(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia

Since u r staying here and working here, then no point letting yr mil bring back yr gal to malaysia, wait yr gal dun want to come back how?..

Like i say just told her tat singapore CC education will be more tuned towards singapore pri education. Even if the private CC at malaysia is good, but i doubt the education will be suitable for the school system here.

feifei

glad yr prob solved.

Ellysia,
Tks ger..

ur boy so cute hor...at least he knows how to make his parents get bk together lor..I tink when ur hb and u see ur boy do that, everything also calm down le =).

<font color="aa00aa">I was downloading some of my gers pic to my laptop and thinking to share some of the pic which show wat is happening everyday at my home, which i really cannot tolerate. Coz aft all this action, the result is all the wailing, crying from the gers.</font>
3189147.jpg
3189148.jpg
3189149.jpg
3189150.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,

Tats why i dont allow my ger to be back for long term lor. They tends to be spoilt by my PIL if they're there for long.

Tats very cute of YuZhe. I'm sure both you and hubby feel so warm by his action.</font>

Morning all..

Felicia,
wow, ur gers look so happy playing wor =)...

All,
Just now MFS called me, told me there is a vacacy for charlotte, ask if I am keen...I still considering lor =)...

Hello all, have not come in here for a really long time liao... How is everyone?

Just to post a warning: The formulae milk tin foil is very dangerous. Dispose it asap. Don't even throw it into the rubbish bin.

My Jaret had a very deep cut (laceration)on his thumb last Sunday nite. The little rascal was playing in the kitchen and dig it up from the rubbish bin. Had to go KKH and had 12 stitches. He had to be sedated to sleep before the doctor can stitch him up.

He is ok now, just as naughty(if not more rascally)as ever with one hand. It is a painful lesson to learn. Just to share with all mummies to keep their toddlers safe.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Purposely make the living room so empty else the kids sure hit here and there when they run around. All their stuffs is at one of the room.

feifei,
This is only the beginning stage. Aft few mins of such play, one of them will start crying, coz of all the 'hugging'. Most of the time YuJie will be the one crying 1st.

nss,
Hope that Jaret is recovering well. Btw, 12 stitches, tats a lot leh. Last round my #1 hit on her forehead, 4 stitches, oredy make me so heartpain.</font>

Felicia

Good lor. Me and my hb are collector of items and we lazy to do housework. so a lot of stuff at home for my boy to play with..

Felicia, Leng Leng,

Jaret ok now, we just has to be more vigilent in future.
Good also that his thumb is bandaged, can break his thumbsucking habit now.
He is having cold turkey treatment =P

Felicia, at least ur girls started with hugging. My boys will just fight for the same toys before one of them started crying.
I will then have to step in as a 'Judge'

LengLeng, after party both Jayce and Jaret KO on the mrt. What about your ABC?

nss,
he still have the other thumb leh... hehehe...

Cornelius KOed on the way home,
A+B still wide awake, asking us why leave so early!

Feifei,
glad that your childcare arrangement issue resolved at the time being. I can imagine how stressful that must have been for u
before u know it, u will finish yr course. Jiayou!!!

Felicia,
yr place looks huge. my boy does not have much place to roam in the house.

how about kite flying at sengkang tis sun? my hubby is into it now so past few weekends we were at sengkang flying kites. Or else we are keen to explore marina too.

Mag,
how are u
long x no hear fr u. Hope all going well for u.

Zuen,
hehz...so i am not the most ks mummy around. I am also looking at True Way Kindy since i am on waitlist for sj. not sure if sj is over rated

I think the jab can wait. if bu fang xin, check with pd
i skip chicken poz jab for last trip. now, still not jabbed him yet. tis mummy super lazy.....hohoho...

nss,
thanks for sharing. i would be tramautised if i were u. so painful to see kiddo doing 12 stitches. hope he is recovering well

janiviy,
envious of u. now i still need to continue my kindy search. sianz...btw, i tot sch fee only $600 per term.hehz...

