(2008/06) June 2008

Lengleng,
hehe...u where got old le...

angel,
dun be upset ya...my hb and i also will agrue over our ger lor..then i dun bother abt him, after that we ok liao..i always believe if both in an agruement, one party must keep quiet..If both parties agrue or scream non-stop, it will nv end...So sometimes my hb say alot , i kept quiet, treat as if he singing, he lucky more angry, but after that ok liao..haha..

feifei: i'm ok aledi.. cos talked to husband aledi..

hmm... but hor sometimes i keep quiet cos very tired to fight liao.. but my husband will be very angry de.. he wants me to talk, he doesnt like to see me keep quiet..

but both me n husband are both stubborn so we will always think we r right.. then will cold war.. cos we cant convince the other party.. haahaa..

then my mum know we tend to fight alot.. so she will scold me say i'm the wife so should listen to my husband.. make me even more pissed..

angel_z,
we got married when I'm 23, only get to be a mum at 27,
greatest regret.. :p
Rem that this will last for another 30 years,
do something that'll not be as tiring as getting angry.

feifei,
totally agree with you on the hubby treatment. *hi-5*

angel,
hehe...ya lor, why must we listen if we are right leh...now we are in the modern world liao, not like last time, must be a xiao nu ren..hehe..But of cos, cannot scream or raise out voice like scolding lor...We just hv to keep our cool and then tell hb how we feel after they had cool down.

Lengleng,
wow, u got married young hor =D...
*hi-5*..i find this way is bery workable for me even though my hb always ask me to talk when he angry..haha , i dun bother abt him, treat him transpoarent, then he more hot...but I bo chap, the next day he ok le...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Leng<sup>2</sup>,
Hi*5!I also got married when i was 23yrs old &amp; got my #1 at the age of 26-27yrs old &amp; #2 at the age of 35, so you are not the oldest, I will be 36 in November fyi</font></font>

its been a while since i came here... hows everyone?

sigh... i'm on childcare leave these couple of days. my #1 came down wif chix pox last fri. so last fri evening, i rushed myself, Eve and maid down to clinic and took the vaccination. now hv to X-fingers very hard that me or Eve will not kena. Yeah... i'm so old liao and hvnt kena the pox b4... sigh... and i've been taking care of #1 past few days. no choice leh... he's my son...

today supposed to bring Eve for her MMR. we decided last min to wait a little longer b4 we bring her for jab. jus in case....

feifei,
Yah, quite young, want to start family fast &amp; settle down...

lst time I'll push hubby to bathroom to bath whenever he blow his top,
after cool bath, then we can talk.
If he don't go, he'll regret, cause when I bath,
I can take 2 hours... hahaha...

Fennie,
WAH, wat took you so long to decide #2? *salute*

soyabean,
*heart pain*
after the vaccination, still may get pox,
just that the scars will heal faster &amp; lesser pox.
Did you tell doc your #1 is down with it?
Usually they'll not let you take any jab if anyone in close contact is down with pox leh...
Do check, Eve may need to delay her jab for 1 month...

lengleng: wan to ask you, u said your cabinets all tied up then how u access your cabinets? troublesome?

soyabean: oh no.. your son got it from his classmate? n he got it during sch hol too, so chiam.. then how is everyone at home doing? you must take care, ya?

ya.. better dun let Eve take MMR so soon..

angel_z,
those use often ones, use rubberbands,
those seldom use ones, use rafia strings.

Tie on the handles/knobs, on each other, we planned this when we were doing renovations for our house...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies!

Can only be silent reader since morning coz no time to chat here. Now another 10mins goin back liao, coz 'snake' a bit.

Leng Leng,
Me oso same age as you! But no, no to #3. hahaha....
2 oredy headache liao.

Re; Kids discipline
I'm the 'black' face in my kids' discipline. My hubby always play the good guy. But if he got angry, my girls will really suffer. There's once he hit my #1 too hard and cause redness on her arm. My heart was bleeding but i keep my mouth shut and only monitor whether my hubby will lose ctrl or not. After that i talk to my hubby in Malay(which my girl dont understand), and telling him he shldnt hit her too hard.
But tat was only once nia, and most of the times, my hubby is very 'chin chai' on my girls behaviour. The most he'll only ask them to stop in a normal tone.
As for YuJie, she'll go to my MIL pretending to cry when i raise my voice at her, or said 'No' to her. Kids nowadays really very smart.</font>

Both hubby &amp; myself like to have #2 when #1 is old enough to be able to help put, taking care of #2, which is how it is now, he helps in preparing water to bath his brother, he helps in playing, babysit him while we are busy with other things &amp; he loves his little brother, no jealousy</font></font>

Feifei,

I'm still slogging wif my assignments as usual, really can't wait to graduate but still got to wait until June 2010. How about your studies? When r u graduating?

This Child Life is my 1st time buying for Athan, did alot of research b4 I finally decided on wat to buy.
I stopped BF mid-July &amp; Athan actually fell sick wif runny nose late Aug &amp; he only recovered on Sun(6/9). Actually some ppl may think I'm mad but I din give him any medicine at all but on Sat, I made 240ml ginger+wolfberry water for him to drink the whole day (I diluted into 4 parts) &amp; his mucus reduced alot on Sun morning &amp; by nite totally no more.

