(2008/06) June 2008

Yummy pie,
Long story.. Anyway this is my son picture. took recently at a easter day promotion photo shot. he refuse to sit properly, so put him into a basket with eggs. then he threw the egg, just nice got caught on camera.
I'm also trying to fighure who is who in FB. hehe

Bizz,
Just doing my little bit. I'm excited for tomw too..

2461519.jpg

bizznow: my mum is working tmr so she can't accompany me to the bday bash so i won't be going..

shycloud: u here? erm.. i'm not going for the bday bash so how do i pass u the mamil gold 2 ah?

hi ladies,chop chop come in...hehe... now office v strict.

thanks ladies for the tips! lengleng, feli, which ice pack? i buy cake don have ice pack one lei.... (pai sei, suaku).

Kris, i'm interested in Gain IQ (Stage 3) lobang!

See u all in tomorrow's bash!

shycloud: ok, i try asking.. dun got enough time to pass not..

any mummies here is staying near bukit panjang who is kind enough to help me pass milk powder to shycloud at the bday bash? then see whether i can pass it to u tonight..

thanks in advance!

<font color="blue">zry,
eh..no leh..think jwt wont give leh..but u see ah..if we stick onto our babies hor..i'm quite sure mine will be very curious wat it is n tried to pull out n put inside his mouth lor..so better not lah..haha..</font>

Long time no come in here already! Wow, am amazed how much energy you girls and guys have. Kudos to you all. A huge hello to all new Mummies!

Our kiddos are turning one next month. So fast hor! If I remembered correctly, some our kiddos are born in late May. So..would like to wish all our kiddos HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY!!!

2461696.jpg

Oh man, this thread is just too fast for me to catch-up.

Take care everyone!!!

bizznow,
When i attend Gymboree, they paste a sticker on the baby's back with his name. So baby will not know. Mayb we shld do that.

I've not got the exact amount on the discount for Gain IQ, but will be abt 4.50 cheaper than the supermarket price. Is it worth buying from supplier then? Got to buy abt a dozen. How many do u'll wan?

<font color="blue">ok ladies, i am logging off liao..haha..it's FRIDAY!!!! all of u shld go home early...hehe..juz a gentle reminder again.. PLS BE @ JWT BY 415pm!!! See u all 2mr..

So touched by all your warmth.. Reali thanks!

Thanks to bleh's offer to drive me. I will def go if i can make it.

But in the morning i'm attending a baby shower so if i can make it home in time, i sure join, ok?

I oso think it would be very fun but i still got fear bringing sheryl out alone.. Hahahaa...

Hi ladies...
Anyone missed me? ;p

Just finished my accoutning paper today, haiz, duno will get through anot...*keeping fingers crossed*..Hows everyone?

So fast hor, tmr is e blash le...Enjoy urselves ya..Please rem to take more photos to share with me hor...tks..

MLP,
my ger now also bitting on anything she can find, books, my SHOULDERS *ouch*, her own fingers, her hankies,her walker,teethers and those little things she can get hold off...Oh ya, and also her bloster..

share some fotos on the bday bash tmr..

Btw, do u all celebrate yr bb bday on actual day or in advance? Cos my bb bday is on sun, i tot easier to celebrate on sat since most people can attend.. then also bec my cousin getting married on sun so need to attend her wedding lunch on sun. But i can't help feel a bit guility bec i won't be able to accompany my bb full day on his actual day cos need to go out in the afternoon for my cousin wedding lunch.

Morning all!

My baby just developed new skills, she can touch her toes on command, isn't that hilarious

Because i have this sesame board book about clap your hand, wiggle your fingers, touch your toes, touch your nose, open your mouth big and wide, count the eyes and etc. I have been showing and teaching her for at least 4 months, she already mastered the clap your hand part not long ago, but I never expected that the next thing she mastered would be "touch your toes".
She just ignored me when I said nose, ears, eyes and mouth, but will touch her toes even when I was only telling her daddy about this new skill.

