(2008/06) June 2008

chloemummy, janiviy,
Bot ur hk toys? this wk is the last set leh..i just went out, bot 2008, a986,2004 & 1976. The standing ones bery nice..hee

feifei,
The Cherie Hearts at Jurong much cheaper. $350 after sub.

Ellysia,
I also interested with Learning Vision but the most convenient branch is at Buona Vista cost $550/mth. Kind of troublesome if i choose Learning Vision but heard is a good school.

So envy your child can go into CCC next yr. My HB refuse to put her in. Only allow when she's 3yrs old. Furthermore nxt yr my SIL giving birth which my MIL will go back look after her. HB plan is morning ferry her to IL place after my work ferry her back home. By the time reach home will be so late as I knock off at 7pm. Haiz. Dunno how to make him change his mind.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon, cherie heart is opp jp? hv u consider the 1st skool in jp as well? </font></font>

Ellysia,
Wow, faintz..Like that also can..

Sharon,
Is it?hmm..how come the price difference hor...It will be bery hectic for u to ferry here and there leh..hmm..

ioio,
My plc has this 1st skool too but they dun hv kidergarden at this branch, hv to walk afew blocks to another branch for kidnergarden lesson.Dats y my hb nmot keen..

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,

Beside Raffles city, centrepoint and Raffles boulevard, any oth places have Robinsons?
Got sale over this weekend, thinking to get someting leh.</font>

Oh yes, NTUC is having promo on diapers again...time to stock up..
2829796.gif

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
For my #1's CC they actually wrote the kids name on their clothing, mattress cover. So far the only 'accident' is my girl brought back 2 set of mattress cover, one belong to another kid. The CC practise is the kids will keep the mattress cover on their own, so i think my girl was super 'helpful' and grab oth kid's mattress cover to keep.</font>

Sharon

My Hb also want to put around 3 yrs old or later. Cos of cost too. Ya i heard learning vision is good.

My current arrangement is we will ferry to MIL house in the morning (reach MIL house at 7am bec our car is weekend car), then park at MIL house n take public transport to work. After work, take public transport to MIL house then makan dinner, then drive back home.

feifei

NTUC diaper sale is which diaper? MP got?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Yup. I rec' their mailer. Till this Sunday. Start today.
Aiyo, all at centre, lazy to go down leh.</font>

ioio,
Cherie heart not oppisite JP. The one I looking at is at Blk 262 Boon Lay Drive. 1 or 2 busstop away from JP. There's one around ur place too. Also same rate. $350 after sub.

Do you mean My First Skool? So far I nv heard of this but now looking at their website, seems like not much details inside. Got to do research before I consider.

feifei,
Yah different location different rate. There's one near my office. Cecil street cost $720 after sub.

What to do... he wan it this way. I dunno how can change his mind. Now i looking at CC he say I now find for what. Actually I just hoping one of these day he or myself cant stand that arrangement so can put into CC which I have found rather then last minute find. Haiz... There's some Thursday I got to work till 9 to 10pm. Imagine after picking her up then back home... 10+,11. Wake up bring her over IL place. Whats the point... Haiz. Jurong to Geylang.

Ellyisa,
i duno til when wor..maybe 1wk?

Felicia,
ya lor hor...at town, so sianz..

Sharon,
ahyo, so far...but wats his reason for disliking cc?

Wow, $700+? Faintz...hmm..

Felicia,
Sorry for late reply but u are right that Lucas took his pneumoccocal before 6 mths. So that's why he needs the booster. Thanks for the info, din realise its cos of that.

Mag,
How have u been?? Long long time no see. Athan started walking at 13 mths? That's pretty fast!

Feifei,
My boy not eating alot leh..his last milk feed is usu around 180ml and can last him till 6am but if we top up with 110ml, then can last till 8 - 9am. the thing is that we tried giving him 240ml but he cannot finish so got to split up the 2 milk feeds.

Sharon and Feifei,
I just checked out 3 Childcare centers yesterday. Odyssey, Cherie Hearts and My First Skool.

1. Odyssey is under learning vision. They have 2 outlets, one at Mountbatten and the other at Alexandra. Hubby and I were very very impressed with the place and curriculum. The compound is huge (around 3 private houses) and very new and the classrooms were all very nicely done up! Also, teacher child ratio was 1:6. School fees is at a crazy $1500 per month. Hubby said if strike lottery, can consider, keke.

