(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, both gers fever subside this morning, when i called my hubby.
No, i din take leave as hubby at home today so can help out.</font>

<font color="blue">hey morn all..

felicia,
u better take gd care ah...so poor thing ur #1 n #2 are sick..nowaddays the weather is really damn terrible..

re:fp sales
i didnt even bother to tell my hb..haha..i will make my way there myself if i have the time 2mr..cos i going on leave..hehe..like last yr i went there on my own also..then lug all the things back wif my father's help..hehe..the gd thing is cos he's a taxi driver so he can drive into the carpark inside n park his car there n wait for me..haha..so maybe i will do the same thing this time round..buy liao then tell my hb..haha.. </font>

Good morning all.

hi tera
Yes it's near my place, ulu jurong :p.. the ting abt this FP sale is they increase prices everyday!! dat's wat happened for first sale.. GP was $60 then became $80... they see response good so increase price... but last day got super good bargains.. good to go down last day, i din go but heard abt it...

Any mummies there already? real time update? :p

morning leng leng!!

Morning ladies...

Tera,
tks ger...u going for e sales later?

roxy,
ya lor...u not going to e sales yet...?so excited le, duno wat they hv ths yr hor..

felicia,
Hope ur gers recover soon ya...

hello all!! good morning! yay friday is near again.

shycloud, i'm interested in the Philips sale, but cannot go cos i'm going for a fishing trip in Sibu this weekend.

feifei.. sasa and apple are both there at 10am, iamsnow gg there abt 10plus.. have asked them to update...im gg there later.. leave office abt 11 with 1 colleague, then go fetch helper since near my house so she can help 2 pregnant ladies carry tings :p

felicia
good to hear their fever subside le...

btw, i found bb lip balm le, its called seba med, in case anyone is interested....

roxy,
hehe..ya lor, i also ask them to help me check out the activity tables...heh =)...Hope got good buys wor...onli start at 11am hor?

me logging off le, need to go bk to my books for the last lap..final paper is tmr....haiz.. Enjoy ur shopping =).

morning ladies...

tera,
ya lor so i sounded my hb this morning he gave me a flat "NO" ...very far and he says waste petrol to and fro...hiazz so got no chance to go mattel sales liao.
philips sales is this weekend leh...u going?

felicia,
yes philips sale is indeed very crowded. my advice is to go in the morning when it just open.

bizznow,
envy leh...i want to go but hb refuse

bleh,
wow...sibu fishing trip...i went once...it was fun!
enjoy the trip!!!

feifei... the sale starts at 10... apple just updated.. she left empty handed.. must be nothing to buy.. good luck for your paper!!

Bleh,
Enjoy you trip. I've not been to one before. My husband don hv patient for fishing, he'll ask me go market and buy 1kg. haha..

<font color="blue">shycloud,
dun need to envy lah..juz go on ur own lor..haha..i also go on my own mah..if u buy more than $500 i think they do free delivery for u..if not we wait for the yr end sales lah..then those stay in the east 1 all go together..like dat can accummulate the amt n deliver to 1 of our place..</font>

<font color="blue">roxyz,
nothing ah?? then dun need to go down liao lor..hehe..save $$..i shall wait for the yr end 1..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Re: FP sale
i was thinking if hubby dont want to go and my both kids recover by Sat, maybe i'll travel myself alone from Khatib to Lok Yang alone.
Of course must see if got any good deal or not lah.

shycloud, actually i got friend worked in philips, so most of the times i had no hurry to go down their sale. hehe.....
But hubby yest sounded that he might wanna go and take a look for some products.
Btw, there's a staff sale in June. Will be cheaper that this sale but stocks very limited. I think this staff sale was for those balance qty after this sale.</font>

hi bizz and bleh
yeah loh, seems like there's nothing for today le.. more barbie and hot wheels.. FP items nothing much.. prob i'll go down tmr to take a look see whether got antyhing new or not...today dun go down le

<font color="aa00aa">Re: FP sale
Nothing? Then save my trip there. I think my hubby is the happiest man to hear this news.

shycloud, no prob. As long as the item not very big and heavy(coz my friend is preggie now), shldnt be a problem.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,

can i know the name of the 'gate/ door' that surround up and then our kid can play inside one? The one that last time Janiviy posted on this thread with Reanne inside.
What is the brand har?</font>

i think off hand i can think off these. cant remember seeing anymore fp items. really a lot of barbie and hot wheels.

but this time round, the items are all in good condition. and the box are new. not dirty or dusty.

hi ladies!

iamsnow,
me couldn't make it down this morning so thinking of going tmr. just saw ur updates, thanks!

roxy,
can update on the FP sale tmr please? then see worth it to go down or not. :p

bleh,
enjoy ur fishing trip!

shycloud,
u going philips sale? me prob not cos dun have anything to buy leh.

felicia,
glad to hear ur girls are better. its the flu season now, a lot of ppl falling sick. i just went to buy manuka honey, heard can improve immunity. :p

Today sick, resting at home. Have running nose yesterday, then today whole body ache. tink is flu.

Saw the updates on FP sale, how is the prices there? I saw iamsnow posting, got 1-2 items i tink not bad.. but not sure abt whether the price good or not. I tot of buying some extra toys and put at my MIL house bec her house dun have much toys.

<font color="aa00aa">I got another babysitter's news to share. Got the email from my friend.

