(2008/06) June 2008

feifei

thks for asking.

My boy also like tat, dun give him he will scream v loudly and throw tantrum. I will use some other thing to distract him, i find it better than scolding him.

feifei

I order some other toys from amazon spree, the shipping is only $9 for 3 toys.

hopefully tis batch will be cheap too.

any mothers staying in Castlegreen condomimium or any condos near YCK MRT? I want to book one of the function rooms there for my sister's baby celebration. Cos YCK Mrt is near to where most of my relatives stay. Thanks.

Hi feifei,

I rem u stay at sk, me have moved to sk liao.
But relise that my hsed have a lots of those very very small flys keep visting my house so got to keep my hse window open small small. Any of ur staying at Sk encounter this problem?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Friday finally arrived!

Ellysia,
Which shipping agent your use? Vpost? U mean $9 for internation shipping cost?</font>

morning ladies...

Tera, Felicia, ChloeMummy, thanks!

Mummies of 2 or more, how do you handle sibling jealousy? My #1 is now so jealous of #2 and wants me to carry her all the time and especially when i carry #2 and BF. She is acting very spoilt and attention seeking now.

ndzgirl,
your #1 is "too free",
get her to help out...
Throw balls &amp; get her to "fetch"... hehehe...

She's too young to help bring diapers or creams,
else can help to throw soiled diapers...

Careful not to carry her &amp; strain your womb,
can sit down &amp; carry her,
else tell her story when #2 is sleeping.

Felicia

heee.. i dunno how to organise spree one. tats why tat time ask leng leng to help on the fatbraintoys spree.

Ellysia,
Have checked with my pd, same as what Feifei has posted, if baby has egg allergy then cannot take MMR vaccination.

Anyway, i super blur, thot today's jab was for MMR. Turned out its chickenpox and pneumoccocal booster. MMR jab will be 1 month later.

feifei,
hope u are feeling better? how's ur search for CC coming along? I've made appointments to view some of them next week. I also included cherie hearts @ katong which is near my place, keke.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,

I think i'm super kiasu coz i'm oredy in the look out for my kids CNY clothing. Even myself, i oso had order some from the spree. hahaha.....

From last yr experienced, my clothing was almost a last mins shopping thing and simply grab.
Then this yr, i'll be busy moving so i better quick quick do some shopping 1st.

ellysia,
Lucky we have a spree organiser expert here, our Leng Leng. So next time if we need anything we can just seek her help. </font>

Hi ladies..

today so quiet here hor?

Ellyisa,
no prob =)...hiaz, cracking my head on how to discipline her..wantedt o get a cane yest but can't find...just to scare her lah..hee

shinely,
dun hv wor, onli last time when i just move in, hv those long small millipedes at the ground floor lor..now no mor eliao..hmm..its ur unit facing some trees?

Tera,
Tks ger, me feeling better liao. Got pneumoccocal booster?

Me still searching lor...when u putting ur boy in cc?me tinking of putting my ger when she is 20mths cos will be more fangxin when she can express herself better =)...hee..

U got shortlist My first skool?so far, i hv onli shortlisted : Cherie Hearts, My first skool, Amazing Stars and Little campers.. =).

tera,
I also looking at cherie hearts but at jurong area. So far found the cheapest but not sure good anot.

Last night my ger first time got fever. What is the highest temp that need to admit her to hospital? she was ok early on but now her body temp go up again. Can i allow fan direct blow at her? Do i need to make her sweat wear more clothes?

feifei,

Some distance away can see the ponggol river, see alots of tress when standing on my balcony area. har..don't tell me they fly from there !
OMG. now i scare till mininus on opening my hse window liao.

feifei and ellysia,
i also din know got pneumococcal booster until today. *blur* anyway, just checked some websites. found out that the booster is given at 15 months and its optional.
http://www.acumed.com.sg/content/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=37&amp;Itemid=9#childhood

feifei,
yah, i intend to check out my first skool at haig road which is just 1 block away from my place. very convenient. however, nobody picked up my call when i called several times today..hmm, not very impressed with that. think tmr i just walk down and check it out. :p

other than my first skool and cherie hearts, i am checking out just kids at marine parade, shaws and odyssey. for shaws and odyssey, i read good reviews BUT BUT their fees are very high.

i was intending to start end of this year when he turns 18 mths..but i need to sort out my working arrangement first (i'm currently working shift 2 weeks a mth) so potentially will delay.

sharon,
hehe, also checking out cherie hearts eh? :p
is ivory better now? u giving her any med? continue sponging her and monitoring her.

as for fever, the last time i brought my boy to KK is when his temp hit around 38.5. it was actually 39 plus at home but after a shower it subsided.

i not expert lah but for fan, i think its best to have it moving. i let him wear light clothing and keep the room well-ventilated when he has fever. me also monitoring cos his jab today might bring it on. @_@

prob some already know, but can check out kaisu parents forum for reviews of childcare centers/kindergartens.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
As far as i know if the kid taken her/his 1st pneumoccal b4 6mths , then they'll need to take booster jab. It means 1st pneumoccal jab before 6mths, total will need 4jabs (3 pneumoccal + 1 booster jab).
For my #1 i only let her take pneumoccal jab after 2 yrs old, so she only take one jab of pneumoccal vaccine and not booster.
For our kid age now, they'll need to take 2jabs. (but i cant remember if the 2nd jab is booster or not.)

