(2008/07) July 2008

Pinkbunny,
Calm down..... u only halfway there ler. Don't kan cheong.

I'm really not looking forward to the 3rd trimester.......

pink bunny,

yeah yeah.. time flies!!! before you realise, your little girl is in your arms.

Pinkbunny
I'm not sure how much exactly.. I think it depends on the design and what kind of gold it's made of. If I'm not wrong, Poh Heng is selling quite a wide range of Mickey & Minnie series' gold pendants, ankets, etc..
Hmnn.. talking abt it, maybe I find one good day bring my mum to Poh Heng for a walk... hehe..

i am seriously almost hyperventilating now. i think my face very red. it's SCARY!!!!! i mean, ya, i've been saying for a while 'oh, halfway there' but only NOW it finally hit me that wah biang, in less than 20 weeks i will have to push something the size of a watermelon out something that is the size of a ping pong ball??!!

i better take a break and go buy a snack or something to calm down hehe

3Ds,

Yar. Even now my sleep is disturbed. And due to the recent weather (wet weather), I'm falling ill.

My throat is very dry and even drinking lots of water, still dry. Think getting fever soon.

Rain,
better take care of yourself, how about honey water to smooth the throat?

Sonic,
before new year i already brought the mickey mouse series from poh heng, my gal has already "kai zhang". let her wear during CNY. next time if she dun want, can pass on to my #2. hehe

3Ds
aiyoo.. poor #2 always got to take old stuffs from #1.. Maybe we should tell them, this is call 'sharing of love', not that mummy & daddy stingy. Keke..

hi all mtbs.. i'm new to this forum... find it interesting and warming to see everyone chatting like real close friends..

btw, my edd's on 04th july.. boy.. at TMC.. am wondering if someone can add me to the july mtb list.. thanks much!!!

btw, read tt d taka sale is coming. but i'm quite lost as to items and quantity to buy as i'm a first-time mum.. pls advise.. thanks loads!!

hi pinkbunny - hope you got over yr hyperventalition stage ;)..i actually cant wait for july ! but worried about the next 4 mths cos already now feel heavy and clumsy and so long more to go :p

linea nigre is a light line running vertical across your belly..usually appears as tummy gets bigger but will disappear after baby pops out

re date to meet, i can do both 17 and 19 but prefer dinner.

welcome, cheryl.

many of us are first time mums. someone kind mummy posted this a long time ago. i've been following it religiously and have found it to be very useful: http://www.mumcentre.com/essentials/baby_checklist.htm

cin bunny
ya over liao. breathing back to normal rate liao. linea nigre... i think i don't have. but then again it's quite hard to see anything below my belly button. like i mentioned earlier... i cannot see my panties liao kua kua kua....

but i do have faint blue lines across my chest!

update! i bought avent manual breast pump today from tangs $88 with free thermal bag and baby bolster. AND you will never guess what i bought from ikea. NAPPIES. seriously super duper cute. $7.90 for 3. 2 got pattern, 1 is plain.

pinkbunny
I only know those essential oil peppermint is definately a NO should not be used at all during pregnancy. In other forms maybe u can do a search see wat results u find.

Hannahl
COngrats on having a bb girl. I'm keeping my fingers cross for my detail scan tml too....hehe
Btw I had alot of durains during my #1 preg n he was small too 2.6kg at 36wk. But might be cos I had GD n cut down on my food intake alot during the last mth.

SY
If want bigger bb can also take beef. Provided u take beef lah.....hehe

cin bunny
The lunea nigre hor won't disappear that fast. Cos I remember after giving birth the ladies in the thread also keep asking why haven disappear....hehe
Think will take months to go off but before u know it its gone cos cannot even remember when mine went off but its not back yet....hehe

Delphine
How come u still cannot feel bb movement yet aah?? Mine getting stronger already. By right 2nd bb will feel much earlier ma.

