(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
Same here.. he perspire alot, and after that have to make sure we dry and bathe him soon.
im still using kodomo detergent for my son clothing too.

Eve,
me too, i also using Kodomo detergent cause it really smells very baby like =)
Thanks for the jiayou, but like a few of the mummies here, mixed feelings about having 2nd one hor...

ok, i try persuade hb let me buy the Gaia...a few times i wanna buy, he say why the normal ones cannot use har?? angli

Buttercup,

Yes kodomo got the bb smell.. i like! forever the baby smell. =)

u have ur mum or mil to look after mah...so better to hurry up before its too tiring for them . Age also catching up for the old folks..
Now is a good time. by the time your 2nd one out, ur boy will be 3 liao! 2 years gap.

Feifei,Buttercup
Gaia slightly more exp than the rest. but i thought can last quite long. U can try using the moisturiser for a start.
So for me i feel quite worth it lah. Very nice smell!
Sometimes i will also apply on myself.
Then hubby also want to try on palms..
i say cannot leh.Too exp! exclusive for my boy n myself. =P haha

Eve

I tink yr kid maybe mildy/moderately allergic.

My boy cannot take dairy at all, once he take within mins will have hives liao. He is rated highly allergic in the skin prick test.

Yah, the information is wat i understand from PD.

Feifei,
no prb. happy that u want to tag my blog. =)

ellysia
i also got eczema on during late teens. b4 that was hives. now stil occassionally.

ZuEn,
THe FP dog, i alrdy taken the battery out n kept in cupboard liao.. so no way to "sing"... hahaah

u used the readymade fondant? but it ex rite? 1 box can make how many?? taste nice??

Felicia,
ya lor,,, they sweat so fast, hard to keep them "sweat-free" for long... sigh...

Eve, Buttercup, Feifei,
wow u all using kodomo ah? so nice?? mayb i also buy a pack to try try,,, keke
i using APD powder now.

Eve,
Can ask how much is Gaia?

i also... scold my hubby when he used my gal stock of california... he say, xuan skin is skin, his skin not skin ah?? i say of cos la.. his skin where gotas precious as my gal one??? hahaha

lengleng
the latest spree i got it $15 per tub. but juz got 2 new tubs. the 3rd tub juz open last wk. so duno if want to stock up more. cos the price recently keep droppin... =p mayb i wait longer.. if got better, than buy n stock??? keke

Eve

has yr kid attend CC yet?

i worried tat CC food all not like not suitable, cos always got egg/dairy. May need to bring our own food. then i worried ah boy go and eat other kids' food etc. Tats why i been postponing his CC.

feliciarosey,
at the end of the day,
all will be worth it...

Ellysia,
im still looking around for cc.
Yeah..thats one of my big concern.
I looked at their menu, mostly with eggs and some beans...
well i guess have to bring own food along loh.
but also cant avoid if our boys go eat other children's food. cos our boys will feel its diff from theirs loh..also others look more "interesting"

Poky,
You went japan?? Envy. How was the flight there? Lil ZuEn was horrible on the flight to and back from Aus.

3441644.jpg

JTS Reanne on christmas eve. She was actually having a fever from her MMR jab. Heng~ fever subside after a doze of panadol. My only picture, cause my niece who was the offical photographer got her camera pick pocketed at Vivo on boxing day..... hiaz!

Morning ladies...

Finally its a half day today...hehe...Any plans for this long wkend?

Janiviy,
Wow, ur Reanne meimei leh...she has long hair wor...Envy lor cos hor char can't really keep long hair cos she bery scare of hot de..Kept on pulling her hair when its too long..hiaz...

Poky,
yeah...tks...

I went Japan also last mth lor but just my hb and I ....Saw that u all went to quite some nice places lor and the apartment u stayed not bad wor =)...

Lengleng,
Can I meet you ar Compass point this afternoon?Cos my MIL's fish oil is running out liao and she almsot wanted to go GNC to buy until I told her I bot ALOT for her liao..haha....Do let me know hor cos i am meeting another lady there at 2.30pm lor...tks

Morning feifei,
I am knocking off at 3pm today and I do hope that I can leave on time. Now is my peak period lah. Yday worked until super late, never see Lil ZuEn at all. Sob.
If I do go early, then it is either swimming or West Coast Park today!

