(2008/06) June 2008

See my ger after the party..haha..

2493430.jpg

Candy

i am using the one posted in this forum before:

I won't be choosing all items, most likely will get those easily found at home.

ZHUAZHOU (抓周)

Shoes - represents a Traveller
Paint Brush - represents an Artist or Writer
Spring Onion - represents a Lawyer (or someone clever and adept in speaking)
Orange - represents someone with Good Luck - or getting things with little effort
Software CD - represents Computers (eg. programming, computer engineering, etc)
Book - represents a Scholar or Teacher
Chopsticks - represents Epicure and also the Food or Restaurant Industry
Calculator - represents a Scientist or Engineer
Money - represents an Entrepenaur or Stock Broker
Rubber Stamp - represents a Politician or association with the Government
Mobile Phone - represents the Telecommunications industry or an Electrical Engineer
Pocket Knife - represents a Strong Body (eg. Sportsman, the Army or Police Force)
Tape Measure - represents an Architect
BP Monitor - represents a Doctor or Medical related field
Sunglasses - represents a Movie Star or Celebrity

Now i am really stressed. Tis week like a lot of work.. then have to rush to do the bday preparations too.

I can't find any mickey figurines for the bday cake. I guess the bday cake will be a simple one then, since its a plain cake.

Bot a few party treat bags, ored buy some candies last weekend and preparing the treat bags in the meantime. Am giving the kids. then those who dun have kids, will give 1 to each couple/single.

Candy,
Oh no, tink u hv to order more liao cos 70pax not enough wor.. tink u hv to order more leh..

janiviy,
I see...hmm..I onli hv those other type one is the glow in the dark type lor...

ya... hehe.. just contacted John and up my orders... he super nice. mummies, you can consider if you are also doing catering.

talking about goodie bags, i still yet to prepare. stress manz, her birthday celebration ths sun, no time left

nope, her actual is on 5th June. stress stress ho, like preparing for our wedding like tat

goody bags also dont know put wat. i got bubbles and one toy tats all.

Ellysia, yours also from water rise?

Candy,
ya lor, nice guy, bery accomodating too...=)..The presentation is also nice, he gave me a pink table cloth cos of the HK theme..hehe...u got requset for HK theme also?just say wan to be the same theme as last sat hk theme =)...

Sun huh?got tink lor...u inviting alot of kids?If yes, goodie bags can be a 14" balloon, or some sweets and stickers..

thumbs up for his service. ya, so good. i also tell him i want hello kitty theme.

1st time heard catering service so accomodating, maybe they are still quite new.

feifei...
aiyoh... she looked so tired...

jan...
cook a little longer so that the pasta becomes softer.
i added in pumpkin and brocoli puree with the pasta. if u know of any other pasta recipe, lemme know.

tera...
i oso hope so... cos i reali need a holiday... hvnt taken a plane for some yrs already... like very suaku liao... one thing is, my parents kept nagging us not to go and i oso dunno how to tell them now that we hv got everything booked. dunno how to "kai kou"... sigh...

Pasta:

i use bellamy pasta, quick cook.

I add carrots/broccoli/cauliflower/fish/zucchini/pumpkin/sweet potato/potato etc. Basically similar ingredients as porridge or mee suah.

Goodie bag

i put sweets.
Bot from a combination of places.

For kids, i bot organix brand biscuits and raisins. The raisins got individual packing so v easy to pack.

For adults, i get combination.. some jap candies and some chocs etc.

party treat bag: i bot from party shop, mickey theme.

soyabean,
ya lor...so end up she slept from 7pm til 6am next morning..even missed her nite feed cos her mummy also couldn't wakeup..hee

For pasta, actually i onli gave her macaroni wor..I will use slow cooker to cook, add in butternut or egg yolk and chicken for her..

Candy,
wow..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Janiviy/feifei/Tera,

Thanks mummies!Its a joy to see that he can walk, but that also means have to be extra watchful over him, because this little guy climb alot, unlike his kor kor, he likes to climb up to his wooden rocking tiger &amp; stand on it &amp; raising his arms up high</font></font>

feifei...
wow....

i jus finished a video i made for Eve for her 1yo bdae!
it's like a video depicting her 1st 12 months...
wld love to share it wif u all but kind of big to upload... and its a flash file too. anyone know how i can go abt showing it to u all?

