tera,
ya hor.... c if can rope mil onto my side for the cc... hahah thx for the idea! =)
feifei,
my mil also stil use bath tub for my gal... cos their bathroom quite "packed" with tubs... so she bath my gal in the livin room/bedrm....
whether she shampoo her the way for infant now... i duno liao....
my gal also hates the water comin down from her head when we bath her using shower at home. when aimed at body, she ok. but comes to head, she scream liao.... after the jap trip, hubby realise she feel more comfy with sittin down while showering her head.. guess being able to sit firmly, instead of standin on slippery flr put her less on guard?? so we continue to use a stool while she shower. at least she only wimp some instead of screamin SOS...
to overcome her water fear,, we being tryin to bring her regularly to water pools to get used to the water down her head... but so far.... she willin to wade across the pool... but when goin under those "water playground", scream again liao...
ellysia
haha.. i find the chore of washin up after the baking experiment is alrdy jiatlat.. but the job of findin people to finish up the end pdt even more hard..... throw, i feel sayang... so usually i bake fri nite... so that i can bring over to my parents place for them to "share".... hahahah
eve,
cos targetin on playgroups n cc r different. if two types need to find,, then i think 1 day "orientation" v hard liao... so if can juz zoom n focus findin one type of center, easier...
if my child is a boy, then i dun mind being taken care by mil till he enter nursury or kindergarten.. but cos xuan is a gal, i still feel hv to take the attitude of being safe then being sorry later. i know they wldnt want anything happen to her. but sometimes, things they take for granted or as a habit of how they live, dosent seem "safe" or "appropriate" for me..... n i believe if i "set" the rules for some changes to them,, they might take it as an offence, or feel tat i think too much, either way, it will strain the relationship. =(
ZuEn,
i into bakin "decor" only... when comes to eat... not a fan at all.... buttercream did once, but cant remember how the texture cos quite somtime back, n i use a little for fillin, the rest, pass to my family for them to eat with bread liao... hahaha
i really hope that i can make a edible presentable cake for my kid"s" birthday..... always c those fondant cake by other, so pretty n special...
u can make cupcakes alrdy v gd. i tried cookies, cupcakes, cakes. so far, none sucessful... hahaha
i also suggested hubby to use toy while showerin xuan, but he dun want. cos he dun her to b in the shower for too long.. usually it juz a few mins business.... =(