As our air &amp; weather are getting bad, I thot of building up his immune system cos giving medicine wifout immune supplements, the child will fall sick again easily. My cousin in Canada actually recommended this "natural medicine" treatment for maintenance &amp; healing so I thot of trying it out cos I'm planning to send Athan to playgroup &amp; I'm worried he may catch virus easily so I would rather be kiasu &amp; pump him up first.

Angel_z,

My boy also keeps touching the dustbin &amp; my mum's kitchen slippers. Kept telling him no but still touch so bo pian, I can only wash his hands more frequently &amp; ren3 &amp; tell myself to let him touch as long as he won't injure himself cos at this age they r curious about everything &amp; if we stop them too much, then they won't be able to be more stimulated.

I'm glad that u have spoken to your husband &amp; settled your disagreements. I personally feel having a child in the picture really tests a marriage.

I was just telling my fren last nite that the number of arguments we've had for the past 15mths is more than wat we've had in the 10years prior to Athan's arrival. Even my mum felt it so I told my husband having a child can really either make a marriage or break it if there's no proper communication.

Lengleng,

I really pei4fu2 u for being able to handle a marriage for so long with 3 children. Really must kowtow to u.

Feifei,

That's wat I do to my hubby too whenever we have an argument, I'll keep quiet but he buay tahan, kept going on &amp; on until I have to tell him to keep quiet for 30mins &amp; let me cool down then I can talk. I very bad tempered one so it's quite difficult for me to give in if he dun let me cool down.

Fennie,
great planning!!!

Our #1 can bath on her own &amp; for #2 now too,
she's waiting for #3 to be more co-operative to bath him... hehehe...

Mag,
when time comes for serious decision,
one of us will usually just "take over" the whole situation.

<font color="0000ff">having a child in the picture really tests a marriage</font>
Totally agree, prepare for more coming,
when the kid knows how to tell lies &amp; get to benefit from us if we are not communicating well...

<font color="ff0000">Have a good laugh at us now, rem this when it's your turn 3 years later</font> hee hee hee...

Senario 1 from a 10pm night at our home;
#1: mummy can I use the computer
me: too late already, brush teeth &amp; get ready for bed
#1 went to daddy: daddy, mummy ask me to ask you, if I can use the computer
daddy: ok, play for a while
#1 come to me: daddy says I can use the computer *stick out tongue*

Senario 2 from a 1030pm night at our home;
me to #2: go wee wee then go to bed &amp; sleep
#2: but I got no wee wee
me: then go to bed &amp; sleep
11pm, he's still rolling in bed...
daddy to #2: why not sleeping?
#2: I want to wee wee
daddy: why didn't go wee wee b4 coming to bed
#2: mummy say no need

Senario 3, at shopping center;
#1: mummy, can we buy this
#1 to #2: ask mummy to buy for us lah
#2: mummy, buy please
me: too expensive already, choose something else
#1: mummy how much is this?
me: $12
#1 to daddy: daddy, can I have $12, mummy need to buy something
daddy pass her the money
#1 to me: mummy, daddy says can buy

***********************Aeroplanes flying across sky, fireworks flying in sky***********************

Really can make us have argeument if not communicating,
cases like these, we'll check with each other before assuming anything.

Lengleng,

I almost fell off my chair when I read your last post. Very funny &amp; very realistic too.

Must ask my hubby to read in the morning then he'll know wat to expect when Athan starts talking. Really good one. Thanks for sharing.

Mag,
you are most welcome,
let's keep this thread alive with our jokes to come.

Tell you something,
that day after you left,
Cornelius started to walk!
I think he learnt from Athan leh... *miak to your boy*...

2+years ago,
Besper also learn to crawl only after I brought him to a mummy's place for gathering,
he saw others crawling &amp; crawl that very night!

haha....

Hopefully Cornelius will show me when I come over to your place again.

U keen to bring your kids for a swim boh? I'm planning to bring Athan after 7th mth to my BIL's condo @ Park Green on wkdays. So thot of chio u &amp; Mogudog since it's in Sengkang.

Just got this email... Sharing with all

<font color="ff0000">USED vs LOVED61</font>

A heart wrenching story whether true or not it serves to remind us of our
priorities and what we should consider important.

USED vs LOVED

While a man was polishing his new car, his 4 yr old son picked up a
stone and scratched lines on the side of the car. In anger, the man
took the child's hand and hit it many times; not realizing he was
using a wrench.

At the hospital, the child lost all his fingers due to multiple
fractures. When the child saw his father.....with painful eyes he
asked, 'Dad when will my fingers grow back?' The man was so hurt and
speechless; he went back to his car and kicked it a lot of times.
Devastated by his own actions..... .sitting in front of that car he
looked at the scratches; the child had written 'LOVE YOU DAD'.

The next day that man committed suicide. .

Anger and Love have no limits; choose the latter to have a beautiful,
lovely life..... Things are to be used and people are to be loved,
But the problem in today's world is that, People are used and things
are loved...

