(2008/06) June 2008

bon

actually no need to sterilise. but if i go outside i will sterilise. if at home usually just wash only. My MIL still sterilise.

Felicia

How long is the travelling time + traffic jam in the morning? 1 hour?

Currently we are ored waking up at 6am bec' our car is weekend so we go out v early. If we need to drive to Bt Batok will have to switch car to normal car, but waking time shd be roughly the same if not 30mins earlier.

When my MIL move house, we plan not to start CC so soon yet, try out travelling for 1-2 mths before decide to take it as long term or not.

The prob is i need to enrol him in CC at my MIL current house at TPY, bec her condo not sure which mth will be ready and i dun want to stall the CC plans while waiting. So he may need to adapt to few changes which i dun like it.

feifei

My plan is oso to straight go to nursery half day/full day instead of CC. According to my colleagues, 2-2.5 yrs old is the best age. Earlier than 2yrs old tend to get sick more easily.

My boy is oso having sleeping probs, so i guess its the norm stage now?

I have been reading books on sleeping. toddler need 1hr to get prepared to sleep, so best to have a standard ritual every night, and no TV before sleep as it will cause nightmares/dreams.
We will have to switch off all the lights before sleep usually.

The prob is he has been waking up several times in the night. Recently he went to sleep on our master bed and fall off in the middle of night.
And previously he is ok to fall asleep on his own, now he want me to hug him to fall asleep.

feifei,
based on this,
maybe discuss with hubby, if you want your girl to go thru another period of change,
from nursary to CCC...

feliciarosey,
she'll be fine, kids get use to places better than us.

bonjovi,
you are most welcome,
I got your payment, was wondering where that money comes from.
Glad that the additional items helps.

<font color="blue">hey all..long time nvr come in liao..hehe..bz..bz...how's everyone??

felicia,
u move liao ah?? to where?? me super long nvr drop by liao.. hehe..

feifei,
wah..charlotte look so different now..her hairstyle different liao..hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
I mean keep changing environment is no good.

Btw, i keep seeing u ladies talk about nursery half day/ full day and CC. Wat is the diff? I cannot understand leh. Nursery oso got full day? I tot the nursery is the so called playgroup which some offer 2-3hrs type. Can someone enlighten me?

bizz,
Moving from Khatib (yishun) to khatib. haha.....just few streets away nia. Yalor, seldom see u here now. Most mummies like went missing. hehe.....come in more often lah but must chat w us hor.

ellysia,
Mine is oso a OPC car, so tat time when i drove, i start my car at around 6.05am and reach office around 6.50am. During tat period lot of motorbike at BKE, but no jam. But there's few times my hubby drove me here which we travel from my place at around 6.50am, then got jam at BKE oredy. So basically aft 7am, there'll be jam at BKE oredy. Then will need to take about an hr to reach my office.

Leng Leng,
Good news! I called back tis morning, my MIL said my #1 din make any fuss today, just like normal, wave bye bye when enter the CC's door. Hopefully she'll be like tat from now onwards. hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

Need some advise fr u. If i wanna order someting from Amazon, any method to check on the volumetric of the carton? I only know the weight, but Vpost calculation is based on the most heaviest weight either from carton weight or volumetric weight.
I want to make some calculation on the shipping cost before decide to purchase. Thanks</font>

feliciarosey,
maybe she's "yang O" when you are around...

Amazon does have the "size", from that you calculate the volmatric weight.
BUT it's not accurate, cause Amazon will place your purchase in a LARGER box...

I have 20% off vpostUSA discount till end of the year,
want to ship to my vpost?

Lengleng,
tks for the advise =)..

Ellysia,
true lor...hows ur boy?

Bon,
I still sterlise the milk bottlse and pacifiers wor..cos since the sterliser already in use, might as well use it. If not, use liao then duno keep til when then will use again,hehe..must fully utilised it lor..hee

Bizznow,
haha, that hairstyle is cut by me lor..hehe...ugly hor..can see the fringe not straight cos she kept moving. No choice cos when bring her go saloon, she scream like so cham lor...so i just cut accordingly..look like mushroom head hor..kee

Felicia,
the half day and full day we takling abt is Childcare lor..For nursery hor, its afew hrs kind but we can let our kids enrol in e half day CC, shun bian attend nursery class lor...Hope I din explain wrongly..Maybe Lengleng can help to explain it more clearly lor..hee

please correct me if I am wrong hor..hee..tks..

feifei,
20% off GNC store items at drugstore.com only 1st week of the month.
I just emailed you an email direct from GNC, u take a look.

roxy
no lah i not planning #3, phobia liao. how many weeks are you now? excited? hehe you will have your hands really full when #2 comes

Re: Breastpump
Any mummies using/used the medela minielectric?

