(2008/06) June 2008

Morning ladies..

Warrior,
thats good =)..PD told me the bb might get fever 1 or 2days after the jab so do conti to monitor ur ger ya.. But she so cute, can make funny faces =).

soyabean,
the shorts looks nice leh..But I tink my ger can't wear cos 2T abit small for her le..if not will get frm u...

Morning Aunties,
Ops, me bitting on my HT biscuit =).

Have a nice day!

2625530.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">MOrning ladies!
Morning feifei!

Last weekend, brought YuJie for her MMR jab. She's only 8.75kg and 71cm nia. Both weight and height only 25% percentile lor. I think she's a petite girl. hehe...</font>

Morning Mummies!

Today is 1st day of sch! =,(

Hopefully i dun get stupid H1N1 from anyone... scary.. scare later i spread to my ah ger...

angel,
ya lor...try to take more vit C to boost ur immune ya... i also scare to pass to my ger..

soyabean,
ya lor, cos i see e shorts not stretchable de..she wearing XL diaper so bum abit big..hehe, now 10.2kg liao....Old navy cutting abit small for her..

feifei...
i see... mine still can wear her 18-24mths ON non-stretch bottoms though... and she oso wearing XL diaper... so quite puzzling... in fact, i bgt 2 pairs of this same short (thats why selling 1 off) and my girl still cant fit in cos a little loose.

btw, i still hvnt receive the nan samples...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i tot MMR is taken at 1yr old???
Oh i'm a blur mummy?! But i rememmber the health book is stated as MMR leh. I know her next jab is 18mths, cant remember what jab is that liao?</font>

angel,
=).

soyabean,
i see =)... oh dear..dun tell me the samples got lost in the mail le..hiaz...there was once i trying to send something to my fren too, then end up 2wks later, the parcel arrive at her doorstep..hiaz...

Felicia,
Hmm..tink the 18mths one is the DDP or soemthing like that booster. Next month I bringing charlotte for chicken pox jab. Has yujie taken her chicken pox jab?

<font color="aa00aa">Soyabean, thanks for the link. In fact i just login to see the immunisation schedule too. MMR can be taken from the age of 1-2 yrs old.
I hvnt let her take the chicken pox jab, consider to let her take in another 2-3 mths, as we dont want her to take 2 jabs at the same time. Plus the PD said this MMR might had some side effect, like rashes and fever. As YuJie had ezcema history, we dont wanna take the risk.</font>

soyabean: thanks for the link!

i didn't even know got such link.. but my rotavirus and pneumacoccol are taken at my PD so not updated...

Felicia,
ya lor, can be taken at 1-2yrs old..hee..bery ruan hor, so many jabs..=).

MMR will hv fever n rashes?hmm... Then i better let my ger take separately too..

soyabean,
actually I took the chicken pox jab when i was young, til now, haven had chicken pox yet *touchwood*.. so i guess its a prevention blah..

soyabean: can dun take chicken pox jan de ah?

is it better to not have chicken pox or have it and then get it over n done with?

Can i check with you, which classes are u all bringing your babies to now or any recommendations? Ydae we sat isaiah down n tried to read to him n realised he just cannot focus or concentrate at all n hyper active.. we were tinking of sending him to some classes to pick up focus/reading skills.. any suggestions? thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, my #1 oso hvnt take the chic pox jab, thinking to let them take together, then they cry together. hahaha.....

feifei, according to the PD, the jab does not prevent 100%. Some kids still will get the pox even after jab. And before or on primary one, they'll still need another booster jab for this if they take the chix jab now.
And i heard from oth mummies on oth thread, they mentioned their PD said the jab only effective for 10yrs, maybe tats why need another so-called booster jab before primary.</font>

angel...
chix pox not compulsory jab... err... ur question i oso dunno how to ans... haha cos me so old liao oso never kena b4... *touch wood* and i didnt take the jab oso... :p

roxy: i oso not sure the ans to your qn. =P but i'm interested to know of any recommendations too..

but when i read to my ger, she will onli be interested in the colorful pictures and she will point to things she like, e.g. bears, cats, little children.. and she will onli listen to my reading for 5-10 min and after that she not interested le.. u mean this is not normal?

soyabean: heehee.. okok... i kena chicken pox when i was in primary sch.. and all my siblings kena tog..

roxy,
I signed charlotte for kidnermusik for afew classes now...So far, can see she is improving as in, now she is not so scare of strangers and can sit there and listen to the teacher..quite fun also..But no flashcards as its purely a music and playing instruments..

