(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,
ya lor..hiaz...i also looking ard to see got cheaper ones =)..But hor, I believe its yi fen qian yi fen huo lor =D..

All,
this thurs is the taka bb fair leh...

Leng Leng

yah i collected the toys from u, then go back home to cook his dinner, then went to my hb's fren house. Sunday schedule is v full bec' lunch time i attend my fren's full month, then went to yr house collect toys, then go home, then went out again to my hb's fren house for her daughter bday.

Actually he has a lot of toys at home but still go to other people house, play toys like he no see toys before, then snatch this and that.. bad manners lor. I dunno is it bec at my MIL house, they dote on him too much so he is a bit spoilt, or it is natural for this age.

Lengleng,
agreed!..hehe..

shycloud,
=)...Being parents really headache hor...whether they got eat well, sleep well, got poopoo anot, then willbe when they learn to walk, which is a beta sch, etc...nv ending headache..

Ellysia,
no prob..understooded..

feifei..
ya boy...long term investment ;p

imagine doing so much for them then if they forsake us when we grow old...would be heart broken...

Ellysia,
he'll learn to share when there's a little sibling.

feifei,
I told my friends who asked when we can "let-go",
it's a 30-year contract.

DON'T every give your house to your kids,
tell them "this is my house, want to get out, it's YOU!"...

This is real...
A friend of mine, his dad past away,
so the HDB flat is left with his mum's name.
His brother suggest his mum shift to a bigger house,
due to her age, can't get loan, need to add his brother's name...
Then his brother got married, wants to shift nearer to his ILs place,
this time shift house, added his wife's name,
removed his mum's name...
Few months later, kicked his mum out...
She's now staying with my friend & his wife...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud.. wow.. u so "gan chu liang duo" today... i always feel it's good to teach them moral ethnic at young age..</font></font>

lengleng,
ahyo, really terrible leh...nv tink of how the mother treat them..hiaz...I feel that we cannot rely on our kids to take care of us when we are old lor..better to be independant hor..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. heee... at some time a peace of mind helps a lots in having a calm brain..

feifei.. i nv join any of the gathering but if our time can fit in, would very much like to meet up.. by the time think most of the babies can walk liao right.. hee..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i think if its possible.. parents hv to be independant.. there are a few scenario.. one is children too educated and became heartless and the other is the society is too competitive that they cant afford to support.. saving for future is important but sometime things are unexpected..i.e a serious illness might eat out all the savings.. life is simply so unpredictable..</font></font>

ioio,
ya lor, all shd be walking lehh..hee..

ya lor, dats y its good to hv savings, insurance =D... cos next time our kids will be in more finanacial debt than us now..

Sometimes even if stay with kids, but can't get along with their spouse also v jiat lat..
so is better to be independent as more freedom.

ioio,
heh no lah...just thinking 20-30 yrs down the road...i would have failed very much as a parent if my child would treat me like dirt!

but i hope she wun lah....so must "psycho' her now...lol

Hi lengleng
I have transferred balance to your acc,pls check.Thanks.
Sorry that i might need a little longer time to collect as my bb has fever. I will contact you again once he's recover.
Btw,is it convenient to collect at compass point instead of your home?

feifei,
our home, our assets lor,
we intend to sell or downgrade our flat for retirement.

ioio,
*nod nod* agree,
my hubby loves to drive too,
I love to be driven around,
sometimes it's a great place to talk &amp; plan during long distance driving.

Fen (candys),
I received your payment,
no prob, BB is more important,
SK MRT during office hours can?
Let discuss again when you are ready to collect.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

YuJie is also hvin fever on and off. And she was diarhoe for one whole day on Sunday. Doc said food poisoning but my MIL said the poo is teething poo.
But since then her temp is not stable at all lor. She was ok yest from morning till afternoon , but late evening suddenly shot up to 37.7, give her paracetamol and she was ok.
Btw, food poisonin will caused fever?</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. how's yujie? better?

leng leng.. yup yup.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">wah, today super quiet here leh!
Where's everyone?

ellysia,
I'm not too sure oso, but doc said is food poisoning. Now no more diarhoe, only occassionally temp will be higher.

ioio/shinely,
Thanks for asking. Is better than over the weekend, just hope her fever wont bounced back.</font>

I sick today, took mc at home. Yu zhe put at MIL house.