Gathering
------------
17th better for me cos 19 is a wed but same lunch n shopping nia.

oh my goodness. mummies, i called SIX confinement ladies tonight. very tired and my ear is very hot.

in the end my lovely friend is asking HER confinement lady (as in the lady that took care of HER when she was a baby!). i hope that works out. a bit more ex cos she's singaporean but she'll stay over as well and it'll save the hassle of picking her up from bus station or whatever. please keep your fingers crossed for me!!!

dor dor
i like beef but my hb doesn't take so i seldom buy beef.

pinkbunny
how much is the CL charging u? one quoted me at 2K before just cos she's singaporean. felt that it wasn't very right.

btw just to let u know, some of the essential items cheaper to get from medical halls. milk powder, diapers, nappy cream etc. provided the medical hall sells them. check the manufacturing date also. i use latacyd for my newborn and it is much much cheaper at medical hall.

so many postings to catch up! today at home on MC and my son really testing my patience. a bit scared of having to cope iwth 2 and really pray for patience to deal with 2.

re essential oils
peppermint is not allowed i think. i think if u use those concentrated ones, it is no good. but in very diluted amts, think it's ok. anyway good to confirm with gynae if afraid.

pinkbunny
thanks loads!! found d link extremely useful...

ahhaha.. guess i'll see everyone around at d upcoming taka baby fair.. ahah.. but dunoe how everyone else looks like... :p

anyway, happy shopping mummies!!!

SY
what is latacyd? okie will check medical halls! btw carrefour is very expensive for diapers! and very limited their range. heard sheng shiong is good as well.

CL is charging 2k. both hubby and i feel it's ok cos the malaysian ladies i've called are either 1.8 or 1.9. and i'm VERY tired of every night making calls to malaysia liao so it's a big relief.

so the 2 biggest things settled liao. CL and babysitter. phew.

now all i have to do is start to polish my credit card and prepare for taka sale :D and like cheryl said, don't know who i'll bump into at the sale so i'll just be nice to everyone. in case it's one of YOU! hehe.

goodie nite from a stressfree, full of relief hoppity hop pinkbunny!

hi dor dor - thanks for info on linea nigre..at least i wont get too worried when line does not disappear so soon..hee.

cheryl - welcome, yes, will prob see some of you at taka fair this weekend..already prep my hubby since last week that we are going to taka and there will be crowds..(he hates crowds)..heehee

SY
I dunno how to cook beef so only eat outside....hehe
So no prob for me even if hubby doesn't wanna eat.
The thing I love about Ikea is their meatballs.....wahahaha
Best thing is my son loves it now too so easy to feed him with that ...kekeke

re essential oils
My intake is dunno can anot jus avoid if possible....hehe
So during preg I dun use any oils at all although mine r those safe kind like geranium. Cos when preg sense of smell different so dun wanna risk burning the smell n if I cannot take it how to wait till all the smell go off.....hahaha
If very mild should be no prob bah jus dun use often n if u dun feel well def dun use lor.

cheryl
Everyone with a tummy 5mth size is a suspect.....hahaha
ANyway think u will be too busy eyeing stuff then eyeing other ppl there.

pinkbunny
If u garang enough order confinement food n do ur confinement urself lor. Since new born keep sleeping still okie to manage alone can still have time for urself.
Cos my 1st confinement my mil only came bout 11+ bath bb cook food for me then she goes back liao n she will bring dinner up for me(we stay same blk). N quite relax for me cos I get to handle bb my own way n relax without anyone around watching me bf also jus take off top dun have to hide hide......hahaha
But this time I really cannot stand her food n she didn't really cook confinement food for me(didn't use sesame oil n ginger at all) so will order confinement food n get her to come n bath bb n cook for my son n hubby.
<font color="0000ff"><font size="-2">But even I cannot stand her food dunno how my son is supposed to eat it....hehehe</font></font>

cinbunny, pinkbunny
Kekeke u girls so funny prep hubby for the crowds. I'm not gonna bring mine jus order him to be sure he comes n fetch me back.
The only prep I gave him is I will definately be spending ALOT....lol

dor dor
cannot la, i everything also pantang one. so i need someone to control me. like a CL haha.

very funny you call us 'suspects'. i can imagine a whole row of us holding the number plates like taking mugshots like that haha.

ok i promised to come back to all of you with my camomile drink findings. and the result is... drum roll please.... TWININGS OF LONDON, PURE FLOWERS OF CAMOMILE IS SAFE! INGREDIENTS: CAMOMILE FLOWERS. THAT'S IT! no sugar, no caffine, no nothing. it's bunga kosong, it is!

and some more, twinnings is the official tea and coffee merchant of her majesty the queen, elizabeth II ok, don't play play. so put your legs up and drink up, sisters!

re: ka lian aka anklet

it is a tradition in my family that the maternal grandma will buy for the baby. hence my gal owns a gold one from my mother. She starts wearing them when she was 4 mths old and still do. All my nieces and nephews wear them too.

hey I love BEEF too !! and durians .... cant resist them !

