(2008/06) June 2008

feifei...
thanks... when did u send it out btw? cos i hvnt got it in the mailbox yet....

angel...
dats wat my maid told me... now bring our kids to GP oso hv to be v cautious. btw, is the GP there good with kids?

soya, try Lifecare (sharing with Lee Clinic now) at Bangkit. the clinic is facing the mosque side. the females docs are really good with babies and kids.

feliciarosey,
win some, lose some...

bleh...
bangkit abit inconvenient for where i stay. in fact now we usu go to Cashew at Fajar. The clinic near angel's place is oni a few mins walk away, so jus asking her if the doc there is good.

feliciarosey,
I was working in Company A,
during the last 3 months of my pregnancy, boss asked me to work at his wife's office, Company B.
(April - June 2008)

After maternity leave in Sept, I "return" to Company B to work.
During my maternity leave, Company A closed down.

They hadn't been paying my salary from April 2008,
pregnant with nothing to do at home & boss promised to pay me when they received payment,
so I carryon to work.

I stopped working in Jan 2009,
so went to MOM to file a demand.

MOM helped me demanded salary from Sept2008-Jan 2009.

For period April-June 2008,
boss says I was under Company A payroll,
irregardless I was working & station at Company B.
Since Company A closed down, they are not able to pay my salary.

The plus & minus point here is,
I received my 12 weeks maternity salary directly from MCYS,
submitted a letter to prove my working with Company A before my baby delivery.
Also due to this reason, Company B is not liable to pay for my salary from April-June 2008.

So there's a "price" to pay for allowing me to bring my baby to work.
kao_sad2.gif

leng leng,
can't believe it. There is such boss in the world. I think he have plan to cheat you throughout the whole thing.
Gd tt you went to MOM, teach him a lesson.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. glad that at least you get back your 5 mths pay ;p

shiney and felicia.. can share ur work with me.. me curious to see other june babies photobook..;p</font></font>

leng leng,
my previous job too. nv pay my CPF for months. Kept receiving letter stating company did not pay CPF. lots of colleague that need CPF for house loan suffer. They got to top up using cash. Luckily i quit before the company close down. Lots of the staff did not receive the last month pay and CPF.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yogurt... just saw the easiyo yogurt maker at $35.. so tempted to make my own yogurt from the sachets with the maker.. looks fun and easy... but i dun eat so much.. so all will goes to hb if the little one dun like it.. ;p</font></font>

Felicia,

There is one stage when Yu Zhe Eczema is quite bad. Initially it was only the face. Then ears, arms (the folds), legs (the folds), feet (folds), then neck. I was given steriod cream but we didn't want to apply frequently, which result in the rashes worsen, and was infected whereby ooze came out (got juice inside).

I am advise to keep away from seafood &amp; peanut as i am breastfeeding. Then later when discover he is allergic to cow milk and soy too, i also stop taking these food and his skin seems to improve. so i presume some food must have cause the eczema.

Also to stop using J&amp;J top to toe which suppose to dry up skin condition.
Wat i do is to wash with physiogel, bathe in lukewarm water (never use hot water as it will worsen), then apply California baby calendula cream as moisturer (or u can apply physiogel cream). Whenever there is flare up, i will apply steriod cream twice a day, one time in the morn before go out, another time at night time after bathe (meaning i replace the california baby cream) on affected areas only, when the skin is still moist and will absorb the cream well. Amt of cream is usually around 1 fingertip size for cheeks area (i read in one article) for steriod application.

Next is to spot what type of food cause any allergy to the skin. Sometimes it can be v mild effect so not easy to tell. But usually will occur within 2-4 hrs or 2 days from my experience, though pd say it can occur within 7 days.

lastly is to eliminate dust mites as much as possible. Bed sheets shd wash once a week using 60 degrees to kill the dust mites. Soft toys can be put in laundry bag and wash once a month at 60 degrees. can consider to buy anti-dust mite bedlinen or mattress. can consider to get purifier if condition is bad.

Then, if bb touch dirty stuff or places with dust, quickly wipe or wash it before she touches her face.

Sweat will also make it worse.. so sleep in air-con room is best, around 26-27 degrees according to pd advice. try to wear loose clothing, avoid long sleeve. But my MIL let him wear pants in day time bec he like to scratch his leg.

Felicia

wat type of formula u give? i remember u only recently switch from BM to FM hor.. i read tat some types of formula can prevent or reduce eczema. those with HA type such as NAN HA or Enfalac HA.

bleh

dun need to give a lot of peaches. just need to give whenever constipation.

yes, avoid too much apples. If u want, u can give apples with peach or apples with pear, or apple with prunes. so the effect will be neutralise.

Avoid over consumption of bananas too, as too much will cause constipation, contrary to common belief.

angel and felicia,

My PD didnt give me any fungus cream.. and i dun see any "white spots" after the red spots disappear. He only give me cortiosteriod cream (steriod) and physiogel bath &amp; cream. Whenever i finish physiogel i will go back to buy although guardian got sell but is small bottle, pd clinic got sell big bottle.

steriod cream need to diligently apply for 2-3 days shd clear. Dun stop halfway or else it will make the cream ineffective the next time apply.

