(2008/06) June 2008

Tera - Glad to hear that L is A-OK!

feifei - Some Mummies will allow their kiddos to eat most of the table food once they turn 1. It really depends on the Mummies.

Felicia - Whenever G2 coughs with lots of phelgm, I will make sure that she take her Pedicof before she sleeps. This will enable her to get to ZZland comfortably.

Zuen, feifei, roxy, Tera - For me, I have closed shop and chopped "confirm closed" by DH liao...ha!ha!

Bleh - Welcome back!
Sotong also good...can do sambal sotong or deep fried sotong.

shinely - That's good to hear.

Sharon - Lovely cake and agar2! Happy Belated Birthday, sweet girl!

Tan Leng Leng - So nice....my girl woke-up at 9am today.

soyabean - Happy Birthday to your sweet girl too! She is soooooo cute!!!! Such a big girl now!

soyabean,
ur ger so cute..yeah sign..hehe..pen stands for office job, or a manager who onli needs to sign on documents =)..hee

JP,
=)..

soya, she's so clever! give her a pen to play with and she might really draw on it now...

kris, ya man that is a victorious look on eve's face hor?!

JP, thanks man. can fish for sotong in singapore oso leh... but it was a good weekend afterall.
have fun with baking! *wink*

feifei,
Not sure how much is the agar agar. Is a gift from relative.

Soya,
Happy birthday to eve! Won't she touch that bowl of meesua infront of her?

JP,
Thks!

<font color="aa00aa">#2???? Yup, i oredy had my #2, tats YuJie! hehe..... so can close shop. Coping when hvin 2 kids is not easy but there's enjoyable times too! Well, everything has pro and con, but juz look at the bright side, thinking when your kids smile at you, see their development and i believe all the tiredness will gone. hehe.... (said is easier than done. muahaha....)Well, shld ask our Leng Leng, 3 kids' mom!

feifei, according to my MIL, YuJie look rather tired today as she keep coughing yest nite.

Tera, if tonite got free time i try to post her 'fall asleep' pic here. She's really very tired.

feifei, ellysia...
oic... hope she can be a mgr then haha...

bleh... kris...
hehe... i think i will wait for awhile more, cos i wld wan to make sure she knows how to hold a pen/pencil the proper way before i let her use... cos if hold wrongly, its going to be a diff habit to break.

sharon...
oh... she wld... we oni put the bowl there to take the pic... haha... i had to quickly snap the pic and then remove the bowl... :p

morning ladies...
was on leave on fri...argh so many posts to catch up...

feifei,
nice cake and agar agar...did charlotte enjoy the celebration?

tera,
hope lucas is better now, dun worry too much...jade dropped 4 times from bed in total...hope tat makes u feel better ;p

soyabean,
evelyn's so smart!!! my MIL is doing the 'zhua zhou' for jade this fri...

anyone checking out on CC? how are the fees like?

shycloud,
tks ya..when we were singing the bd song for her, she looks stunned..haha, cos she duno how come so many singing to her lor...she just hold on to the cake knife..but she enjoy playing with the balloons =)..

so u going to prepare 12items for jade to choose?

Me printed a whole list of ccs le..will call them soon to make appt to go to their center to take a look soon...u also looking for 1?

feifei,
no only 5 items niah...anyway its just for fun!

i'm looking for 1 but wun be sending jade till she's 2 yrs actually...lolz kiasu me...cos my side not much choices so source ard first lor...1 charges $700 the other $840...i almost fainted...so ex lor!

Hi Kris,

Saw the link u posted for ur bb cake.
Btw, how much is the cake? and how the taste?
What is her hp, like to order too.

Felicia - Pedicof was given by our PD when my girl was sick. Its to be fed 3x a day. So, we will delay the 3rd time till its time for her to go to sleep at night. It works wonderfully. She will sleep well.

soya,
i haven't been following the swine flu news much but it seems pretty contained now in HK. so i figured shld be fine?
Eve is so cute! Esp the one where she's holding the pen, looked so victorious, hehe!

fen,
there's a BP now on cake toppers. u might want to check it out. they have mickey mouse ones.

shinely,
oh, so ur gal really born on EDD. my boy didn't wait till EDD. he's born on 6 june.

shycloud,
aiyoh, u certainly made me feel better but i feel bad for jade. ouch, 4 times leh!
me also starting to make list of ccs. intending to start viewing next month. the fees are around $600 - $800.

bleh,
yeah, L fell from the bed on sunday morning. my bed quite high somemore. sigh. but thankfully (and still keeping fingers crossed), he's fine.

as for travelling, haha i am opposite from u. it was my hubby who convinced me to bring lucas. ok, just keep my experience short, in case i bore others plus only one-time experience nia, hehe. but u can always msg me in FB, keke.

for the plane ride, get a bassinet seat cos got more leg space. also if need to carry baby, got some space to walk about. give water/milk/snacks when taking off to ease the ear pressure. also, bring toys/book to entertain. if possible try to go for morning/night flights so they can sleep.

