(2008/06) June 2008

RE: gym class

Hmm..so far I have tried Gymboree and JWT trial classes. For both trials...I feel that each activity is rushed through... I dunno..this is just my point of view. Ultimately, i still feel that 2-3 years old is still the best age to join..by then they can walk, run..so it shld be more fun!
Actually those activities that are done in the trial classes like aeroplane, singing..blowing bubbles...playing with plastic balls..etc....I am already doing those activites at home with her..so to me no point to join. Maybe its suitable for busy mummies that hardly have time for their bbs, good time to bond.

<font color="blue">looking for leng leng..u starting ur spree??i cant find it in the overseas thread leh.. hehe..

<font color="blue">hehe..me looking for u leh..wanna buy things..but cant find ur link in the overseas thread..can post here or not?? thanks ah..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, if ur sister still looking for cust serv job, pls PM me. I'll give u my boss's email and you asked ur sis to email my boss directly.</font>

halo ladies!!

bleh,
thanks for organising the trial. my ger and my friend's baby enjoyed the class. but i find that the condition of the place is not very ideal. i still prefer the site at tanglin mall. my ger had so much fun until she's over stimulated. could not sleep at nite. haha....

soyabean,
aiyo, my ger so naughty. snatch other pple's things and can be so 'siao zhang'. buay tahan!!!

huggy,
your ger really cute leh. so chubby. hee... out of curiousity, she's still on total bm plus solid? taking any fm?

Leng Leng,

regarding your spree on drugstore, i noticed tat yr calculation on my ordered amt is wrong.. cos i got amend my order to cancel the gnc item. can u recalculate, thks. i posted more details on yr spree thread.

Just now wanted to bring bb to see GP.. but see the whole clinic wear mask including patients, we got scared so in the end go back home.

MIA for looong time..... whahaha.... slient reader.. so better make some noise here.

Finally, BB nicole pop out her lil tooth! And 2 together @ bottom. Saw the white thingy on last sat &amp; now 2 lil tooth is trying hard to emerge out. Phew finally....

1yr Birthday.
Hubby was saying to forgo celebrating BB nicole birthday.... he find it troublesome and realise bb not enjoying and wont know at all. Previously Jiejie Natalie is very simple with approx 25 pax of family &amp; friends. But now he totally don't want and just 4 of us as a family simple celebrating leh
Kinda upset.... cos I cant show off BB Nicole though she has nothing to show off hahaha. She is not crawling well.. She is still trying hard to hold &amp; stand. She cannot walk with ability to hold furniture &amp; cruise... Upset cos she is very much slow than her jiejie. cant help comparing...

Sorry early morning venting my unhappiness.. Hope wont spoil all ur morning...

But I guess even we have her birthday done maybe no one can even come &amp; attend..

Guess really have to give a go as what hubby says..

Roxy,
JP have. It is somewhere near the NTUC Xtra. For an 18" mylar balloon, they are charging $2 each. Otehrwise, can rent a 0.5l helium bottle at $50. That bottle can fill 30 balloons.
I am gg there to fill my balloons too.

Ellysia, feifei
Check this out. They have qite a few outlets.

Feifei,
Cupcakes can keep 1 day. But if buttercream and your place too hot (like mine), the buttercream will start to melt. Fondant will melt too.

Cynthia,
Long time din see u here wor...

Cheerup ya...Dun worry abt nicole's progress...She will do it when she is ready ya =).

As for the birthday,hmm...mayb can hv a simple celebration within ur families lor..

ZuEn,
I hv emailed u liao wor..tks ya..

I see..hmm...hows ur cupcake makign getting on?hee..Wanted to ask u, where is this tumbletots?

Ellysia,
NICK: Ellysia
Collection: Normal Postage

Item name: California Baby Calendula Cream
www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&amp;catid=26109
Quantity: 2
Price: US$12.09 x 2 = $24.18
Calculation: US$24.18 x 1.5435 = SGD$37.32

Item name: GNC Preventive Nutrition Ocular Formula, Tablets
www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=91280&amp;catid=59067
Quantity: 2
Price: US$25.99 x 2 = $51.98
Calculation: US$51.98 x 1.5435 x 0.80 = SGD$64.18
Total = SG$101.51
Vpost charge = $6.56
You paid me $36.27
Outstanding = $71.79
You opt for normal postage at $2.55
So total to pay me will be $74.34

Let me know if anywhere's not right.

Morning All,
Bleh,
thanks for organising the trial lesson, think my ger had loads of fun..she got very tired out and KO once we got in the car to go home..hahaha...

sorry nvr went around to get to know the rest of mommies, bit shy :p
can only recognize June tho because of FB hahaha..my hubby adores her..soooo cute!!

thanks zuen dear!! like that then my problem solved... now im sourcing for cakes.. actually ordered pine garden but the cake will cost me $150, find it too exp... am going to ask smiling orchid and ecreative how much.. but duno where to find sesame street figurines... u are having ss babies theme also hor? want to sell the cake toppers or any deco? ")

hi cynthia
dun worry abt nicole... isaiah also cannot walk or talk yet.. some kids are slower, some faster...

