(2008/07) July 2008

AnyOne interested in a brand new Avent Isis IQ duo - twin electronic Breast Pump ... am helping a gf to sell ... let me know ir anyone is interested ... thanks

JMON-Lynn,

what a coincidence..that means our bb'ies age apart is quite close. Was it a planned one ? Mine was, but a bit faster than I'd expected. my worry is i cant carry my gal when my tummy gets bigger next time..

ya..will be hard esp nighttime. now my gal still wakes up at night. How about yours ? i think the 2 bb'ies must sleep apart, else, will wake up the other one.

stumbled_by,
ya the #2 is planned one cos me and hb want to settle once for all then later close shop liao :p

from many mths ago, the job of carrying him is either my hb's or my FIL's job liao cos i cannot tahan his weight anymore.

my boy can sleep through the nite since he's 3 or 4 mth old. hardly will wake up in the middle of the nite unless he's not well.

my MIL has offerred tat when the #2 come out, my boy will be sleeping with her and #2 sleep with me. at least when the #2 cries in the nite, he wont be affected.

Bad News...Dunno what happen to my tummy today...keep feel very painful...so i decide to go see Dr Chua...after Dr Chua check for me...Dr Chua confirmed i am pregnant...but Dr Chua says that the foetus is not the normal size and seems like not growing...Its not stable too as the body is sort of rejecting the foetus. He gave me a booster shot to stabilise the foetus and i need to go n see him again next Wednesday noon...Hope everything well be fine and my baby will grow well....pray hard pray hard....

hihi...
i join u all can?
juz found out that i was preggy for 7 weeks after the scan from my gynae...i am veri anxious that i am going to be a mummy of someone soon. apart from that i am suffering from morning sickness.. it is veri terrible.. have to stop work and rest at home... quite xin ku... plus i am quiting smoking my symtoms are torturing me... but i will not give up..
Got no appetite this few weeks. dun feel like eating anything but veri hungry at times so no choice muz eat something, but eat liao all come out veri far. within half an hour sure out..
Counting back of the days, it means that i am preggy while i was in genting. that means when i play with those exciting rides my baby also got play.. Spaceshot and Cockscrew. Omg come to think of it, quite scarely for the baby...

Sorry arr my post veri long and loh so... juz feel veri excited so wanna share..

Some info of myself:
Age~ 19
Edd~ 12/07/08
Hospital~ Dunno yet. Maybe Mt A
Gynae~ Dr Adrian B. (Thomson Women Clinic)
*First BB*

hi karen,

relax n rest well okie... try not to walk too much n lay on bed as much as possible...

hi shirlyn,

congrats ... wow u v young leh...

Shirlyn Teng,
welcom wow u so young... ya i also stop smoking liao..but sometime dun feel like eating but feel like smoking rite? hahaha i think i never smoke for 1 week lo but when my hubby smoke i will scold him then now he also dare not smoke in front of me ... i stop smoking is becos i have very bad cough ...

~piggy~
tks... no choice my hb veri old liao.. so muz faster have baby so he got energy to play wit bb..

~ling~
veri xin ku lor... my hb also smoke.. whenever i smell the smoke i also wan to vomit.. sometime he see i cover my nose with my pillow he will go outside and smoke.. i tink i also stop for 1 week liao.. muz REN... for my bb sake... but OMG it is so difficult... haha

Hi Karen,

was your menstruation cycle irregular so baby actually appears smaller when they compare and counting from your last menses?

Take care, rest well and eat well.
Who knows next wed when you see your baby he's bigger then

Hi Lisawilliam,

maybe u can look thru the forum for the recommendations on resp hospital, service, price and gynae

Hi Shirlyn,

you are one very young mother

Shirlyn

Wow..u so young

All,

anyone 33 this year. I am. Next year will be 1 year away from the big '35'.

JMON-Lynn ,

how old are u ? what time does your bb sleep ? mine sleep at 8+

stumbled...

me 33 this yr also. aiyo all the mummy here like all so young, i also paiseh to say my age.

this is your 1st or xth pregnancy?