Or mabe u can try Postive Focus learning, JWT, BJG or GUG..But GUG is abit too long..

Felicia,
I see..but i still will let my ger take lor...ks mummy..hee

angel...
today 1st day of school reopening u so free arh? kekee.... :p

shycloud...
the show is good!!! but sad leh.. Optimus so little action... i still prefer the first movie leh... and oh yes... megan fox is hot! but hor, she sounds VERY diff from the 1st movie leh... and looks quite diff oso...

angel, at least sheryl listens for 5 min, isaiah takes the books/cards to chew n cannot pay attention for even 1 min... haiz

hi feifi
wat is bjg and gug? all those acroyms.. thanks
im not really into kindermusik, prob try others...

soyabean: our sch starts with exam so quite free.. haahaa...

i oso wan to watch transformers but no time leh... stuck with bb.. hopefully this week can watch.. then your son like the movie?

roxy: heehee.. he is totally not interested in anything in the books?

sheryl likes bear so i will read her books with bear then i will point the bear n point to the eyes, ears, nose, etc.. so sometimes i focus on the bear n dun read the story le.. then i will read the same book few times so that she can 'connect' with the book..

what about appletree? is it good?

Roxy,
GUG = Growing up gifted. They have branches at Novena Sq and Suntec..Afew of my frens put their kids there..I find it abit too lengthy for my ger wor.But she interested to flip pages of her books lor, funny hor....u might wan to bring ur boy for a trial class first before u decide ya..

SO been shopping pink stuffs? ;p

BJG = Baby jumper gym at Bukit batok..Apple sends her ger there lor..

angel...
yup... he loves it alot...
i think he will hv alot to tok abt to his classmates in sch today... haha...

btw, u can see what ingredients i need by going to my restaurant and click on the Menu inside...
u need anymore stuff?

Chicken Pox jab...

Feedback from my neighbour who's mother to 4 boys.

Her #1 got it b4 jab,
got lots of pox.

Her #2 &amp; #3 (twins) got it after jab,
much lesser pox &amp; heals faster.

#4 haven't got it yet, but jab liao.

HTHs.

soyabean: hahahaha... good.. he will be very popular.. among his frens today..

heehee.. i need salad.. u have?

what about u? need anything else other than cheese n bread (which i dun have)?

lengleng: icic... i guess jab is still useful..

wow.. your neighbor got 4 kids, furthermore all boys! *faint* must be a handful... think i will prob die first if i have 4 boys running ard...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">lengleng..tks.. my appointment for the jab is due but yet to bring him... think hv to bring him soon... ;p</font></font>

soyabean,angel,
suddenly I tot how coem got salad and beans..haha..tot u all meeting for lunch or something..haha..

Lengleng,
my fren ordered e eyptian cream from u wor...maybe i will help her collect le..

ioio,
do make sure baby's well b4 going,
also need to space 1 month b4 or after other jabs.

Most prob I'll jab Cornelius at 17th month b4 he goes to child care.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng2 yap.. his next jab in sept so guess now sld be fine.. you decided on the childcare already? me still pondering....but on waiting list liao.. ;p</font></font>

angel...
i usu leave it on running during lunch to gain points...
then during weekend when at home, i will jus leave it on lor... haha...
when not playing, leave one waiter and one chef working, feed them to 100% then save and exit. when u go back abt 2-3hrs later, u will find that u earn 2k liao. then choose another 2 staff to be chef and waiter and rest the K.O. ones and then click save and exit again. thats the way i earn $$... :p

leng leng...
no freebies... but wif every new fren who joins RC and we visit them, we get a free ingredient.
but tis game reali more interesting than PS... haha...