(2008/07) July 2008

1st month!
i know this is a bit early but look! http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/2007_10_01_archive.html aren't they the cutest thing ever?? this one also look quite cute but it's printed, not hand made: http://www.gobi.com.sg/shop_info.html

VBAC
ah ok. now i can breathe hehe

bumwear
great! did you start her off as a newborn, or only recently change over? the covers are so cute hor? i'm so excited. guess this means i will be SHOPPING again soon haha

deja vu
i suddenly feel that planning for a baby is about the same feeling as planning for wedding and renovations. hubby is not pro active and i'm doing everything and he's just tagging along. but when he's there then he's involved. aiyah. other papas also like that?

Pink bunny,
BTH, my gal, dun know to laugh or cry. there is another branch of tom & stephanie in white sand shopping centre.

Updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkbunny
i use kodomo detergent initally also. only switched to essence when my boy is older at one plus

napisan is powder form. i did buy a box but never use cos din use disposable nappies. unless u have someone to help u with the washing, it is quite siong and imagine having to dry 8-10 nappies a day. must have enough space to hang. i wanted to use cloth bu hb agst it cos he feels not very hygenic if never wash properly.

re durians
my gynae also told me if i wan bigger bb eat more durians but i din lah.

re bumwear
quite ex right? recently i bought some training pants from whoppekiddes. 2.70 a piece. haven tried it out yet though

re ikea sale
not very good? thinking of going down this weekend cos my boy loves to go ikea.

haha delphine, laugh la. easier to laugh than to cry
i cannot wait to see what kind of nonsense my daughter will do. now already got attitude hehe.

ok potentially gross revelation (it's about body waste so don't read if you don't want. ok i press "enter" a few times before and after the offensive text):

you know how as MTBs we are often victims of constipation right? over the weekend we had tom yum steamboat and you know how that kind of thing can give you a bad reaction. it was very strange to be plagued with both constipation and diahorrea at the same time...

ok finish, can open your eyes now

pinkbunny,
i do admit that the bb clothes at kiddy palace for gal quite nice coz, eg: shorts with skirt for new born bb light beige colour n the top with small little ribbon it so cute, i told my hubby that i tot of buying he scold me buy so ex bb wear few times only. no choice nw not working staying at home hubby give me allowance so everthng i wan buy must calculate properly

bumwear

i started when she was about 5 or 6 mths old. I tried it because she has a few incidences of rash and somehow i think there are chemicals on the diapers even though i was already using one of the more expensive diapers. so i thought i will let her bum take a breather sometimes by using chemical-free bum wear!

Sally/caitlyn,
me too eat half boiled egg at ya kun... even ate salmon sashimi after the go ahead from gynae.. me even naughtier..

good morning ladies. nice weather to laze at home but sadly.. have to work

pinkbunny:
i totally know how you're feeling with the constipation &amp; diahorrea. and the air trapped in the tummy is the worst! yet i can't resist the tom yam and other spicy stuff :p

anyone feeling tummy like gonna burst?! my tummy has been feeling so tight for the past few days and i thought i'm eating too much

half-boiled eggs!!! i love them but hubby won't let me eat

mummies! is anyone a fan of <font color="ff0000">mahjong</font>??!!

haha ya steph, it's a shitty feeling right? (excuse the pun)

mummies, have any of your mums/MILs asked if they can give a special present to you/the baby? from my mum i'm going to ask for a little gold anklet, the kind with the bell kind. like very typical grandma gift like that. but for MIL not so sure cos she's not local and not living in SG so quite hard. something nice, something special. any suggestions?

Ha...Ha... i am joining the pink gang too. Just went for my second rescan yesterday and the scan for the heart seem normal.

3D,
if it is purely camomile then they are w/o caffine. But with tea.... will have caffine.

The talk about egg makes me want to have them for lunch and I did

hi all!

am in korea this week for work and it's actually snowing! my colleague so sweet..said he orchestra-ed the snow for me to see..lol. :p

re MJ - i play too but not for $

re tummy growing bigger - I think i see some signs of the linea nigre (sp?)..but only at lower half..hubby said i am getting fat! can strangle him at times.

re hubby pro activeness - on and off..sometimes he quite pro active esp when it comes to buying stuff..like he does all the research..but when i ask him to sing to baby, that takes a lot more coaxing :p

re durians and half boiled eggs..craving craving!

hi mummies..

how do you tell hunger pangs from gastric/heartburn/indigestion? Is that why I'm putting on weight so fast? My weight increase seem to be quite erratic: 3kg first month, 0.1kg 2nd month, 4kg 3rd month..

