(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn,
the above cake was the first time i tried... but it not "edible".. didnt put sugar... quite tastless n dry.... total failure... so juz for show... hahah

i tried to make cupcake. but failed.... so didnt even get to frostin the cuppies... =(

got any recipe to share for cuppies>?? keke

<font color="aa00aa">wow, u all ladies are so gifted. *sigh* i m hopeless, cant do baking, sewing, etc...not to say no interest. think even if ve interest, i prob be too lazy, rather use my free time to laze in front of my serials...</font>

Felicia,
me can't do baking lor..got buttery fingers..hehe..

But i like to cook though..hehe...Really bery happy if I cook and char finish every drop of it..hee

poky

for fondant wat is the ingredients u get? u buy ready made package or u made yrself.

yr cake looks quite ok only the shape just need a bit improvement.

buttercream frosting - yes its softer but u can refridgerate it one night before to make it thicker and easier to manage. I use spatala to smooth it then make simple decoration icing on the border. The smooth using spatala need a lot of patience and skill, i still learning it.

I tink for the figurine, wat i do for the 1st bday is i only put in the figurine on the spot after transfer location.

poky

I fail at cupcakes too, i make and after i took out from the cupcake pan, the cakes split (too soft)..

Poky,
I got recipe. The last time I tried the chocolate cupcakes for my friend's wedding shower and niece's bday, they turn out quite alright. The recipe is easy to use too.
If you want, you give me your email lah.

felicia,
California bubble bath ah. Ok, ok, I go find. I think my girl will love me for that.

Crystal,
You are probably good at something that we are not. And I am definitely not expert lor. Only dare to bake for family and friends.

feifei,
Cook ah? Our kitchen is only use to boil water and cook maggi mee now. I cant cook. Next time, Lil ZuEn has no home cook food or double boil soup to drink. Hoho.

zuen,
hehe, ahya, next time scarli u will cook for her leh..hehe..u can order e california bath frm BP lor...Actually hor, i hv 3/4 bottle with me cos char dun like leh, onli use twice onli wor..
u want?

crystal
not gifted for my case la... cos it only for show... my motivation was bcos the baker i aimed was fully booked... so i tot might as well show "motherly sacrifice" to make a diy cake instead... hahaha but the cake not nice at all.... cut for pic, then bring home n throw liao... =p

me too!! i also spendin most of my free time watchin serials....

ellysia
the one i used for the cake was marshmallow fondant. but wasnt sucessfull, duno y it bcome soggy when bring it to the resturant. =( it only marshmallow n icing sugar, if i didnt remember wrongly... =p

the cake was the 2nd attempt.... the first one crack, n half the heart was gone.... so rebake another one.... think the next one, i will try the sq or round liao... easier to take out ba... haha

ZuEn,
pm u le. thx!! btw, u use conventional oven or microwave type??

Re: Bubble Bath,
is california bubble bath good?? seems like many mommies usin it. is it v soapy?? interested in tryin for my gal.. =p

Poky,
Conventional oven. I haven check my email. Later I check.

Feifei,
I dun mind. I can pay you. Can take from you this Sat? My girl got fever this morning, running nose (green mucus) and cough. My mum brought her to teh doc this morning. I hope we can go for the class on Sat. otehrwise have to take from you next Sat le.

Morning ladies...

Poky,
the Bubble bath not bad lor, can create lots of those bubble foams lor... =)...My ger likes the pop up book u help me buy leh..she kept playing the pig and the butterflies inside, so cute...hee..

zuen,
No problem...No need to pay lah...small thing onli =)... Yest I went bk to see the bottle, still hv more than 3.4 left, can i pour out some for poky to let her ger try?...

No prob,u let me know on sat morning whether u coming for class then i bring along lor, if not will be next wk ya... Hows Shauna now? Char also had flu beg of the wk but yest ok le *keeping fingers crossed*..

All,
I realised hor, these few days, when i scold my ger, she will bian chou leh...meaning she understood that we are scolding her lor...Then we took the cane to scare her she immediately stop her crankness liao =)..

ZuEn,
oki. TIA. =)

hope ur gal recover in time to join us for tmr class. =)

Feifei,
glad ur gal like it. i hvnt let my gal play with that bk yet. recently, night time busi preparin nxt day meal. so hv not been havin bedtime reading session with her... =p

Thx for the try out on the bubble bath.

the shoes look nice. but hor, i worried that it may b rough on the inside of the strap. $20 without seein the samples of the shoes to c it comfy, i bu she de to try out liao... =p

but look like v hot, so fast, some oos liao...

Poky,
no prob ger..If xuan likes the bath, can order frm BP lor =)..Cheaper than outside, i saw it selling at $27+ at suntec..

Ya lor, really look bery sweet hor those shoes...Ask u hor, normally which no u call then can get Has huh? I called Birth n beyon, always can't get her...

feifei,
This morning seems better. But I can hear her phelgm when she coughs. Then she duno how to spit out. So poor thing. No fever liao.
I haven give her her 2nd jab of pneumoccocal and MMRV leh. The 1st jb was given in Oct or Nov. Had been wanting to bring her but she keep falling sick whenever we plan to. Haiz..

zuen,
hmm, have phelgm bery poor thing cos duno how to spit out lor..sometmes they might vomit it out lor...

