(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
How many days you missed your period?

Btw, can YuZhe take soya milk? Recently i happen to saw NTUC pharmacy got sell organic soya FM. No matter if u r preggie or not, maybe u shld try to find substitute FM for YuZhe now.</font>

Felicia

Last month my menses is delayed by 8 days. Today is 9 days liao.

I tested tis morn and see a faint line but is not v sure, have to test again i tink.

Now worry if really no 2, then have to consider abt a lot of things. Cos my MIL won't be able to take care of 2, so have to send one to childcare.. then dunno if yu zhe can eat the food at childcare.

He can't take soya milk. if not i will have given soya based FM.

We tried giving him goats milk before n he immediately flare up within 3 secs from just few teaspoon of goats milk. Have to give him steriod medicine on the spot to stop the reaction.

I tink will visit a specialist to consult for alternative, and if no alternative then need to supplement for calcium through other means. Meantime will try to bf until can't.

The alternative FM is v smelly and bitter, so i oso dunno if he will accept to drink it or not. My hb tink is like medicine, he rather give solid food.

Ellysia,
Faint line also means positive leh...CONGRATS!..Hv to take care ya..

Hmm...if your MIl can't handle #2 and yuzhe, then maybe either u get a helper or send yuzhe to cc le..

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Chances are you hit the jackpot.
Looks like you'll need to let YuZhe try on more varieties of solid food.
For CC, i think you'll need to discuss with the CC principal. I saw my ger's CC, got one boy is eating diff food from oth kids and he was not been offer with my ger birthday. I think he's allergy to egg or milk oso. So i think you can work out w the CC.
Take care.</font>

I have to check with gynae whether can breastfeed until which stage..
then see how on ah boy food.

CC will have to discuss after visiting a few. I dunno if he can accept food with soya sauce as i understand CC food got soya sauce

Actually tis is the first time we BD since give birth.. i didn't know will be so qiao..

wow, like so many mummies planning for babies.keke.

Hi Ndzgirl,
Ya, understand how u miss her. mauck mauck.

Ellysia,
ya, park view is so peaceful, me stay very high floor, so can oversea from park view to sea view.
But having those insect visit have discounted by rating for the view liao..hai...
Even now my balcony dinning area have become "white elephant" le.

ellysia...
congrats!!! faint line is still a line...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.... congrat!!

will u consider getting a maid to help up?</font></font>

shinely

Mine is unplanned!.. actually will prefer to wait 1 - 2 years later. The problem is mine is more complicated because yu zhe can't take formula milk so dunno how to solve the breastfeeding thing.

i can only open the windows during 'good season'.
And definitely must close at night.

ioio

Dun want a maid. No space for the maid to sleep too.

Morning ladies..

Check with u all hor, do our toddlers still hv growth spurts? Cos Charlotte wokeup this morning at 1am, can't get to sleep, change diaper, feed her water also can't sleep, apply teething gel, she wants mumum, so went to make 210ml BR + FM for her, after drinking, play til 3am then sleep...She had half a bowl of rice with soup, toufu and fish at 6pm, then her last feed was at 9pm, 210ml BR + FM. So I am wondering is she having growth spurt now...hmm..

I feel that i am underfeeding Charlotte wor..here is her feeding schedule :

BF : 1 bowl of cereal + fruit puree + 1 slice of bread. Sometimes 1 butter bun with cereal

Lunch : 1 bowl of porridge
In btw if she is not napping then she will have blueberries or yogurt as snack.

At 4pm : her normal 240ml of BR + FM

At 7pm : Half a bowl of rice with soup/steamfish/toufu/potato

9pm+ : Her last feed 240ml BR + FM then off to lala land.

She keeps walking everywhere in the house now, so I am tinking whether is she too active dats y gets hungry fast? I am tinking of giving her milk every 3hrs instead but duno if it is advisable...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
So now u can stop worrying, but i think you still need to find alternative for Yu Zhe's milk issue.

LengLeng/ Or whom ever bring their baby to Yu Guo clinic,
Can advise do i need to make advance booking? If i wanna go during Sat, what is the best method to avoid long waiting time?
My #1 had fever during the midnite but after drinking the paracetamol, her temp remain norm till now. Actually few days ago, she oso hv fever after her nap, and let her drink paracetamol and her fever subside till yest midnite.
very tiring coz her fever come every month leh, then i keep worrying. *sigh*</font>

feifei,
may be teething &amp; the pain work her up?

Ellysia,
maybe consider inserting IUD,
each last for 3 years, you can remove when you TTC?

feliciarosey,
there's night clinic on wed I think,
sat very crowded, u can go around 10am.
No advance booking, 1st come 1st serve.
Is it viral fever? Or due to flu/cold?

feifei,
drinking milk may be soothing to her painful gum?
Check if she nibbles on the teats like grinding her teeth..

Cornelius had been latching on longer &amp; more frequent recently too.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Start from sore throat w phelgm again. The old same problem. I found my #1 body is those heaty type ppl. Eat a little bit more biscuits or fries sure sore throat then fever. Everytime we keep remind her to take more water, but still the same.
So, thinking to bring her to Yu Guo to 'tiau' her health.</font>

feliciarosey,
may be throat infection...

