(2008/07) July 2008

pinkbunny,
hahaha u sound very happy to get the seats

hi to all mummies,
today's the 1st day i m back to work. wah piang, so many things to clear and yet time so little. sigh.. tmr another half day gone cos got course in the afternoon, jia lat. esp now no mood to work after the long holiday.

jeanyard,
ya, i still carry bbA. but i try not to carry him too long or carry him while i m standing cos my back will be very pain. imagine, carrying a pack of >10kg of rice! he's going to 11mth old and wonder how i could cope later.

oh btw, i still bath him. but will start to train my maid to bath him liao.

oh, yesterday went for my detailed scan. sigh... still cannot tell the gender and have to wait for next visit on 10 Mar. but gynae said most likely it's a girl cos of the shape down there. *finger crossed*

Gong xi fa cai and happy mousey and ratty year to all and the little babies in our tummys

has everyone or anyone booked confinement nanny yet? any advice on the rate? I heard it's now $2k! and can someone pls let me know if they stay with you 1 month or 40 days? and besides cooking and taking care of baby and mother, do they also help with housework?

last few days, don't know if it's all the yummy CNY feast - but stomach suddenly expanded! very weird seeing the tummy so big and the stretching is quite uncomfortable :p

cin bunny

as far as I know , the confinement lady charge u according to the order of the child. if the child is a first child, could be 1.8K to 2k. if it the 2nd or 3rd could be more ex.... actually I dont understand this logic. Still take care of one baby and one mother mah !

anyway they dont do hsework. they only cook and take care of bb.

pinkbunny
I still wanted to tell u I bought some at spotlight now dun have liao aah??
OR u jus checkout ON lah they have quite alot of graphic rompers n tees. I'm jus waiting for my gynea to confirm bb's sex but she refuse lor.....sigh
She say can only confirm at detail scan n I think her scanning machine is not that clear kind lor so no choice gotta ren till detail scan then I can spree liao. hehehe

Actually re the bb shower hor now alot of ppl also refer to bb shower as the 1st mth celebration cos think in sg seldom will have real bb shower.

garfield
Think we around the same time so should be 17wks now my detail scan on 5 march.

Sheila
haha so funny to read ur 'add male hormone to the family'.
I on the other hand tells hubby I want a girl cos I'm the only female in the family even my dog is male so if this bb is a boy I will feel bu ping heng......hahaha
Then he told me all our 5 goldfishes are female..........

re siblings age
My eldest sis n my youngest bro are 15yrs apart. Imagine him being an uncle to some1 5 yrs younger then him.......hahaha

goodie morning mummies!! slogging at work and came in before sunrise to rush some more! *groan*

haha pinkbunny...you went and got more pink baby clothes? What stroller did you get?

been so busy that I've not been applying my stretch mark cream for some time liao...anyone's "line on the tummy" (can't remember what it's called again) appeared already? or tummy skin darkened in colour yet? mine not yet..

dor dor so your goldfishes are female ah? keke your hubby so funny...

went for my scan yesterday, gynae say most prob. my baby is a gal...i'm very disappointed cos my #1 is a gal, wanna a boy so badly..& i've decided to stop @ 2, so that means in my life i won't have a bb boy liao...

JMON
of course happy! every day take the train and everyday see people pretend to sleep and not see me and geh siao. so when finally get seat, wah, deliriously happy! and most times my back is grateful

and semi-congrats to you about your maybe-girl

do1nk
wah you so kut lat! go in before SUNRISE?? no i didn't buy any more clothes. i tahan :D now want to buy iron ons to print funny messages on them. but must buy small small one cos the rompers are so tiny hehe.

stretch mark cream i force my husband to apply for me. almost every night. cos i said that's the only way he can be involved in the process of growth. make excuse only haha

dordor
i went to spotlight but they only had the big ones leh. later i try art friend and see if they have. usually sold by letter or pack ah? and your husband is so funny about the goldfish!!

glitter
hey, as long as it's a healthy baby, it's ok.

hi glitter

i understand. I too having a gal now and wanted a boy. BUt tell myself if no boy also ok lah .. gals are great as well ! I think as long as they are healthy I would considered very blessed.

cheer up ! dont let it affect your pregnancy ok ?

do1nk

the stretch marks will not appear so early. Some mummies got it even slightly before delivery so it may come anytime towards the end of pregnancy. Some got it even on their breasts.

so many posts to catch up! suddenly very busy yesterday

pinkbunny
think i was thinking of bb first month celebration, not bb shower. different..oops

hee, our detailed scans on the same date.

mid valley mega mall is a bit like outlet kind. i like to go there cos big and the things are cheaper than KLCC. but that place need to take a cab there.

jmon
detailed scan still can't see? i also scared i can't see during detailed scan...then got to wait another 4 weeks again...

cinbunny
think some will charge more cos they may need to help u with your first kid unless u have some other help.

some will do simple housework for u. all these things shd be stated and discussed upfront. they typically stay with u for 28 days.

glitter
i know how u feel. i keep thinking i wan gal now and scared i will feel disappointed. but like what the rest say, most impt is bb healthy.

i got a surprise from hb yesterday. he sent me flowers..
haven done that for some time liao.

