(2008/06) June 2008

Hi feifei,

I am Oct 08 mum. Really love the cake n agaragar u got for ur bb. May I know where u got it from n the cost? Thanks. Appreciate ur help.

feifei and felicia and JP,
haiz, lucas fell from our bed this morning for the first time (and i better make sure its the last)
as he kept coughing last night, i took him into our bed so that i could tap him and soothe him when he coughed. i thought that i had brought him far away from the edge but i guess i was wrong. was jolted from my sleep this morning by his sharp cry. woke up and saw him on the floor and my heart just dropped. felt sooo sad and soo bad..

anyway, to cut the story short, brought him to KKH and the doc did a check on him and said he seemed fine but wanted me to monitor for the next 3 days. also got medicine for his cough and cold. thanks for asking, ladies.

felicia,
i was given this mucosol xxx medicine. was told he might cough more after taking it in order to dispel the phelgm. yes, let's jia you!!

Hi tera,

Me worst that you. Had my bb fell from my bed continuous from 2 days 2 times.
First time i fell asleep and never relise that she have roll till end of my bed and fell down, today i never notice her crawl till end of my bed while i looking at my cupboard.
Hai.. keep tellimg myself tobe tactful yet incident still happen again and again the next day only.
Today i told my hubby we better removed our bed frame or lower down our bed when we moved to our new house, just incase i over look again.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
*hug**hug*
I had the same experiences that YuJie fall off from my bed. But the lucky thing is i had put mattress and pillow below. She fall off twice in a nite, but juz landed on the pillow and mattress.
She got a shock, but recover quite fast after some coaxing. Since the incident, i dare not put her sleep on the same bed as me. I rather go down to sleep with her when she's sick.

About the muscovlan, yes YuJie was coughing more badly after taking. She even vomit once due to coughing. I felt rather heartpain to see her coughing so jialat. And she din sleep well during the day due to coughing. Really cham.</font>

JP,
=)...I understand wat you meant...

YPG,
PMed u le..

Tera,
sayang ya...Dun blame urself ya..U also dun wish for it to happen de..hmm...any intention to get the bed rails?

shinely,
oh dear...ur ger okie?

Tera, shinely &amp; Felicia - I know how you feel, girls! My#1 fell before...aiyoh...I felt like I was the worst Mom on earth. When I went to the PD, she kept telling me....we can only do our best, but babies are babies! Don't worry...I am sure L will be A-OK.

shinely,
yes, really got to be very careful. they are super fast now, just look away for a while and they could have fallen. so rem when u move to ur new place, ya?
how's ur girl? hope she's ok?

feifei and felicia and JP,
thanks for the consolation. i certainly did feel i was a bad mum when the incident happened. Lucas seemed fine and his usual self *phew* but will continue to monitor till tues.

felicia, feifei
my mum told me that i shld have slept on the floor with him. i will do that next time.

felicia,
sayang yujie! i know how it feels to see them cough, very xinku and we feel very heartpain. give the med some time to work, lucas is still coughing as well.

All,
Anyone can advise me after our bbs has upgraded to toddler, can they take food with alittle salt? Last sat, one of hb's relative let charlotte try the chocolate cake, i almost fainted, quickly make an excuse to carry my ger bk to the room, made her drink water lor..

can they take honey and egg white liao?

Tera,
U are welcome =)...Just continue to monitor ur boy ya.. so far ever since my ger learns to flip, we let her sleep on mattress on they floor..safer this way de... U might wan to try...

feifei,
wah...you still so strict with your baby ah? I slowly giving her "adult" food already. My girl even had french toast for breakfast...that means she had egg whites already...no problem for her, and she had chocolate cakes too.... hehehehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Tera, is good to hear that Lucas is fine.
About coughing, i really feel like only give one time of musco to YuJie. She din sleep yest, keep waking up from coughing. Terrible leh.
Yest evening i brought my 2 gers to walk walk while waiting for their dad to come back, YuJie actually fall asleep on her sis's back. My #1 is riding the tricycle and YuJie is sitting behing. YuJie nvr fall asleep at outside de lor, really can imagine how tired she is.</font>

felicia,
hi ya...hows yujie now?

