(2008/06) June 2008

sorry to interrupt, did u have any spare BN Medela PIS Advanced TUBING to sell?
need it urgent...if yes, pls PM me...thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Can i know anyone went to Big Splash @ East Coast Park before? What can we do there? Suitable for our babies?</font>

Big Splash @ East Coast Park

Thought close down already?
It's not "Playground" or something...

hi angel
I use those Pigeon rapid steam steriliser... once a day, then whenever i feed milk just use hot water to run through... im using bpa free bottles so the hot water wouldnt release the chemical..., in fact needs super hot boiling water for long period then will release the chemical de....

My boy can push the dining chairs at my MIL house.

Today just send him to MIL house after my ILs have a 3 weeks break hol n rest. My MIL worried tat my boy cannot recognize her haa.

Kris,

can help me to check if hospital sell. I dun buy 2nd hand pdts for my bb bec he has sensitive skin/eczema.

Ellysia,
I'll get her to check and get back to you. She is at Mount Alvernia today, so if don hv then i get her to check at gleneager tomw.

Anyone carried out the zhuazhou custom?

Cos mine is tmr.. but i didn't take leave so dunno shd do or not.. if do at night dunno correct timing or not leh. how.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

There's a Mattel (Barbie, Hot wheels, Fisher price) warehouse sale at Lok Yang. Anyone went to this sale before? Worth to go?

Date : 21 May to 23 May 09
Time : 10am to 6pm
Add : No.1 Lok Yang Way</font>

Hello All, glad to know everyone's ok! After 2 days of high fever ~ 40 degree celcius, Ruiyue's temp has finally come down to low grade level 38 degree celcius..thanks everyone!!

Oooh, thanks for the update felicia

It is definitely worth it to go... Ive been waiting for it for so long!!! Many things to buy and all so cheap... i'll pop by tmr during lunch then...

now i go and jio all my colleagues tmr... so tmr we'll drive down during lunch
will update u all if there's any bargains to be had...

ellysia and feifei, now is the time to grab the FP activity table.. normal price sell 119.90 sale was sold at $40 or $50...

Felicia,

i tink it is the same warehouse sale which last time a lot of us got go. Their toys are usu around 50% but quality u have to inspect, but i got 2 good deals during the last sale.

roxy

i can only go during weekends i guess.

felicia,
hehe, agree with roxy, its worth it to go!
esp for the bigger items like FP activity table/jumperoo etc. really a lot cheaper.

thanks for the info, i may pop by tmr morning since i'm only going to work in the afternoon.

zry,
glad to hear ur girl's better. take care! in any case, my boy is fine, so no worries. ;)

roxy,
haha, sounds like the sale we've been waiting for is here!!

<font color="aa00aa">wah, you all make me die die must go type leh. But i can only go during weekend leh.
Btw, is it pram friendly? I heard very dirty, issit?</font>

Felicia

Yes quite dirty.

No a pram is not advisable.

Just get an adult go in and grab, then go.

The space v small, so no need to see v long.

halo ladies!!

discussing abt the FP sales? wonder if this time round, the sales will be good. but parking is a pblm loh. the lots along the road is always full...

iamsnow,
wah, talk abt the FP sales and u appear, hehe. did u encounter problem with parking? we managed to get lots along the road both times last year. maybe depends on timing.

felicia,
no dun bring pram cos the space is very crammed. yah, the place can be very dusty. and its very hot, keke.

<font color="aa00aa">Well, i think the word SALE manage to lured all the mummies come out! hahaha.....

Tera,
Now i was thinking maybe i just bring my #1 along and left YuJie with my MIL. Hopefully hubby agree to bring me there, coz it was quite far from my place, actually.</font>

felicia,
yah, just bring #1. Plus can get #1 to help carry some stuff? hee. yah, it is very far for most ppl unless u happen to work around there.

i told my hubby just now about wanting to go down tmr and he was like "but lucas have a lot of toys already" and i told him erm, u can never have too many toys, hehe.

iamsnow

the last time i go, we didnt park. we just stop at nearby factory. then get off, grab toy and go.

felicia,

its v far from AMK definitely! But we also drive there the last time.

tera,
no lah. i on leave. just woke up from afternoon nap then come in to say halo. hee....

u managed to park ar? I did not managed to park the few times around. either wait very long or i illegal park. haha....

u going down tom?