SY

heeh ur hubby so sweet

yest my hubby also ask me what I want for V Day
he very scared give me surprise in case I dont like the gift hehehe so I stated what I want liao !!

that time after give birth to my ger, he bought me a Gucci bag... i wonder if he will do the same for bb#2 ? hehe

oh oh oh! i just remembered that my MIL said a very long time ago that in her family, the tradition is that any one who gives birth gets a DIAMOND. i remember her saying she will give me one then i can cut however i want it. now i'm wondering zun bo.... wait she anyhow say say only how. haha.

pinkbunny

wah ur MIL very generous hor !! aha extra incentive apart from what govt is giving us.

btw i heard the budget this year will include items for bb. I hope the new incentives will materialise before July leh ..

lbt, pinkbunny
hee, my hb likes to do these things. then he will use his son's name to send the flowers. last time for our anniversary, he sent 2 bouquets. that one i was quite surprised. sometimes i roughly guess he will send flowers but this time din guess.

hee, i also sent balloons and plants to his office before..hee, think guys a bit embarrassed abt such things.

pinkbunny
sure or not, get a diamond....remember to ask your MIL for one! my hb did give me a pendant that time after #1. hopefully, he knows what to do after #2...haha

SY

ya as a couple need surprises to spice up the life.

my hubby knows I dont like flowers so he wont send. but he will buy other gifts.

i also buy him watch as a surprise to him also and sent him his favourite singer CD to his ofc, camouflage is some company's envelope haha

Good morning ladies! Hope you all had joyous lunar new year celebrations! And all little ones bountiful with the ang baos and new year goodies.

Can I just ask what is this "detail scan" about? I'm only having my blood test end of the week.

Oh yah... I experienced cramps in my calves this morning first time siah!! omg it was sooo painful!!!

JMon-Lynn
Congrats to your most probably baby girl.

Glitter
Dont be so down. When i know my #2 was going to be girl, i was a bit disappointed also since my #1 is a girl. However, i consoled myself saying a healthy & bouncing baby is much better than a sick baby of your preferred gender.
But remember, scanning is only certain %tage accurate. For my #3, i remember the doctor told me it would most probably be girl again since we cannot see the genitals clearly. However, when my bb was born, it was a pleasant surprise to see that it was a boy!

Thanks pinkbunny,lbt & SY,
I will try to be happy...many people also told me not to affect the bb, wait the bb is sad too...

so envy..my hubby is very "wood" one..hee...we don't celebrate valentine day anymore & he won't buy gifts for mi for valentine day too..its juz a normal day for mi..

today most of my dept gg for lo hei..mine is held this fri..so many of my colleagues wear pink or red...today like 1st day CNY...

labbit
dunno leh. MIL maybe just shun kou say say only. not that i would remind her but it would be nice to have :D

hehe i also don't like flowers. we're not V-day fans. cos our anniversary of our first date is very near V-day so we celebrate that instead. escape the crowds and the expensive places!

high five labbit! i also like to do nonsense for my husband. last year teacher's day i gave his colleagues a few presents to plant on his desk day by day leading up to teacher's day. i even wrote little notes like a student that has a crush on him haha. he didn't know!!

stephanie
i think detailed scan, according to the mummy experts here (cos i'm equally blur as you!!), is when we check the baby's organs. haha welcome to cramps club. now i'm very calm when i get them. i slowly stand up and it will go away very fast.

i think cramps are like quicksand. the more you struggle and fight, the more siong it will be haha

SY
Your hubby is very sweet to send surprises like that. Mine will only do that during my Bday...

Pinkbunny
Wah... your MIL is very generous...

Stephanie
Detailed scan is usually done frm 20wks. Doctor will check baby's heart, kidney, head circumference, other baby's organ, measure amnio fluid, etc.. So while doing this, there are chances where you can see the baby's genital parts, since scanning takes at least 15min n baby usually will move sideways, rotate or like my bb, dive downwards then up again....

sheila
she say only. not sure if true or not!

glitter
yup keep your spirits up! you already have one girl right? the both of them will be very close!

detailed scan
oh by the way we invited my parents and sister (baby's godma) to join us. it's OK with gynae, and i think it's really cool for them to be part of it. in case anyone is interested, just check with your gynae!

