(2008/07) July 2008

hihi can add me too ...

Some more info:
EDD: 27 July 08 (muz cfm with gynae again)
Hospital: TMC
Gynae:Dr Adelina Wong

yest juz went for the 1st appt ... hahaaa bb onli 5 weeks big so can onli see one dot ...

Hi all new mummies

Congra firstly.I am new here.I am stil not preggy however hope to be.Just wan to check with u ladies.Did u all notice once u got preggy there wont be any white mucus discharge cos i am yet to be due my AF so quite anxious.This month I dun see any ovalution mucus.Like usually we will see like egg white mucus.But this month I dun see does it mean I did not ovulate this month.Pls help thanks

Hi all mommies
Does any of you have backaches? I'm only into my 5th week..but the past week or so have been having naggy backaches. I thought we'll get it only when our tummies grow much bigger

Hi glitter
No worries about the Duphaston...I'm also on it 2x/day although I have no spottings, only occasional very mild cramps on and off. My gynae gave it as a precautionary measure to supposrt the pregnancy

Hi peppermintt
How was yr gynae appt? No matter how painful the jab is..just tell yourself its for the sake of the baby yeah...hope yr spottings subside soon after the injections

cynn
i have been having backaches. sounds a bit early right but pregnancy a lot of things happening one.

peppermint,
must ren for the sake of bb.

sparks
bleeding? sounds bad. is it a lot?

I just went for my 1st check up yesterday. I am now in 7th week and my edd is 15 july 2008. Actually, I am already a mummy of 3 so this one is unexpected. I guess its god will to send this little one to me....

Hi cynn,
thanks...so have u went to c your gynae?I think i am in the same no.of wks as u...

hi sparks, how r u nw? take care..

just came back from gynae visit.

Did a scan. As this is abt my 5th week (counting from my last menses), gynae expects to see the sac but cant see it. Moreover im spotting so i was asked to do a blood test to confirm how pregnant i am. Hormone pills intake also increased from 1 tablet twice a day to 2 tablets twice a day. No jab yet till blood test is out.

Just checked that there's no more spotting since 11am till now. Usually this time of the day i will have spotting. Hope it's ending..

Will be visiting my gynae again this fri. Hope everything turns out fine.

Hi Sparks,

bleeding a lot or? Must really lie down and take care!

Welcome & congrats to all new mummies in the thread!

peppermintt
dun worry too much. for my first pregnancy, gynae also couldn't see and i had to take a blood test too... hope everything wil turn out fine

peacy
congrats on no 3!!

Hi Mummies..Congratulations to all Mummies!

So happy to be able to share with all July Mummies.

I am also due in 18 July 2008. Finally decided to keep the innocent life. This is my 2nd kid, my older son is 2+, coming to 3.

I feel so bad for having that thoughts as I have some problems with my husband. I am scared that I will need to take care of all my kids after the 2nd one while he still bochap. But after I told him abt my decision, he starts to buck up. I hope this is not temporary but I am scared.

I had very bad depression after my first one becos of my husband. He always side his mum and scold me. *sigh*.

Anyway, I still thank god for this gift.

Also, I am still seeking for my gynae. My previous gynae (from Gleneages) passed away this year. I am thinking of going to KKH so at least I can take single-bedded and my older son can overnight with me.Does anyone know whether the charges differ alot from TMC or Gleneages?

Me so many questions here..

Also, last week I went to Seoul for business and was drunk. Will it affect the baby? I didn't know I was pregnant as I tested with the kit but results was negative? I am very very worried now...

hello all, im new to the thread. just discovered my pregnancy yesterday after blood test. dont know due date yet, but likely early august - i think

Shu, dont worry, i read in some books that alcohol in very very early pregnancy is ok. just make sure you dont indulge in alcohol moving forward

guess all moms are natural worriers. i went to borders yesterday after my blood test. parked my car at the open space car park. while walking back to the car park, i smelt a lot of paint and glue from nearby construction. am very afraid of the harmful chemicals i've inhaled.. for maybe 3 minutes. sigh.. do u think my foetus will be ok?

worried mom

Hi Peacy, we have the same delivery date!
But i am expecting my 1st baby while you are already expecting your 4th! Congrats!
Went to my gynae today and heard the baby's heartbeat! Wow! That's really something man!

