(2008/07) July 2008

lbt - agree.. but some things like avent stuff is usually on 20% discount then may be more worth to get it from robinsons if u got the memeber card.. hee..

caitlyn

yes yes u r right. Robinsons always give very good deals on Avent product. They always bundle lotsa things inside and sell it with discount.

so ur first is a boy or ger ?

lbt - my 1st is a boy.. this 2nd one, gynae says MAY be a gal.. hoping it's a gal.. then i can go crazy over all e cutesy pink stuff.. my hb prob wishing it's a boy so our wallets wun be too empty.. wahahah

caitlyn

eheh all hubbies are the same !! congrats to you in advance !!

my first is a ger, gynae say my #2 maybe a BOY ehheheh .so it is time to save my $ liao ....

lbt - keke.. maybe we can do clothes exchange or sth.. wahahaha.. how old is ur ger? gers are so much sweeter.. and so many more things to buy!! i already eye 1001 things but hb refusing to let me buy! n keep reminding me tt if it's really a mei mei, 'mei mei can wear gor gor's clothes at hm' haha

hi long time no post.

i went gynae last sat n gynae still dun know boy or gal

I ask him which mth then I cannot carry my boi or it up to me.... he say actually once i know i preg, cannot carry liao....

hb hears this n say i cannot carry my bb... so poor thing.... anyway, now i still carryin ;p

mummy labbit...
the dress so cute!!
I cannot control...
When I know one of my twins is a ger..
I go see cute clothes liao...
then whenever I see.. my hubby pull me away..
he also like caitlyn's hubby lor..
say no need buy so many..
say after detail scan then buy..
he is still hopping for his boy boy lah..
peng..

hehehe jaslyn

oops .. i am the evil one now .. keep asking pinkbunny dont buy then show pretty pics ! ehe

buy can lah but in moderation lor.

garfield

i still carry my ger also leh .. how NOT TO ??? aiyo

lbt,

ya lor cannot bear not to carry.

somemore, nowadays my boy wan me to carry too... if he sees me, he like sort of move over to me if some1 else carryin... i wonder if he knows i having another di di or mei mei. cos they say they suppose to know. is he jealous?

yesterday I ask him whetehr he wan didi, he shake head. then i say wan mei mei, he also shake head!!!

labbit
probably going today if not too tired. going to novena cos my friend going to pop her 2nd child so lending me her maternity stuff. no need number la, no prob. i'm an independant child, mummy, i won't get lost

OI! i am not colour blind ah! i can see what you wrote ah! basket. got sale, got sale... happy happy!!

you.... are.... very ....evil. but i tell you all something sure kena hamtum one. baby not even born yet and i alraedy bought her 2009 CNY clothes haha. one of the mummies was posting in the forum. super cute, it's a red cheongsam kind but no shape one la. aiyah $8.... hehe

welcome (back) catilyn!

carrying babies
in my yoga class the instructor was saying for those who carry their babies, try not to carry on one side only (ie only use one arm) cos if let's say you carry on your left, then you balance your baby on the left hip, so you cause the right hip to compensate and work alot harder. then your right hip will get problems next time.

~~end of community message!~~

mummy labbit..
no lah.. where got evil..
is to show us where got nice and cute dresses to buy for our gers..haha..

I only buy 2 nia.. he say I buy alot..
ya lor.. buy in morderation..

garfield

hmm my ger also display same behaviour. if I carry her younger cousin she come to me. But she dont fuss or anything .. so I say I carrying didi ok ..

need her to get used to it.

pinkbunny

heeh dont angry lah .. joking only.

wah lau u super fast .. nvm when bb is out u will know how to control ! hah

jaslyn

got got .. got a few website that sells nice and cheap ones. and u can join the BP in this forum, always can get v good deals too.

i apply the same reason when i shop for my own stuff. if i see it on sale, nice and good price then i very gian but don't buy, when i finally decide to buy, it will be sold out

hehe

pinkbunny,
wah, u really.......... dont know how to describe. now u have started shop for clothes for ur girl to wear in 2009 CNY! FAINT~! hahahaha

why the cai shen ye dont havfe writing in the banner oneeeeeeeeee? hehheheee

pinkbunny
wats yr blog add. u very Onz man. even write diary for bb. help me check out where she get it. really v gd?

BP=bulk -purchase

aiyo i have one big acne red on my forehead. so painful n yet cant apply anything. zzzzzzzz

Hi lbt,
wow,, so good can have whatever wish we like!! hehe.. more & more $$$.

Hi Pink Bunny,
agree with you gal have lots of things to buy.. i buy for my 1st child till sometime forget to let her wear, then cannot wear anymore.

Gong xi fa cai Ladies!

Sheila: I heard from my mum & aunt. altho i dunno the reason for her actions but the baby is innocent!! the maid shd be jailed and canned.

baby gender
my baby turn and show back side when gynae did the ultrasound so can't see anything.. hehe..

maternity clothes
my friend recommended a shop at Paragon level 5 selling maternity clothes coz most of the maternity clothes i came across are too big for me. i bought a pair of skinny jeans for $149. luckily i can wear jeans to work. its adjustable and can wear till full term. maybe you ladies wanna check it out.

there's another shop i chanced upon at vivocity level 2 that sells smaller size work pants. forgot the name tho.. sorry.

Maid ill-treating baby
It was lucky that the mother of baby suspected something and place the camera on, if not the poor baby will suffer longer. So far, did not hear any reason why the maid did it but based on video footage, seems like frustation..

Sigh... thats y my hb keeps reminding me not to scold my maid too much, in case she vents her frustation later on baby / children...