2. Cherie Hearts at Katong (bournemouth road). Nice principal but the place was rather run down and messy. Curriculum-wise was ok. The principal actually suggested bringing my boy down in 2 months time to see if he likes the place or not.

3. My First Skool at Haig Road. Did not get to speak with Principal so spoke to some teacher who was more concerned with the logistics/admin. Kept telling us to train our boy to eat rice cos that's what they eat in school. also told us to send him when he's walking steadily cos if not might get knocked down by other kids *faint*. all in all, not very impressed lah.

Our seach continues ..

Sharon,
My First Skool is the former NTUC childcare
Actually, one of the teachers commented that 18 months is quite young for some kids who still cannot express themselves well. So maybe 3 years is not bad idea..except the travelling to and fro might be tiring.

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon,
Tera is right. My First Skool formerly is NTUC. My #1 is there.

Tera,
I think diff CC with diff teachers and principal have diff practise. I remember when i wanna enrol my #1 in NTUC (They just change the name this yr), my then 30mths girl is not yet toilet trained, in fact the teacher dont mind, just ask us to cooperate in trying to train her. Then also ask us on food to avoid on my girl.
In fact i have very good feedback for this CC branch my #1 is attending. And she really got along very well with the teacher.
In my opinion even if the CC is very good, but if your kid cannot click with the kids and teacher there also a bit headache.
In oct i'll be transfering my girl to another MFS CC branch, quite worry that she cannot cope there.</font>

Ellysia,

Seems like my nxt yr arrangement will be exactly like urs! Aiyo... I find it very troublesome... I still can't accept. I also worried she at IL place no one look after her. MIL will look after my SIL baby. I ask my HB then who look after Ivory. He say his dad will quit his job n look after Ivory. I was like "huh?" Haiz!

feifei,
reason being is that easy get sick, easy learn bad things from her classmate. But these can't be prevent even if she's 3yrs old what. Furthermore MIL told him about his cousin becoming very naughty after putting into CC. This even make him more refusing.

Tera,
Yes I agree with you is still quite young at 18mths. But CC is the only option for us to cope with as we are not stayed with parents. Jurong to Geylang + my working timing..

What about Kinderland and Little Skool House?

Felicia,
Ic, shall put First Skool in my list. I just call them. For JP branch is $320 after sub.

Ioio,
When u planning to enroll?

Tera,
I see..ya lor, tink hv to spilt to 2 feeds hor...now we going to give my ger something to eat every 3hrs le..if not she goes mum mum all day long..hee

Felicia,
which branch ur ger #1 attending now?

$320? Then JP branch is more ex than my girl current branch. Less than $300 after subsidy.

feifei,
is at Yishun II, just opp my block.</font>

felicia,
very true. ultimately, its how comfortable our kids are with the cc.
actually, i have good impression of MFS cos my 2 nieces are from the branch at AMK and i can see they enjoy going to school. also, they are learning well so i think they are doing a good job.

i will prob source around for other MFS around my area.

Dun worry too much about #1. I believe she will adjust fine, just got to give her some time to get used to it.

sharon,
yah, i think no harm looking around now just in case last min u want to put. thanks, i will check out kinderland and little skool house.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon..i am looking at either 1.5/ 2.5 years old... most likely is 2.5 ba.. cos hb likes ur prefer his parents to take care..

i did call my 1st skool and on waiting list but they called me and say no nid to put on waiting list as Jan sld hv more than enough vancancy..</font></font>

Sharon

I worried if put too late, may make it difficult for him to adapt to school discipline as older age will be harder to adapt. No matter wat age u put in, they bound to learn bad habits from frens. even pri school oso can learn. Utimately have to attend school one.

Luckily my IL side dun have other kids so my ILs are concentrating on him, and my MIL take care alone during day time as my FIL is still working. U can't expect a man esp an uncle to care for a toddler well, MIL may be able to do a better job. Old uncle, not so meticulous and careful, and toddler need a lot of attention. Somemore my MIL got employ part time helper to clean the house one. Then my SIL after her school classes (she attending uni atm) will help out, if not my MIL find it tough handling him alone.

