(2008/06) June 2008

warrior,
okok.. thanks for your advise.. i ordered 60 but expecting 100 like tat.. anyway i will standby food oso.. those finger food and i oso ordered satays from a frend.. i guess shld be ok hor..

morning ladies

wow warrior angel going genting tonight.
So faster go pop 2 cold relief panadol so that u can enjoys ur trip.
Enjoys ur trip and win $$$ come back and enjoys.

hi felicia, tks for sharing. really scary ya..I believe its real, tt y i dun dare to send my ger to babysitter. rather look after myself. my neighbour 2 house away is a babysitter n she allows the kids to play ball on e road. so dangerous. although not much cars, but still dangerous right? u know kids, when they r playing, they dun look out for cars.

hi warrior, enjoy ur trip...
keep an eye on floyce. mid valley is forever packed w people. try to make floyce tired so she can sleep thruout the trip. thats what i do to my ger when i shuttle between sin n kl.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior with bb? i jux went 2 wks back with the little one.. ;p if u free can make a trip to the chin swee temple.. now very nice...</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

I have a $3 OFF voucher for purchase of Mamil Gold Stage 2 or 3 from Fairprice/Cold Storage/Giant/Shop &amp; Save/Guardian/Carrefour/ShengSiong/Watsons,valid til 31 Dec 2009, let me know if you need it so i can mail it out to you, my email is [email protected]</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tt time i went very windy and freezing cold at ard 16 deg..do bring more clothe... ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">I think i'm going crazy. YuJie is crying since 9pm till now. Hubby, mil and me is taking turn to pacify her.
Now she's more calm, maybe too tired after all the crying and fall asleep on my mil's shoulder.
We are not sure what happen to her. When we bring her to bedroom, she'll cry and scream.
I'm so tired now.</font>

finally my exam is over!!!!...Just in time for my ger's birthday today =)...

Felicia,
haiz, it really hurts to hear tht those nannies are doing that to little bbs...hiaz...so heng xin de...

U mean when u carry her to sleep, she ok?But when go into e room, she cry n scream?hmm...

All,
I have 4 packets of enfapro sample to give away and $2 off enfa voucher to give away, please let me know if u need it ya...

Update from FP sale.. no new things except what Iamsnow posted yesterday... jumperoo at $200... high chair at $200, rainforest gym at $100... FP royal stepstool potty at $50, I bought that.... there was 3 units bought it but the cashier said tmr there are replenishing.. not sure whether its new items or old stocks.. im gg again tmr, sms me if u all want to buy anything...

hi felicia
Is yu jie ok now?

Felicia

is it teething? previously my boy also cry no matter how i pacify, later i realise is teething when i apply teething gel is better.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

Me juz woke up from my nap, coz really yest nite was a nite mare. YuJie woke up again at 12am plus and make a fuss till almost 2 am. Then 3am plus woke up again crying. How to pacify her she juz crying non stop.
We apply oil on her tummy, change diaper, apply teething gel, but nothing works.
When carry oso cry, put down cry hardly, try to carry her to walk walk outside the house, she oso cry. I almost went crazy.
Then finally around 5am, she was more calm but still crying dont want to sleep, then i play peek a boo with her, surprisingly she smile then laugh. Oh my gosh! So i have to keep playing w her, then slowly let her lying down on bed, but she stil refused to sleep. Then we use yao lan , she din cry and finally she's sleeping. The previous 2 times when we use yao lan, she screamed till her voice almost gone. I think she's too tired liao.

Leng Leng,
I did on air con for her, but she just dont want to sleep at all. I really couldnt figure what is wrong except she's coughing now.</font>

Will check-in now and then when I have time. Just came back from Malacca (a short trip).

Felicia - Is it teething? Or wind in her tummy? Sayangx2 YJ.

Tan Leng Leng - Wow...I am really envious of you. With so many kiddos and you still have ME TIME! You go, girl!

feifei - Congrats!!! I am sure you will pass with flying colours!
2488551.jpg
to your darling girl!