I am wondering if i get from spree, how much can i save, if not much then i just buy from locally.

Leng Leng, u are spree expert, u have any idea??

ND

I using medele mini electric at home. At office i use PIS.

I bot at $90+ from mum n babe at a discount.
It comes with a 6mths warranty.

Felicia,

Thks for yr valuable info!
I oso foresee it be 1hr travel if traffic jam.
and i tink tat 6am - 7am travel will be less jam.

My boy is used to waking up early at 6am ored. Unless it is earlier than tat then have to see how. But he can oso doze in the car seat.

feifei

The nursery class u refer is "xiao dou dou" class, which is only a few hrs - less than half day. sometimes it does not have half day, so it end after 2-3 hrs and kid go home.

nursery class in childcare has the option of 3hrs, half day or full day i tink, most have half day or full day n only a selective have a few hrs type.

My boy hair in front oso look like mushroom cos i cut too short and not straight! scared he fidget lor then panic so cut not straight. MY MIL keep complaining then my hb said is he cut one.. haaa.

Ellysia,

Thanks for sharing. I am beginning to feel lazy about sterilizing. Hehz...

Feifei,
Ya, its gonna be a waste not to utilise steriliser. Probbaly sterilize for another month before passing to my cousin who is due soon.

Hair:
my boy also struggles like mad at the saloon. Its a chore when i think of cutting his hair

ladies, paiseh to intrude

anyone keen to enrol in Julia Gabriel 5 days hols prog, if 4 kids sign up, we can get 20 percent off
website pls refer to
www.juligabriel.com

click on shark for hols prog

Regarding Julia Gabriel Hols Course, we an choose any of these week at any venue :)

Week 1 (23Nov to 28 Nov): Fine Feathered Friends
Week 2 (30 Nov to 4 Dec) :Wonderful Watery World
Week 3 (7 dec to 11 Dec) : Marvellous Music Makers
Follow us into the fantastic worlds of fish, fowl and music! We invite
toddlers and their parents to join us as we expand vocabulary, sounds
and ideas through stories, art and craft, speech and drama, puppets,
music and more. Our exuberant PlayClub environment and lively,
caring educators kindle children’s imaginations, stimulating them
to participate in both group activities and independent learning. To
help bring each fun-filled journey of discovery even more alive, we
visit Jurong Bird Park in Week 1, Underwater World in Week 2 and join
a school symphonic band in Week 3.

3 venues to choose fr, depending on where is nearer ur hse
Venue: Forum
Times: (Weeks 1 to 3) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm
(English and Mandarin)
Venue: Evans Road
(Weeks 1 to 3) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (English)
(Weeks 1 and 2) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (Mandarin)
Venue: East Coast Parkway
Times: (Weeks 1 and 2) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (English)

Cost: $282.48 for 5 lessons after discount and GST ( if 4 kids sign up, not necessary at same branch and not necessary for same course)

do PM me =)

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

LengLeng,
Thanks. But i tot the dimension stated in the web is the actual product dimension and not box?
As for the Vpost disc, i think i hv the disc too. I'll check before i place my order, else will need ur help. hehe...

Morning ladies...

Lengleng,
I see..tks for the infor..will go check my email later...So if u help me to order now, no discount hor? guess i hv to wait til 1st wk of Nov le..

Ellysia,
oic..hehe..

Babypink,
I quite keen for the classl eh..Pmed u le..

Bon,
No prob..hehe...ya lor, cos electrical appliances hor, if used halfway and dun used, will get spoilt easily de.. =)..

<font color="blue">hey leng leng,
i wanna buy something from amazon leh..can tumpang or not if u buying something from there..</font>

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
ok..ok..i shall come in more often if i hv the time..hehe..

feifei,
no lah..dun look ugly..but her hair has really grown a lot from the last time i see her lor..hehe.. mine the hair still very little..think he inherit from his papa..

hi bonjovi, feifei, nd's gal
Now im at wk 32... 1.5 more mths to go!! doc says she's abit tiny but never mind... my placenta is still low, so likely i will opt for csect end Nov at 38wks... so fast!!!!! No more VBAC for me...

hi leng leng
Yes!!! lots challenges
really admire how u can cope

hi ellysia
U were looking for breastpump ah? I just organised freestyle spree.. bought them abt S$460+ including shipping... this time round, i decided to invest in freestyle instead of PISA

hi felicia
Nope, wat amazon states is only prodt weight n not shipping weight.. eg i shipped 2 pairs of shoes recently from amazon, prodt weight was only 1.5kg, i got charged 4.5kg cause they use big box.. end up got to pay $16 - 20 per pair for shipping haiz

<font color="aa00aa">Bizz,
Yes, you shld! Now here too quiet.