Have u consider to try out on weekend enrichment first? maybe try it out, then yr hb will find improvement on yr kid over time. Then he won't be so stubborn on the childcare. Cos my hb's fren kid use to be v quiet n shy, after she attend enrichment become more cheerful and can tok more.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Bingo! hehehe.....
Well, i think this is really the 1st time i did such last mins decision and take leave for shopping!!!!
But hor, when i think i'll need to carry my stupid heavy laptop back, then very sien lor.</font>

Felicia,
I think is because is inside JP thats y more exp.

ioio,
Yesterday I call they say have to put waiting list leh but I told her I'm only intending to enroll for 2011.
How nice if our child is in same CCC. Hehe

feifei,
Ya me bought the 2008 liao. Nw all mummies preparing our bbs for CC liao. Me also going to submit my form for Chloe's CC liao. She starting Next Jan.

Ya, diff location will hv diff rate. Btw, inside JP one is air-con?
According to some of my found out, for disease like HFMD is more easier to spread among those kids in air-con CC. So, mummies here might need to take in this as one consideration point as well.
And pls build up ur kids immune system now. This is really very very important for kids whom is enrolling CC. My girl every mth sure sick since she started her CC. When just started, she was like sick on and off every week. The spreading in CC is really very fast lor.</font>

Felicia,
oh dear, still hv to lug ur laptop along?need to work fmr home huh?

chloemummy,
hehe..i just ate the mac bf this morning, so all e toys I wanted collected..hee..tink i will avoid MAc for soemtime..hee..Which CC u putting ur ger at?

Sharon

U so fast want to sign up for 2011 har?
I tot they only allow to put on waiting list for 1 year in advance.

Ellysia,
I tired showing him those weekend brochures about the courses but he also not interested.

No lah. I just doing research on CC first. Slowly find... In case of emergency no need last minute. Even if want to signup for 2011 also cannot be done.

Christina,
Which CC u going to enroll?

Felicia,
Yes i think is air-con. I also heard aircon CC no good as it spread bacterial fast.

Anyone heard of Agape CC? This CC is very near my home. 2mins walks only.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">fatbraintoys</font></font> reached me!!!

Give me sometime to calculate shipping cost.

Leng Leng

Credit Card rate: US$1~SG$1.471661
Vpost charge after 20% off: SG$86.69

Order from www.fatbraintoys.com
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount</TD><TD>Weight (lbs)</TD><TD>vPOSTUSA</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Credit/(Debit)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>$79.87</TD><TD>5.45</TD><TD>$19.14</TD><TD>$74.69</TD><TD>-$24.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>$33.11</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>$10.26</TD><TD>$33.75</TD><TD>-$9.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ioio</TD><TD>$86.07</TD><TD>4.25</TD><TD>$14.93</TD><TD>$87.72</TD><TD>-$13.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen (candys) w EGY - sms</TD><TD>$58.25</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>$10.71</TD><TD>$52.65</TD><TD>-$16.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>$17.78</TD><TD>1.30</TD><TD>$4.57</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>-$4.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yummy_pie</TD><TD>$38.43</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>$9.34</TD><TD>$42.09</TD><TD>-$5.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bon Jovi</TD><TD>$93.13</TD><TD>5.05</TD><TD>$17.74</TD><TD>$98.10</TD><TD>-$12.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please rem to email me after payment transfer,
do discuss on collection from me.

PS: Anyone who needs to see vpost shipping invoice or my credit card bill,
pls PM me.

Order from Amazon - Hohner Kids
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (Cost of item + shipping)</TD><TD>$37.74</TD><TD>$38.22</TD><TD>$0.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vpost charge after 20% off;
Box 1 - SG$8.94
Box 2 - SG$8.26

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. trust u and tks for e effort to organise, will transfer to u shortly.. ermn.. when and where can collect?

sharon.. yalor.. plan ahead... </font></font>

Leng Leng

I want to opt for normal postage. Tink it will go the post office as usual since its big. U let me know the total cost incl postage.

Ellysia,
yah...
first bead maze - 1.3 lbs
geometric shapes jumbo knob - 2.4 lbs
Dado Cubes - 1.75 lbs

first bead maze no box woh...
Will dent during normal postage handling or not?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng..sun will u be gg to ur parent's place at bedok?</font></font>