(2008/07) July 2008

garfiend,
. Woah, u so fast go for no. 2 liowz ah....so is it tiring? I find it much more tiring for this pregnancy

Sept 03,
yuppies...he very fast one lah...if no probs...go in to the room and come out less than 5 mins *lol*
Juz curious, how come you don't wanna use ur previous gynae?

oh my previous gynae was in TMC, no other locations. Parking was a problem. Then also her charges is also very high. So we decided to change gynae

You used Dr Woody previously?

Sept 03,
Hehe...ur prev gynae is it the one who deliver for Zoe Tay one? *lol*
Haha, ur give him the nickname of Dr Woody? Ya, I used him previously also. So far still okies...so this time round used him again...somemore his package is quite cheap

garfield,
so who is taking care of ur no. 1 now?

re: squatting exercises

okie won't do it now, but how does this help? what do we do, squat and stand, squat and stand? haha

lunchtime soon.. dunno wat to eat..
feel like crawling into bed to nuah...

Sept 03,
I tink his package didnt increase lehz....when I had my No. 1 in 2006, I took the package in late 2005, it was $550. Now still $550

do1nk,
I tink squat n stand helps to train the cervix muscles? So that during labour the pushing is better? I also donno...haha...I only noe try not to sit around when preggie....must walk around do a bit of hsework etc....prob faster labour

same here...i donno why feeling super sleepy n restless....

celeste_blur,

my maid takin care of him now. I saw zoe tay recently... very slim now. i hope i can lose all the extra weight once i given birth to this second one...

updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Beverly
I think u shld check with yr gynae now that u are down with a fever and not feeling well. see what he has any medicine to eat, if neccessary etc. otherwise, rest more n try to drink more water

do1nk
ya lo what to do.... i've already slapped him 2x on his thighs because i'm pissedddddd. *Roar*

Celeste Blur
its mentioned that must tell baby to use her/his own strength to get out. not like 'remember to come out on when when when'. its like 'u are due now and use yr own energy to get out on when when when or even now if u like'. not sure how true but hmn no harm trying ba. somemore must touch tummy talk to bb and seem like for hrsssss not only 5mins-10mins hehehhee.

i will try some other things when bb is bigger then see if its really true/can trust anot :p

RE SquATTING

The chinese has one method 3-1-2 Jing Luo Fa. This is where u half squat and u get up, together with hand exercise. This exercise is for everyone (BUT not sure whether for pregnant ladies anot). Anyway, it helps pple lose weight etc. and its exercise. Why? Because our thights has 2 main jing luo thats linking to the rest of the body. So it helps blood/energy moves faster, so its like exercising whole body. So i guess, doing squatting is like doing exercise and does help in giving birth later on. I need to read up more to double check but before i'm pregnant, i do the exercise and its really very tedious. heart is beating faster which is wow, exercise so slow, so low impact n yet heart beat so fast. but yup, i am not going to start so fast. So mummies dont ganchiong, do it later nearer to delivery ba?

garfield,
how is ur maid? u got any folks at home to jaga ur maid? Me that time had maid to take care of my ger for 6 mths, i gave up on that maid...attitude problem. But recently juz went agency again to get another maid....really too tired

Zoe Tay definitely can slim down fast n gd one...hehe...prob she do a lot of exercising etc

But for ur no. 1 u got BF? That time I BF my no. 1 manage to lose 1-2 kg less than my pre-pregnancy weight

Jang,
What I heard is toking to baby is gd because they always hear ur voice etc....then when they are born, they hear those familiar voices it will sooth them if they are cranky or wat

do1nk,
I'm the super kiasu type so actually went to see 2 doctors yesterday. Doctor said I can take panadol and charcoal. So sian now have to take medicine besides the pregnancy pills.
Thanks for you advice on the food. Have been trying to eat porridge, white bread &amp; KFC's mashed potato but must eat slowly or else will vomit out everything. Feel like drinking chicken soup leh but nobody cook for me as my mum not in SG......sobsob....told my HB and he only said will bring me to soup restaurant tonite.

Jang,
I didn't visit my gynae as her schedule very packed one so just went to see GP. Can only drink honey now as plain water make me feel like vomiting. huh....all these while my MS not serious and no vomiting at all until I kena this gastric flu.