>Sad news wants to share with all of you especially when you want to hire a baby sitter!
>
>
>
>This incident happens on 20th April 2009 at my baby sitter house at: Address: 55, Jalan Wangsa 2/1, Wangsa Permai, 3 storey house Tel: 03-62777185. Name: Mrs Leong or usually we address her as Fong Ma My little JJ goes to nanny house from Monday to Friday from 8am to 5.45pm. On Wednesday 15th April, he claimed that his lower arm pain pain and when I check on it, I found two bruises and blue black on his arm. When I ask, !0JJ, what happen to you?!1 He replies, !0Auntie pinch, pain pain.!1 I was shocked and immediately call nanny around 6pm to check what had happen. The nanny replies, I am not aware of it. What can I do when get a reply like this? Mothers, what will you do with this answer? The answer is !0NOTHING.!1 I became suspicious as this is not the first time, I know I need to do something about it. On Sunday 19th April, my hubby and I went to Low Yatt Plaza to buy a voice recorder and we decide to hide it inside JJ!/s Barney back pack on Monday 20th April, in orde
r to know what nanny do to JJ and at the same time I can trace back JJ!/s daily activities. Monday, as usual, my hubby sent JJ to nanny at 9am and we already on the recorder. When we fetch JJ back from nanny house, we play back the recorder at around 10pm. Within the first 1 hour, there is no conversation between nanny and JJ. Nanny just switch on the TV and I guess he is left alone in the living room because it was quiet, only the TV sound could be heard. Imagine, I pay RM600 per month just to watch> TV? After 1 hour 17 min, suddenly we heard JJ screaming and crying like he was being torture and nanny kept canning him or may have slap him. She even scolded him, !0You go to die, teow lei chao hai (Cantonese) keep repeating the statement for few minutes. After 3-4 min, we decided to stop the recorder as we really felt heart ache and we don!/t even know what really happen for the following hours as it was too painful to finish it. We were proceeding to nanny house immediatel
y
in order to get an explanation from her and of course to pack all JJ!/s belonging from her. She keep denying even thought we played the voice recorder in front of all her family members. Actually we were quite nice to them already as we didn!/t use four letter words. Suddenly her son scolded my hubby and of course my hubby gets mad about his attitude. My hubby starts using four letter words to her son. Suddenly, the nanny!/s husband start shouting at us and while locked the main door, he says, !0let us die together.!1 He rushed to the kitchen and took meat chopper, threatens to kill us if we make any police report (Report No.: DESA JAYA/003087/09 and DESA JAYA/003085/09). The distance is about 2 meters away from us. We started to record the incident with handphone, when the nanny daughter saw us recording , his son and daughter stop him from charging at us and slaughtering us. Then the nanny opens the lock. Otherwise there will be bloodshed and someone!/s gonna get hurt.

We went to the police station to lodge a report that night itself. We were so shock and guilty that our son had to live in this violent environment. Anything can happen to my little JJ. We are traumatised thinking what else that they did that we not know. Just think of it, gives us goose bump. We wouldn!/t want anyone else baby to have this same experience. Parents please do not send your child to this nanny. PLS CHECK YOUR CHILDREN THOROUGHLY EVERYTIME YOU FETCH THEM BACK FROM BABYSITTER. So friends, please aware and forward to all your friends and relatives especially for those hire a nanny.
>
>
>
>Regards,
>
>Jane Teoh/cK Wong</font>

Finally manage to log in to post..

Saw plenty of Pics at facebook with the Bday bash. So jealous... But lucky we cant make it also and suay suay my #1 is sick too.. Lucky BB Nicole didnt kenna at the moment.

I guess its the FLU season... everyone seems to be sick..

Felica,
Take care. I also very scare of fever. Recently my #1 fever shoot to 40degree i super gan chiong as 1st time she shoot so high. Faster bring her to KK and they do nothing also. Just change her medication from what she had at PD.
Sometimes hate CC but we have no choice a need to send them.

Anyone will be sending their BB when reach 18mths to CC or?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies! Friday Again!

Cynthia,
I think my #1 immune system is very weak. Since she enrol into CC, she had been sick very frequent. Once or twice a mth. Super sien, but like what you said, no choice. Actually got someone told me the kid immune system shld be strong to defend after past the 6mths period in CC, but my girl was enrol into CC for almost 1 yr liao leh.
Now i must build up my #2 immune system so that next time when enrol to CC she can defend. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,
TGIF, be leaving office shortly cos today ve to do offsite global volunteering at old folks home.

feli,
my gf's ger also have weak immune system &amp; her pd suggest for her to feed her ger colostrum daily to build up the good probotics in her body. she tried &amp; then recommended to me for gwen. so as &amp; when i remember, i give gwen tis supplement lor.

roxy,
i suppose it is for real lar, even location can declare liao?</font>

gd morning

on mc today due to running nose.. but I'm gg to Genting tonight (3D2N) with hb &amp; Floyce.. will be on night train later, reach KL ard 6am plus, then we'll hea down to mid-valley shopping before taking the bus/sky train up to Genting..

yea yea.. have been looking forward to this trip..
so excited..

<font color="aa00aa">crystal,
Both of my ger is taking the colostrum since a mth ago. Hopefully can help to build up their immune system.</font>

warrior,
oh really? portion big? cos i ordered for 60pax.. and the sales person ask me am i having more than 60.. she said the portion will give exactly.. den i told her i tot buffet shld at least 10% more? den she said ya.. but some are big eater. so here to check check..

cos i used to follow my frend uncle catering.. but he retired le.. so got to order others..

hi crystal
Very sad hor... got such pple in the world..

hi warrior...
wow!! enjoy ur trip!! i also hope to go genting soon, sometime after school hols bah, need a break... win more $$$ back!!

Neo Garden: hmm, that time, i got 100+ guests, but I only ordered for 70 but spilt to 2 timing. Their portion is huge.. some of my guests even tabao back ley.. normally for buffet catering, i'll less abt 30-40%, will not order exactly.. If not enough, order pizzas lor..

roxy, thanks.. ya.. long time no break and travel le.. hopefully, it'll be a pleasant one.. I dunno how Floyce will react in this long journey.. keke..