TIGHT STOMACH: me me! again..am I eating too much?? it's most obvious after meals, where I have a lower backache, yet tummy in front feels so tight and stretched too..so can't bend forward, can't bend backward...but body in pain!

BUMWEAR: is this like a diaper cover for those wearing cloth nappies?

gonna see my little baby tomorrow...hope gynae does the detailed scan for me and tell me dat baby's ok and if mine's a mickey or minnie!

HUBBY: urr mine's not very involved either.. he's too busy reading up on cars to read up on babies! but now that we are moving, will make him take more charge of the ID and all.. he shop for house, I shop for baby kekeke

LINEA NIGRE: I've been looking out for mine too..none in sight yet, but right at the bottom of my belly button, it seems to look a bit blueish like a bruise! and my belly button's slowly popping out too..have always thought it looks weird under clothes..maybe I should stick a plaster across it so the pop-out doesn't look so obvious? hahaha

Rain,
opps.. really ar, always thought camomile tea is w/o caffine.

Pink bunny,
pai seh wrong info but drink in moderation should be ok.

Hi Pinkbunny,

Thanks for the welcome

Camomile tea and other herb or flower infusions are caffiene-free.

Baby laundry: I use Kodomo for my 2-year-old's wash, and add Napisan into the mix if I think his clothes are particularly dirty. I just pour the powder into the washing machine. Not too much, of course.

Holiday: Anyone planning to go on holiday before baby comes? I am planning for one in April, just before we hit the third trimester.

Pinkbunny
My mum gave my boy gold anklet too. But my mil didn't give anything when he's born. She's also not living in SG. Only came to visit my boy when he was 13month old. She brought him a set of clothes when she came.
I think it's up to grandma see what she wants to buy for her grandchild. But something memorable ones would be nice.

Ps: got your mail, thanks!

Do1nk
Let the belly button pop out!! Don't u think it's sexy? Hehe.. but don't get me wrong, I'm not sexy mama :p
Many people said if belly button pop out, the baby inside will be a boy. But not true for me lor, my belly button protruded quite obvious for both pregnancies. But I got a boy, and now a gal!!

Chloegal
Congrats!! Seems that july the month of princess??

Dor dor
Yeah I wanna to gain more weight!!!
Guess wat I just weighed this morning, and I gained another 0.5kg, total 1.5kg now... Hmn... must be the durian?

Ya lo, I think better let our #1 take the jab first, if not next time they go to care centres and got hit by chix pox, then come home affect #2. That'll be worse.

linea nigre
what's that? like stretch lines? i don't have. yet. but i hear it's genetic. my mother has but not obvious

hubbies
mine also on off mood. when he's doing something (like the cot and changing table), he's very on. but when ask him to think about certain things he will ignore me. i told him i got no time to take care of 2 kids la! basket.

camomile tea
ok i go check if got caffine in the ingredients!

taste buds
sob sob. i just had my favourite fish soup and it didn't taste as nice as i remember. actually i think this is not the first time. boo hoo

bellybutton
i cannot wait for mine to pop out! i want to clean it la! now it's halfway there liao. don't cover it with plaster la. just let it be and show off your pregnancy
i think it's quite nice actually. and besides, plaster might make our already sensitive skin more sensitive!

itchy backside!
i used to put moisturiser before going to bed every night since pregnancy (and stretch mark cream on stomach). but then i'd get very itchy so i realised it's my moisturiser. now that i've stopped, suddenly my backside is itchy. how la, in office haha. maybe it's my skirt?

do1nk
enjoy korea! must take care ok?

youpi
holiday... prob not. i just went in jan
go to lombok. relak jack type. very nice. zuji has some promotions now. oh when you take plane, ask for bulk head seats. much more leg room which is FANTASTSIC for us preggies! hubbies also lapat :D

ibt,
If i get those milk bottle, can use for storage of milk or must get those meant for storage for milk. Then when feeding time, transfer the milk or change the cover.

lightweight stroller or standard stroller?
Standard stroller is more pricey than the lightweight kind, is there a significant differences? Is it the standard stroller is able to use longer?

just called robinsons - 7th march sale! and taka is 6th march. oh my goodness! should we wait for these 2 big guys or go ahead and buy from tangs now??? tangs got 20%. argh! so many decisions! oh but just checked. tangs sale until march 23rd. excellent *rubbing hands with glee*

rain
sorry, can't help there. i don't even know what kind of stroller we bought

hihi mummies,

it has been a while.
i am lagging way behind.

update a bit,
i am offically married on 2nd March.
kinda not use to calling his parent as "father, mother". it is so weird.

anyway, baby is being very active.
and i somehow freak out when i asked her question, she respond with a kick.

pinkbunny,
I'm still dunno what to buy ler. How to do budgeting.......