Warrior_angel - Pleasant trip and safe journey!

feliciarosey,
next time she may waky up at night &amp; ask you to play with her... hehehe...
If all fails, bring her out of the house,
tuck in infant car seat &amp; go for a drive.
The drive may make her sleep,
then carry the whole infant car seat home &amp; let her carry on her dream.

JP,
got to find time for ownself, else can go crazy.

Am posting bit by bit...reading backwards. Will try to drop-by more.

Roxy, Angel, - Talking about rapid steam steriliser, I will have to base on my #1 as my #2 is still on TBF. I only begun sterilising once a day when my #1 turned 2. I know I am a bit kiasu.....ha!ha! Some Mummies stopped after 1.

Tera - Apologies for being lazy and not going backwards to read the posts...what happened to your boy? Is he OK now?

bleh - Fishing trip? Where to? Have fun!!!

crystal - Thanks for the info about babysitters...oh dear! Poor baby!

Felicia - Thanks for sharing the e-mail too! Its so sad!

I want to wish all babies
2488633.gif

JP,
pls don't,
just take few mins off a day for ownself,
may it be in toilet, during shower,
on the bus or train.
Think of those happy thoughts,
then everything will be all worthwhile.

Birthday Bash - OMG....saw the photos! You guys really had a swell time and the kiddos are having so much fun. I wish I could attend too! Showed my DH and he said...maybe next year? Aiyoh...

Tan Leng Leng - I tend to take my own sweet time when I shower or when my DH comes home and play with the kiddos. That's my ME time. Thankfully, today, my kiddos allow me to go online....ha!ha! Why? SLEEPING!!!

hi feifei
Happy birthday to charlotte!!

hi JP
If you dun mind, tink can stop sterilising after 1 yr old... but its up to u ah

Re: FP sale... went today, nothing at all!! everything still the same and cashier said no new stocks coming in.. even potty also OOS le... this time round, the fair is so disappointing..

Tan Leng Leng - My #1 is an owl. No matter how early we get him to bed, he will play, sing, chit-chat till 11ish - 12ish and zzland he will go.

Roxy - I was talking about my #1. We kiasu mah. So, we sterilized it till #1 turned 2. Now, my #1 is going to turn 3 in July.

Hi, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

The Cetaphil website describes this product as "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults. "

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, yup, tats what i'm afraid of too! But yest really no choice, coz only after playing peek a boo, she managed to stop crying. She seems to be afraid of sleeping leh.
I think of driving around to get her sleep, coz my #1 used to be sleeping in the car when we wander around the town. But i dont think this will work for #2, coz she's a light sleeper. When my hubby switch off the engine or we open the car door, she'll jump up from her sleep. She's lack of security.
Yest nite was really a nitemare!

Jp, one day trip to mlk?
Me might go back malacca on end June. Hubby goin to meet his bext friend whom came back from Dubai and we take the chance to celebrate my girl birthday. hehe....</font>

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
poor thing u..aircon too cold huh?? her nose stuck is it?? i experienced this also quite some time back..my son juz wake up from his sleep n cry non-stop..nothing can stop him..in the end i got to carry him n pat him until he fall asleep in my arms..i will sit in the chair,pat n sing to him lor..he will wriggle n try to find a comfortable position then fall asleep..maybe u try doing dat to yujie also lah..</font>

Hi all..
Finally my ger is asleep..she had a fun time playing with her balloons and the guests... Here is the picture of her birthday cake =).

2489227.jpg

here is my agaragar, THUMBS UP!
2489228.jpg

JP,
Tks ya..I hope so too =).
U okie? I agreed that u need soem time of ur own too..Just do wat u like for 1 day, it really helps..

roxy,
tks ya..so wat u bot at FP sales? ;p

felicia,
oh dear...poor u, must be so tired le...hmm...could it be mayb she has nitemares, dats y cry?Does she play alot in the daytime?