Also, I like to sing the Barney's "i love you" song to her. These few days I have been showing her how I hug her teddy bear tight tight. Then when I tell her to hug hug, she will throw herself at me and lean at my chest to let me hug her tight tight (instead of her hugging me) *lol*

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Wow! Is birthday bash today! A pity i cant join. Thou #1 is recovering from nose infection, but then yest mid nite my #2 is hvin mild fever and refused to drink milk even this morning. I think is was teething problem. Quite cranky, lucky now she's taking her morning nap, i can relax a bit.

So, do enjoy and share the photos here, ok?!</font>

Haha....my ger just woke up from the morning nap, and she can now touch her ears on command, a new discovery for the day

Tis morn yu zhe suddenly develop a fever of 39 degrees. bot him to see GP and given antibiotics and panadol. Was told to monitor and if need be to go hospital. We have to fill in declaration form at clinic cos due to fever.

lengleng,
how come when i click to topic then to Year 2008 mum, my thread only got 4 which is till march 2008? and the rest disappear?

Mine too,
should be some program problem.
Hope the moderator solve it soon,
else many mummies won't be able to find their thread liao.

Good evening Leng Leng, Kris

I had the same prob too. Tot it is family day on weekend, not much mommies accessing the SMH forum.

My 3 boys all snoozing. It's 'ME' time now.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Kris, in order not to miss out this thread, you can add this thread link into your favourite. So whenever you log in, just click this favourite link, dont go to SMH main page. Most of the mummies here is doing this.

Brought YuJie to KKH on Sat nite. Upon register her fever was at 38.7 degree. Waiting for 2 hrs finally see the doc, but cant diagnosed what is the cause, since she dont hv oth symptom, only fever. Then need to check urine, lucky YuJie quite co-operative, within 30mins, we are able to get her urine. No infection, so only given paracetamol and go back.
But that day i sleep not even 1 hr, cause YuJie keep woke up and she seems to be in frighten stage when she woke up. I think she was frighten due to all the doc and nurse in KKH is wearing mask. She screamed whenever the nurse or doc wanna check on her. Now i worry she might get probia to go hosp.

ANyhow, her temp was normal thruout yest. Just pary hard she can recover soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
I remember you posted here before that the supposed to be AMK 24hr clinic, in fact does not open 24hr, rite?
Any idea any clinic in AMK area open 24hr? What about the policlinic in AMK?</font>

<font color="blue">morn all,
feifei..the bday bash was fun..n very tiring for us parents..haha..

felicia,
how's yujie now??she feeling better??try giving her jing feng san to calm her down..i think might help since she's being "scared" by the nurses n docs..</font>

Bday Bash - Floyce and whole family enjoyed to the fullest.. Thanks for organizing.. We went for a 2nd round BBQ organized by Woodlands thread mummies.. It's great too!! Tired but fulfilling day..

2467720.jpg

2467721.jpg
2467722.jpg

hi morning...

bizznow...
can u believe it? celebrateexpress up till now have not replied me on the missing items? I hv chased them a few times already. i just sent out an angry email to them this morning.

"Hi,

This is totally absurd. I have not received a response to my email for nearly a month already.

I am really disappointed at how Celebrateexpress has handled this. I doubt I will ever be confident again to order again. So much for customer service... "

btw saw the pics for the bdae bash! looks sooo fun...

morning!!

the bash was great... good to see so many other mummies and babies, tho many are still ünidentified"...

Morning,
Lucas enjoyed the bash so much, when we reach the car he doze off immediately.

Bleh,
Agreee, Can't identify most of the mummies. But most importantly, everyone had fun.

Morning all

How was the bash on Sat? Seems like everyone had fun which is good to hear.. the cake is so cute

Just to update.. its great to have an helper, our entire family is not so exhausted... this helper is super on, everyday she wake upa t 7am and she auto go and clean and clear my storeroom, wipe windows etc. I have not seen my storeroom floor in 3 yrs cause its so cluttered but duno how long her on-ness will last. :p Isaiah finally took his first few steps unaided yesterday... the way he walked so funny, too bad we din have a video cam on hand to video it down...

Felicia,
When Lucas as having fever the previous wk, I refuse to send him to hospital. Cause a few months ago when I admit him, he got scared by the nurse, coming to measure the temp, wipe him with cold cloth etc. He couldn't slp well. I discharge him the next day. Fed him the med the doc instructed and let him hv a proper rest, he recovered faster.