(2008/07) July 2008

hi 3Dsfamily can help me update mine too??

Nick :Furnana_Toh
EDD : 07.07.08
Bb Gender: Boy
Hospital: East Shore
Gynae : Dr Loke Kah Leong
Zone : East
#kids : 0

pinkbunny
For me, after giving birth in wee hours of morning, approx. after 6hrs of rest, i will get up & bathe (hot water, of course) - cannot tahan perspiration & stickiness aft labour. Only then i feel refresh n ready to welcome baby for bf.

depending if you want to feel better or worse. maternity leave

if you want to feel better:
- US: ZERO maternity leave!!!
- australia: ZERO!
- dubai: 45 days

if you're in a jealous/envious kind of mood:
- sweden gives 18 months, to be shared by both parents.
- estonia also gives 18 months, with 90 days taken before birth
- bulgaria is even more generous, providing mothers with 45 days 100% paid sick leave prior the due date, 2 years paid leave, and 1 additional year of unpaid leave.
- Uk 39 weeks
- canada i'm not so sure but i think my MIL said 15 months
- denmark: 1 year to be shared

I have removed the predicted gender column else looks complicated.. no objection hor..

<table border=1><tr><td> Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hehe delphine. now i know why i was confused!!!

labbit
your husband's company give him 5 months??!! wah so shiok. mine only give him 2 days i think. what a joke man.

calf pain
serious. calf muscle very tight and pain so it's hard to walk. anyone knows what to do or where to go for good leg massage? i got pre natal massage package but too late to make appointment liao.

pinkbunny

hahahaha no lah !!
i am the one who give birth not my hubby.
i mean for ladies working in his company.

pink bunny
i chose one bedder for my first one. think will do so again. prefer to have some privacy. also i think at TPS (KKH private suite) think need to choose 1 bedder. can't remember already. i wish i can bring my son in though...

hi 3D family,
my gynae scan for me &amp; say down there &amp; near the backside is flat..so most prob is gal...if next visit for my FA scan, bb comes out a boy, it will be a miracle lor..but i dun think so...

got to know the below info thru the threads here:

Mother &amp; Baby Fair:

21st-23th March 2008
Expo Hall 6A

Takayashimaya Baby Fair:

9th-25th March 2008
Taka Square

thanks for the info, glitter! pen down in my calendar liao! guess i know where i'll be spending my good friday!

i was going to write to tell you all how nice and healthy prunes are as snacks. but so unsatisfying that i just opened cadbury TWIX haha. shiok

btw one of my mummy gal pals recommended "MUSTELA" leg cream. it says 'for instant leg comfort'. liang liang one, then you just massage into your legs. supposedly sold at robinsons and taka. i'll go check it out this weekend!

are any of you SAHMs? i would love to because i don't want to miss out on my baby's growing years. the only problem (besides income) is that i really like my job :S

for those of you who are SAHMs, can you share what made you do it?

pinkbunny
i have long wanted to be SAHM but hb din agree. what does your hb think abt u being SAHM?

Actually last year before i started on my new job, i stayed at home for a month. it is really tiring and can be quite boring. u must be prepared lor. and will u have a helper? i have a helper so when i need a break i can still have a break.

yawn...so sleepy even though last night i knock out at 10pm hehe

SY
my husband is fine with it. we're just concerned that it will be tough living on one income, especially with the additional financial commitments that the little one will bring.

when i stay at home too i feel it's very boring but maybe because there's nothing to do. and the time is all mine to plan so i usually just sleep the day away haha.

but if i can have something to keep me busy (like a baby!) then it would make it more meaningful and i hardly think i will have the time to be bored hehe. and when the baby is slightly older there will be places to bring her too.

no, no helper. the only spare room we have is the baby's room and we don't want the helper to sleep with the baby. and we won't put baby in our room to sleep for the night.

we have someone who comes on alternate weekends to clean up a bit, but with the baby, maybe we should consider every weekend.

just to share - when you sleep at night, try to elevate your feet. as long as your feet are above your heart level, it will bring down the probability of cramps at night. i find my calves are less sore this morning too.

pinkbunny
at least your hb is agreeable. mine is not. we have problems with the maid and he still is not agreeable.

it can be quite boring initially cos bb not as interactive yet but once they are abt 2 years old, the fun starts... now my boy is so talkative that he talks until he got no voice everyday!

wow...
i see that many are expecting a little princess.

and i somehow got this feeling that mine is a girl too... 10 more days to the detailed scan.