Hi all Mummies,
Pls take good care of yourself as falling sick during pregnancy is really no joke! I see my tummy now become so flat and I worry what will happen to my BB inside.

celeste_blur,

no 1 jaga my maid. but she is transfer from my mum and my mum got soemtimes go to my house n see see. so far she is ok jus tat sometimes she tend to be stubborn n keep askin me to buy this n tat. now i ignore lor. but she takes of my bb well n this wat matter the most to me.

i BF but prob my milk supply is little n so didn't lose much. somemore during BF, cannot diet so diff for me to lose weight. then by the time I stop BF, I become preg again! ;p so cannot diet.

I am new to this forum &amp; my edd is 07-07-2008, this is my first bb :D I am still having some mroning sickness now &amp; nothing much helps other then doctor's anti-nausea medication
I have chosen to give birth at Mt Alvernia :D

garfield,
oic...transfer from ur mom then no worries
very safe one. Haizz...me getting another maid...quite worried...me no one jaga my maid
...so i install cam at home one. Hopefully this maid is better.

I also still having MS. sianzzzzzzzz. I vomit when I'm too hungry (gastric juice or whatever) and then cannot digest the foods also vomit.
I feel like there's an apple constantly STUCK at my throat.

I was reading this news earlier on a maid washing bb and then when she took the towel or what, she kind of turned her body and the bb head hit the toilet bowl! then she doesnt dare to tell employee. This actually make me think on how to actually clean the bb? Go where and clean/give bb a bath to avoid this from happening? Sg toilet HDB is like toilet bowl right in front of the door. hmnnnn then where to put bb bath tub. maybe put outside of the toilet then where space is more spacious.

this ch70 going to show the mummy and her family, growing albums. she has given birth to 17 kids! Wa she's not worried about weak bones etc later on?

jang,
we have been bathing our boy in the toilet since he was an infant. Dun really have much problem.I tink it boils down to the person who is bathing for bb. Put bath tub outside the toilet ar.. u not worry of bb catching a chill ar? heehee

Beverly
honey is good. i cannot take honey. i vomit when i drink honey. if still have fever, drink the water from porridge. its good for fever. but some said cannot eat porridge.

Sept03
dont know ..... next time i interview my bb see cold anot :p maybe close all the windows/door? i think my toilet v constrained. one part is bathing area, the center is toilet bowl and the door is right in front of toilet bowl! so i dont know how to wash bb in toilet after reading that news. luckily my showering area dont have those door installed because i find them too heavy. so its open space.

i think those with maids must really tell/educate them to speak the truth if they accidentally hurt the bb etc. sometimes they are scared and they think can hide and nothing important so just keep quiet and stop bb from crying etc.

Jang,
I bathe my ger in the kitchen toilet. So far its okies. But last time when my ger was only 1+mths old, I was so careless that when i lifted her up from the bathtub, i knocked her forehead against the wash basin!!! Aiyo....i was so worried luckily nothing happened. After that case, I positioned my bathtub such that when I lift up the bb they wont hit anything *lol*

Luckily yr bb no prob.

That bb in the news is ..... blood cot or what.

Hmn i want to ask can eat those Si Chuan Dao Lu anot? those fermented Soya beancurds. I'm eating some with my porridge now and kind of guilty now. Not sure can eat anot.....

celeste_blur, is yrs a trasnfer maid or new maid? does she have exp takin care of new born or kids? i think in a way if u get transfer maid (those here already), u get to interview them face to face.

reg bath tub, now my boy baths in the kitchen toilet too. the shower area.

Jang

yee those are preserved food, dont take too much ok ?

as for bb bathing bb, best to do in toilet to avoid bb getting cold.

u have to plan your bathing activities and place the items in a strategic place such as preparing the hot water, place the shampoo, place the towel for easy retrieval etc.

Shld not have any problems lah.

and if I have a maid, i will not let the maid bath my bb !!

just did my wedding photo shoot yesterday,
and it was one tiring day for me.
took a couple of picture with my HP and i don look like me. oh my. i even tease my BF why he took wedding photo with other girls. heehee.

anyway, i was just wondering is my baby shaping too fast. those who have seen my ultrasound said my baby shape so fast. but doc only measured 6.5cm. but the facial feature is form and the hands and legs are visible.

am i different?
please advise.