Tera,
Lucas taken his 1st pneumoccal jab before 6mths, right?

shinely,
I heard from my collegue whom is staying at the block opp lower seletar reservoir, her house oso got small insect oso. She told me it was from the forest there. So maybe it really fly from serangoon river.</font>

Hi felicia,

wow, ic ic, so must be liao lah....
Shit man ... i hate insect !!
How did your friend handle such thing? can advice?
Shld i complain to HDB ? or ??
As it making my skin so sentive lol... hai..
Just move in not long already cannot stand those "insect" liao.

Felicia,

Any ideas what is ur collegue blk number, maybe i can do take note and ask around see any other ppl staying around have such problem too.
many thanks...

Tera,
tks for the infor...hmm..me also tinking how to work out my plan if char goes to CC lor...hmm...Can you boy express himself now?

I just received a call frm my first skool yest. They told me that now still too early to put charlotte on the waiting list for 18mths enrolment. So i told her, if I dun put on waiting list now, by then if no vacancy how?The lady says will call me back in Oct again..hmm...somehow, my mind is more fixed on cherie hearts..keke buts its the journey problem.

I haven heard of the other 2 shcs wor..hmm...Shall check it out in the kaisuparents forum..tks ya =).

Shinely,
I see..hmm...maybe can call Ministry of envoronment to check it out?

Sharon,
When Charlotte has fever, we will let her wear her normal clothings and cool her down. We will sponage her, then let the room have more ventilation. Then will monitor her temp every 30mins just to make sure she is ok. Did she go fo rany jab recently?

shinely

My house is at amk and near a park, always have small fly. Need to close windows especially at nite. during the day still can open sometimes, but got season. during mosquitoes season is best to keep windows close. Got some flies, will shed their 'parts' on the floor, can see on my kitchen or some areas. very irritating. Then once, a big fly came to my kitchen and lay nest at my kitchen cabinet! But it look like can sting, we dare not chase it. so we close the window, then destroy the nest and dun open the window until it give up trying to go inside our house.

Morning ladies..

Its mon again , so sianz..

lengleng,
Can we meet up on one of the wkdays as i need to get the GNC fishoil from you as my MIL's current bottle left 4pills more....=)..Tks..

Im gg to stock up my gerber bpa free bottles.. anyone want to order?

A)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 9 oz - 3pack
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=5909

B)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 5 oz - 3pack
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=5910

C)Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 5oz - 3pack
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=5907

D) Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 5oz - 3pack
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=5907

Please order in this format:
- Nick
- Email addy
- Order A/B/C/D including description &amp; link
- Qty
- Price eg US$3.99 * 1.49
(for ease of calculation, exchange rate will be taken as 1.49. Once actual rate is known, top up /refund will be added to shipping costs)

Please transfer funds to POSB 207-29109-9. Only transfer shipping costs when the item is in Singapore. Items will take approximately 2 weeks to arrive. Self collect at Jurong or postage. Abt S$1 for each 3 packet bottle.

Tera,
Ivory is better. Oh must wear light clothing. At night she sleep sweat like hell. I thought sweat then will ok.

Thanks for the information on kaisu parents forum. Shall check it out.

feifei,
She didn't had any injection recently. But next week is her MMR jab...
Another day going to have fever....

I suspect her fever is caused by her tooth. 4 monster popping out. 2 haven fully grow, 2 popping out soon. All are back tooth. Poor ger... Is hard to apply teething gum for her. First time she bite my fingers. 2nd time refuse to open her mouth that i need to force into her mouth. Anyone got easy way of applying?

Tera,Feifei,
Have you ladies consider Learning Vision, The little Skool house and Kinderland? Kinderland is very close to my office but their uniform... CMI.

Re: NUH A&amp;E (kids)
Very disappointed. Because of H1N1, their standard drop to the max! Last Friday i bought my ger there for her high fever. End up only 1 person can go in leaving my HB waiting outside. @ reception counter nurse check temperature n BP then ask us go into a room to wait for doctor. In the room there's nothing and we are not suppose to leave the room. In the room only a bed, table and a basin with no water! Man! I thought wait awhile still ok. But is like 2 hrs in that stupid room with me and Ivory bored like hell.

