(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Thanks. I have email them and shall wait for their reply.

Ellysia,
yalor, 2 of my gers is those super know how to 'sa jiao' type especially YuJie. So young she oredy know how to 'sa jiao' with her daddy. When she saw my hubby is back from work, she'll want him to carry and then lying her head against her daddy's shoulder. Sometimes i oso buay tahan.

re: toilet train
My #1 only started her toilet train when she enrol into CC by 30mths. As for YuJie , she oso dont like to sit on the potty, she make a lot of noise when we make her sit on it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LengLeng,
tell me abt it oni after i ve gotten mine! sighz! i know for sure cant finish de cos she still ve 2 opened bottles at my MIL's &amp; mine place respectively and those 2 bottles are still 3/4 full! dun wan to waste by throwing them away, so now hoping to sell off at almost half price, see if any takers.</font>

Felicia
30mths ah... hmm.. mayb i too anxious in wantin to start my gal liao.. but how do u when they r ready??

^5, my gal also super know how to sa jiao.. but not only to her daddy, but to most.. especially to strangers... my gal got a weird action.. everytime outside.. she will look n "tempt" other to play with her.. but once the person really turn/walk over to play with her,,, she go n hid behind us or lay her head against us... As wat my hubby say. Tempt n run away liao....

Ellysia,
i agree like what you said, instill positive discipline on my boy.
My boy also v active and naughty.
Guess i have to start being firm and lay down rules. if not next time sure get out of hand.
Actually i feel that parents are responsible for their children's behaviour.
If one day they misbehave, then its we as parents fault liao.

poky,
your girl so cute. still "tempt" people to play with her huh. hee
Btw positive focus, the lady Has finally replied me! Think i will join u mummies for a trial lesson on 9th Jan! =) coz cant confirm the package without the trial. Even though the parental lesson sounds good. umm...how ah

Eve,
ya lor.. like she will look n give shy smile to the people infront of us, nxt table, etc... then when the person want to play with her liao.. she want us to carry n hid her face against our neck... then we be left to apologise to the person that my gal dun want to play liao... so paisei...

great!! then we c u in the 9th jan, 4.15pm class lor!! no choice de la.. cos u also duno if ur boi will enjoy the class.

can ask how much u payin for the trial? they got give u the complimentary parent workshop if u sign up nxt yr?

<font color="aa00aa">poky,
Actually for my #1 i did try when she's 2, but mission fail. She had too many accidents. Till only when she's in CC, within a mth, she's no longer wearing her diaper. So basically, is the teacher in CC that successfully trained her!
But i have a frenz's dd at one yr plus oredy know to give sign when she need to go to toilet. So it'll much depend on individual kid as well. Btw
I saw in an article, for toilet trained, boy tends to be slower than girls, but not sure how truth coz i dont hv boy.</font>

Felicia...
hmmm.. so far, i only know the sign for her poo stage.. but only when she doin the deed.. for pee,,, no symptoms at all.. then guess, i juz hv to wait till she can communicate to express her needs ba.... =(

for my #2, poo sign is able to tell, but when we let her sit on the potty, she'll 'stop' all action. So in order to let her have a 'smooth passing' so we still let her poo on the diaper.
But now and then i'll show her how her sister poo/pee in the toilet bowl. hehe...</font>

Felicia
so funny, u show ur #2 her sis poo/pee in action... hahah.. but mayb it will stimulate her to copycat her sis. =)

tats because she's so curious whenever my #1 go to washroom, she'll follow. So i'll tell her 'jie jie, is poo poo or sh sh. You also must follow jie jie and sit on toilet bowl', then i'll bring her out. But hor everytime she'll nod when i told her this, but when i actually put her on top of the toilet bowl (of course with the kid's seat on top), she'll struggle lor.
Just hope soon she'll told me she wanna pee pee at toilet. haha... (i must be daydreaming.)</font>

poky,
sounds like your girl is the shy but cheeky kind leh! hehehe

regarding the trial i havent confirm with Miss Has yet leh. only "inform" you mummies. hee
Anyway thanks for welcoming me again ya!
im quite excited and looking forward!

poky,

sorry have been beri busy at work these days. btw, wen do i hv to get back to u? will discuss in details wif hb 2nite. as for my appt on 9th Jan, timing yet to confirm yet...

poky/eve,
what 9th jan class har? what trial class har? me very blur...

ellysia,
i also like the usbourne series! hi five again
recently i discovered a range of books that i myself likes a lot...i found one selling at a store in tanglin mall for SGD20!
wah koaz, of course never buy...but go amazon also around that price lor...sad....

eve,
shy?? i duno leh.. cheeky? definitely....

is it? actually i tot u confirm with her liao leh!!! keekke quick, go n confirm!! haha

diana
actually, we alrdy sign up for the pkg le. I juz kpoin if u able to join us as well. =) get back to me asap if u joinin.. cos payment hv to done by this yr... if go store do payment, no prb.. if bank transfer, hv to factor in the workin days if from different banks...

Buttercup.
9th Jan for us is the first class. But i think Eve attendin it as her trial lesson instead. =)

oki.. i goin off le... goin to the lasik talk at wheelock... =p

crystal,
take 2 times a day, add into milkfeed,
our 2 elder ones can finish a bottle a month,
so yours can finish a bottle in 2 months bah...

poky,
will confirm with her tomorrow! =)

buttercup,
sorry to confuse u. hee.
poky is right.,i will be joining u mummies on 9th but as a trial 1st loh.