Pneu jab is the most painful one so its the last jab?

Feifei,
Ya, when she seems to be full of them and is fussy, I purposely let her cry. Then she will vomit. I bad mummy. But otherwise, she wun vomit leh. She has been sick for a long time liao. I think 2 weeks liao. She fell sick about once a month. But this time, 2 weeks liao haven recover. Imagine next month sick again. Then she will spend more time falling sick than well. -________-"

Lengleng,
Wait for me!

Lengleng,
cos din see u here mah, then tot might as well sms u, faster response..hahaha =)..

Okie, I take from you lor..But u hv anot?Scare u need to keep for ur kids leh...

How to let char take this powder and how many times huh?

zuen,
ahyo...poor shauna leh...

Lengleng,
I see...hehe, tks ya..so i take 1 bottle from you first lor..if good, then i order again lor..tks ya...So far u find this good?

feifei,
1 bottle will not see any effect,
many mummies in my sprees just order 1 bottle &amp; then say useless,
like that don't waste money... really...
(Sorry if I'm too blunt)

Improving on immune system is a long or even forever process,
our system fails due to many reasons;
lack of sleep,
poor eating habits,
air pollution,
no exercise,
etc. etc. etc...

If we can't change the above, we need supplements (western) or TCM(eastern tonics),
no miricle supplment will work after taking for few days,
no miricle supplement will work after you stop taking.

My kids are taking the Childlife Colostrum in the morning,
Sambucus or sambucol at night,
they had been taking for at least 6 months already.
They still have the flu &amp; cough when the season is in, but recover faster than the rest of the kids at CCC.

There are twice that our #2 falls sick,
checked back, hubby was "lazy" &amp; didn't give them the supplement.
I made him look after him, he dare not "be lazy" now...

HTHs,
Leng Leng

Lengleng,
hehe...agreed lor...its very true lor..how logn can 1 bottle last? Actually i was tinking of adding to char's milk during her last feed lor since take once a day onli...In that case, can i take 2 bottles from you?kee

lengleng,
tks for e infor..then i take 2 bottles frm u lor =)...most likely collect from u next wkend can cos will be bringing char to e cc to make payment on sat..,,

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

agreed with you that no miracle supplement lor.
Must really take in long term to see the effect.
For me now i stick to the 'hua jiau' and make sure my gers drink it twice a week.
Btw, thanks for telling me the price is much cheaper in msia. And my current stock is from msia, really very cheap compare to spore price lor. I asked the shop ppl to help me to cut into slices. Btw, how u cut it? very hard leh.</font>

Lengleng,
The Colostrum got taste de?
I was wondering if Lil ZuEn will reject her milk after we add it in.
That day, I saw and brought Sambucus from Vitakids and she loves it bcos taste so sweet and nice.

Leng2,
Thanks, I've just received the colostrum powder today.
Btw, is sambucol a multi-vit? Any multi-vit that u recommend? TIA. ;)

feifei,
okie, see you.

feliciarosey,
hee hee, you are most welcome,
I'll soak it till soft then cut.

Zuen,
it's orange + pineapple flavour,
maybe add little to "test water" 1st?

Tera,
you are most welcome.

You can read about Sambucol here;
www.sambucol.com

multi-vit depends on brands &amp; type, chewables, liquid, powder, gummies?
Best is still from food &amp; fruits.

Lengleng,
Best is from natural food and fruits..But hor, char onli takes pear, apple, strawberry, honeydew, peach...others like blueberries and papaya she dun like...

PD advise me to only give supplements if kids diet is not balanced. if eat a lot of fruits daily then no need to give multi-vit.. my opinion lah.

feifei,
occasion flu/runny nose ia alright,
maybe she's in contact with new virus.
The critical part is, weather she can recover on her own or not,
and how fast...

Everytime a kid gets sick &amp; recover on his own,
his immune system gets better.
But most kids nowadays needs medication to help fight the virus,
thus their immune system were never strengthen.

feifei,
From a mummy to another.

Want to, but hubby says wait till he finishes his course,
he's scare cannot cope with the little ones. :p

Lengleng,
Then the milk will change "taste" lor.
Other than putting the colostrum into milk, how else to take it? Stir in water and drink huh?

Is it ok to take cod liver oil, Sambucus and colostrum one after after in the night?

Zuen,
add into porridge, juice?
It doesn't look very pretty in plain water...

I'm not sure if their little tummy can absorb everything,
else it'll be past out with stools... hehe...

BTW, Sambucus CAN be added into milk,
our elder 2 enjoys their purple/grape flavoured milk...

Lengleng,
Porridge?
I tried that when Lil ZuEn LS the other time. The powdered medicine was added to her porridge.
Looks so yucky but she a bit if the porridge. I wouldnt eat it if it was me. ;p
I go see tonight and decide.