(2008/06) June 2008

feifei...
thanks v much...
i will pm u...

morning ladies...
was on urgent leave yesterday...my gal LS for few days brought her to GP...and she kena very bad diaper rash

was ordered to stop FM for few days. the LS was a result from drinking FM and teething..so now she only takes bread and porridge..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">I was at the library yesterday with #1 &amp; got to know that you can get a gift pack for your newborn &amp; even unborn, i have also registered my baby as a member, its free for 7 yrs &amp; below, good news is bcos of school holidays, members can borrow 2 x 4books now</font></font>

soyabean,
actually the 1st time (2 teeth) she was ok. 2nd time (4 teeth) she also abit LS but not so serious...this time (few more coming up) more jialat...

issit the norm? or was it just her niah?

she's much better now...no more LS cos taking medication

shycloud,
can give soy bean if needed,
buy from market or MR BEAN, without sugar,
Cornelius loves it.

Use Desitin Cream on her diaper rash...

<font color="aa00aa">Shycloud,
Poor jade! Can she take soy based milk?
When YuJie teething, she'll LS for 1-2days nia then stop. </font>

shycloud...
frankly i am not sure leh... cos tis is the 1st time i hv heard of LS when teething... but i do know that diff babies hv diff symptoms and reactions to teething...

<font color="blue">hey shycloud,
i also let my son take isomil dat time when he got LS..as for the diaper rash hor..u try not to wipe jade with baby wipes lah..instead use warm water n clean lor..then after dat put diaper rash cream..for me i use mustela..i find it better than desitin esp if she has abrasions due to too much wiping.. </font>

Floyce will LS when she's teething.. and best of all, bbsitter is able to identified based on her poo poo colour.. Usually dark green &amp; watery..

I managed to witness it recently.. after the LS, the tooth will appear thereafter.. amazing, right??!!

Hi fen
Thanks!! Let me know if u need any help

TGIF mummies!!

Hi Igoh
Im sorry im not sure abt that... is it for shipping charges?

hi shycloud
Hope jade is getting better...

hi angel
No ah.. my friend recommend me this lobang le.. so thought share with u all 2

leng2/tera/felicia...
GP say no need to substitute just stay away from FM for few days can liao. yes i will try giving her soyabean drink WO sugar. ya been applying Desitin. i had to resort to using steroid cream cos can see blisters...now is much better.

now u say reminds me tat she had been putting paper etc into her mouth...argh! she recently swallowed a small part of her hair clip..the flower embedded on it went missing went we remove from her mouth...

bizznow,
i usually wash her buttocks when @ home. just tat she LS too much till it develops bad rash.

warrior,
ya when i touch her gums can feel sharp edges liao..so cfm teething.

thanks for the concern gals!!! so touched...

shycloud: your ger oso LS? my ger worse.. vomit n LS.. brought her to see GP and he said most likely she food poisoning.. that was tues

today she stopped vomit but still got LS..

but i still giving her FM eh.. cos she is not a fan of porridge, she onli eats a little so i scare not enough for her...

GP gave me isomil samples which is soy-based milk but she oso onli drink about 40ml then dun wan liao...

I very headache now... dun know how... now everytime my ger LS, she will cry.. i see liao very sad...

I been very stressed over her condition lately.. yester day she LS 5 times, GP said if more than 5 times have to go hosp but i got bad exp with kkh so dun wan to bring her there...

now i'm jus giving her the vomit and LS med and hopefully it will make her feel better..

but now whenever i give my her FM, she sure LS shortly...

sorry... i realise im ranting away... but quite stressed.. thot she will recover soon.. but since tues until now, her LS still show no sign of recovering...

<font color="blue">angel,
my boy not so fussy over food lah..so basically wat u give he eat lor..or u try giving ur gal those rice cereal but without milk based..add it into the soy milk see she drink or not..or u cook plain porridge but add a bit of marmite lor..cos got taste mah..try n see she eat or not.. dat time my son LS more than 5times 1 day leh..but doc said as long as he's active n alert then it's ok..juz need to give more fluid..i even send his stools for testing..come back no bacteria found..dunno wat's the cause..after dat my son juz recover on his own..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, my ger oso have been eating on watever she can find. Once we were eating at kopitiam. She was sitting in her pram and after sometimes i realised she was rather quiet, so i checked on her. Saw her chewing something and when i try to open her mouth, to my big big surprised she was eating chewing gum. My gosh...i panicked and by force open her mouth to take it out. She must have 'taken' from under the table. Yucks!

Angel, if ur ger LS and vomit, better avoid milk liao. Even fruits juice oso not allowed. This is wat the PD told me when my ger had LS and vomitting.</font>

Just now i touch my wisdom tooth and discover something that seems to be a hole.. quickly make an appt with dentist liao. Dentist say i can't take painkiller and antibiotic as i am breastfeeding..