For those with maids, it will be good to have someone else in the house that can keep an eye to the young maids. But for those who doesnt, do remember not to scold the maid too much, or else similar event could happen... Whatever it is, it all depends on luck....

i think maids really depend on luck. u good to maid doesnt mean she will know it and return the goodwill. i've seen maids talking on public phone n let toddler CRAWLs on the floor. then to some who will shout at the kids for running ard and pull their hands to hold them in case they anyhow run out to roads. the 2nd eg i feel is good, like mother hahah. becoz they care abt the kids otherwise who want to shout n bother abt them?

what did the maid do? i didnt see because i dont want to affect my mood.

i dont like sg law. everytime we see disputes between maid/owner, the maid get light sentence. always say got mental prob or distress. murder people also get jail term nia. SO UNFAIR.

then murder mother and kid, also jail term. wa mother torture her then kid's life not life la? STUPID leh. *shake head*

sometimes i really wonder, really deserve jail term only? if not maid, i wonder what will be the charges.

and employers torture maid will get jail. so i shall see maid get how many mths or just wks of jail for torturing baby. Pui Pui Pui

re blogs
i have 2 blogs, one for my first one and one for my second one.

re maid
think there are good maids also. my boy has been with my maid since day one and he's alright. in fact i scold her for spoiling him sometimes....

re clothes buying
aiyah all tempting me. i really wish to know whehter boy or gal. if gal then can start my buying spree....

Hello Mommies! long time no post!
Wish all mommies here Happy New Year Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Re: that maid - i got a shocked when i saw the clip! real horrible. If i am the parent, think i will not be able to control my anger... sure give it back to the maid! I just hope she get her punishment and wake her up!

come come mummies who have blogs, pls post yr url or if its private, just invite those of us here to view hehehhehehee

新年快乐!!! 鼠年行大运。
鼠年身体健康,健康生个健康鼠宝宝!WOooHooo!

Happy Chinese New Year in advance!!! May all our bbs be healthy!!
Would be on leave tomorrow. Yoohoo..

do1nk
Me too used to buy loads for my niece before I had my own kid. But now I'm hooked on buying from GAP n ON. Cos they have really nice clothes that u can't resist eve for boys. My son's drawers are always full n I like it that he always wears 1 of a kind. Even my hubby commented other bbs all keep wearing blue blue blue but our son so many colors orange yellow red..hahaha
So I know if I'm having a girl this time i'll sure go broke....keke

cin-bunny
Haha think I'm too excited ask u so many times.....hehehe
Oh she needs 13 to start class now aah did she say how many ppl she has now?? Plan to call her today but something happened at home so forgot to call. Think will wait till after CNY then call her liao.

Sheila
Taka bb fair got more deals??
Onnzzzz aah I'm going on the 1st day must mark my calendar already......hahahha
Anyone else wanna join me?? kekeke

garfield
My gynea say if I need to carry my son then carry him at the side on our hips. I think so won't strain our tummy so much lah but I'm using sling to carry him at my side not so tiring.

SY, your son very cute and handsome! heheh... like very guai also..

新年快乐 万事如意! Have a joyous super duper long weekend! I'm going to catch up with the last minute spring cleaning liao!

Morning Mummies!
Wishing all Mummies here Happy New Year Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Most companies will be closed half day today but mine still on till the last dot...sigh...

Sheila
Aiyoh, poor thing, gotta work full day on the eve... then must rush home for reunion dinner.

For me, no mood to work, counting down liao...

stephanie
hee, thanks. actually he is quite guai lah i must say for a boy. but the past week he fell sick and has become really difficult. hope it will pass soon cos getting a bit hard to manage...

shelia
oh dear u go to work full day? that is so sian.

SNL
me also no mood to work. think today forum very quiet cos a lot of pple not working?

dor dor, yes i also try to carry at side but sometimes need to adjust...

Sheila, i need to work till 4 pm today so sama sama

but yes no need to cook just go my mum place to makan... hahahhaa

i not working but i neda do spring cleaning! goin to lock up one messy room. today then wash cny clothes. haha luckiily i have dryer. dont care n i clean my own rm ok liao. now watchin ch70. sixlet? dont koe how to spell.

I’m working today too
but have been quiet cos first thing in the morning got meeting liao. Sigh. Now rushing to finish up as much as possible cos half day. Wah biang so much to do. When go home another busy day cos so many things haven’t do yet. Tomorrow cannot wash clothes, cannot iron, cannot sweep floor :S my ah lao got exam this morning so he was exempted from most of the spring cleaning but today I will not let him off liao. hehe

Jang
What’s your email address? Private blog so must invite one. (high class bo? Hehe). but talk about alot of nonsense la, not just baby. writing to baby, i guess it would be nice to give to her lor next time

What you want me to check with my friend? Is it the elastic belt? OK! I check! It’s good lor cos you can make your pre pregnancy clothes last longer into your pregnancy

Maid ill treating baby
I saw it in the papers today. Oh my goodness!!! So terrible!!

Baby gender
Mummies, my gynae actually looked at baby’s bone structure as opposed to flesh. He said that’s why can be so sure it’s a girl for me. So maybe for those of you who have not gone for the check, can take note to ask if you really want to know.

Mummy clothes
Did I tell you all? COTTON ON got some clothes that we can use as maternity wear. Quite nice and cheap too. Plus now got sale. I bought leggings cos soon our baby doll dresses will be too short and indecent liao hehe. I also got a big white shirt. $30 plus only.

wishing all mummies and their families and very happy and prosperous year of the rat! good health and abundant wealth to all and all things smooth for the little mickeys/minnies growing inside us!!