Press on her forehead &amp; cheeks, ask if it's painful,
if pain, may be sinus infection.

Keep of deep fried food, biscuits, chocolates,
even conflakes or those biscuit cereals...

She may need to take bitter chinese medicine,
be ready for grumblings from her... hehehe...

Leng Leng

i scared leh.. tinking of inserting someting.

Tink will be more careful next time.

Felicia

Initially plan to bring him to see specialist around 18mths.. so will resume back the original plan.

feifei

actually i suspect my boy want to drink more water. sometimes he say say nei nei as he want more water, but he will point to milk bottle.. if i give him water can also.

Yo mummies who r either trying to conceive or avoiding pregnancy, maybe u want to consider this method. I've been on this method since 2001 but have been using it off &amp; on. Now I'm back on this system again so trying to chart diligently as my fertility system has gone haywired after birth &amp; breastfeeding.

http://www.woomb.org/bom/index.html

Ellysia,
if the doc is fast, takes less than 10mins only,
cannot take chance if you are not ready leh....

shinely,
there's many other contreceptive methods,
do look into them

Mag,
that one huh...
If wrong time, want to BD... die lor... hehe...

Leng Leng,

Ya me too can enjoy the most on fertile days.

Actually this method I learnt it during my NFP program &amp; I find that it's really good &amp; no 2 women's fertility cycle is the same. If u miscue then jialat that's y must chart very carefully, at least for 1 cycle without BD then it will be zun.

Mag,
hehe...
Best days to BD are the days that we enjoy most,
that's why for 1st 2, we didn't have much "problem" creating them...
#3 was a oops, cause... well... enjoy BD too much,
unable to stop ontime... hahaha...

I won't take such chance leh,
if kena, very headache... hehe..

Am tinking of buying a booster seat.. but scared those backless booster seat doesnt provide enough support and safety like 5 point harness....and by right is for kids 20kg and 4 yrs n above... saw graco nutrilus like not bad, has 5 pt harness till 30kg and also can convert backless... anyone changing to booster/infant car seat le ma? any recommendations?

ellysia,
Seem you don really wanna 2nd baby now... =)

my girl nowaday only request for milk ard 5-6am. is that normal?

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
Long time din 'c' u here? How r u and Athan?

Re:contraceptive methods
I had been thinking about this after i delivered my 2nd girl.
i heard there's one method by just paste one type of 'sticker' on our body, then can prevent leh. anyhow know about this?</font>

thanks for all concern, Avely is back home now

Ellysia
Read that you have faint line and then menses. Is it really menses or just spotting? Better be sure, cos my #1 time I had a very very faint line too.

Morning ladies..

ND's girl,
Thats great news =)..so guess u are bery buisy now... =D.

lengleng,
Are our toys here yet? Cos tinking of meeting u to collect my stuffs...

Lengleng,
Tks...If can, can we meet this wkend at compass point? Cos my mil's fish oil finish liao...so I need to collect the GNC stuffs, my fren's magic cream and the toys from u hor? D

All,
Rem yest i was saying duno if I was under feeding charlotte. Yest she ate alot! She drank her milk at 6pm, then at 7.15pm, took porridge with fish and toufu,then took 240ml of BR + FM at 9pm+, then off to lala land til this morning...I tink its really growth spurt..Any mummies experiencing this now?

Lengleng,
ya lor..hee =)..

Just called up cherie hearts, was told they charged $450 for half day CC after subsidy...Is this price ex?

feifei,
our kids' CCC at Tampines,
b4 subsidy $450 a month,
7am-7pm, 5.5days a week. :p

There's on near your place void deck,
around this price too...
You should ask the charge for full day,
shouldn't be much diff.

Lengleng,
I see..u let ur kids go there for full day? sat also half day?

I tink you are talking abt Bearington? My neighbours kids all go there but I dun really like the plc there thats y looking at cherie hearts and my first skool now =).

feifei,
yah, full day.
If we have no program on sat,
they'll prefer to go to CCC.

I think it's Bearington,
that was our 1st choice, but there's no place when I wanted to enroll our #1.
They give milk in the kids' milk bottle in school,
do find out from the rest,
I know some CCC do not allow milk bottles...

Shinely

actually i been phobia abt having another one so soon, so haven't BD for 1 year since giving birth. I guess i am the longest..

feifei

so expensive?

I am quite interested in learning vision.

Yu Zhe is oso suddenly eating more. i tink is growth spurt too.

ND

Very sure is menses because come full force using a lot of pad. I had spotting for my 1st pregnancy, so i know what is spotting. This one confirmed not spotting.

Then after i come menses, all the nausea or watever symptons disappear liao. stomach suddenly not so fat too. Guess its probably more severe pms symptons.

The faint line, is not v sure because we dunno whether it is considered as faint line or not. Maybe the kit is lousy, cos its guardian pharmacy kit.

liew

I intend to wait until 2-3 more years before plan for no2. Cos i want to concentrate on yu zhe first. moreover he has food allergy, v ma fan cos may not be able to accomodate well in CC.

Mag

actually i have been using the chart method, to count the days.. will do straight after menses end, cos i tot 10 days after menses end is ovulation. But seems like tis is misconception n the method not v reliable. Somemore now breastfeeding, the menses like haywire, v hard to predict anymore.