Hi Cynn,
I too have backaches all the time now. I'm already thinking getting a back support for my office chair. Just hope that it doesn't get worse.

I am still deciding on which gynae i will continue with. Dr Lisa Chin or Dr Peter Chew? Any mothers here happen to have any views on this?

congrats to all new mums...seems like we are having more people joing this thread. that's great!

i am feeling terrible the whole day, have been feeling nausea...didn't go to work today.

these few days have been quite picky with food...not much apettite too..any recommendations?

Hi Hui Lin, one of my cousins used Dr Peter Chew. He also operated on my SIL. he is quite old but very experienced. the other gynae u would want to consider is Dr SC Chew at Mt Elizabeth. He's got a hi-tech 4D baby scanning machine. However, he is more pro C-sect.

Thanks gals.

Looking forward to my visit on fri hopefully can see sac.

Welcome all new mummies

Hi Cutie,

my gynae is Dr Lisa Chin. She's a very nice lady and i feel very comfortable with her. She is patient to answer your questions and her nurses esp Pat is a very nice helpful lady too.

Thanks Lynn, SY and peppermintt for your advise.

My BF actually plan on meeting my parent for lunch this saturday. Suggested that we go outside, at least my dad can contain himself and not be so angry about it, since we are outside but i am really afraid, how will they react to this.

abit abt me.
i come from a traditional family and i just turn 21 few months ago.
i often stay at my BF house and my mom would always say i am cheap and easy boz of that.

Now that i am pregnant, i don't know what she will say.
As for the guy side, his family is sure to be happy about it.they are pretty open-minded.

anyway, BF and me is planning on ROM first next Jan. we planning on preparing first and tell my parents togther when we break the baby new.

I am hoping for the best.

Still worried about my baby, will be going to the doc during the lunch break. it hurts my tummy whenever i cough. Oh My....

Hi Qing, good luck on breaking the news to your family. dont worry, i think your dad will be fine. they will eventually learn and grow to accept it.

Qing,
don't worry too much, take 1 step at a time. i believe all parents love their children, they will accept though they might flare on the spot.

good luck and hope to hear good news from you.

Hi Qing,

good luck! Show ur parents the ultrasound photos of your developed baby when time to come. I believe they will be fascinated and cant wait to see and hold their granchild

The nurse juz called said im in early pregnancy... whew .. and to see my gynae on fri.. likely for the hormone jab.. OUCH! Will be brave

wow so many post already and so many new mummies,on mc for last 2 days due to my cough then doctor said i got astma..but now feeling better liao and my ms like better "cross finger dun come back again" i can eat already...but can eat abit only if eat too much also will vomit out..

Qing
think yr parent will be ok de if u and bf plan to married cos now adays parent r more open..btw how old r u already?

Sy and jean,
so how yr cough ok already?

Peacy,
wow u r so great now hving #4... wonder how u cope with so many kids?

This one is totally unexpected. I have a set of triplet during my first pregnancy. Initially, thought of aborting it but then after encouragement from parent, hubby and friends, I decided to keep. Feeling terrible having ms...hope it will go away soon...

shu
congrats! not sure whether the alcohol will affect bb. maybe when u see gynae u can ask your gynae? my gynae is from KKH. quite a nice and funny guy. he is Dr HC Han. Another mummy (chloegal) also sees him.

ling
my cough is ok. just that when i puke, i will have a lot of phelgm. u got asthma? how come it developed from your cough? better take care

peacy
wow triplets!!! must be really tough. me also having very bad ms. puke my food every day this week.
throat also painful from it.

qing
glad that u and your bf tot through a lot of things. at least you will have one side of the family supportive. all parents love their children and they will accept it even if they feel angry initially. think abt it this way. if it happens to your kid, will u stay angry with your kid forever? no right, so i m sure your parents will not stay angry for long. dads feel angry cos they have that protective streak also.

peppermintt
good luck and be brave!