Thanks Sheila,
true..a healthy bb is very impt...i think i no chance to have a boy this time, cos gynae is 90% is gal...its ok lah..i will get it over soon...

Updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Glitter,
so fast you are able to tell the gender already?? maybe detailed scan, the result will be otherwise?
Dun be sad, so long you have a healthy bb, that's the most impt factor.

Hi Sheila,
Congrats on your little minnie!!

Hi 3Ds Family, Can you please update mine at the same time when you update the table.
My confirmed EDD is 10 July. COnfirmed gender is Girl. Delivering at TMC, Dr Jocelyn Wong. This is my 2nd pregnancy.

It seems like there are many gals this July..

Can any mummies teach me how to calculate the charges? It seems that mine is very expensive leh? My colleague went to Dr Phyllis Liew and she pays only $1500 for both package and delivery charges.

Whereas mine is $600++ for 18 weeks. And total price is $3100 for 1-bedded. The clinic said she dun have the delivery charges. So in all, I will pay $638+$3100+$600(epidural)+nursery minus $1800. Total I need to pay $2500++!! Wow!!!

I am not sure if I am correct?? Cos my colleague who choose WK Tan (most popular gynae) also pay around this price. So my doubt is why am i paying so much for Dr Jocelyn Wong who is a junior???

My hubby and me are quite worried now cos we already pay $600+ and cannot change gynae.

The last time, we pay only $900++ at Gleneages including epidural etc. The only difference is a double-bedded room.

Could the room difference make so much differnece?

Hi Pink Bunny,
Thought your bb gender already updated in the table?

Hi Shu,
There you go..
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shu

we are having the same EDD

u know ur baby is a gal already ? my detailed scan is 21st Feb.

i tot the bed charges is subject to the hospital u chose ? not fix to gynae leh .

i delivered in MT A before so I dunno abt TMC charges. that time i took 4 bedder and had epidural. My total hospital charges including Dr fee is abt 3k+.

shu
sorry i'm not sure. my package is $650 for the remaining appointments and the hospital charges are separate. but wow your friend seems to be getting a good deal!

delphine
oops sorry i was looking at wrong column. pai say! ya alot of girls... PINK PARADE!!! hehe

have you all already decided if you want how many bedders? i would like my husband to stay with me because i'm such a scardey cat but of course it's the cost that's making me reconsider.

labbit how was 4 bedder at Mt A? i'm delivering there.

Mt A mummies
from Mt A website:
ROOM CHARGES RATE PER DAY
WITHOUT GST / WITH GST
Adult Wards
Alvernia Suite (St Joseph) $680 $727.60
Family Suite (For maternity patients only)
$680 $727.60
Deluxe Room (For maternity patients only) $425 $454.75
Single Room $310 $331.70
2-Bed $200 $214.00
4-Bed $145 $155.15
6-Bed $110 $117.70
Companion (Meals Included) $75 $80.25

seems quite reasonable leh.

pink bunny

ok u got the charges from the website liao.

i chose 4 bedder to save cost, dun want to spend so much there, since stay there for a few days. And I dun need my hubb to be with me. he stay there also cant do much. I rather he have a good nite sleep and then help me during confinement. Anyway there are a lot of ppl in the hospital and I need to BF my ger every 3 hourly. I am v busy u know ! hahaha

but rest assured u r in good hands in Mt A. I luvvvvvvvvvv the nurses there. They are so patient and very pro BreastFeeding. I dont think I can start BF without them. So I am going back .

thanks labbit

i scared of hantu mah keke. but yeah i guess might as well save cost cos only 2 days. and yes i've only heard good things about Mt A! i'm going for hospital tour soon

non first time mummies
how long did you take to get on your feet again?

pinkbunny

wont have hantu lah .. u will keep hearng bb's cries from nursery also ahhaha and nurse keep coming to chk ur blood pressure, pushing the bb to u for BF etc. and if stay in non 1 bedder, u have company of other mothers too.

on the day I deliver we are not allow to come down from bed. THere is urine bag attached to ur bladder. 2nd day onwards, they remove the bag and they will monitor ur 1st urine of the day to ensure u pass urine successfully.

so 2nd day onwards we are free to move liao. As for mothers who had c-sect, i believe from 2nd day onwards, the nurse will encourage u to walk also else u keep staying on bed and scared to move due to the wound.