janivy,
hehe, really? Cos i also not sure when to start giving le..But I did give her drink the soup we drank, sometimes when we are outside, i let her eat mashed potatos or fish =).. so now they can slowly take salt and etc liao? How abt honey?

havent been here for a long while. Work is a killer. Sob. I think I will be busy until my boss comes back from ML. I still have about 7 more weeks to tahan. -.o"

Janivy, feifei
Lil ZuEn is eating "adult" food like nobody's business. We just came back from the weekend cruise. During the cruise, she had bread, fish, plain congee, cake, bake potatoe, ice cream and duno what. Hahaha...

Re: No. 2
Just curious, anybody trying for no. 2? Hb &amp; I are seriously not very active BD-ing after Lil ZuEn. We discussed about trying but never come to a conclusion. Haiz.. I think I need to find a more relaxed job..

zuen,
Zao an..Saw little zuen's progress in her blog le.... =)..

hehe, now charlotte is bery interested in our food lor.Everytime when we had dinner or lunch, she will curiously stared at our food =)..

Re : No 2
Hmm..Hb and I had a discussion b4 and we decided to start trying after we graduated in 2yrs time hopefully, unless accidient lor...Talking abt BD, we both also not very active now le cos we have to work,take care of our ger, study...no time and no mood..haha...

Or maybe you want to wait til your ger is older then try?

morning ladies!!

Hi Jp, ic ....

hi tera and shinely
Dun blame yourself k? accidents happen and we never know de... they are ok now.. kids always encounter falls and bumps in growing up... fo me, i still let isaiah sleep in playpen, dun dare to let him sleep on bed for fear of falling down

hi feifei
Nice cake and jelly!! i only bought a royal stepstool potty for $50, not very cheap actually...

hi zuen
Dat time we n hubby discussed, actually he wasnt very keen yet also.. i coax him, never mind we just start trying ba, will take sometime, the rest is history :p actually if given a choice, i will have preferred to "strike" later so their age gap is bigger.. it is very tiring, but since it's God's will, we welcome the bb... at times i even had negative thoughts abt this bb as I was just so tired and couldnt even cope with no 1 le, was wondering how to cope with 2... feel so guilty.. luckily there's a helper now and things are more relaxed now

Hi roxy,
I see...disappointing sales hor..but good in a way cos can save $$...hee...

All,
Anyone knows when GSS starts or has it been started?

harlow!!!! am back from fishing....

today's topic is on Baby #2? hmmm i'm not trying at the moment. cant keep up with #1 already.

Bleh,
oh dear...nvm lor, good try =)..

last paper huh, tink shd be able to make it but i worried for the 1st two papers..haha...results will be out next mth end..

felicia,
oh no, yu-jie does sound very tired that she actually fell asleep like that.

feifei,
i have also let lucas try choc cake and ice-cream le. :p as for honey, i think after 1 year-old can give le.

roxy,
glad to hear your helper's been a good help. most of my frens upon having 2 kids also opt to have a helper and i can see they are coping much better.

re #2
Not at the moment. Same as bleh, can't keep up with #1, haha.

Hi tera , roxy , JP &amp; feifei

Thanks for the concern, bb so far look ok, still monitoring her.

Btw, Tera, me should be moving to my new house in mid June.

tera, hi five!!! hahaha

that's one reason why i am a bit apprehensive of travelling with baby... cannot keep up with him. instead of relaxing, come back lagi tired!!! but, bound to take that leap one day... hahahaa

feifei,
Happy belated birthday to charlotte!

I let me ger eat her birthday cake.
She even eat mee sua with hard boil egg.

Here sharing the cakes.
2492403.jpg

feliciarosey,
too strong put less lor.
There's lemon smell + Eucalyptus smell,
my kids love them.
If you passby Sengkang, can come visit me.