During this year, let's be careful to keep this thought in mind:
<font color="0000ff">Things are to be used, but People are to be loved
Watch your thoughts; they become words.
Watch your words; they become actions.
Watch your actions; they become habits.
Watch your habits they become character;
Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.</font>

yes i think our plan works, just that the gap is really big, 8yrs, when #2 is ready to go P1, my #1 is already in Sec Sch, so I will need to ballot again,never thought about that!

Mag,
Long time no see, yes, I am still breastfeeding Jared, helper will gives him FM in the morning, but he is not really interested, still prefer to work hard for his milk, but i don't know how much he drinks from me, and if its enough for him, but he is the one who let go, after he was latched on for short time, so i think its enough for him ba, he eats alot of adult food already, small portion but very frequent, he is 79cm &amp; 10.2kg at 14 months' jab</font></font>

Fennie,

dun worry too much about his BM consumption. Athan was the same height &amp; weight as Jared last mth too. I was quite pissed wif my MIL cos she kept commenting Athan is skinny but I told her he's considered tall &amp; I control his fat &amp; sugar intake so of cos not fat. Luckily my hubby sides me or else I sure jialat.

Mag,
you should bring our elder 2 to see your MIL... hahaha...

My MIL can't comment, cause she cook their dinner every schoolday...

<font color="0000ff">Luckily my hubby sides me or else I sure jialat.</font>

I think if your hubby don't side you,
go home... he sure jialat! hahaha...

Lengleng,

No worries. U can order when u r free, I was just asking out of curiosity. Seems like this WebVit really not popular hor?

Mag,
ya... lucky got flowee, else cannot close leh...
But hor.. everytime after closing, there's sure to have people saying that they missed the boat...

Lengleng,

If really got ppl interested after u close then maybe next time u can organise again lor.

I find that the colostrum powder is slightly cheaper at WV, if this spree goes smoothly then maybe if others 1 2 buy the powder, u can consider this website.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!
Wah, Leng leng and Mag is hvin some nice and 'personal' chat in the midnite while all of us is in our dreamland.

LengLeng,
Really loves your post on ur real life and as well as the story post. Is really a nice one. I'm a hot headed person too. Someting i'll get hubby to 'handle' my girls misbehaves, else i afraid i'll do someting i'll regret later. And i did that once. Hit too hard on my #1, till her thigh got my palm mark. Aft that incident, i told hubby when see i'm very very angry, will need to cool me down.
About lies, my #1 now oredy know how to tell lies. Just yest, when i came out from my room, i saw my mouse is on the floor and ask her why is on the floor. She said she din know, then my hubby make some eye signal to me. I asked again and again and she actually told me that it drop itself. I ask her the mouse no leg how to fall, and she said i put too near to the edge of the table, tats why it drop. She just deny everything even hubby told her to tell the truth.
Only after 10mins long of 'interrogation' she finally admit, but i did not punish her as i asked her to apologize to me and put the mouse back. She did it w/o any delay, tats why she was spared from the cane.
She also did someting like what ur #1 is doing. Asking A , then A forbid, she go and tell B saying A agree on it.

Mag,
My gers now was ok. Had been given them 'hua jiau' soup to build their lung system. Used to try colostrum and oth supplement, but not very effective. Now this soup seems to work better for them.
Actually i was still thinking to sms you coz had been long time din 'c' u here, but had been busy w work and planning for moving house.
Btw, how's your 'botak kia' hair? Growing more? My Yujie still quite 'botak' on her front, still got ppl mistook her as boy.</font>

Morning ladies..

Mag,
i see..jiayou k...I will onliy graduate in 2011 if everything goes well lor...so sianz...hee

I also intend to send charlotte to a half day cc next year..also worried that she might catch the viruses there...But i guess its part and parcel of life, just that we try our best to boast their immune system now lor =)..

Soyabean,
oh dear...I tink better to delay the MMR jab cos aft the MMR jab, charlotte has faked mealse on the 10th day, last for 2days before the spots disappeared...

Lengleng, angel, feifei...
yeah... we're going to delay the MMR. for how long dunno yet but we'll wait it out for at least 2 weeks... crossing my fingers...

till now dunno where #1 got the pox from. cos i called his school on Mon to check if any kids hv been reported to hv it but reply was nil.

angel...
wah.... ur RC very high level liao leh! haha... btw, recently i hv been having glitches/errors when i try to trade, u having this prob?

feliciarosey,
luckily she didn't say "mouse mah, of course have legs lah, 4 legs some more" hehehe...

For our case, it's always CORNELIUS...
Every misplace things, broken stuffs, everything CORNELIUS...

*Next time when you feel like hitting her,
threaten to get the cane,
while walking to the cane, take some deep breath &amp; try to cool down.

What's 'hua jiau' soup?

lengleng...
yah... incubation abt 10days... so abt 2 weeks more...

i'm feeling very dead... i woke up from 3am plus cos i was coughing very badly and cldnt sleep after that. now feel like a zombie at work...

lengleng...
haha... cant afford leh... cos i'm already going holiday end oct... so i will hv alot of work to clear before that.... if mc then sure pengz arh....