Hi Everyone!

I'm new here. EDD is 27 Jul. Just pass my 12 weeks, but still with my MS. Wonder when will i see light again... miss my appetite and my normal sense.

celeste, i also read about talking to baby. papa also must talk. and now is about the time. so that when give birth already, they hear you both, then they will feel like 'ahh... these 2 fellas not strangers'

carol, don't worry. i'm in week 15 i think. still MSing. sigh.

bbp, i'm also choosing mt alvernia!

mummies, anyone knows if john little sale is still on? and by the way, start taking photos of yourselves taking shape! esp first time mummies
i am keeping a journal of the pregnancy progress and maybe will give to my kid when he/she is much older, and will put all these pics inside. and the scans

sorry one more question, mummies. do you feel that your tastebuds change? i've heard of people say you may love certain food but dislike during pregnancy but for me it's i still like it, but it's not as nice as it used to be before pregnancy. anyone also?

Pinkbunny
For me I can't take prawns now. Dunno why they still look nice to me but when I eat them no feeling at all n sometimes even dun feel good so I skip them totally now.
I think our tastebuds might be more sensitive to certain tastes like for now I keep tasting the sweetness which is quite irritating lor cos I dun like too sweet in food.

Qing
Actually u should jus ask ur gynea straight ma he's the best person to ans u....hehe
MY gynea's scanning machine not so good for me to see got features anot but during last scan bb was already fully formed 6cm can see hands n legs n all 10 fingers. Partly cos bb was very active n moving alot so can see. I remember I couldn't see anything much for my #1 cos he was very lazy to move during scan not as active as this bb.

Talking to bb
-----------------------------
Okie jus to share this we do talk n sing songs to my #1 last time when he was in tummy. N when we had chosen a name for him we will keep calling him by that name.
N immediately after he was born he was crying n crying n when hubby called his name he stopped crying n opened his eyes to look at him. So heart warming lor n luckily my blur hubby managed to take a video of it.

N after bb was born he is also more easily soothed by the songs we used to sing to him when he was in tummy. But it can get a bit boring lor I remember seeming like a broken record keep singing the same song over n over till he sleeps.

pinkbunny,
Yar. I still ate the food I normally will choose but I don't like it as much as before. However, I didn't crave for other food outside my safety net.

dor dor,
When to start talking to baby and playing music.

Hi hi!
I'm new here. EDD is 22 Jul. still not feeling too well..cant drink pure water ,body temperature increse (hand alway feeling warm)

sept03bride
hihi! nice to see u here. so our second kid will be in the same month again!

re yao lan
i never never let my son sleep in yao lan despite him crying a lot in the first month. my MIL kept asking us to get him one but i refused. she even went to the extent of telling my parents to tell me. but i refused cos i dun wan my bb to get the habit of sleeping in yao lan. anyway in the day, he usually sleeps on my bed then at night will be in his cot. but now he sleeps on a mattress in my room at night and his cot in the day.

yesterday on one day MC. down with terrible cough and blocked nose. quite sian.

pinkbunny
your tastebuds will change during pregnancy. i usually like fish but this time round i prefer to eat chicken. i like steam food usually but now i prefer deep fried stuff!

Qing

u r normal. I can see my baby five fingers and other organs as well. Can also see the baby nasal bone aka nose bridge already.

My tastebuds change also. Cant take bak kut (pork) now ... and I cant take porridge ... esp the porridge i cook for my gal. As I feed her I felt so nausea !!

as for talking to bb, some says at least when bb is 5 mths and above cos most of the organs are fully formed so bb can hear better.

however my gynae is very skeptical abt this. he says in the womb, bb is surrounded by many noises such as the noise from intestine etc. And they are surrounded by water,which means unless you talk very loudly to the bb, else dont think bb can make out anything.

anyway i believe a lot of mothers will still talk or sing to the bb. Guess bb can hear it internally.

lbt
i think the sound can travel internally through sound waves or something like that. but u r right in saying that there's a lot of noise going on. hee, can imagine my bb hearing my stomach growling when i m hungry....

pinkbunny
i asked husb to help me take pic but he didnt! argk. lazy man.