Roxy,
Tats what i'm worry about. So i'm trying to search if i'm able to get the volumetric weight of the actual box or not, at least have some gauge.</font>

My sale price for 6 packs at $13 each.
(Retails at $17.30.)
Brand new. Sealed.
Self collect at Seng Kang or Bukit Batok.
Price negotiable if taking 11 packs.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

3106175.jpg

feliciarosey,
varies from merchant to merchant's description,
if possible, email merchant to ship in most compact &amp; as small box as possible.

Sure, do make sure it's 20% off.

bizz,
tumbang amazon or vpost?
I'm getting lots of parcels coming to my vpost,
I got few shipping direct to me for the 20% off vpost promotion.
What you want to buy?

<font color="blue">leng leng,
i wanna buy a bluetooth car speakerphone from amazon..but i think they hv a promo wif vpost..so can get it @ USD $60+ </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
I think i give up the idea to buy from amazon liao. I managed to get the box dimension and estimated shipping cost is 100++. The shipping cost is more ex than the items itself.
Think shall source locally.
Btw, if u r goin to spree for GNC, let me know, i might want to get another set of the fibre and detox pill which i got fr ur spree last round.</font>

feifei,
sure can order on your own,
then ship to my vpost.

bizz,
may need same acc/email address for amazon &amp; vpost,
I'm not sure, you need to check.

feliciarosey,
sure, will email you when I start the next one.

Lengleng,
Tks ger...Please help me order 2 bottles can? cos my mil can't finish 4 bottles so much le..cos its 120 pill per bottle leh...Can help me order 2 bottles? tks ya..

<font color="aa00aa">MOrning mummies!

Leng Leng,
Thanks for asking, but i was wondering how come i couldnt find tat product liao. Or my eyes got 'stamp'.
Anyhow, when u r goin to order again either from drugstore or GNC, do inform me, ya. Thanks</font>

Morning ladies..

Lengleng,
Tks alot =)...*muacks*...hee..Wow, 3am in the morning and u still haven gone to bed??

Felicia,
hihi...

roxy

No. I was answering to ND gal question on pump. I had a PIS and a single pump ored.

My colleague has a freestyle and she said is no good. PIS is better.

Actually given a choice i may choose avent pump instead as some colleagues are using and they say better than medela. I find medela PIS is effective but cause pain as too strong. oso avent pump has a cover for the breastshield which means u can sterilise it and maintain cleaniness if u carry it outside. whereas medela pump shield can't cover so i always have to put ziplock bag.

ellysia
$90+ is cheap leh now is retailing at $193.50 liao! Medela is painful? really? hmmm

Leng leng
base on your experience how much will be cost after adding the shipping charges?

wah feifei, she delivered le ah?!! so fast!! yeah her boy is rather big... gynae says mine is 1.5kg at 31 wks rather small heee

hi ellysia
OOps, i really hope not!! i had heard reviews that freestyle was comparable to PISA hence i bought... anyway buy le, never mind

hi nd's girl
Heee, yeah manz! i cun wait!! am counting down le.. still duno whether to call her ariel or isabel

Btw, wat enrichment classes are better? shichida, zoophonics or neurotree or gymboree? anyone has any experience? thanks!!

Morning ladies..

roxy,
ya lor...so fast hor...Bery soon u can see ur ger liao =)...hee..

U wan to send ur boy for classes? I am looking at zoophonics now...gymbroee is more to gym stuffs, exercises, songs etc..

feifei

where is zoophonics?

roxy

neurotree seems quite good.

ND

U referring to dual or single? $90+ is the single pump. Original price is $100-$150 i tink..

I bot bec the PIS pump carry to n fro is v heavy and give my back a lot of probs. Plus my back always no good since school days. So i bot a single pump and put at home. though output and speed slower than PIS, it can give a reasonable amt.

I feel tat if want to send for enrichment, now seems to be a good time as i tink our kids start to show interest to learn. But once committed to the class, have to be committual lor and weekend time v precious.

thanks ellysia and feifei
I have booked neurotree preview dis sun.. see wat they do.... zoophonics seems not bad also.. and not exp, $100 per mth....

Anyone attended shichida?

roxy

me not considering shichida as i understand parents need to practise with kids at home after lesson.

let me know how is neurotree.

I have shortlist neurotree and GUG, but my hb say dun want to go TPY on weekend bec we been going to TPY on weekdays as my MIL stay there. So maybe will consider GUG more.