(2008/07) July 2008

cellow - kolo mee really?
))) i was just wondering what to do during deepavali..heehee..

Shall we have a gathering then? It's been quite a while, hasn't it? I can volunteer my house, or rather my ils house. Haha.
A lunch potluck session?

PS: I'm actually quite excited... haven't seen you all in such a while!

Cin,
Yup! Deepavali Tuesday. Ok, let's get this going!

Deepavali Foodie Gathering
Date: 13 Nov 2012
Venue: @bbp's
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec

Hi mummies.. We are back! Had a great time sharing our cough and flu along all family members!

Drove all the way to kIdzania and realise we were not ready to brave not 1,000 but 1,500 school kids there! So went for some bungee trampoline fun at the curve instead

And ya, cin your memory didn't fail u! It's my FIL who's the great chef at home! But we can't make it on deepavali cos G's got a sentosa bday party to attend
but ya.. We've not met for some time Liao... Have another during Christmas?

**Waves to all mummies**

Came in specially to say Congrats to DD... you finally caved in after so long... I'm sure you'll enjoy the process... and G would definitely be a gd elder bro...

It's really been a long time since I last posted...

Thanks everyone! Due 22-mar-13 at the moment and ya.. The last straw that made us change our minds was g asking for a sibling repeatedly.. He's all promises now, telling me to sit back and rest when baby is out cos he wanna be the one Changing, feeding, carrying and all.. Very sweet but will see if the attitude changes when a real baby emerges haha.

But we have noticed how he's still so gentle towards our baby niece And nephew so we do hope he will make a great kor kor
this baby is after all.. Really for him!

Planning to take the whole 4 months at one go (remember we had only 3 months during our kiddo's time?) that's already skipping two quarters of reporting, paisay to ask for more time off.. Though i always joke about how out Aussie counterparts are taking a whole year off!

DD
ya man. we missed the 4 month ML period by just a tad bit right? enjoy it this time!!

foodie gathering ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
2) the bunnies! pink, blue, curly and baldie

Thanks all for milk powder info. Recently there was a scam going on. The seller Mia after collecting lots of $ from buyers.
BBP, yes, that kind. Wonder how reliable is the service.
Cin, cell: any diff in the quality? Are they the same as those in sin? Some said not the same?

Dd: nepia still around. Only at baby fairs, they sometimes have sales. Otherwise hardly any sales at NTUC. Goon is better if you are looking at jap ones. Can get from jb also. Got mine from jb too!

Pb: ya! The cash bonus too! I missed the cash bonus by 2 weeks! Would have gotten it if Gwyn was delivered in full term.

Gathering!
what time is gathering?

What is the timing??

WE would love to meet up... but worried abt the rain...

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
3) smiggleprincess and family

What is the timing??

WE would love to meet up... but worried abt the rain...

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec

Jo,
I've bought from luvbabies before. Twice I think. So far so good. But then again, that was a long time.
Baby bonus - I thought they extended it to mums who delivered early but as long as the EDD is after the cut-off date? I had no chance cos Dec was born exactly on his EDD.

Gathering's at lunch time so let's say 12?

smiggle,
My house got roof mah. Why worried about the rain?

Deepavali LUNCH Foodie Gathering
Time: 12pm
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec

Deepavali LUNCH Foodie Gathering
Time: 12pm
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
4) cinbunny, jinbunny and 2 beans

pot luck correct?

Yup yup, potluck so shall we start the potluck list? Pls list what you would like to bring.

Deepavali LUNCH Foodie Gathering (Potluck)
Date/Time: 13 Nov 2012, 12pm
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
3) smiggleprincess and family (swiss rolls)

wow haven been in for a while and it is active! for a while it wasn't too active....

i have a gathering in the morning with frens.

may pop by to say hi. haven't seen all of u for a while!!

DD
u got your CL already? must book fast!

know boy or gal yet?

Posted on Wednesday, November 07, 2012 - 10:35 am:
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
5) Jo and her Goods! Mr Jo out of town

What to bring? Who's bringing what? Can I bring dessert? Eclairs and profiteroles.
I can be there only around 1230.

Jo,
So far, only smiggle has confirmed that she's bringing swiss rolls. See the food is bracketed beside the attendance list.

Eh, so everybody's bringing dessert ah? Nobody wants actual lunch ah?

Mr C and I get into regular spats and these few days have been one of them. I am not talking to him and havent had the chance to ask abt kolo mee and 13 Nov. will revert.

this is so not the place to complain abt men, so i shall not.

Detailed scan next fri and I never did confinement or had any confinement lady previously.. This time round too

So sad to be missing the deePavali lunchie!

Came in to tell Youpi your boys are oh so funny! Is S wearing glasses now? HoPe his bruises are gone

cellow - hugs to you..just focus your energy on the kids.

bbp - i bring fried noodles and nuggets ok.

Posted on Wednesday, November 07, 2012 - 10:35 am:
Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
4) cinbunny, jinbunny and 2 beans (fried noodles, nuggets)

Yay! Finally some actual lunch food! Haha!
Ok, I will provide drinks (since it's typically heavy) and think about what other food I can provide.

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec

Smiggle: thanks.
Oops! Sorry, didnt read what you put down.
Big hugs Cell, hope things will get better soon.

No worries, Swiss roll is yummy!

BBP: ok, brin mains.
sushi platter.