Morning ladies...

bonjovi,
Tks ya...its really bery stressful esp exams are round the corner...By e time i have my dinner, spend some time with char, its abt 10pm le.Wan to study but kept on falling asleep.Wan to go sleep and wakeup to study at 3am, end up zz all e way...hiaz...

Hows ur cc searching?shortlisted any?

Wheres true Way kindy?

Nss,
Oh dear...poor boy...must be so painful leh....*sayang*

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Got one silly qn to ask. I know that some ppl will actually warm up the fresh milk or HL milk in microwave. I was wondering if this method is correct? Will the nutrition 'spoilt' due to the heating?</font>

Does anybody knows that warming the milk in microwave oven is harmful?

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090402132905AAAKH9s

http://www.greenprophet.com/2008/08/12/1621/microwave-ovens-health/comment-page-1/
<font color="0000ff">There appears to be some kind of chemical reaction occurring in the micro-waved water that will not allow the seeds to grow. This kind of example would also be the case when warming up food in a microwave oven as well as heating milk, including human “mother’s milk”, to feed to infants and small children (see. The heating of the milk in a microwave actually destroys much of the milk’s nutritional value; and in human milk in particular, the milk’s natural immunity and disease fighting qualities are negated.f Heating food items, especially on high heat, appears to severely alter the bio-chemistry composition of the food, resulting in a negative affect on humans, including changes in the body’s blood chemistry.</font>

I think this is a great debate on the internet.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

Muacks! Love you so much! haha....
well, i had some discussing w my sis recently, coz she saw her frenz is doing it every nite.
Then i was thinking whether is good to do the same as sometimes my #1 would like to drink some HL milk, but then i dont like the idea she was drinking cold milk. So i think i got the answer liao.</font>

For kids below 3 yrs old, its better to give full cream milk. HL milk is low fat milk so maybe give after 3 yrs old.

Maybe just warm it like BM?
A cup over a large cup/bowl with warm water?

Actually kids at this age should get some "fats",
so low fat is not a good idea.

felicia,
i also dun like the idea of our kids taking cold stuffs lor... Even those vitasoy small packets of soya milk, i just let char drink frm room tempture, i dun put it in fridge and let her drink de...

All,
Any of ur kids like avacado? Duno y hor, my ger loves avacado better than apple and pear leh..This make us puzzled cos avacado no taste de, while e other fruits is sweet..hmm...weird ger..

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia/ Leng Leng,

In fact quite rarely my #1 is taking the HL milk lah. The most i only give her about quarter of her small cup. She just loves tat coldness nia.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Charlotte really clever leh, know how to enjoy expensive fruits. hahah.....
YuJie dont like lor. I remember last time i make avocado puree for her, the 1st mouth, she oredy show me funny face.</font>

Felicia

Also got other types of milk tat is cold but not HL.

Btw, i oso got give cold water to my boy occasionally when we go out. sometimes we drink cold barley from those chinese medical hall he wants to have a small sip. My MIL dilute the Florida fruit juice for him. But he cannot drink too sweet or else he will go hyperactive.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Tats why thinking aft warm, if she dont like, then next time i dont hv to argue with her over the cold milk. haha...

Just yest nite, i was silently eating some biscuits. When my hubby saw me, he saw i'm like a mouse stealing food like tat. Nowadays when i eat someting cold or heaty, i'll need to eat silently, else the 2 hungry monsters will keep pester me to let them eat. They tends to start cough when eat too much biscuits or cold stuffs, tats why i dont like them to take such foods.
Not sure wat kind of snacks is healthy, not sweet and not heaty. Any mummies have suggestions?</font>

Hi all,long time no post in here.
Just for sharing, i went to littleneurotree trial last thursday and me and bb enjoy the class so much. Time fly so fast that we even doesn't notice at all one hour has passed until the teacher start to sing goodbye song.
Nicho like the lesson, and he will nod head while looking at the teacher like absorbing the lesson very well haha
He doesn't cry and sit properly in my lap and focusing on the teacher. What i like with their program is each lesson every week they have different language,like this week english,next will be mandarin and next next week will be japanese. They also have memory game,flash cards,music and movement,color,puzzle,etc although very little interaction with other students.

