(2008/06) June 2008

hello all!!

fei, thanks for informing me abt the event over msn. i'll rsvp for the event!

PRE-XMAS GATHERING
Date : 12/12/09 or 19/12/09
Time : 1-3pm
venue : The Polliwogs
http://www.weecare.com.sg/

Interested :-
1) Charlotte + feifei + hb
2) Reanne + janiviy
3) Aprilmum + Rui + Ning(elder) + hb
4) Chloe + Christina
5) Bleh + Travis

Morning ladies...

Roxy,
hehe =)..ya lor, after calculation, Petpet each pc is about $0.27, i tink its cheap if compared to Mammy poko so I bot lor..kee..Ya hor, confinement days, i hate also..I hv phobia of confinement, not labour pain..hee

Chloemummy + bleh,
Tks for the support =)..hee...

Morning Mummies!

Feifei: thanks for organising the gathering again! I'm interested in the gathering! So long never see everyone le. But on 12/12 i'm away for school trip so i can onli make it on 19/12.

PRE-XMAS GATHERING

2) Reanne + janiviy
4) Chloe + Christina
5) Bleh + Travis
6) Sheryl + Angel_z + Hb (can onli make it on 19th)

Rainy, sleepy day...

Feifei: No problem la cos our gathering have been very fun!

I'm ok, jus super busy cos i'm teaching graduating classes so must prepare them for exams loh.. stress..

Plus my husband jus went overseas today for work.. he will only be back next mon.. =( so i will be staying over at my ILs place.. which is not very comfortable for me cos ultimately still not my own home..

And sheryl jus had her MMR 2 weekends ago and she jus recovered from slight fever but she still got rash now.. But PD said its due to the MMR jab so asked me to relax..

Lengleng,
me sleepy also leh...U know hor, my ger likes e animal farm alot..

angel,
ur ger fever for how long?cos charlotte just took hrs on tues and PD says fever will occure 5-7days later and soem will hv rashes...

Feifei: My ger fever for 3 days but slight only, around 37.5, highest oso 37.8. But thru out the 3 days i gave her fever med.

Her rash developed after the fever and rash for 2 days. But i dun think its serious cos my ger is not that affected by it... never scratch or anything.. But she is more tired though.. she took longer afternoon naps for the past few days..

Lengleng,
ahyo, u naughty lor..tempt me again..

Actually the toys in that webbie not cheap lor but i realised the toys and isntruments like rainmaker in kidnermusik seems to be frm there leh..hee

angel,
I see..tks for the infor ya..at least i know wat to look out for =)...Ask u hor, since u are a teacher, u got show flashcards to ur ger?hehe..

Another thing to ask u hor, u teaching in pri sch? Hows does the Pri 1 enrolment goes? As in, is it if you stay a certain distance frm the sch, got 1st priority? cos me planning now lor..hee..

hello ladies,

i've got a complimentary makeover session valid this sun only redeemable at Makeup Store @ Paragon or Marina Square to giveaway. any takers?

Lengleng,
hehe =)...Duno le, i like other toys but hor, tink aft adding shipping, will be ex ex..

shycloud,
u wan join us for e pre-xmas gathering?

Lengleng,
the kaisu forum bery good hor =D...ya lor, headache, always tinking of ways to keep my ger entertained...I tinking of doing a dough fo rmy ger to play..My fren who send her boy to JG says they hv this as 1 of e activity..hee

shycloud,
oic..sure, no prob...cos i need at least 10 toddlers before I can book the place =).

Hi Lengleng,can i and bb meet up with you tomorrow?What time is convenient for you?I will be free after 4pm after bb lunch.My house is at Lorong Chuan MRT,to sengkang roughly around 20minutes.Or maybe is it better if I sms you when I going to take the train?Thanks

Hi feifei

Me,hb and bb would like to join ,first time joining June mummies gathering

PRE-XMAS GATHERING

2) Reanne + janiviy
4) Chloe + Christina
5) Bleh + Travis
7. Nicho+Fen+hb

feifei,
I have been to that location at east coast.it really fun, my girl love it very much.
Think it is ready a best choice to org. there.
But yet to confirm with hubby, will update again if joining.

Morning ladies..

Fen,
hehe..welcome welcome..But I tink you did join us for the xmas gathering at Sandra's hse last year also hor? I can't rem liao..keke...
Can PM me your contact number in case I need some details from you? tks.

shinely,
Hope to see you there ya...I haven been there yet but heard good comments there lor...=)..

<font color="ff6000">Hi all,

I am planning a PRE-XMAS GATHERING for our thread here to have some catchups. Hope to see more kids and mummies on the list =)..tks.</font>

<font color="0000ff">PRE-XMAS GATHERING
Price : $20 per adult (including finger food and drinks for adults - this price is based on 15 kids and 30 adults)

2) Reanne + janiviy
4) Chloe + Christina
5) Bleh + Travis
7) Nicho+ Fen+ hb</font>

All,
Seems like alot of places is having sales this wkend...OG, Metro...i tink John little and isetan shd be soon, can't rem e dates le..