Sy, did the CL quoted u just because it is your 2nd child ? I heard from my coll this is the practice among CL. the higher order the child is, the more ex the confinement charges will be. Dont ask me why, cos I dont find it logical too !

welcome new mummies !!

dor dor hope u get a gal this time round !

lbt
THANX....hehe
Not gonna ask my bb to guai guai cos the last time I asked bb not guai......hahahaha

pinkbunny
I very naughty 1 so dun want anyone around to restrict me during confinement....hehe
Cos I bath n shampoo as usual worse cos I gotta wait till hubby is back to jagar bb then I can bath in the evenings. I jus bun up my hair n even wear hairband so they dunno I have fresh clean hair....kekeke

Re anklet
My son has 2 1 from my mum 1 from my mil. I let him wear the 1 from my mum cos more simple looking. For goodness sake lor 1st grandchild in the family boy somemore their wish granted my mil bought him an anklet with alot of beads n got teddy bear n heart so girly!!!!!
N got excuse lor since they gave with receipt I told my hubby I let him wear the more expensive 1 from my mum....hahahaha
My son also still wearing his but prob will take his out after bb is out else very confusing hearing 2 bells.....hehe

dor dor

haha u v funny on the two bells thing.
hmm u see if we let our #2 wear when they are 4th mth old, it will Nov - Dec period and our #1 is already after 2 right ? So ya maybe can take out ...

wah no one to restrict u during confinement ! shiok ah ! but but but ... try not to wash hair at nite. I strongly believe the confinement is very very impt to us ladies and if not done properly, we suffer for life. I dont want to have aching body when I am old leh .. I still want to enjoy life with hubby. So just be careful lah ok ?

No one going on a holiday soon? I'm going to hk this fri, 5D4N
With my 2 boys!!! Ha...

Do update me with the good buys from the taka fair, i'll cheong when i return!!!

Regarding durian, i'd rather abstain for a while more just in case i kenna caesarean again. Very pain and long recovery process leh

How do you ladies wash your belly buttons? Even though mine has popped out, i feel that it's so sensitive to touch it. So how to clean ah?

Anyone checked if the gender of your bb agrees with the chinese calender? Mine not accurate, so i think not true for me

Hannah

wah enjoy urself ok !!

eh my belly button is very sensitive too ! sometimes when I carry my ger and it rubs against it, I feel so uncomfy.

Morning moms
Haven't posted for a looooonnng time. Anyway am having a boy boy this time round.

BTW I have a voucher for a complimentary 30min prenatal massage at Rustic Nirvana. If you want the full session of 60min, just top up $28. Anyone wants? I can mail to you. I'd another of the same voucher and went to try out last evening. Simply shiok and I slept v well last night
I end up signing a package w them.

hannahl,
enjoy your trip.
mine is quite accurate lehz for the chinese calendar thing.

pink bunny,
i was being spotted as a suspect on the bus yesterday. this guy was staring at my tummy when i walk near him but he also didnt give up his seat for me.
sickening.
i guess maybe boz i look like a kid.
ppl always comment that i look like a secondary school kid when i was already 22 this year. kinda of find it irritating.

pinkbunny
latacyd is a wash suitable for infants. must buy the green one not the red one cos the red one is feminine wash.

actually i feel the CLs shouldn't differentiate whether they are malaysians or singaporean. u can try bargaining. in fact i think even if u go thru agency to get a singaporean, they also never charge 2K.

lbt
i dunno whehter 2K is cos this is my 2nd one but she said cos she's singaporean so she will charge more. also they will ask u what kind of house u live in. i find all these a bit strange....

hannah
envious! i wanted to go hol also but no chance....

qing
ha, i get the same comments too. recently someone commented that i look like secondary sch kid. how can possibly be a mother...

updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cheryl,
welcome and your details already updated in the list above.

Hi AMM,
congrats on your bb boy.

Dor Dor,
dun know why leh, maybe me thick skin... ya lor heard 2nd time mummies can feel faster but till now still have not feel any movement.. hmm..
update us on your detailed scan later ya and hopefully you are joining the pink gang as well.