Nicho also like avocado,peach,pear,kiwi,grapes,strawberries etc.
They now know what their preference for fruit,so i will just let him choose usually i will give him 2choice like apple or kiwi.He never choose kiwi although he never complain if i feed him kiwi.He still finishing it.haha,bb also know kiwi is "ugly" :p

Feliciarosey, i check with pd before regarding whether to feed bb cold yogurt from refrigerator or need to wait a while, he ask me to feed directly without waiting.

I havent feed kiwi and strawberry yet as they are highly allergic fruits. planning to wait until he is older before letting him try.

Felicia

I think HT biscuits are more healthy,i myself try them before and they are not salty and not so sweet. Some of my colleagues oso feed to their kids.

Hi fen,

Long time no see wor..hows things?Which branch u went to?I normally leave the yogurt awhile before feeding my ger cos i scare too cold wor..

Hi Ellysia, my bb is ok,he doens't allergy to highly allergic fruits. I do allergy test before.

Hi feifei
I went to upper serangoon branch.U stay at sengkang rite?Actually this branch is rather convenient for u,as it walking distance from kovan mrt

Actually i also at the first not so comfortable direct feeding the yogurt,but after receive assurance from the pd,i dare to do it hehe.bb also ok with the coldness,and he love it.when i open the refrigerator,if he saw the yogurt,he will say yogurt,one of his fav food

Feifei,it's walking distance around 8minutes from kovan mrt,around the eateries there,the one selling selegie beancurd. I haven't enrolled yet,as they don't have class at my prefer time.I request for 5pm thurs

I went to 5 CCs yaday and found 2 that I quite like. One of them will be on waiting list. I think I will be signing up Lil ZuEn for one of them. Hoho. If she's independent enuff, I might enroll her when she's about 22 months.

Bonjovi,
Hoho, dun worry, many parents are more kiasu than you. :p

Morning ladies..

Fen,
Oic...Mayb i can go take a look aft my exams...tks for the infor ya =)..

ZuEn,
Wow, Which are the ones u hv shortlisted? I have already decide on 1 particular cc near lengleng plc le...Now just hv to bring charlotte there to see if she can get used to it lor..Spoke to the principal yest and was quite impressed actually on their cirriculum... =).. Is the fees of the CCs in jurong ex? I might also enrol charlotte after cny too =D.

Rem the Prexmas gathering? Is it still on?

<font color="ff6000">PRE-XMAS GATHERING
Date : 12/12/09 or 19/12/09
Time : 1-3pm
venue : The Polliwogs
http://www.weecare.com.sg/
Price : $20 per adult (including finger food and drinks for adults - this price is based on 15 kids and 30 adults)

Interested :-
1) Charlotte + feifei + hb
2) Reanne + janiviy
3) Aprilmum + Rui + Ning(elder) + hb
4) Chloe + Christina
5) Bleh + Travis
6) Sheryl + Angel_z + Hb (can onli make it on 19th)
7) Nicho+ Fen+ hb
8) shycloud + jade</font>

i wanted to sign isaiah up for nursery at St james... MIL refuse cause they dun want to go so far to pick n send him there.. she took a form for me at st andrews at jurong instead.. i didn know st andrews has a kindergarden? anyone heard abt it?

roxy

i oso plan to let my boy take school bus at 2years plus. Cos my MIL legs not so good, she can't fetch him from the CC. So will get school bus.

I think the school should have teachers who will send them up to school bus and the school bus operator shd be experience enuff if they do this often.

Roxy,
hi there, how are u doing?

Ellysia,
True lor, but some parents are still worried that whether their kids will guaiguai sit in the bus lor...hee

feifei

I saw a show on TV before.

The school bus driver will strap them on the seats.

They ususally use small van or small bus. Not those big bus we took during pri school. and kids taking may not be a lot, so the bus driver can cater his attention.