Any mummies need to get the thermos shuttle chef? Can get frm OG cos U.P is $122, now $79. Good deal..i am getting it =).

feifei,
I bought my current 3L+3L at less than $300 at Thermos Warehouse sale last year,
won't mind getting another if price is cheap.

Thanks a lot.

lengleng,
is the 6L one good?is it can jsut boil the soup for while and put the inner pot into the thermal pot then few hrs later have nice hot soup?

feifei,
the "U.P is $122, now $79" one is how many liters?

Mine has 2x3L pots,
yes bring soup to boil, then place into inner pot,
need about 2-3 hours to be ready.
Can keep warm for 10 hours.

lengleng,
tat one is 1.5l onli..its e mini one..I wan to get one so that when char has class on sun, i dun hv to rush to make porridge for her..then wkdays i can cook and bring to work for lunch too =)..hee

Hi lengleng, I thought you can't make it,I already have appointment with my friend,maybe next week?

Hi feifei,no it's not me,this is my first time

Btw,i have pm you my hp no

have been v busy these 2 days. having running nose on and off.

today on leave at home handle sofa delivery. old sofa a bit spoil n yu zhe keep dig out the stuffing inside. so change a new sofa.

feifei, lengleng,

he like the beads maze most. the dado cubes i tink is for older kids. the other toy i havent open yet, dun want to 'release' too many new toys at one shot.

feifei

i bot a lot of toys for my boy bec' need toys at my house, mil house, and car. at least he play toys wont be bored, if not he will want to create havoc leh.

Hi ladies...
hot weather today..

Lengleng,
u bot?

Ellysia,
i see..ya lor..hehe...i tinking of getting e bead toy also..

All,
Updates of Cherie Hearts which i hv visited thi smorning...

The first impression was very good, clean, orderly but there are onli afew students as today is sat...The principle showed us ard the center, explain their cirrculum to us, their menu and the bath area. However, 1 setback is , it is fully airconditioned which hubby dun really agree. 2nd setback is there is thie teacher from china,her reaction was slow when a boy vomitted, then this principle was telling us that cos there is vege in the porridge, thats y the boy vomitted, but my hb said it doesn't seems to be the case. Charlotte was busy roaming ard the center holding toys in her hands, it seems like she already liked there. I have good views on Cherie Hearts too but my hb said there are 3 negative points so want me to go source for another CC. Also, as this CC is abit far frm my place, my mil have to take LRT and then hv to walk for about 10mins before reach this cc, if it rains, then might be more troublesome..Hiaz..really headache lor, now going to source for afew more before I decide again. Guess the next CC which I will be viewing will be Amazing stars.....

Oh yes, another ting is, the deposit is alot, 1 month fees, plus 1month refundable fees + $100.
The uniforms cost $22 per set...They hv their own playground and play area, seems alot of space for them to move ard..

Anyone apart frm tera has viewed any cc?

Feifei: hahahah.. though i'm a teacher i never teach my ger in special way.. i never use flashcard.. but i will read to her almost everyday using board books..

Apparently now there is no 1st priority for staying near the pri sch le.. The onli priority is only if got siblings in the same sch n u will be in phrase 1.. if not all the others in diff phrase de.. Short dist to the sch is in phrase 2B, i think...

That time felicia got explain before but i can't rem the details le.. heehee..

Thanks for the review on Cherie Hearts.. Very informative..

Looking forward to see the review on Amazing Stars...

But i think principal is very suspicious leh.. If the boy reali vomit due to veg then he is going to vomit at every meal? Or is he allegic to veg, which is worse.. How come they are feeding him veg?

And the deposit a bit high eh.. 2 months of sch fee...

angel,
ya lor, but hor, the principal was ok le..its the china teacher who did not react when the boy vomitted..she just sit there, then this principal saw and then ask the boy to go bath..Vomit liao must go bath??/I also puzzled..then the cleaner came to clean up etc..hmm...i am still abit skeptical abt it.hee..
My hb told me, e boy not allergic to vege, its hes sick, coughing lor, so mayb cough out the food...

I also duno leh...so far, onli visit cherie hearts...due to the 3 factors, we onli give them 7 out of 10. =D.
Ya lor, we intend to put our ger there for half day cc, after subsidy will be $450..ex hor..the branch in JW is $450 for full day...but becos its non-aircon, dats y e price diff..

Din go out?

feifei: ya.. but i wouldn't feel comfortable to leave my child with the china teacher if she is not alert..

i think most likely the principal is trying to leave a good impression so ask him go bath ba...

Ya.. half day cc is ex.. my fren told me amazing star half day is $450 and full day is $480 n its jus $30 more...

Husband went overseas so i'm home alone with my ger..

U? never go out?