Leng Leng

My boy only nap 1 hour usually.. if nap 1.5hrs will be good lor..

Morning ladies..

I was on CC leave yest, brought charlotte for her MMR jab...so painful lor, that poor ger crying but after awhile ok liao..She is 79cm and 10.7kg now =)...PD says might hv fever 5-7days later and might hv faked measles so want us to monitor charlotte..

Felicia,
Hows yujie?

Ellysia,
how u feeling today?

Lengleng,
Charlotte onli nap for 2hrs in the morning before her lunch..after that, she will be wlaking ard the house for e rest of the day before she takes her last feed at 9pm and off to lala land =).

feliciarosey,
if he's not excited,
he'll take 2 naps a day, 3 hours each time.
If excited, his naps goes haywired! hee hee...

feifei,
give her a little ling yang or pao sheng to drink.
Wah 9 hours no sleeping!!

Lengleng,
tks ger..she so young can drink lin yang? I let her drink paosheng the day before she took the jab, now still can drink?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
No wonder din 'see' u here yest.
YuJie no more fever, but got some phelgm. The muscolvan make her cough more.

Leng Leng,
Cornelius is good to you! YuJie know had 2 nap a day unless she's too excited then only one nap. Each nap only about 1 hr nia.

My MIL oredy gave my gers the white color yu gan you leh. I remember i saw on the box label, can be taken after one yr old liao.</font>

I brought my kids to Yu Guo,
the yishi there told us, protein cause phlegm,
cod liver oil is high in protein.

So when kids have phlegm, stop all supplments,
also because if our kid is not absorbing,
we're feeding the virus instead!

Btw tink cactua is preggy with no 2 le and due march 2010, saw her posting there... anyway, am happy for her...we june08 mummies are very hardworking in following govt's call

Lengleng,
tks for the infor =)...Cos now my ger still takign fei zhai shui so tinking when to let her take e cod liver oil =)..Din know cold liver oil is proteins..hee

Roxy,
hihi...hows things? ;p..So u got buy the petpet diapers?

Lengleng: Thanks for the info.. Coincidentally i bought yu gan you last weekend n wanted to give it to my ger these few days...

Lucky i have not given it to her yet.

<font color="ff6000">Hi all,

I am planning a PRE-XMAS GATHERING for our thread here to have some catchups. I am checking out afew places now..I am looking at The Polliwogs now, am working out something with them.Will get back to you once I rec their quotation. This place is suitable and safe for kids to walk and run around by then =).

Meanwhile,please list down you name and number of person attending if you are interested ya.

The date which I am looking at will be 12/12/09 or 19/12/09 Sats. I know its abit too early to confirm but in order to get a venue and book the place, need to be fast fast *early bird catches the worm first*..hee </font>

<font color="0000ff">PRE-XMAS GATHERING
Date : 12/12/09 or 19/12/09
Time : 1-3pm
venue : The Polliwogs
http://www.weecare.com.sg/

Interested :-
1) Charlotte + feifei + hb</font>

feifei,
Wah....now Aug only leh...hehehehehe.:p
Anyway, the suggestion is GREAT!...think shld be fun as they are all walking/running around already. =)

PRE-XMAS GATHERING

1) Charlotte + feifei + hb
2) Reanne + janiviy

Feifei,

real fast loh!! hahaha.. I think i shd be ok for the gathering in Dec.

PRE-XMAS GATHERING

1) Charlotte + feifei + hb
2) Reanne + janiviy
3) Aprilmum + Rui + Ning(elder) + hb

Leng Leng,

see you later at Compasspoint to get my spree's things
Msg me when you're coming over ok.. i'll walk over to meet you there.. in front of Mr Bean.
Thanks ya!!

jenny,
ya lor, hv to liao, cos hor, nov i be having exmas so no time to plan at all..hehe...somemore dec is a "hot" month so tot might as well plan one lor =)...

wowo feifei, so fast planning for gathering le? yup, in the end i bought 4 jumbo packs to stock up heee.... i will love to join u all but tink i cun as prob doing confinement then... hate those confinement days!!