..5 hours also quite short... my friend was so brave..she went natural with no epidural or laughing gas (totally braved it!) and she was in labour for 22 hours!!

I think I'll probably pass out when they poke dat IV drip needle in me haha

I'm fine with 7pm too if you girls wanna make it earlier...

hi mummies, ok confirmed 7pm. i should be able to make it. going to take time off to see physiotherapist first, and that's in tanglin area. just nice

just to confirm, this is the latest list?:
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkbunny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin_bunny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blakmagic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Labbit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Do1nk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluey</td></tr></table>

doggiebb
hope your girl gets better soon! please take care. and yup, join us next time ok?

labbit
yup yup that's why i email everything to you girls. so confirmed 7pm at THAT PLACE hor hehe

pinkbunny praying for smooth and fast delivery

Just went for my detailed scan yesterday. I am having 2 twin princess...more princesses added to our July list..
..everything is fine and they both weigh 473g and 462g respectively. Gynae says it's acceptable weight for my week now. I am into week 22 now..

By the way, my MIL wanted to brew those An Tai Yao for me..think is that shi san tai bao..does any of you know if it's safe to drink in our era now? She say she drank when she was pregnant with her 4 kids...and say its good for the baby. But I'm not sure if I should drink it and its not nice for me to reject either

those interested in my previous massage lady, Sadiah hp: 97724579. tell her that Lynn (who stays at bedok) then she knows who recommend customers to her.

disclaimer: i dont get any commission from her hor... lolzzz
nono.gif

mummy yan
congrats on your twin princesses! sorry i've not heard of that tonic

for the past few days i've been "hearing" my heartbeat in my left ear. wondering if that's something to worry about - any of you experience that too?

by the way, would it be wrong for us to celebrate mother's day this year?

another funny random question brought to you by pinkbunny pte ltd

hi mummy_yan..
^5 I also having twin princess.. hehe
wow.. ur twins are so close in weight..
mine difference about 100g each.. so gynea
nag say I not enough rest cos both in same placenta... sharing the same food and oxygen..

Regarding the an tai yao..
I also drank it and just finish 3 times..
my cousin also drank it..
they say gd for bb...

mummy_yan

congrats !!! wow ur babies are doing well !!

pinkbunny

dont know leh .. i dont have that at all. or r u hallucinating ? ahaha ....

u mean ur celebrate you becoming a mother or for your mum ? ha !

haha..imaginary ear heartbeat you have...

no lah, think you are normal, I've experienced it before..sometimes could be the pulsing you feel elsewhere...like in fingers (which is so far away from the heart) or am I also turning into a madbunny..

PB maybe u should sms the other mummies to tell them about the change in timing, in case they do not log in that often...

congrats to the mummies of twins! I used to wish I could have twins too (runs in my family) but juz as well..think I won't be able to handle them both plus my dog!

ps: confinement period really cannot go out at all?? I was wondering when I can resume walking my dog leh...in a week's time?

Hi Jaslyn,
high 5^...:D
Mine is separate placenta maybe thats why both get its own enough supply of nutrients..
Have you started your shopping spree yet? Now both is girl, think can save abit of money as they can share clothes to wear..If its 1B, 1G, then have to buy 2 separate clothing..But still headache on car seat and stroller...buy 2 at the same time so expensive! How do you intend to let your babies slp? Both in 1 baby cot?Or 2 cot? or mattress?

Regarding about the An Tai Yao, yesterday I ask my gyane, she say duno what substance is in the herb so advise me dun drink.But those herb that used to brew soup wan is okie..so duno is it adviseable for me to drink anot...

Hi lbt,
Thanks! Hopefully they will be as well all the way...Gynae had warned twins usually higher chance of premature..so ask me take note of regular contractions at early stage. Hear liao also scared

walau do1nk! you think my father own singtel is it?!

cin_bunny
Blakmagic
Jeanyard
Bluey

if you around and reading this, please come in and report strength! if not i'll sms.

mummy_yan

maybe U can minimise ur physical activities then your chances of pre-term labour can be reduced. no more shopping trips ! ehhe

jaslyn and mummy yan
wow i didn't know that can have same/different placenta one! sorry. blur. btw just to share, my gynae says not to take ginseng and red dates. said possibility of causing internal bleeding :S