Soyabean: Okok.. But i guess more n more H1N1 cases in spore liao... So can't reali avoid de..

The GP at my place not bad eh.. I like.. Cos he is the kan cheong type.. N his med not bad, quite effective.. so far the med he prescribe to our family all quite good..

What about the GP at your place? Good not?

ellysia: yuzhe no white spots ah? sheryl got white spots leh.. when i ask the PD, he told me its due to eczema.. then ask me to apply fungus cream...

lengleng, so is it settled now?

feifei, hope charlotte gets well soon!!

angel, yes, pd says boys have up to 2 yrs to speak... they abit slower than gals

TGIF!!!!!!!!!

warrior,
ya heard abt it this morning...due to cardiac arrest...sad!

feifei,
she's ok now though still mixing both soy and FM.

<font color="blue">morn all..so long nvr come into forum liao..so glad dat baby bday finally over..haha..

re:photobook
i think i jia lat..i started doing..but now stop liao..haha..no patience leh..hehe..

feifei n roxy,
show me ur photobook leh..hehe..i wanna c.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa"> hi yesterday i collected my photobook from fuji film shop (Soo Kee at raffles pl). It is very very nice. Though more ex than the online one but i tink worth it. They got do some minor touch up for me and images are v clear.

actually last week ored ready but i didnt collect it cos 2 days mc at home due to removal of wisdom tooth (upper one). I took ibuprofen as recommended by gynae which is safe for breastfeeding and didnt take the antibiotics but luckily the dentist is quite skilled so can eat and talk on the next day liao.

warrior

last time my boy took pnemoccal jab together with 5-in-1 then got fever but i dunno due to wat cause.. however nurse said pnemoccal jab can also cause fever.

feifei

yah heard of it..i read in some mag. i tink the vaccination website also have.

angel

no.. his red spots will disappear after steriod cream. no hear of fungus cream.

Recently my hb took his blood pressure and its quite high.. has been quite high for over 1 year liao..now trying to ask him to exercise more and he overweight. Tinking to buy an exercise bike at home. anyone has any good recommendation? roughly how much u know?

shycloud,
glad to hear that =).

bzznow,
i haven rec mine wor..still waiting..hehe..u also faster do lor..

All,
i am worried abt our little ones cos now e H1N1 spreading bery fast le...i scare lor..hiaz..

feifei

me too.. i try not to bring bb out too often during weekends nowadays. last time used to go out on sat and sun.. now reduce to sun only.

leng leng...
ur story will be sensational for Wanbao or Sin Min leh...

angel...
when i was staying in segar, we go to cashew fajar lor cos its the nearest and so now we oso continue... maybe next time i can try the clinic at ur place. as for the one at my block, i wldnt recommend him. both my hb and me find him crap. :p

Suddenly having running nose today.. irritating. dun feel like going to doctor. took left over medicine but still dripping though seems better.
every mth near my menses sure fall sick.. sianz.

soyabean

i haven't been to movies with hb since bb is born.. only went once with my mum and bro.
last time always go movies every weekend with hb.

krishojw,
oops, sorry, it's good to forget about it.
Now CPF is still chasing for our contribution,
they have to pay in installments.

lengleng,
its okie, there is nothing to be sorry about.
just feel that my colleagues are so poor thing, as they stand by the company till the last day but was not rewarded.

shycloud...
is it good? read some reviews that its not nice... but i dun think i will care.... i will enjoy the action i guess...
and most imptly, i think my boy will enjoy the robots. if he enjoys, i will be happy too... =)

soyabean,
it's really GOOD! the action sequence is rich and stunning, the screenplay is good, some goofy funny characters as well. but 1 tiny disappointment is tat there is a lack of close up fighting scenes as every transformation happens too fast for the naked eye. the screentime is approx 2.5hrs...ok no spoilers

my advice: dun ever blink ur eyes, and NO toilet breaks...

the movie just gets your adrenaline pumping

ps: the above comments r just my personal thots and does not constitute to the thots of all viewers :p

morning all

my gal was ok after the Pneum jab. Before the jab, bbsitter gave her gripe water which is supposed to be cooling and panadol after her jab.. she can still play and make funny faces.. keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all mummies!

MIA on friday as took leave gone back malacca to celebrate YuJie 1st yr birthday with my hubby's side family.

ellysia/angel,
My ger dont hv the white spot leh, now still bit red red. As her condition is much better, i actually applied once a day the cream, then nite i apply the california cream.

ellysia,
YuJie's head was like what you describe, go infection tats why had the 'juice'. But after applying the cream, it was much much better.
YuJie is drinking Gain IQ now, switch from S26 Gold.
Purifier got help? Coz i heard some ppl said purifier not very good. I was thinking of ionizer, but hvnt started sourcing on it.

ioio,
see if you're able to view this. Still waiting for the actual 'product'! hehe....
http://www.artscow.com/share/hn6jf9h1mcqq </font>