as for moving around, cos i was in HK which is not stroller-friendly, a carrier was a must! good thing he's comfortable in the carrier and will fall asleep in it some times. as for food, i will ask for rice/porridge from the tea-house i was at and then warm up pigeon ready food and add onto the rice/porridge. i brought pigeon sterilising tablets to sterilise his bottles. for shower, i brought along an inflatable tub. most of the hotels were able to provide a baby cot so no issues with sleeping arrangements.

oh er, rem to bring more milk powder. :p i din bring enough (he rejected some of this milk) and ended up have to buy from watsons there. luckily can find.

all in all, i guess dependent on the age, the travelling may get easier cos like when he can stand and walk, then dun need the bath tub/stroller etc. also, for food, it gets easier when they can start to take more outside food.

the happiest times during the trip for L was the end of each day when we reached back hotel cos that's when he's free to crawl around *faint*. most of the time, he was just very intrigued by all the things going on around him.

do u have any destination in mind?

tera, thanks for the info... i hvn decide where to go atm. but definitely will be a short one. trial first and see how things go.

Shinely,
I dono. Cause i email her asking for price of 2 tier cake. Got to call her to check.

Tera,
I bought Lucas to Bintan, Batam, Thailand and genting before.
Batam Harris Resort has a small area for children:
• Dino's Kids Club (indoor &amp; outdoor)
• Games on the beach
• Children's Pool
• Bicycle Tours
• Video Games
• Harris Nanny (NEW!)
There is a small room there Lucas can crawl around and play with swings and slides. And older kids can play video games. WHile adults can play bowling etc in the resort.

Genting, we brought him for some indoor rides where he enjoy the movement and lighting.

Bintan also quite nice to for relaxation. If you don mind swmming at the baby pool with BB.

Thailand is too warm for them.

kris,
thanks for sharing the travel places!
wah, u've brought Lucas to quite a few places. i am intending to bring him to Bintan next. Maybe Genting as well. ;)

feifei,
yup, before subsidies.

kris, u are so well travelled with lucas!

shycloud, i am well prepared. i wear long sleeves and hat. the last time i went fishing, i got so burnt. learnt my lesson liao.

u went to the sibu island resort is it? i went to kelong.

bleh,
no lah i went to kelong too...it was so much fun...the 'nuah-ing', bbq food, sea breeze, play games and MJ etc...tat time still paktor-ing haven got married so fun lah...plus went with my family and relatives so it was a good trip! but cons is its damn far!

soya,
i gave her the pasta only once. Coz I notice she swallows it, so i dare not give again..checked with shern during the bash, she said her son also swallow...so I guess its normal. Will give her again soon...

u went kelong too ah! i felt like a bangla for a moment leh.. cos the beds are like... i feel like i'm in a squatter. but luckily, the place is pretty clean.

Tera and Bleh,
I usually go with my parents and bro and SIL. So not that stressful for me. Everyone can take turn to take care. We drove to Genting with a rented MPV so got more spaces and the rocking make Lucas almost slp through the whole jorney.
Bintan and Batam by ferry is fine. Don like to take the plane cause Turbulance we got to remove the baby from the bassinet seat. Its disturbing his sleep.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Just to share my joy, Jared started walking alot this morning!Bought the Farlin Baby Wings look alike, yesterday evening to want to help Jared to walk, when he was strapped on, he walked with confidence, we simply just hold on to the end of the strap, without pulling him, think he somehow feel the security that someone was holding on to him, then this morning, hubby was so happy &amp; told me while i was half awake,that Jared was walking by himself</font></font>

bleh,
i rem every meal time they will ring the bell, so makes us feel like some refugees lolz. and the ration of the bathing water...

Aftern mummies, this blog is really going very fast. so many days didnt log in, lost touch liao.

Saw the birthday bash pics in FB, looks so fun.

I rem some mummies ever mention letting their baby chose some items like pen, caculator etc

My baby is turing one next week. hehe. thinking of doing so also, can I know what items should i prepare and wats the meaning?

Btw, did you all do it on her lunar birthday or

feifei,
yup...got it. Will go hunt for it :p
Actually heard PG supplies kitty figures if you order from them...haiz..if they can get...means SG shld have..arghhh..really need to open my eyes.

fennie,
wow, congrats lor.. =)..Another milestone acheived =)..

Candy,
We did it on her lunar bd..More accurate de.. Oh ya, water rise did a good job for my ger's party last sat..it was the hello kitty theme..hee

janiviy,
i see...u can try to find frm pasar malam wor or chinatown..u need it for someone's bd?

shycloud and bleh,
hmm, from your description of the kelong, it does sound refugee-ish, haha.

fennie,
congrats on jared walking!

Candy,
Nope, the portion is not big hor, we onli left with abit of food after the event..tink everyone went for 2nd and 3rd helpings lor..I hv 18pax but I cater for 20 pax lor...How many ple u inviting? The food is nice ...

ya. cause he tell me the food bery bery nice. pp will go take 2nd, 3rd helping.

Oh No, i got nearly 100 guests, but i cater 70 only leh

fei fei, nice pics, the hello kitty dolls are yours rite?

mummies, just realise today is my gal lunar birthday. so gota cook some mee sua and egg yolk for her.

What items should i prepare and let her choose

Candy,

I doing on actual english date.. cos lunar date is on weekday and v hard to take leave. I tink more like a custom and we not doing praying also.