Tera,

can buy toys for older age, then when he is older u can open it up for him. To date i still have a small tricycle haven't open up for him.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">good buy.. chiong ah... last round i went an hr b4 close and ok lor..not so crowded ;p</font></font>

Ellysia,
Yah, i was also thinking of that, hehe. Get those toys for older age. Oh yes, maybe can see if they selling tricycle or not.

iamsnow,
yeah, most likely going down either tmr or friday morning.
if i go down tmr, will give an update to felicia.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, thanks in advance, i really need some updates. hehe....
Btw,u din work?
U know now i itchy heart, thinking to take leave. hehe.....(but i think my boss will kill me if she know i cheong for toys sale.

Ellysia,
U go on Sat last round? Still got lot of stuffs by then?</font>

haha, the word sales and all the mummies suddenly appear!!!

my friend is going at 10am, im asking her to help me check out any good buys first... im reaching abt 11plus.. let me know if u all want me to look out for anything

tera, yes! its the sale we been waiting for!! last sale my hubby scold me for chugging so much loot back, somemore havent even deliver... now he tell me he will go and cart home loads and stock up..cause now then he know how exp FP is without sale.. so ive full permission to go spree tmr le :p actually house no space le, 1 tricycle n 1 car inside living room, both of which he refused to sit... already take up alot of space...

felicia, the place is very small, cramped, hot and dusty.. most toys are quite dusty and dirty also.. not advisable to bring kids/babies along

Me come in here for a break..Fri's paper is going to be tough..hiaz..

roxy,
hehe..so u going? i can't go cos fri is my exam in the late afternoon lor..hiaz..then sat my ger's bd party...no chance rto go at all..

tera,
the FP sales plc is near to my workign plc lor, but keshi i on leave lor..hiaz...

Felicia,

I tink they usu will add in stock on each day. so different day may have slightly different items.

dun worry cos i not taking leave too.. so if going will be also sat bah.

Tera,

My hb just told me tat he lazy to go down..

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, if i free, i go and look for some oth sale to motivate you. hehe.....

ellysia,
ok, thanks! Same as you, mine is a OPC car, so if wanna go, can only go after 3pm on Sat leh.</font>

felicia...
*evil*

anyway i posted the philips sale on this weekend no one interested ar?

Philips Carnival Sale, 23-24 May 2009, 9:30am-6pm

I quite gian to order some cupcakes for bday celebration.. in addition to the cake. But my hb want to save the money.. cos we ored spend quite a lot on the cake.

Then i email to cupcake divinity but they are close at the end of this mth..

email to cupcake momma, but no response yet.

wat other cupcake recommendations u all have?

feifei... im gg tmr and fri... maybe sat also if i can psycho my hubby :p see got new stocks or not... i stay 5 min drive from there only and sat always go there buy breakfast, so got excuse shun bian check it out again!! :p

felicia,
me working just that i will be starting work only at 3pm so free in the morning. plus hubby is around so can drive me there.

ellysia,
when my hubby told me that our boy already has a lot of toys, i think he's also telling me he's too lazy to go down, haha!

shycloud,
yes, its very far from our place! from the east to the west leh..

eh, i thot philips sale was last weekend??

roxy,
wah, its so near to ur place huh? lucky u! but i am quite curious how the scale is like this time round.

feifei,
no choice leh, exam and birthday party more impt. jia you!! maybe there'll be another one year end?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

My #1 was down with fever yest after coming back from CC. She vomitted once in the CC, but at tat time no fever. Then i brought my #1 and YuJie to see doc as YuJie had slight coughing as well.
And the doc seems to know that my gers condition will get worst (especially YuJie),and true enuf YuJie oso develop fever at midnite and vomit milk. MY GP told me nowadays lot of ppl is sick and it take longer to recover and the virus seems to be much stronger and spread very fast. *sigh*
But luckily hubby not working today so can help to take care of my 2 kids, else i'll need to take leave liao.

shycloud, heard that Philips sale is very very crowded with ppl leh.

Tera, oic. No wonder you can go down there. Btw, yest i told hubby about this sale and he said no more space in our house to put toys liao. He's not interested too lor. Then he give reason like this weekend, need to go and get the tricycle for my gers, etc.
Thats guy!</font>