All,
Oh yes, I have 2 pieces of $2 off 900g of Enfagrow to give away..Please let me know if you want ya... =)..I hv 4 packet enfagrow stage 3 sample to give away too..

felicia,
*hug hug* i can imagine how tired u are. i also agree with bizz, could it be something to do with runny nose and the phelgm? my boy also just cried non-stop for about 30 min just now. got to carry and distract him, then he stopped. i think its cos he's having running nose and so he kind of choked on his phelgm. and the more he cried, the more phelgm he got. that's my theory lah. anyway, just glad he's asleep now. :p

roxy,
thanks for the updates. *muak* sounds like this round sale is lousy.

JP,
how've u been?
hehe, my boy's ok. i think i was responding to zry's question on whether our babies were affected by her girl having fever after the birthday bash.

feifei,
happy birthday to charlotte! the jelly looks good!

Tera,
hihi..The jelly is really bery nice lor..worth the price =)...Oh dear..got bring ur boy see doc? Hope he recovers soon..

feifei,
haven't brought him to see doc yet cos his running nose seemed to have cleared yesterday but then tonight, it came back and also with a cough. think will bring him see doc tmr.

how was the bday celebration? tiring?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies with BBs with coughs, stuffy noses...</font>

Just sharing,
I used this for 1 week,
our kids cough &amp; stuffy nose improved;
http://www.iherb.com/Now-Foods-Lemon-Eucalyptus-Oil-Blend-1-fl-oz-30-ml/3329

I just put a few drops onto a tissue paper,
hang it in our room, on air-con (weather's real hot, can't sleep without it).

Had been doing this for about a week,
they sleep better &amp; cough had improved.
You may want to consider.

roxy

i oso went FP sale today.. really nothing at all. in the end didnt buy anyting. wasted trip.

feifei

nice cake!
Yr camera not v clear? yr cake pix look a bit blur.

<font color="aa00aa">bizz, at least you can sit down, YuJie's will scream whenever we try to sit down. Ended up, the first 2 times was my MIL the one trying to pat her to sleep on her shoulder and walk up and down from living room to kitchen , then back again till she fall asleep. Hubby and me failed to coaxed her to calm down for almost an hour, and i think i was going berserk at that point because of her crying, tat i decided to hide inside bedroom while my MIL is trying to calm her down.
Yest was much better, she only keep coughing and woke up sitting. I just need to pat her back to sleep, at least not those crying and screaming.
But hor, i think i really miss out the part that she might had stuffy nose. Thanks for reminding me. Shall take note on this.

Tera,
Hows Lucas now?Just now bought YuJie to see GP again, coz her coughing is getting more serious. So now the GP give her muscosvlan (not sure of the spelling). Hopefully can help to clear her phelgm faster.
Let's jia you together!

Leng Leng,
How's the smell of the drop? Coz i even try such product which i bought from Unity. My hubby, MIL &amp; #1 cannot stand the smell. Too strong.</font>

Morning ladies..

Tera,
do take care too ya.. Hows ur boy now?

Ellysia,
ya lor, my sis took for me de..hee..she no skill lor..

Felicia,
good lor, at least u not so tired...

nss - Really? More kiasu then me? Ha!Ha!

Felicia - Stayed 1 nite coz its not easy travelling with 2 kiddos. Malacca is soooo hot! That's great news!
For me, I will walk my kiddo around the house and sing to them. That will calm them down..but very tiring lah! Hope today will be a better day for ya &amp; your baby! Get well soon dear girl!

feifei - Happy Birthday to your girl! Lovely cake and agar2!!! Ya, I know I need some "ME" time...that's why I always ask my DH to give me an hour or so for me to relax...ha!ha! But, in the end...when he cannot control the kiddos...ha!ha!

Tera - Busy, tiring and keeping my fingers cross that my kiddos will NOT fall sick again....thanks for asking, dear!
Do bring him to the doctor coz sometimes medicine will help to ease him a bit. Get well soon sweet one!

Tan Leng Leng - Your kiddos too? Ha!Ha! But, do they get up late or early? My kids will get up about 9ish.