Tera,

my bb is born 2 week before EDD, so is 2 June.
Oh so now our bb DOB is different le, anyway we are all June mummies and June bb, cheers

feifei...
did it in powerpoint then use a software to convert it to flash file. very tedious... but i felt v accomplished after doing it. i had one done for my #1 when he turned 1yo oso, but that time, a fren helped me to do the entire video.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">Happy Belated Birthday to all Babies...

wow.. all have great celebration.. mine is this sun (lunar) and hb on reservist.. so much coordination to do and i havent cater for food yet and cake oso.. a last min mum... heee..

time flies as last year BB is still in stomach.. now they are all turning 1.... </font></font>

ioio, urs lunar is this sunday - chinese 8th of may? mine too..but my english is 11th june..so yours is same too? also doing lunar celebration for my ger..let her eat mee sua and grab stuff..hahah shld be fun..for me!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zry.. yes 11 june.. we are celebrating the lunar one.. for 11 june.. jux 3 of us.. as it's a really special day for us.. i believe for all mummies when the child is born is really a very very memorable day!!...

soyabean...how big is the flash file? i believe using powerpoint is normally very big one.. did you cut and paste the pic directly on powerpoint or using insert pic?</font></font>

ioio...
yes u r right... my ppt file is more than 17 mb... i use a software which helped to convert the ppt to a flash file automatically... didnt do cut and paste like u mentioned.

ioio...
yes...
11 june will be so special for u and hubby... memories of the labour and delivery will come flooding i'm sure... then at the exact timing when bb is born, i'm sure u will be looking at the clock... =P

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hee hee soya.. wat i meant is the powerpoint big hor. when convert in swf will oso be big lor... ;p when cut and paste photo into powerpoint the file size is much bigger than you use insert picture function...

yup yup.. all mummies are great!!</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zry... yeah... so our baby are born on the same day.. ha ha..mine is a morning rat and super active one... </font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">I am so angry!i bought some frozen Cod Fish specially to cook for Jared, and my maid cooked them for our dinner tonight when there are other fish in the freezer which are bought earlier, if you cook , you know how expensive cod fish are, sorry just needed someone to listen,when i bought it, already told her its expensive and that they are for Jared, sigh....</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
Here's the pic i said earlier about YuJie sleep on her sis's back. The pic can tell how tired she is.</font>
2494684.jpg

Thanks kris,tera,will go and take a look.

Fei,i'm recently so busy,sometimes free time,i want to post at forum,bb already wake up and ask me to play with him,btw the PG address is at block 529 ang mo kio ave 10 #01-2369,tel 6457-6159,email:[email protected]
Happy birthday to you too in advance

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie,

Dont angry lah. At least u got to eat the fish, better than nothing rite? Maybe the maid mis understand ur meaning. Sometimes the more we specially instruct, the more the oth person make the mistake. So, now stomach filled with cod fish? hehe....</font>

Felicia,
My #1 in CC also same problem. Only when she goes till 6mths in CC, start to fall sick slightly less. Maybe once a mth. Actually making plans for #2 to go CC... long story.. so don post here and so lo soh haha

Wow seems like everyone is making big celebration with all the lovely cakes! Mine shall be super simple. Coming sat at my mum place (together with my mother bday) and sun at MIL house lo. Only own family members, no super cake. Only order simple Bengawan sola BB Minnie 1kg Cake and some home cooked done by myself.

Guess I am just a lazy mother

Daddy also preferred low profile sian...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Leng Leng, yup! Ice! Aiya, she's been MIA har?

Cynthia,
My #1 now is like routine, will fall sick every month lor. Super sian!</font>

morning! the hot weather is killing! was it like that last yr when we were doing confinement? i seriosly cant recall... but i dun rembr it being this HOT tis time last yr.

cynthia...
u r not the oni one...
i'm oso going to order a simple cake too...