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
dat's wat the PD gave my son too..he likes to drink all of them except the green 1..haha..cant remember wat flavour liao.. the PD asked me to make it more diluted..when i give it to him..</font>

bizznow: oh.. your boy very guai eh.. my ger is fussy when it comes to food.. she dun like alot of FM too, onli like Nan.. then dun like porridge de.. onli eat about 1/4 bowl of porridge for lunch n dinner.. so now cannot drink milk i got headache liao..

so its ok to LS for more than 5 times? cos the GP told me if LS more than 5 times, ask me to bring my ger to kkh.. i dun wan leh...

warrior: friso oso got soy-based milk is it? cos my GP onli recommend me isomil but my ger dun like.. will go supermarket n see whether got small can of friso soy not...

felicia: oh no.. that sounds yucky.. to eat chewing gum form under the table..

this pedialyte freezer pops is it a med? can get from pharmacy? need to get doc's approval not?

ellysia: when u said porridge water means i give it to her like water? cos im oso feeding her porridge for her lunch n dinner? so should give the porridge water at more intervals too?

Porridge water is the water that is left over from the porridge. U cook watery porridge then u took out the water and feed without the rice portion. It is v effective for LS.

In addition, do check bb often to avoid dehydration as LS will cause loss of water.

U can also give apple, its is good for LS as it solidify stools (form it up) so it can avoid the stools to be watery.

Avoid giving watermelon, papaya, prunes &amp; peach as these fruits cause stools to be more watery (they are more for constipation).

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow, my ger likes all, coz its cold. Now i have one brand new box in my fridge as standby. hehe...
I think any household with small kids sure like a small clinic with all kinds of medicine and supplement. hahaha.....

angel, dont need get approval. You can buy from pharmacy. Previously i bought from KKH and Mt E pharmacy. But the last round i think my hubby got it from Watson or Guardian. You can try to see whether they sold or not.

Extract from wholesomebabyfood.com

What foods should you feed baby when she has diarrhea and what foods should you avoid when baby has diarrhea?

Please offer your baby small meals when he has diarrhea. Offering smaller meals will allow baby's digestive system to work slowly. The tiny intestines and still fragile digestive system will take a bit of time to get back on track and healed. Don't worry if it takes 3 to 4 days for your baby's stools to get back to "normal"; healing takes time.

B.R.A.T - When baby has diarrhea, remember B.R.A.T!

Bananas - Rice - Applesauce - Toast

The foods that make up the B.R.A.T diet are those foods that will help cause the bulking and hardening of the stool. These foods include grains, and certain fruits. Below are more foods that will help firm-up and bind baby's stools when diarrhea occurs.

Bananas
Rice and/or Homemade Rice Cereal
Breads - specifically toasted breads
Pastas
White potato
Yogurt
applesauce

Foods to Avoid with Infant Diarrhea

Avoid any foods that are used to help alleviate constipation and certain fruits as well. Below is a list of foods to avoid when baby has diarrhea:

all dairy products (yogurt is the exception due to its helpful bacteria - consult your baby's pediatrician about feeding yogurt with diarrhea)
Fruits that begin with the letter "P" such as peaches, pears, prunes, and plums
apricots and other "Stone" fruits are typically known to help loosen stools so avoid those fruits as well
High Fiber foods

Applesauce vs. Diluted Apple Juice

As we mention on our page about Infant Constipation, please keep in mind that Applesauce is actually a binding food. Applesauce is the whole of the fruit. It contains a higher level of pectin - which firms up stools and may thus lead to constipation.

Apple juice contains more of the sugars found in the apple and it also contains more actual liquid; hence apple juice is a good remedy to help relieve constipation.

Mummies: Thanks for all the tips... Will bear them in mind..

Felicia: Agree with you.. now my fridge got more n more kids med le.. ear drops, nose drops, parcementol, now must go get this pedialyte freezer pops liao...

Ellysia: thanks for doin the research.. my mum keep telling me cannot eat fruits when bb LS eh.. i ddint know can eat apple n banana...

<font color="blue">hey angel_z,
friso got soy-based milk..but dat time i cant find the stage 2 soy milk in NTUC..so i bought isomil lor...u try n c if u can find or not.. </font>

Huggy,

I took my ger for photoshot with foto-u with david when she is about 1 year old..

Not bad.. he is quite good with bb.. i quite satisfied with the outcome.. i uploaded some of my ger's pics in my FB ([email protected]).. u can go see..

bizznow: ok.. thanks.. yuan lai soy milk oso got stages de... hmm.. hopefully can find 1 suitable for my ger..

feifei: i wan! cos i missed the gathering at JWT.. hopefully can make it this time!

Thanks Angel!

May I know how much is your package and how many photos were returned to you in the package? Do you need to pay extra to get all back? And any print outs?

Sorry for all the questions :p

Hope your princess get well soon!!!

LengLeng: thanks!

Huggy: No problem! My package is $150 which includes 5 soft copy and 3 hard copies with touch up.

I paid another $100 to get back all the photos in soft copies..

Thanks for the well wishes.

Feifei: Erm.. True.. Maybe can ask the mummies for suggestion of venues?

Huggy,
i also booked a photoshoot with MKJ in july, hope will be good! have tried Benjamin with Foto-u before..not too bad lah..but my ger took 1 hr to warm up, which the shoot only lasted for an hour.. LOL

Thanks again angel

Your princess is soooooooooooooooo cute

she has a very sweet smile, make me wanna smile too

She looks like a photocopy of her daddy

Huggy,

No problem.. =)

Thanks for the compliment.

Ya.. 9 out of 10 people all say the same thing as you, she is the carbon copy of her daddy...

Just to share:

There is a BP going on for Sean Lau.
Now, they already have 10 babies. Anyone interested? If reach 30, then I might consider, LOL!!!

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178