Hi peacy...
oh my...u have triplets in ur 1st preg! I bet the pregnancy progress must be really tough for you! 1 baby is already feeling terrible..cannot imagine what happpen if having 3 babies at the same time inside you...anyway, u have made it! Stay happy and open ur arms to welcome the 4th one

By when do you first hear the baby heartbeat? I am having a twins...this friday going for 2nd visit to the gynae to check for baby heartbeat..but i wondering will the hearbeat so fast be detected? I am in my 6weeks now..

Thanks for your support.
it actually give me the courage to face them this sat. Hope it turn out ok.

anyway, just visit the doc and had some medicine. I wanna get well soon. i don't want to affect the baby.

Ling: i just turn 21 this July.

Peppermintt: why do you need jab? and congrats on your baby.

Peacy: wow, you are having triplet. Congratulations.

Mummy_yan: i have not heard the baby heartbeat but seeing my baby thru the ultrasound is really so amazing, especially when you see the heartbeat so fast. you know that your baby is trying so hard to survive. and i feel so ashamed that I actually had the thoughts of abortion when i first found out that i was pregnant thru the pregnancy kit but was too timid. My BF is so elated that he is going to be a father soon.

mummy_yan
u shd be able to see the bb at about 6-7 weeks? depending on the size of the bb.

qing
dun forget to tell doc u r pregnant when u get medicine.

i think it is good that your bf is looking forward to being a father. how old is he btw?

Hi Qing,

Dun worry...i think ur parent will be ok since U and ur bf planning to ROM soon...

Hi Peacy

Hi peacy,

Wow triplets! Fun isn't it
It's really a blessing to have the 4th!

Hi Qing,

as im still spotting it will be good to have jab to stablise the pregnancy. But the jab is really painful and will leave the buttock feeling very 酸 and difficulty sitting for a couple of hours

Hi Mummyyan,

you shld be able to hear ur baby heartbeat by the 6th week. It's a really special experience esp when u are actually seeing 2

Congratulations!!!! Peacy! Great news! Take Care! Hi all, I'm already at my mom's place... resting lor wat else....

re: CL
When it comes to hiring CL, we must also have our gut-feel (six-sense) if we should readily trust. Sometimes, the CL who has good performance to one mummy might not be performing up to your expectation. Remember, one man's meat might b another man's poison. So, we go for assurance! At least, we get replacement and nt left alone without a helper, should there b any hicups/situation (in which we were not in control)e.g. mishap/accident occur within CL's family members or the CL might received news that the next mth mom has already given birth and she has 'cook' up stories to leave u alone.... by then, how? Can we refuse?

SY,
ya when i puke i also hv alot of phelgm.. my Asthma i also not sure cos i all the long dun hv till that day i went to see doctor then my doctor said i got Asthma and he said my breathing not smooth.

Thanks for all the well-wishes....glad to have this forum to support all of us through the preggy stage....

I am expecting too. EDD shd be 20something July. havent visited a gynea yet. intend to dump my 1st gynea n go to a 2nd gynea. still looking out.

Anybody here expecting no. 2 ? My 1st one is 8mths old..wonder if this gap is too close.

mummy_yan

i think by week 7-8 can see heartbeat. i cant remember, altho my 1st one is only 8months old :p forgetful even before pregnancy is 'full blown'..

I'm NEW... hope to join you gals.

EDD: 16 July 08 (1st BB)
Hospital: Mayb KK
Gynae: Not fix yet

Me stil VERY confused with which hospital to choose... which gynae to get. Can some of you help!

stumbled_by,

i m expecting #2 bb and my boy's also going to be 8th mth old. they'll be 1yr age diff, i think it's fine though at the beginning it'll be hard.

lisa,

welcome~! which hosp to choose? maybe u can call Thomson medical centre for hospital tour and call KKH too, i m not sure if KK have hospital tour. then decide which hospital to go to.

as for gynae, u can get recommendations thru frens.

my gynae at KKH, recommended by SIL. so i went there when delivering my boy. will stick back with the same gynae for the #2 bb