Lengleng,
Sorry for making u wait for me just now cos somwthing crops up at the office and I hv to go on site with my manager lor, all happen in a rush til I forgot to sms u lor...Sorry ya...Owned u a meal ger =)...hee..We arrange again hor...

feifei,
Cornelius was still sleeping,
I asked hubby to come back early then rushed to meet you...

I was still at my void deck when I smsed I'm going to be late,
I ran like a madwoman,
when you call me I'm already at CompassPoint.

buttercup

the usborne series got smaller version cost $16+ and bigger version cost $24 i tink.

I got around 5-6 books at home and 2 books at MIL house. Almost all books i got ored.

Felicia

My boy oso can "sa jiao" but not often, maybe is boy. sometimes he dun like me to hug him too tight.. heee.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Not yet plan anything coz i just got to know our company shut down half day today. But oredy plan to go for a detox session in evening so maybe gonna change it to earlier, and if got more time maybe a pedicure. hehe... gonna pamper myself a bit 1st, then only plan where to go tonite.
So wat about u?

ellysia,
just this morning, YuJie refused me to carry her as she want my hubby only. Keep calling 'pa pa'. When i try to carry her, she turn her face away and lying on her daddy's shoulder. Really buay tahan her.</font>

FElicia,
wow...hmm...later bringing my ger go walk walk lor...no xmas party tonite lor....Anyway, i am leaving office le...chat with u all on mon..tata

ellysia
went to borders yesterday, but couldnt find the usborne series. how does it look like? wat r the tittles? Possible for u to load a pic here??

Eve,
so we c u on 9 Jan then? =)

Leng leng,
is colostrum that good?? saw alot of mommies buyin it. Is it really effective?? keep thinkin if want to try one btl for my gal.

hello 2008 june thread mummies, hope some of u still rem me, i was active during my pregnancy in this thread and become MIA.. haha very busy..

MERRY XMAS

hello all mummies and babies,

Merry christmas ..Ho ho ho ...

Me just back from shopping, wow..so crowded everywhere... turn up abit sian as busy finding my girl as she like to walk around like adult shopping while so so short and small so people tends to knock her down...haha.

Morning ladies..

All back to work? Mon blues hor..
Hows all the long wkends?

I tink charlotte is entering into the terrible 2 stage liao..yest nite was her sleeping time liao but she still wan to move toys out to play, so i stopped her, then she starts her screams and cries...lasted for 1hr..Hb scolded her but char kept on hugging to me tight tight lor..then use my hand and pat her head lor..Hmm..I suppose she wants me to sayang her when her daddy scold her. I place her on the mattress and then she ran and hug me tight again. I use my palm and beat her tighs then she cry lucky loud. cried for 30mins before she quiet down and fall asleep..hiaz...faintz man...

Felicia,
I din get to enter the zoo yest cos was so crowded when we reach there lor..We were there late cos char wokeup at 9am+...When we saw e Q there, faintz...so should be going again this wkend...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!
Morning feifei!

My weekend is a tired one. My hubby's side relatives came to visit and stay at our place for 2 days. then my best friend also come over the weekend to visit.
On Friday evening we went to sembawang park, thinking to play kite. haha... but ended mission fail. As it was the 1st time we went there, we nvr expect the place can be so crowded. Lot of ppl camped there. And the wind from the beach is super strong. Both of my gers enjoy the wind very much. And many ppl BBQ there too. It was a good place for family to get together. Maybe next time we also can arrange a gathering there. hehe....</font>

Felicia,
Idea leh..I find working is not as tired as taking care of our kids on wkends and PHs hor...hehe..

Ya lor...I hope this wkend will not be so crowded but i tink it will be too..hiaz...

I am back in action. Hoho. So glad to be back to work after 1 week's MC. The 1 week MC only further proves that I am not cut to be a full-time home maker.

Re: Academic Route
Need some help also. The 1 week's MC only make me realise that my family is very stretched and short of manpower. So, hb and me will sit down again to study our finances and see if we can employ a maid. If we get a maid, then we might not send Lil ZuEn to CC.
She's starting her 2 hours playgroup in Jan 10 when she's turning 20 months old. What is the next step? Pre-nursery at 2.5 YO is it? Then when is nursery supposed to start? 4YO? And Kindergarten at 5YO?
If we get a maid, then we have to re-think all the differnt choices that we have liao.

I bring yu zhe to IMM on sat to play the water playground, first time he played this type of water playground so he enjoy a lot. It is drizzling a little but we still let him play.

Zu En

Some nursery (N1) start at 3 years old, some start at 4 yrs old.

poky

Usborne series can only be found at MPH. I tried finding at borders and kino but can't find.

ZuEn,
Welcome back..=)..

Hmm, i also abit confused at the age our kids hv to go to sch le..TInk 2.5yrs old hv to go nursery, N1 classes liao...

zuen,
how about those full-day childcare centers with N1, N2, etc...

Our elder kids are in one of those,
7am-7pm, 5.5days a week.

Cornelius is joining them in Jan.

So you can bring her to the center in the morning,
bring her home in the evening,
sat if not working, send her there then you can do household chores for half day.
There are some childcare in Sengkang that operates till 9pm,
pratically parents can have dinner then bring them home to sleep. :p