Poky,
Forgot to reply you on the fondant. Yah, I use ready made fondant, never tried making fondant on my own before. The moulding and thebaking already take up so much time, so use ready made fondant to save some time. Not exactly expensive and can use quite long unless you need alot to made the base lah. On-the-shelf fondant can keep very long too, I think 2 years (opened but store properly). That is bcos it has a lot of preservative. So I usually mould the and keep the figurine 1 to 2 weeks before actual event.
As for taste.. fondant taste real bad. There is this artificial taste. Personally, I dun like it. Sugar paste taste much better, just sweet with no werid taste. But super sticky and soft, so hard to work with.

ellysia,
during young, it was swimmin pool. after the swim, the hives mostly appear at the face n limbs. went off after a couple of years. now, dosent affect much by pool now. But during schoolin. got a period of 2years, daily occurance all over the body. face, limbs, body, even my frens were concerned when they c the breakout. duno wat cause it. try diet, etc. stil duno.
but now, subside for quite a few years liao. so can only pray it will not flare again liao...

lengleng,
i also like to stock when cheap. but hubby keep complaining why waste the storage area... =p

ZuEn,
no prb. honour to be tag. =)

the flight to jap really a torture for me also... we took the night flight. tot could juz carry my gal in carrier to slp, then i can slp liao. but bb carrier cannot use when need to use seat belt. so i also cannot fall aslp when i holding her. then the first few hrs, she keep wantin to come down to explore, play. when she finally slp, it the meal times.... by the time reach jap, i alrdy dead... =(

ur bb also refuse to slp during the flight??

feifei,
the apt not bad, but not v bb friendly though... the knives, pots, r kept on the flr cupboard where they can reach. the switch for the cookin area, they also can reach if tiptoe. so hv to always keep an eye on kid in case they enter the "red zone"...

places, actually, i planned for somemore places.. but die to my gal slpin schedules n long eating hrs,, alot of places skipped.... =(

but i strongly recommend the Ueno Zoo for parents to bring their kids to... really v fun n they can feed the animals. =)

i workin full day today... =(

poky,
haha... it's saving money vs saving space.

I had hives for a while after I did my cyst operation.
My mum cooked some stuffs for me, worth a try.

Need mutton, the meat at leg part... more tender.
Get lemongrass, chop off the top part (about half),
wash bottom part & line a small pot flat.
Then line the mutton over the lemongrass,
cook over small fire till mutton is cooked & dry,
(my mum uses charcoal, takes about an hour)
Then eat the mutton.

I ate more than 5 times, once every week,
or as & when the hives comes.
I think it's gone for good now.

poky,
I see...sounds really like red zone leh...I can imagine how tired u are when ur girl kept wanting to move ard..hiaz..dats also y i dun dare to bring char along though many ple say kids below 2yrs old cheaper..

U work halfday today?
I am leavign at 1pm lor..

zuen,
u work til 3pm?

ZuEn,
Cos that time i used the fondant for covering the cake, so was worried too ex. =p i played cheat. i used PM figurine instead of mouldin... save time... v simple only.. haha

huh.. then the fondant is really for look then discard liao... so ke xi.... sugar paste? also off the shelf? or diy?? then u mould liao, then let it dry for a long time?

lengleng,
ya lor... i also tell him since got space, we can keep mah. still,, he give me the wu nai look....

thx v much for the recipe.,. but one prb... i dun take mutton........ got one silly tots during young, bcos i was born in sheep year,, so feel like eatin my own kind.. so i dun take.. when older, finally got over it n tried a little, i dun like the smell n taste....

feifei,
jux have to take care of "security measurement" first lor... also, if u r clean freak like me, sweep the flr on our own after the whole day walking outside is a bit tiring. luckily, room not v big... hahaha but the price is really much cheaper than hotel... abt $100 per night as compared to hotel $180 per night... but have to book at least a wk. so being cheapo, i opt for apartment instead of hotels.. else, 9 days hotel rate.. v siong...

although tirin. but i will still prefer to go with my gal than leave her behind... cos i will miss her too much. i dun let my gal stay at inlaws place for overnite.

yep.. cheaper.. for the jap trip, i think we top $150-250 for her bassinet.

i targetin for one more trip (most likely china) b4 i start family plannin again next yr.. cos once start.. b stuck for another 2-3yrs liao... so must travel while still can!! hahah

no leh.. i work full day... cos i didnt work during xmas eve.....

Poky,
We flew there in the night and back in the late evening. Lil ZuEn refused to be restrained by the seat belt too and was fussing non-stop when we were waiting for the plane to take off. It was a nightmare. I also barely sleep bcos I was carrying her. She's a little to big to sleep comfotably in that basket thingy for infants. I feel so paisey to be disturbing others peave. At certain point, she threw tantrums and lie down on the floor and refused to get up. Help!
Now I got phobia when taking flight with her but trying to go one more country before she turn 2 to save on air ticket. Haha. Maybe HKG? Got Disneyland and only 3.5hrs flight. Hoho.

