(2008/06) June 2008

Feifei,
I shortedlisted Q-Dees ($470/mth for half day) and Yunnan (ichiban) Motessori ($350/mth for half day). The 1st one has got waiting list.
The latter is a new branch in JW. They have other branches as well. Bcos it is a new branch, the environment is clean and new. Then not too expensive somemore.

Both CC are in pte housing, which has aircon in some of the rooms, which I think is good in our hot weather wor.

Roxy,
There is a St Andrew kindergarten in JW? Do let me know if you have more information on it. I only know that Jurong Christian church and Jurong Calvary church have kindergarten.
I am intending to let Lil ZuEn take school bus back to my mum's place when I enrol her into CC wor. By then, she's barely 2 niah... -_-"

feifei,
http://www.shopatron.com/home/ordering/1727.0.1.1#Shipping%20and%20Handling%20Charges

Leng Leng

hi feifei
Counting down to D day... keke no mood to work le :p

hi zuen
Yes.. there is a st andrew calvary school, blk 511 jurong west.. so far, q for 2008 is only 15 and not exp, only $200 for full day programme.. but i never go n see yet... montesorri at yunnan not bad? maybe i'll go take a look...

ellysia and zuen, u all steady lah, let them take school bus so young.. im kia si :p

I shortlist Preschool by the Park & Tots united at braddell road near my MIL current house.

After she moved, we shortlist Carpe Diem or Cherie Hearts near her new house.

Planning to enrol enrichment before she enter CC, but hb wanted to save money so not so keen. We will see how.

Talking abt Vpost, pls check yr vpost account. I have received an invoice from a MLM pdt on USD $300+. But i never order from them. I suppose its a fraud or someting, email to Vpost but they have yet to reply me.

Feifei,o ic..
which uni you study?i viewed your profile,your occupation is engineer.what kind of engineer?me myself also engineer before full time taking care of my bb.

Fen

preschool by the park has 2 outlets. The one i looking is off Braddell Road.

Fees is around $400 after subsidy for half day, offer transport for TPY area.

I haven't reckee at the school yet, plan to see this one and tots united, since both r around same area.

Lengleng,
Tks ger...i will try it out later..but duno if the shipping ex anot lor..

Ellysia,
ahyo, how coem they got ur acc de?hmm...dangerous hor...

Fen,
hehe..Hb n I are studiyng in UNISIM now cos hv 40% subsidies lor =D...I am a project engineer lor..Now a sales support exe cos they change name lor..No pay increase, just change name and more work..hiaz...
Good leh, i envy u can be a SAHM...I did tot of becoming a SAMH until my ger goes to sch..but then,financial doesn't allow me to do so cos hb and I are studying now lor...Not enuff $$$..hiaz... Really hope to spend more time with my ger cos sometimes I so guitly lor, sometimes hv to poke my finger into her mouth at nite to see how many teeths she has, how many molars came out, use touchlight to cut fingernails for me..Hiaz..tink liao I also feel like crying *sobsob*...

U taking care of ur boy alone?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/ ellysia,
Before i move, i oso consider about letting my #1 taking bus to CC. But me and hubby juz feel insecure lor. I think we r kiasi lah. So finally just settled her to the nearest CC which is within walkin distance.</font>

Roxy,
I think we are talking about different church. The Jurong Calvary church is on Tao Ching Road. St Andrews calvary is an anglican church?
Do you have their website? I tried to search on the web but no hits.

How old to attend their kindergarten? I tot kindergarten need 3 or 4 years old? My intention is to enrol Lil ZuEn to half day CC when she's 2. Basically for play and interaction. Then enroll her into a church kindergarten when she's older, say 3 or 4 years old?

Felicia

There is no CC within walking distance to my MIL current house. So no choice.

At my MIL new house, there is a CC nearby. But we r not sure if its within walking distance. Plus MIL keep complaining abt walking etc.. I tink even short distance she oso want transport. So rather than spending taxi fares, school bus is a alternative.

feifei,don't sad,at least you have someone can be trust fully to take care and love your girl

yes,i'm alone taking care of my bb but a lot of helps from hb on night,otherwise can't manage alone also.

Ellysia, the one near my house is li hwan branch.don't know whether it's the same branch as the one you looking at. Last time they have open house,they put brochure at my mailbox to invite me to go and preview,but there's one time i passed there,seems like not so many students.very quiet there.

Fen,
You are SAHM ah? Li hai wor. I think I will die taking for of my girl full-time. Sometimes, I quite look forward to work after a weekend. Escape. Hohoho.

Zu En

i oso cannot tahan to take care of ah boy full time. Sometimes take care 1 day alone i ored lose my sanity liao.. :p then oso v tired lor having to chase him around.

I am a jun mummy and happen to drop by n see that ur are talking abt cc for ur prince n princess.

Any gd cc in the west to recommend. my house is near to Pioneer MRT. So hop to find a gd cc that is near to my house.