Re Prawns
I read that prawns and crabs, they jumped and they walked sideway so their hormones level v high. so its not good to eat them during pregnancy in case hormones inbalance. so i am not eating. at first i thought can eat then my mum also said cannot eat. only after that i read the book.

Re:Talking to bb/Singing songs
hehehe Dor, that means the gynae v accurate with the gender? coz i was reading some posts, some bb gynae still cannot figure out the gender. then hard to give name hor? i think u fit what the book said abt talking to bb, singing songs to bb. and eg is almost exactly what the bk mentioned.

as for songs, sing more different songs. otherwise v sick of 1 same song leh.

i think bb cannot make out the noises etc but they will be familar with the voices. so at least they know whats going on and familar things will calm them down easier etc ba?

SY
but err sleeping on bed also v dangerous if no adult ard all the time. esp when bb turns etc.

TasteBuds
my tastebuds changed 70%. Garlic, sesame oil, carrot, vegetables all i dont like. pepper, chilli all cannot take. then all these i like to take a lot normally, esp spicy foods. Sianz.

Btw not sure if i mentioned before, Kuey Chap has herbs used in the soup. Doc said avoid taking Kuey Chap so guess mummies shld avoid it like avoiding Ba ku teh

Jang

hmm that's where u r wrong abt song selection. Do u know babies need repetition ?

U must keep singing that few songs and reading the same books over and over again ? once they get so used to it, it is very calming to them. So dont worry abt getting bored. Or u may want to sing say a max of 5 songs to the bb and repeat it over and and over again.

oic. i'm thinking of singing few songs and not just one otherwise i will be bored. hah

The songs=children songs? i only know 3 tigers. 1 no eye, 1 no tail...... hehe Opps. the rest all i forget

SY,
i also sick over the weekends and yesterday on MC. who knows, the flu bug come back to haunt me again, both side of the nose totally blocked... sian..

lbt,
i sing the songs u mentioned to my boy when he's still inside my tummy, but later i find it no use esp he's growing up now lolzz

morning ladies

garfield,
this time round mine is a new maid. My previous one was a transfer maid and before that worked in SG for 1.5yrs before. I headache man...attitude problem. So i scared of transfer maid liowz. I heard new maids are better although it takes longer to train them.
My new one got experience in myanmar as house housekeeper taken care of young toddlers before too. So hopefully she will be better

pinkbunny,
but i actually heard before the real voice baby can hear is the mommy's voice. Those outside voices they hear are a blur sound kind *lol*

celeste

yeah that's what i meant, can hear our voice clearly only.

JMON

it works on my gal when she is younger... as long as i sing TWINKLE ... she will keep quiet and look at me.

Hi Pinkbunny,

Ya my taste bud changed too, I used to love fish but I can't stand the smell now (T_T) I have absolutely no cravings for any food so my appetite is not so good

re songs
singing the same song din work for my boy. my boy was impossible to calm in the first month. but i had this book that got songs and he likes it everytime i play it. that reminds me it is out of battery so i need to go and change it.

Jmom
i got a terrible blocked nose too! find it so hard to breather. i jokingly said to my hb that i feel i lack of oxygen, wonder whether it will affect hb, he took me quite seriously and said i better get well and dun affect bb. i told him bb get the oxygen from the placenta and blood stream lah. not from my nose.

do u feel that sometimes cos u need to take care of number 1, u end up not being very fair to number 2? sometimes i do feel that way. like though i m sick, i dun rest as much as i shd cos i still need to spend time with number 1.

really? can hear mummy *clearly*? Gosh... I was screaming and shouting at husb at times. Hope my bb not scared. But i did try remedy by telling bb mummy will be good to bb. Dont be scared hehe. I cant imagine bb shivering inside because of my hot temper. I really scream and shout when I'm pissed.

I dont know how to sing Twinkle Twinkle little stars. Initial sentences i know but after that i dont know. ABCD is ABCDEFG...... till Z? Like singing alphabets? Oh ya, tt day i was singing 10 Little Indian Boys then I sang wrongly (numbering) at the end. opps.