Ya lor. I wun eat the fondant oso. Only for decorative purpsoes. But I have seen people who eat them. Sugar rush! Sugar paste oso off the shelf de. 2.5kg for $20+.

Feifei,
Yup, officially knock off at 3pm today!

Poky,
Need to top up $$ for bassinet (that was the word I was looking for)? Mine came free leh, just that Lil ZuEn is a little too big for it. ;p
Gg China? Why China? I feel so constrain now. Plan for holidays oso must think about what the baby can do. We chose Melbourne the last holiday bcos the itinerary more on nature. Farm stay, watch penguins, visit parks and wild life park and stuff so Lil ZuEn can enjoy too.
But she was super sticky to me during teh trip, out to torture me. I almost surrender. Haha.

Poky,
hehe, true lor..During those 7days while i was in tokyo, we missed my ger everyday...called home everyday, end up phone bill is $40+ for autoroaming...hb nags..haha..

U tryign for bb next yr ? Jiayou..

ZuEn,
oh dear...i can imagine little zuen sitting on e floor throwing thantrum...hiaz..nowadays kids hor, really hard to discipline leh..yest nite char also din wan to sleep til 12am+...all along she slept at latest 10pm de..haiz...keep wanting to play jiajia ju...

HKG is a good choice leh...Can stay in disneyland..Thats where i intend to bring char to aft i graduate in 2011..keke...

ZuEn,
how long the flight? haha,, can really understand.. totally!!! so paisei when people r tryin slp, the kid is givin a tantrum makin a whole lot of noise.... how old was little ZuEn during the trip??

ya leh... my SQ tickets was $1.2+ for adults. but after toppin for my gal, bcome $1.5+ liao. can ask which airline u took ah?

yea.. the bassinet abit small. there was two sizes actually.. but i think it more on different model... one look quite "old", the other newer... cos we were asked by the stewardress if we mind to change as another flyer requested for the specific model... but in the end, we also didnt change, cos the one bside us, the bb is even much younger... so they changed their instead... so we got to c the difference between the two models.

china,,, cos it cheap!!! i alrdy spend quite some savin for the jap trip... so tryin to save back lor... taiwan n HKG, nothin much except to eat n shop... eat ok la.. shop, hubby against... i wana go beijin for the great wall, forbidden city, then the stuffs there cheap.... so plannin there at the moment.. but waitin for "discussion" with my mom... cos we plannin to go with her.. then she can help us take care of xuan while we go "climbin" at hte great wall!!!... evil daughter.. make use of mom... hahah but also stil subjected to my mom opinion..

melbourne sound like fun leh.... made me tempted... was it free n easy trip or by tour?? can ask how much was the trip??

ur gal more close to u than ur hubby?? but hor,,, i find it sweet when kids sticky to parents... hahahaha

Feifei,
haha.. but then, can only ask her wellbeing, cannot hear her say or hug her, v ke lian de..... y ur hb nags? he doesnt want u to call back so often?? u went on pkg or F&E?

yep.. plannin for rabbit bb... so start again in apr/may 2010 lor...

btw, read from ur blog, then realise we had the same gynea!!! Dr Khi. =)

poky,
tagged ur blog to mine liao..hehe =)..Do u know how i can add songs or music to my blog's background as in , each time come to my blog, hv music kind...hee

wonder if buttercup has a blog too..hee

Wow, u bery adventurous leh..hee

feifei,
try this for the music. http://www.mixpod.com/

y adverturous?? u mean to F&E?? cos it cheaper n more tailor to suit our interest n needs mah... cos with bb, in tour, cant expect them to tailor to ur bb timmin... we worried later supposed to b out viewin, she want to slp in car.. eat also take v long time. so tour package really inconvenient. but v tirin to do the homework b4 hand... =(

Feifei,
She was not sitting. She was "lying" on the floor and refusing to let me pick her up. -___-" I can feel all eyes on me. Haha.
Ya lor, that is why I want to go HKG. Got Disneyland and Ocean Park. More things to enetertain Lil ZuEn.

Poky,
We went in Dec 09, so she was 18mths then. Package tour, 7 hours flight via SQ A380 plane. Hoho. I used to book budget airline. Now got baby liao, cannot. I already tortured by her, cannot further torture myself with poor environment. Hoho. We paid about $5.8k in all for 3 adults and the baby.