Qing,
Congrats. You will get used to the formalities.

Somehow my baby is active only at night, then sleep till noontime then move a bit.

rain

if u are not using a wide neck bottle like Pigeon wide neck series or Avent bottles, u can just replace the teats on the glass bottles. Means u can warm up the breast milk u stored in the glass bottles.

if not just transfer the milk to your regular milk bottle. i find it wasteful eheh cos got some residue in the glass bottle leh. Every drop of EBM - expressed breast milk is very precious ! ahha

rain
i don't remember who posted the list of items (sorry to whoever posted!! i'm not being ungrateful! i just forgot!! sorry!) but we follow it very closely as a guide. it's very useful and should help with your budgetting. i think the most expensive may not necessarily be the best. try to see if you can get 2nd hand from friends or online auctions?

i heard that babies are active at night because we are not moving. then they fed up. cos in the day when we walk, it's a gentle rocking movement for them. very shu fu mah

qing
congrats!! you'll get used to it with time don't worry
for me, a bit strange because my hubby and my mother were friends before him and i met! so he still calls her by name, and my dad too. and since he's not chinese, his mum also ask me to call her by name. which i do sometimes. other times i call her mum#2 (cos my own mum is mum#1 mah). hehe.

hi pinkbunny, i think can buy from tangs 1st cos they hv return policy right?

hi qing - congrats on yr wedding ..your baby smart baby, can communicate so early
..mine, i hv to coax for ages b4 she response with a nudge. and everytime hubby wants to feel her, she goes into stealth mode..such a tease!

sonic
do you know how much the anklet would cost? ya i think it's a very grandma present
my MIL, i jus ask her to give me something she felt was essential when she had my hubby. plus she is sending some of my hubby's old clothes to me soon. i can't wait!!!

i agree with you, i think the popped out bellybutton is very sexy too. and since i do not intend to be pregnant too many times (once only!) i'm going to treasure my pop up days!

wei wei, mummies. did you all forget about our date huh? i got so many things to bitch to you about that i can't write here ler! hehe

cin bunny
you are right! i was afraid tangs would say no to return policy cos it's promo item but they say can! cool :D

hehe your baby also got attitude ah!

ibt,

the teats is for the baby to suck rite. So have to get separate teat and buy bottles meant for storage cos the storage bottles come with the closed cover.

This is new info for me ler.

Pinkbunny,
I hope that is true, else wait later my baby at night awake and then daytime sleeping, then me as mummy 24hr awake.....

hey pink bunny,
yes, that is $$ cant buy items.
Imagine my gal is wearing her daddy's bb clothes when she is born and now her daddy's shoes when she has know how to walk.
My MIL keeps them for her 3rd generation.

Qing,
congrats on your wedding. you will get used to it soon, dun worry.
Haiz, till now still cant feel bb movements.

ladies, make way for one more in the pink gang! hehe. semi congrats to you garfield!

delphine
yup i agree with you. very special, the feeling. wah your MIL is very forward thinking hor? i think mine just kept, not sure if she was considering passing on to next gen or not.

your baby, you feel any bubbly movements? maybe it's very slight so you don't feel yet. but you will soon la, don't worry
i still feel it's very alienish hehe

congrats garfield! another addition to the pink gang.

Pink bunny,
maybe i am too occupied with my gal that i dun feel any movement.
hope it will come real soon.

MUMMIES!!!!!!

i am looking at my gynae appointment card and the nurse has written the following appointment dates: 5 april-26 weeks, 3may-30 weeks.

STUPID QUESTION: pregnancy full term is 40 weeks right? and most give birth 38-39 weeks? so i could give birth in end june?! wah. suddenly it seems so fast! now is march already leh! which means i will be a mummy in 4 months or less?!

*a hysterical pinkbunny is hopping around now, shocked at the recently uncovered possibility of being a mother very very soon*

Hi bluey,

Welcome and congrats on your little mickey. "hao" zi for you.
There you go..

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>