Attendees:
1) bbp, Mr bbp, dec
5) Jo and her Goods! (Sushi Platter)

cellow, smiggle
hugs hugs...

though me and hb's relationship has improved slightly after such a long time of counseling, it is still far from ideal. but of cos some improvement better than none.

now i learnt to expect less (or zero). one thing that i used to mind a lot is why m i the only one asking for time together or dates etc. now a lot of things i just relax or let it be. maybe it works? dunno...but hb actually noticed what i was wearing yesterday and when he asked how come i m wearing so formal, i was a bit taken aback cos he seldom notices what i m wearing. so i guess he also making some effort there!

if anyone keen to bring your kids to snow city let me know. i have discoutned tickets at $7 each. expiring end of the year. too enthusiatic and bought too many when got offer! usual price is 14.

The C family is unable to turn up tmr at the bbp residence.

SY,
Good for u... I need to learn to expect nothing. But how realistic is zero expectations in any relationship? Dun care la, just do my part

cin
jx is afraid of cold. so she din have as much fun as jh. if your kids ok with cold then shd be fun. place is small so easy to go ard. the highlight is the long slope. i like!!

cellow,
hmmm i also question that part about zero expectations. i guess in a way it is not zero but a shift of our mindset. i always mind being the one to initiate dates, dialogue etc and counselor always ask me so what is wrong with that and i find myself wondering what is wrong with that. jsut something that is hard to articulate and over time it has become my expectation to have some initation from hb in the various areas. dunno whether i make sense or not....

SY
I would like Snow City tix too, if you have extras after Cin_bunny.

Deepavali party
The small one just recovered from gastroenteritis over the weekend so don't think we will go. Have a good one, you all!

How was the deepavali gathering? No one brought curry?

Game for another one at Xmas?

We had a blast at port of lost wonder! G simply lurves waterparks and that foamy pit!

gd morning
i have news! no, not another baby. a new role in my current company.... exact transition date not known yet as new boss still negotiating with current boss. tis a lateral move, no salary increase, so i dun really care to push for an earlier move date.

deepavali gathering
someone post some pixs please!

primary school
this is my dilemma now. to take a confirmed place in Tao Nan (wah, even Parliament mentioned Tao Nan as one of the TOP 6 primary schools in SG on page 1 of the ST ystday) or send C1 to a more holistic education at St Stephen's? sigh decisions. maybe if i blog abt it, i will get my own thoughts sorted out.

dd,
Sure, let's have another one for Xmas! Food was really yummy yesterday! Fried Bee Hoon, Baked Chicken Wings, Strawberry Swiss Rolls, Sushi!

Cellow,
Unfortunately, we were too busy eating and chatting that we forgot to take pics. Haha.

Or did anyone actually get any pictures?

bbp - i only got that one pix of jin bunny reading the storybook :p. thanks for organising and sorry about messin up your place - you forgot about the brocolli and mushroom veg and the chicken nuggets :D

dd - lol..nope, no curry! but if you do a gathering for christmas , i can bring one. heehee.

cin,
Did you manage to get that pic? I thought by the time you managed to aim your phone there, the children had dispersed.
No prob, it wasn't too big a mess. We finished packup in less than 30min.
Don't forget to collect your little shoes...

pb,
There's an unidentified belt at my place and according to Mr bbp, it's bluebunny's.

Christmas gathering -
I would love to volunteer my place again, but I scared my ILs scold me... too much too soon :p

xmas gathering
onz!! i can rent a bbq pit downstairs if anyone keen. no need to do bbq. just potluck.
children can swim if they wan.

youpi
yes i have tix. text me ok?

Christmas gathering
Christmas day itself? So exciting! C1 and I havent seen anyone for ages and ages.

Fans again
C1 has taken to inspecting the air con fans outside his school this week. adds 2mins more to my morning routine :p

primary school
okok i sorted out my thoughts. contrarian conclusion when i know of pple who will PV to get into Tao Nan, and here i m running away from the school. until new information comes in, this decision sticks!
http://hisabundantblessingss.blogspot.com/2012/11/a-future-ready-child.html

cellow
well, i'm just gonna get pomfret into whichever catholic school which'll take her : P whatever i cannot take care of, Jesus will. heh.

hmm. btw, an ex-coll of mine, she was one of the lucky few who managed to get the son into TN by balloting without PV. then, when the kid was in pri 2, he told her 'mum, i look down on you because you don't drive a car'.

well. lets draw our own conclusions from that, of coz that's not definitive nor conclusive of anything, but since you've made your decision, this helps cement it a bit more : P

i wanted to bring curry and papadum BUT it being deepavali, everything closed!

bbp, yes it is bluebunny's belt. :p

dustee
i love your statement of "whatever i cannot take care of, Jesus will."

"mum, i look down on you because you don't drive a car" ARGH?!??!!!!

i would love for the girls to go to my old school but it's too far away so they will just go to the nearest convent. shoo boys, shoo. no offence.

Cellow
I wish i can send my boys to St Stephen..
My fren's kids are there..
Its a nice school...

Im crossin fingers i can ballot for the new EC, so that i can move to the east.....

DD
menses came on Diwali..
Phew.....

Christmas gathering:
I can't do on Christmas itself. Christmas day itself is always a huge gathering at my mom's with family from both sides! Usually dad's side comes for lunch, mom's side comes for dinner. It's a huge huge event that totally tires my dad out such that he takes a nap in the afternoon. But we all look forward to it!

dustee,
I love your statement too. Of cos the one about Jesus taking care of everything. But what the heck about the other kid's statement!? I so want to march over there and slap the kid!

PB, Cin,
If we are meeting soon, I will just bring the stuff over la. If not, if I go to your respective areas, I'll just bring along and see if you all are at home la.

School:
Dec is definitely going to Henry Park, it being so near and his dad being an old boy. Which means... I also can't move anywhere else and can only look for flats around this area which are $$$$$$ and few.

smiggle,
Phew for you!