Karen, sorry to hear about that. But be strong for the sake of your bb. As my gynae also said, if its yours, its yours. So dont worry too much and let nature takes its course. in the meantime, rest alot.

stumbled_by,
me going to 31 lor..

my boy sleeps in the evening, no standard time, his sleeping time range from 7-8.30pm.

wake up at the same time as me, 6.30am. then give him his 1st bottle of milk and then i prepare to go work, FIL wake up abt the same time then take over me from there.

shirlyn,
wah u are so young~! one of my business counterpart also gave birth at young age. she is abt the same age as me, her son's now is in sec school liao.

she told me when all her frens had party she was stuck at home with her boy. but now when she's enjoying herself (think she's a single mum), her frens stuck with kids and no more energy for other things at this age.

JMON-Lynn,

wow...envious. my girl sleep abt same time as your boy yet she wake up, sometimes a few times(cry but not really awake). And today before 5am she is fully awake! So now i sleep in 2 hours interval. Sometimes got to entertain her when she wakes up at night cos she will try to crawl around

miracle tan,

this is my 2nd pregnancy. my girl is 8mths. what about you? Yalor..most MTBs here are at the ideal age, only 2 of us sticking out..haha. Why is your name Miracle cos u feel it is a miracle to be pregnant ?

stumbled,

this is my 4th pregnancy. 2nd one was a miscarriage. my two boys now are 4 yr + and 10 mths.

And yes, u are right...its a miracle that im pregnant again. its unplanned and really did not expect myself to get pregnant so i use Miracle as a nick...u are so clever.

JMON-Lynn

How I envy u ... me at work today, lately my MS is back again for the whole entire day, backache it so unbearable...my spotting have stop since wed.

serene,
no need to be envious, i have work in office to clear for the taiji supervisor. but i just dont want to help him clear lor cos in the 1st place, it's not my work. tats y i took urgent leave today.

i dont hv MS for this 2nd pregnancy except feeling tired easily

ZCM,

i think can wait for ur gynae lor. then at the moment, dont move so much. if not, u can go polyclinic see doc to confirm again u r preggy then ask them to give u some vitamins.

this is wat i did on my 1st pregnancy.

want to check any gals heard of this gynae called Dr Tham Kok Fun from Gleneagles?

Thinking of switching to him but not sure how is his stitching skills as it will be a c-section for me.

ZCM,

I think it should be ok to wait for your gynae to be back.

Do you know how many weeks you are in? Cos if you see gynae too early, they also wont be able to scan anything.

As long as there is no serious abomindal pain or cramps or spotting, you should be fine.

Just rest alot and dont walk so much.

zcm,

oh one more thing, you can start taking folic acid already if you are not doing so yet.

can buy from ntuc unit pharmacy. I'm taking 2 per day (morning & night) though gynae advised me to take 3 times a day.

I am from the June 08 thread.. but it seems too crowded there haha.. and my Edd is end June so decided to join here .

SY,

How are you feeling?
This morning my little boy had a big scare when i suddenly rushout from the lift to the nearest drain then merlion. it was so yucky and unsightly.. I really hope tat my MS will soon be over coz cannot work well...

Wah Shirlyn,

You are really young !!

Miracle,

I am like you this is actually my 4th pregnancy. my first 2 did not make it then the third one i had a son. so this is also a supprise one for us too coz it is tough for me to concieve too.

Cheers for the lord's blessing

ZCM,

My gynae said folic acid is a type of soluble vit. if too much then it will just be dispel from the body so it wont be harmful for the body.

so i just take 2 each day just to play safe lor.