The top up is not for the bassinet. The bassinet comes free. It is a flat fee for infant. They have no seat + no incoem tax. Thet only pay flat fee.

China = cheap. Hahaha. I am mpre worried about Lil ZuEn disturbing us so much bcos she duno how to sightsee and spoilt our hoidays. ;p

ZuEn,
HKG also got zoo... but i feel more like cages... not much fun for kids to c... ocean park can c panda.... =)

wow.... $5.8k over my budget le.. hv to forgo liao.. sigh...

haha.. i tot bassinet=bb=$..... get bassinet also better.. can place ur stuffs... hahaha

Poky,
Of course she is more sticky to me. I think it is bcos I spent moer time with her. Hb spent very little time with her. Sometimes, she dun even let my hb carry her, especially if I am around. Hb cannot hold her hand (while she walk) oso.

Poky,
Ya lor. The bassinet was filled to brim with our stuff. Bgs and milk bottles and toys. Then we carry the baby thru'out. Haha.

Happy New Year

Had not come here lately.. Seeing the pictures of all the kiddos here make me realise that our June babies are all grown up.... and all the girls are sooo pretty
kao_drool.gif
and the boys are so smart

Jaret just 2 jabs (the 5-in-1 and the Pneumococcal) on Tues. Had fever until today. Anyone know how many days the fever last? That little rascal had been torturing me these 2 nites. He woke up with fever at 2am on Tue and 4am this morning...
Woke me up by putting his feverish face to my face to cool down... and then demanding that I give him back rub to make him comfortable..... Now I am at work but feeling
kao_dizzy.gif

Eve

at least yr kid reaction is eczema.. mine is hives lor...

last time when he is smaller, even got swollen face and lips when he took dairy.

Zu En

I understand from colleague is bec young kids cannot tahan the air pressure during air flight and the ears v pain so they always v noisy. One way to reduce the problem is to let them drink something while the plane is flying up, and landing.

Poky,
tks ya... actaully not easy to go f&e lor esp with a kid..We went F&e since we 2 adults onli already not easy liao..hee

nss,
I rem that time when char had her pneum jabs, she had fever for 3-5days lor..not easy leh... Just hv to keep ur boy cool, give him lots of fluids, juices, paosheng, water...

ellysia
actually the air pressure is only when it goin up. once stabilised. not an issue le.
but the kids in new environment, juz want to play n touch ard, n dun want to be cope out... they wana walk all over the plane. thus the whole journey flight tryin to calm down n constraint a over excited kid v siong.... =(

i heard of mommies givin slpin pills which r prescribe by doc. but dun think it common.

Happy 2010 in advance!
me shld be working till 3 today, yippee!

Poky, ZuEn
I agree that it's tough keeping our kids still on a long journey. I brought my boy when he was 10 months to HKG and the flight was a breeze cos he basically slept through. Then last month when he was 17 months, I brought him to genting and the bus ride was a nightmare cos he refused to sit down and I had to keep walking with him up and down the aisle. Luckily there's not a lot of passengers and mainly family members. But still, it was very tiring.

nss,
hang in there! Can understand how tiring it is when our kiddos are ill. I esp hate fever. Is his temp still high?

Ellysia,
Nope. Lil ZuEn seems not at all affected by the change in air pressure. It is a different kind of fussiness. Like wat Poky says, wants to walk around and explore.

Poky,
That time, Lil ZuEn was down with flu and we brought her flu medicine along. The flu medicine caused her to be drowsy and it is God-sent. She knock out shortly after we feed her the medicine. So during the trip, we sometimes try to coincide medicine feeding time with long land/ air travel. Hoho.

Tera
haha.. think once kid start to know walking,, they wont stay put liao.... lucky nearly whole bus is family members.. at least not that paisei.... =p

for my gal, she can KO during the bus trip instead.. cos i can strap her on me with the bb carrier.. she usually will slp when i strapped her in (provided it her usual nap/slp time).. but during the trip back, it wasnt her nap time.. thus like urs.. keep wanting to walk up n down... luckily,,, there were some passengers who find her cute n keep making face/smile at her from the back... thus we got others to help in entertainin her... hahahah

lengleng
nay... i scare of tryin mutton liao... my mom always say no smell,, in the end, i also cannot tahan.. =p

ZuEn,
tat so gd!! u got perfect good reason to "ko" ur gal with med!! hahaha but then her flu also troublesome.... cranky kid while awake stilll....