Doctor check Ivory like normal checkup ask question then told me nurse will take her urine n leave the room without telling me more information about what causes fever. So nurse came put a plastic on Ivory to store urine. Got urine already, press bell but no nurse come! I have to wait at the door see thru the small window if any nurse walk pass. So took urine away nv tell my anything again! So waited n waited nurse came in n tell me "You can go home already". I was like ... wtf! then what causes her fever i ask the nurse. She explain is normal virus. urine detected normal then ask me go pharmacy, got 5 days MC. I was damn piss off already. Doctor didn't even come in explain to me. When I about to open door to leave, doctor then appear. I ask her is not causes by her growing tooth meh? This young female doctor tell me "I don't believe on all this stuff. Is just a normal virus fever." Argh! I even more piss off with her reply.

So mummies, i would suggest u don't bring ur child to NUH during the H1N1 period. When there's no H1N1, at least child can play around in the children area. Doctors are more consent. Now, if the sickness not with H1N1, they just simply bo chep.

Sorry for the long posting mummies. Just feel disappointed and wanted to share my experience at NUH.

Lengleng,
tks for the infor..Or maybe can I meet u for the GNC items first? Can we meet on wed at compass point in e evening?

Roxy,
how u doing?

sharon,
if she just recover, maybe u wan to delay her MMR jab for another week lor..Let her rest lor..PD told me the MMR jab hor, 1 week later then will hv fever de, not immediately next day. As for faked measle, very rare kids will get it after the MMR, but if they do, it will also after a week.

I tink her molars really xinku lor...Its normal for kids to hv fever when teething de...poor ger..sayang your ger ya..

So far, my place onli hv 1st skoolhse that is e nearest to my plc, the other one is cherie hse le =)..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon.. sayang, my experience at mount A is not of any better but at least the nurses and doc are quite nice and friendly.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">shinely,
My collegue stay at Khatib. Hers is a rental unit, so cant do much, but she told me she saw her neighbours install the net on the window.

Now i'm bit worry liao oso, coz i'll be moving to new place which next to it is the park. Oh my gosh, looks like i need to prepared to deal with such issue.

Lengleng,
i see...

Ice,
tink we haven met up for a logn time liao..i still rem the xmas party we had last year at Sandra's house...in 4mths time, will be 1yr liao, time flies..

hi ellysia
Sure

hi nd's gal
Dun worry, im sure avely will be fine.... most bb have jaundice de.. dat time when send isaiah to hospital, i see him naked n crying in the cold bed, i also cry...

feifei, same.. mine also walking n running everywhere.. very naughty, keep touching the wires, socket n fan.... beat her hand he also keep touching... whenever hubby beat his hand, he will ask isaiah, pain pain where, then isaiah will show him his palm, very funny...

Felicia,
Oic, no problem than.

Ellysia,
very sian of those "insect" hor.
btw, when is the mosquitoes season?

Felicia,
Where will u be moving to? Don't worry too much la, maybe ur park will not be that worst than me facing the river and sea lol.

Ndzgirl,
Cheers up ndzgril, don't worry Avely will be back to u soon after the treatment.

Morning ladies.

lengleng,
I stayed Blk 207B lor..

ND'sgirl,
Dun worry ya, ur ger will be ok de...Now u must rest more so dat u can take care of her when she discharge ya...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

ND's girl,
Dont worry, ur ger will be allright de. Take care.

shinely,
Moving from khatib to khatib. hahah.....actually is a few street away lah. You know bottle tree park at Yishun? My new place is facing that place but mine is low floor , so can only see park. Really hope no insects lor, i hate it too.</font>

shinely

Mosquito season i tink is around April to June/July.

Although near park is irritating but can see greenery and fresh air. I enjoy my window view, can see trees waving etc.

ND

how do u know is jaundice then send to hospital?

Shd be ok, after some time shd be fine.

roxy
thanks. although know that jaundice is common but can't help feeling sad leaving her in hospital and seeing her lying in that machine. like so kelian lor.
Avril also lah scold her beat her many times still want to itchy hands touch touch TOUCH! headache!

shinely
thanks, have to endure another night without her, miss her really.

Leng Leng, feifei
thanks, infact last night when she's not around, I had the best sleep, undisturbed slept thru the night! haha

Felicia,

Ellysia
the first checkup at PD, poked her and tested for jaundice. PD say too high have to be admitted.

Mummies, Avely's jaundice level has dropped but have to stay for another night.

Till now still no sign of period.. is ored 40 days since last menses. And having nausea/bloated etc for 1 week on and off.

Leng Leng

can still breastfeeding if pregnant right?