Hi roxy,

I'm also looking around for birthday cake for my son can you keep me updated on ur findings? It seems that 3D cakes and cupcakes is a trend now.

feifei,

he is still having blocked nose n occasional cough. I giving him left over medicine in the meantime.

morning...

ellysia...
sounds like leng leng didnt see the post. looks like u hv to pay her cos she has ordered the items already. maybe next time u shld email or PM if u are ordering anything so that the spree organisor wldnt miss out. our thread moves pretty fast here at times and posts may be missed.

iamsnow...
haha... she is notti and cheeky.... very active girl...
she is very gungho hor?

hi kris
try ecreative.com or smiling orchids, their 3d cakes quite nice... pine garden doesnt really have 3d cakes

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,
been MIA for a bit.
just to update that my ger's bday cake ordered from bakerzin over the wkend celebration wasnt up to basic expectation. basically, it was screwed by bakerzin cos cake didnt get delivered on time &amp; was in condesation when it did finally arrived. now awaiting resolution from them...</font>

crystal... bakerzin also screwed up ah... aiyoh...

hi kris, i have emailed her before... for a 3kg cake will cost abt $220.. its very nice but was thinking no point spend so much on a cake, so we gave up the idea... most likely we might just order a simple ss 1 tier cake from polar.. save $50 and use the $ on his deco :p

i have called ecreative, they dun do ss.. for smiling orchid, their cakes are minimum $50 per kg, even more exp than pine garden...

<font color="aa00aa">kris / roxy,
yes, they screwed up real bad in my opinion cos i meant to do a dual celebration for both my ger &amp; my dad bdays. ordered 2 cakes in the same order form, supposedly cakes to arrive from 12pm-3pm slot, ended up one arrives oni 3.45pm, another didnt turn up till 5pm. by then the party over liao. my cake-cutting was 3.30pm. the rest is history as they say, so u gers can guess how everything turns up blar...</font>

Hi all, gd morning..

was busy ydd.. so din come in..

Floyce is much better le.. thanks for all the concern. I didn't bring her to see the dr, just give her the med left from previous consultation, if her condition's nt improving, then will bring her to the dr..

She's still as active as usual..

soyabean

its alright.. ored told leng leng i will take it since ored ordered. cos i dun tink other people will take tat vit too anyway.

roxy,

i oso planning to order simple 1 tier cake from bengawan. shd be $40 per kg. maybe take 2kg cake only.

Crystal,
Can't imagine how I'll react if I'm in that situation.

Roxy,
Cause I've not plan where to cele Lucas one yr birthday so when I've decided then I'll go into budget details. Any gd suggestion? Most will be adults and kids are already in Pri and Sec.

Anyone is currently bring their baby for swimming. My son is 10 months old. I jus wen for Trial at Suntec with AquaDuck. It was so warm so i felt thats not gd for him.

Kris,

cupcakedivinity got advertise in baby mag before i tink. their cakes is really v nice, i tink the figurines are well done. but dunno how is service like?

hello ladies!

cynthia,
cheer up lah. dun compare (tho' i know its hard, hehe). my boy also cannot walk yet. now trying to stand up and cruise but not very steady. i see some of the links on FB and see some of the june babies younger than him already walking, also feeling a bit gan chiong but keep telling myself not to compare.. :p

as for bday celeb, i'm only having lunch with my family and my in-laws (just 2 of them cos my hubby no sibling). same reasoning as ur hubby lor, my boy's too young to appreciate.

kris,
hey, ur boy has the same name as my boy! when was he born?
How come the AquaDuck swimming is warm? U mean the pool is those thermal pool? I only brought my son swimming once. Intend to bring him more. Are u referring to swimming classes?

ladies...anyone has tips/advices/recommendations re maid? am thinking of getting one, to help clean up my house on saturdays while weekdays daytime help out at my folks'...

Help! :D

cynthia: i think i saw u n nicole yesterday evening leh! think u gals gg out? i was walking back home from the station, tot i saw nicole from behind the pillars... :p

Tera,
My Lucas is born on 24 June08.The sun was scorching that noon, don't think is gd for the skin. After the half hr class he refuse to come out of the pool as he enjoy playing with water so much. Heard that there is a Thermal pool in Tanglin, have not tried out yet.

Ellysia,
let me check out from my friend, wil let u know later

Warrior Angel,
I went for the lesson last wk, think is quite gd as they teach us how to teach the baby now to hold their breath(of course is on the surface of the water for a start). The instrustor sang a few songs to interact with the baby using toys.