Hi BBC,
I stay somewhere there too. I have shortlisted Q-Dees and Yunnan (ichiban) montessori. Good or not, I am not sure, but I am happy with the environment when I visited the CC last week.

hi zuen,

i have called Q-dees but have not pay them a visit. Through phone, i find them quite friendly unlike other cc that i called. however, my hubby feel that q-dees is quite out of place.
Haven heard of Yunnan (ichiban) montessori. where is it?

BBC,
It is actually somewhere around Q-Dees too. There are 2 of them, one is ichiban kindergarten, the other one is a playgroup + cc + nursery + kindergarten. But they are all around that area.
I prefer both of them bcos the CC are in pte housing thus more space to roam + got aircon.
Both Q-Dess and Ichiban offer school bus at extra charges.

I went to brightkids. An open space for many, many, many, many kids. Only one class for playgroup. IMHO, too crowded. Very noisy too. The administrator who was talking to me is uber stuck-up so I lost interest.

I am intending to visit carpe diem before making a decision. It is at blk 739.

Re: Diapers Promotion

Spotted Vivo City cold storage selling Ultra @ $14.30. Not sure promo ends when.

Also Dry pants selling 2 for $29.85 @ Giant

Morning ladies..

I will be on leave from tmr til next tues to prepare for my exams..Hope all turns out smoothly and then I can look forward to my jpn trip soon =)...Will miss u gers here..=).

Sharon,
tks for the infor...=).

zuen, thanks for your feedback on brightkids. persoanlly i dun like over crowded cc. I visited motherwell and i also find them very crowded. seem liked most of the void deck cc r very crowded.

I visited carpe diem. cc is not overcrowded and children there are quite discipline. What i like abt carpe diem is that they are non aircon and is quite near to my in law place. heee

I actually forgot that charlotte is turning 18mths old this month, all along tot its next mth then she be 18mths old...time flies...

Bring yu zhe for pnemoccal jab last sat at AMK SBCC. Can't use medisave as the clinic say only govt clinic can claim.
Height is 84cm, weight is 11.8

feifei

same, yu zhe oso turning 18 mths end of tis mth. i oso keep tinking is 17 mths.

my gal weight 9.6kgs since 10 months old until now.
I wonder is it normal. she will be turning 17 mths in end nov. anyone of ur bb here having the same problem?

BBC,
Ahh.. I think I must find time to go down to Carpe Diem. Maybe this Sat.. You like non-aircon? I tot the kids will be more comfortable with air con? I do agree that void deck CC seems more crowded. I oso dun really like that there is little segregation, toilet is near to sleeping place. Eat, play &amp; sleep all at the same place. Normally CC at pte housing has more segregation. They will move from place to place to take on different activity.

I think not to worry too much about weuight bah. They are so active now. My girl's weight is also almost constant. Dropped when sick, put back after a while... increased very slowly too.

Feifei,
Jia you, jia you.
Lil ZuEn is turning 18 mths in 3 days. Hehe.

No air-con won't get sick so easy

BBC,

as long as yr bb height got increase, then its ok. tis stage the weight increase is v slow.

Mine from 9 mths onwards is 10KG only recently then 11KG. But height since 9mths is 72cm, now 84cm.

ZuEn,
ya lor, time flies hor =)... Actually i prefer non-aircon CC also cos hor, at least if there are some sick kids,then lowers the high chance of infected lor...

feifei &amp; Ellysia

my gal can eat n sleep well. I think she grow taller. just that the weight bother me a little. haha...

zuen,

i prefer non aircon for the same reason as feifei and ellysia. i cant agree more on the segration part for void deck cc.

v long never drop by. Are ur babies talking? I am starting to get concerned with my boy's speech development. He will 'da-da' and points to places he wants to go but no concrete words. V vocal when angry and go 'da-da-da-da'. No 'mama' or 'papa' etc. He seems to understand but just refuse to speak.

muffin,
hi there, how are u?so long din see ur posts leh... My ger also points and still utters her bb language lor...din even call mama or papa le..only knows how to say Mai, no in hokkien...

Re: Aircon
Icic.. concern about falling sick ah. Hmm.. I only tot that she will be more comfortable with aircon. When I visit the non-aircon CCs in the morning at about 9+am, it was really hot and I was perspiring like mad while talking to the director. The weather had been very hot recently.

Mufin,
LIl ZuEn is talking alot already. The last we counted, she can say as much as 80 words and is starting to string up words e.g "MRT no more", "bye bye po po" and "eat mum mum". But I think she's OK bcos she's mingling with her 2 elder cousins most of teh time. I also realised that she's picking up alot of new words from the VCDs that she watched. But too much TV no good lah.

Re: Language

Yu Zhe can string up only words like "Pa pa ma ma" or "ma ma nei nei" (want to latch). Other Chinese words he can say "po po" (grandma), "Gua" (watermelon), "mum mum" (food), gai gai (go out), bye bye. Occasionally he also blurt out words like "xie" (shoes), "che" (car). English words he can pronounce "star" &amp; will point to the star in the book. He will sometimes follow our pronouncement when we read the bedtime stories to him.

Re air-con

actually bec yu zhe has eczema or heat rash on and off, i oso may choose air-con in the end bec' its really hot and i worried it will make him irritated with the rashes.