Hannah
HK. Wow that's good.
I've been there last march, good weather. I think now is also a good weather. Miss thier milk tea.

If got time, pop over Macua and eat their tarts. Simply delicious.

Pinkbunny,
Good lol. As long as it is purely flower, then all flower "tea" are ok. Just that the tea has caffine mah.

CL:
I normally tot it is around 2k or more as the market rate. It is more exp if there are more children cos the CL needs to take care of them too rite?

i'm drinking coffee!!!! since i don't eat half boil egg nor durians, i can give myself some leeway when it comes to coffee la... hehe. i think less than 10 cups since i got pregnant. ok la, quite tahan

CL
no choice. i'm SO tired of looking liao. every night calling malaysia. and besides, i'd rather get someone i know is more reliable rather than those whom the CL herself recommend (because she can't make it) but none of my friends have used. i had some friends who chased their CLs out halfway! very drama hor?

SY
i think they ask if it's your second child or if you live in big house, and that affects the price cos that equates to them having to do more work? i dunno

hannah
i also want to go holiday. very gian to go BKK but i scared with the dua ba tor is quite dangerous leh.

baby citizenship
any mummies whose hubbies are not singaporean/PR? how to register baby's citizenship ah? must go embassy ah?

pinkbunny
yeah but actually Cl dun really do housework. the reason they ask is cos if they have to climb stairs they will charge more cos it's more work...

anyway, when u need one, u won't really argue with them despite the weird logic...

pinkbunny,

i drinkin more coffee now... than when i havin my first.

hahaha more relax liao... anyway, i dun drink coke all these... so i guess it alrite.

we make our own benchmarks and cheat ourselves haha. last nite my hubby quite sweet, said 'please sleep early, our baby needs the rest'. technically... she doesn't depend on me for sleep schedules, but still, quite sweet la.

btw saw this, thought this might interest some of you: http://www.bay8supplies.net/shoplist.htm
(dunno why but the website's name is not allowed on the forum so please replace 8 with a b in the above url)

shan zai shan zai... i really need someone la. mum is working and won't help (in her own words "i only want to play with the baby) and MIL is not in SG. haha how come i am justifying to you girls ah? keke.

hey our date fizzle off liao?

rain
yeah for this one, i actually dun wan to get CL but my hb wants to get.

pinkbunny
nothing wrong with u wanting a CL. for my first one, i insisted on having one though my hb din wan..haha. now it's the other way round. guess with some experience, u may feel u dun need but always good to have that extra pair of helping hands. u won't know whether your bb going to be easy or difficult. my boy was very difficult so lucky got someone else to help!

was so sad last nite, on sunday after visting the gynae knowing that my bb is a gal i inform my mum n my hubby inform his mum. And you know wat last nite my mil was saying who know next visit to the gynae it may turn out to be a boy not a gal i was furious at that time when my hubby told me abt it.my hubby stand on my side as long as wat god want give us we shall take it n not grumble over the gender of the bb.

I know that my mil is old fashion type of ppl but since gynae already mention it a gal than be it y keep saying it will turn out to be a boy probably the next visit. I REALLY CANT STAND MY MIL.

serene
dun be too upset. most old folks prefer boys for first one. very obvious one. last time my mil even said my hb is crazy for wanting a gal. so now that we have a boy, this time round she also never really ask abt the bb.

as long as your hb and you on same side, just ignore her lor.

serene
sayang sayang. i agree with SY. as long as you and hubby are on the same side then it's ok. it's your first child? can tell her 'first child is a girl is better, can help take care of didi next time'

maybe some pink shopping will make you feel better?

pinkbunny,
yeah it my first child she wouldnt understand how i feel when my hubby told me last nite.

i would love to go shopping but hubby say wait till friday coz his reservist finish tomolo than on fri he doesnt need go back camp shall go shopping at taka n robinson since both r having sales on the same day.

robinson sales fr 5-9 mar

sereneyap,
Ya. There will be some old granny and ah pek who belongs to the "boy" clan. But I'm sure they will loved their grandchildren, so don't be too upset with their comments.

pinkbunny,
same same lor. but my mum will be taking care of me. But details have not been discussed. maybe she will take half day leave for the whole month