Pinkbunny,
Maybe if you give birth to more babies then it may be worth to be SAHM lor
Can save on the nanny and childcare expenses

SY,
Mine too lor cos we just bot flat and the monthly payment requires both of us to be working. If not, I will be SAHM, take care of baby and baking cakes at home.

Qing

hehe update us of the detailed scan.
let's see if our instinct is right !

SAHM:

i dont think I can be one, unless i do my own business at home etc. Else I will go crazy due to boredom.

rain
just for your consideration: my hubby is not local/PR so payment for flat is only from my CPF. if your monthly contribution is not enough, HDB will ask you to top up every month. in case that's the only thing that's holding you back

labbit
i think so too. that's why now i'm looking out for opportunities for that. i have to give myself a good enough reason to leave my job

pinkbunny

ya
and hor sometimes taking care of kids can drive us crazy ahahha if ur kid is those who requires a lot of attention from u.

but hor, i observed that kids taken by mother full time tends to be very well behaved.

hey pinkbunny

my MD (Jap) asked me about putting on the bellyband... he said most jap women will put on...dunno is it the same thing we talking abt here...

labbit
haha me neither. unless it's those instant pack kind. ok cake business OUT!!!

furnana
not sure if it is the same thing. it actually doesn't offer any support, but just to allow you to keep your tummy away from kaypoh eyes, and to allow you to wear your old jeans and skirts without them falling off. having said that i've noticed a few jap ladies wearing support belts. maybe that's it?

ya likely...
he said that the belly band he had to help his wife to tie (go round n round). and it meant to protect the tummy should you fall accidentally.
his wife fell down before, so they quite particular on it...

i think in SG, it would b too hot for us bah hehehehe

furnana
the one i have doesn't need to tie. it's like a big rubber band but much fatter and made of cloth. then you just step through it and pull all the way up

pinkbunny

i think those belts wont last u till full term right ? if u r referring to those that still allows u to wear ur pre-preg bottoms.

else the other type is to support your tummy and makes u feels more comfy esp when ur tummy is getting bigger.

labbit
the friend that passed it on to me said she wear up till full term leh! i don't know about tummy support, mine is back support. looks like world wrestling federation belt like that.

Qing

mine is next Thurs 21st Feb. Go TMC for detailed scan.

pinkbunny

then I think ur fren is referring to the tummy support.

labbit
i don't think so leh. i don't get any support from it. just that can wear my old clothes only. ok ok tonight i go and take photo to show everyone then no confusion. btw the WWF thing is my back support

qing
nope, not tight. see photos tonight!

good to know it can of use for my pre-pregnancy clothes. might be getting it soon.

the other day i cried when i was preparing to go out with my finace. i have not clothes to wear. everything just can't fit me. and i refused to wear dress as the scratch mark on my leg is still very visible. it is really depressing.

fortunately, now my legs are looking better. if not i don't even want to leave the house loh.

Evon
good luck for the scan.

pinkbunny
hee, i also wish i can bake. actually i have interest in baking but no oven at home!!

lbt
i agree that kids with full time mothers are usually better behaved. cos discipline is also more consistent. that's why i make sure my maid knows my standards so that it wouldn't be too inconsistent.

SAHM,

I will think kids will have a stronger bond to the parents and family and when they grow up, they tend not to stray. So it is good lor. Only if you have the financial means to be one.

Evon

dont worry be positive !
the scan will takes abt an hour if I din recall wrongly.

anyway u have take a good look on ur baby during the scan. Rem to update us !!

mummies!!!
quick check - what do baby kicks feel like? i feel a bit of brup brup brup in my lower abdomen. like little bubbles. wonder if it is leh? very exciting!

serene
i don't think detail scan has anything to do with age... but that's my personal opinion