Hi Dear All,

Sorry to intrude ... I am from Sept 07 thread. I have 9 pieces of Brand new Pigeon safe secure safety pins... I brought at kiddy palace for 2.50 would let go at 1.50 inc postage via normal mail.. thanks to pm me if u are interested... is brandnew packaging intact not open at all
thanks for viewing my post!

oh i also taking one folic acid per day is in the morning after breakfast.. Then normally after we eat we vomit out i wonder the folic acid that i eat will come out together with my food anot...hahaha

Shirlyn,
Ya xin ku cannot smoke

congrats to all mtbs

i am new here. was confirmed by TMC to be 4weeks preggy this wednesday. however was not told when is my EDD????

i am on bedrest now due to brownish discharge.
may i know, is any mtbs here considering NUH gynae? i would like to learn more.

thank you

Just want to share my joy with everyone..
I just went for my 2nd visit to the gynae and manage to see heartbeats for both of my babies! So happy and relief to see the screen flicker, which the gynae says that is the heartbeat!
I am in my 6wks+ now...hope everything goes smoothly until I give birth...

Great... Mummy_yan so u hope one gal and one boy then can close factory already if u think 2 is enough... cos if im you i think one time give birth two then i can rest liao .... hehehe so yr Parent and Parent in law happy about it?

hi ling,
it depends if the twins are really 1 boy, 1 girl. If both are the same gender, then I would want to try 1 more time

Ya my parents & PIL very happy. Especially my mum..when heard I'm pregnant, so happy. When she know its twins, smile until cannot see eyes liao..haha

wow mummy yan ,

urs twins ?? ya, my colleague telling me will feel v happy when we get to see their heartbeat.... me coming to 6 weeks but onli seeing my gynae during mid of dec.. (abt 8 weeks)

Hi mummy_yan,
really relieved rite when u sees 2 heartbeat...can understand the joy that u r feeling...take care...

for myself, my next appt is on next fri, at that time maybe around 6 wks..really pray that i can see my bb heartbeat on that day...

hi, any mtb experience cramp when preggie time ?? me coming to my 6 weeks .. went to see gynae but she saying its okie unless i see any bleeding ... the cramp is like those menses cramp like that ...

back from my gynae visit.
Am glad that the sac can be seen
juz within 3 days...
Think i ovulate rather late thus baby is only 4 weeks 4 days based on ultrasound. EDD is now 4 Aug. Will see my gynae again next sat. By then can see and hear the baby heartbeat

Had my hormone jab. Not painful this time think the nurse is rather skilful. Was given mc for mon and tue but will go back to work. Was told womb is weak thus have spotting. With the jab likely spotting will stop by sun. Keep my fingers crossed.

Hi Ceraine,

guess ur EDD may be sometime like mine in early Aug

Hi Mummyyan,

excited isn't it to see the heartbeats. Did u get to listen to the heart beats? It muz be a nice musical

Hi Rena,

Congrats! Am happy for u

Hi Piggy,

was wondering is the cramp due to expansion of the utersus. Since gynae said it's ok dun worry ya

Welcome all new mummies!

Hi MTBs,

was on MC yesterday, thankfully the cough is going further away.

anyway, i am pretty concern about this.
Last night, while watching the TV, i realise that my shorts is wet. i rush to the toilet to confirm if it is blood, fortunately it is not. i was so petrified. Till now i still have no idea when is wrong. I don't think it is urine as i have totally no feeling.
is it water bag burst or what?
So far, i have no spotting.

because of being ill for the past 2 weeks, i constantly fear that my baby will not survive. and it is still another 2 more weeks to my next appt with the doc.

HELP!!

miracle,

wow..4 years and 10months. actually u can rest already..heehee. 2 boys the chances of having another boy is high. some pple go all out to try for another gender, using 'hearsay' techniques. like make the area less acidic/alkaline, i cant remember ;p u c-section for 1st 2 ?

ceraine

i was on NUH For my 1st pregnancy. Prof Marry RAuff is good as she is expert in obstertician. But its too far for me,n for restructured hospital usually they only see patients on weekdays. I just changed job so i want to see a gynea who can see me on weekends.

Qing

if it is clear/white discharge it is okay