Sharon,
wow, ur agaragar nice wor, still can write name leh...ex? I paid $45 for the minnie lor...

I tink now bery popular to use a straw-like thing to be the candle hor...bery innovative wor..

morning mummies...

i jus had Eve's lunar birthday celebration yest (actual day is this fri).

she chose the pen when we gave her the items.

tera...
oh dear... dun blame urself... accidents happen.

jan...
hv u given R the organic pasta? mine loves it.
i think she chew and swallow though we didnt see much chewing... was telling my maid that we shld hv looked out for her poo and see whether there were any alphabets inside... haha...

speaking of holidays, any of u going away in june? sigh... we hv booked everything for HK... now dunno how with the swine flu... going to bring my #1 but not #2.

shinely,
mid-june is just around the corner!
must be getting bz soon with all the packing and unpacking! ;)
btw, when's ur girl's bday? i rem we both shared the same EDD, keke.

bleh,
haha, babies/toddlers jus have this amazing amount of energy hor? oh travelling with baby?? wahaha, u are spot-on abt the coming back feeling even more tired. cos that's exactly how i felt when i brought L to HK last month. but no regrets. so yeah, just a matter of time before u bring travis travelling eh? ;)

soya,
thanks girl!

oh ya, happy belated birthday to Eve and Charlotte!!!

tera, wat happened? i never read prev posts.. l fell or wat?

i juat have to convince hb to bring him with us for next trip lor. just a matter of time ma. can share your travelling experience?

Dear mummies,long time no post.
Hi Fei,happy birthday to your gal.nice cake,where u buy the cake and the toys? I have been looking for my boy birthday cake toys recently(looking for mickey one),but can't find.at the end,buy icing and animal lollipop at biy.

Just for sharing,for mummies looking for bb shoes,can take a look at disney shop @united square.Their shoes are soft soles and i think since our bb are all mickey&amp; minnie bbies,can buy at least one disney for them hehe.The design all are very nice and quite cheap,around s$12 after disc.

Re: 'adult food'

I really envy u all mommies who can give 'adult food' to yr bb cos no allergy prone..
for us we have to be extra careful so no adult food is to be given to him. We can't even give him bread bec they contain skim milk.

So far, we only share fruits with him. Luckily still have those 'special biscuits' from healthytimes which are soy/milk free and he can enjoy them.

I bought the mickey mouse candle, at the party shop at raffles city shopping centre. spree also got sell, but bec i too last min i went to shop to buy. if u all want can go there too.

But my hb prefer to other candle i bot.. so in the end we may not use the mickey mouse candle too. if we dun use, i let u all know to see who interested to take up.

bleh,
Charlotte gives auntie bleh a kiss *muacks*..

soyabean,
my ger also chose pen lor =)..

fen,
hi there..tks ya..long time din see u leh..
My BIL bot frm Japan when he went afew yrs bk leh..I tink i ever saw pasar malam got sell this type of figures but i not sure abt mickey mouse wor..mayb u wan to check it out..

Whats e address of PG?Cos i am tinking of ordering a cake there for my bd this wkend..hee

Hi tera,

Ya our bb same birthday. cheers.
Me and hubby decide just a simple celebration with her only. Maybe buy a cake for her and let her wear nice nice only loh.
As recenly we are busy with house reno so hubby also busy, all like no mood to do up anything loh. Hai..
But just now hubby was saying wanna bring us to malacca for trip stay at the hotel to relax. not sure confirm bo.

bleh and Fen...
thanks...
eve's bdae actually not here yet... her lunar is this fri, and actual day is 9 june.

feifei...
i dunno wat pen stands for actuali... :p

bleh, kris...
hehe... u know hor... she knows how to "use" pen and pencil i realised. cos few days ago, i gave her a piece of unwanted paper to play with. then she rummaged my bag and found my lipgloss. she actuali held the lipgloss and started "drawing" on the paper.