(2008/06) June 2008

Jan,
So nice!!! Me like!!!

feifei,
does charlotte like avocado? lucas doesn't like. in fact the only fruits he like are apple, pear and peach. not very adventurous, hehe. then these few days he's constipated so tried to give him papaya but he dun like.

yah, the teeth appearing is very cute. my boy also likes having his teeth brushed but then most times he end up biting the finger brush i.e. my finger.

re weather
its raining cats and dogs over here at my place with deafening thunder. surprisingly, lucas is sleeping through it all.

thanks for the comments

Tera,
actually you can start to mix fruits together. More variety this way..JTS

pear+ blueberries
apple+ pear+ peach

reanne's fav is

apple+nectarine(or peach)+strawberry

what i do is core & peel 1 each of apple & nectarine, chop it up..steam for 5mins then add chopped 3-4 stawberries and steam for additional 5mins...blend..its super yummy. makes 3 -4 2oz cubes..depending on the fruit size.

Tera,
so sad, the avacado i bot 2wks ago n left in e fridge, today open it up still not ripe..hiaz...tink i going to steam it later lor..haven let her try b4 cos previously e one we bot got rotten inside..hiaz..

u got use the brush that comes along with the 1st toothpaste?bery protective of our fingers de..hehe..safe =)..

U can try to give ur boy blueberries,banana,melons =)..

my plc here bery hot and humid aft e rain..sit there do nothing also sweat =(..

Janiviy,
i haven start mixing fruits yet wor..hmm..shall ask my mil to try tmr..hee

RE: brushing of tooth
Although J also has 2 teeth nia, i start to brush it using the "finger toothbrush & paste" spree that jenny org previously. (finally got to use it!) J doesn't really bite me but he just gives me a weird look each time I first put it into his mouth.

Tera, mayb lucas has more teeth that's why u feel it when he bites. :p

Re: Brushing teeth
Do we need to brush when baby going to sleep? I usually brush it in the morning.

Re: Fruits
We still need to steam the fruits? I have not been steaming the fruits for months already. Now i little worry after seeing u mummies still steaming it. Any problem if never steam? When can we stop steaming it?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Star,
Han Han is so cute! I loves the 2nd pic, so lovely girl! Oh...the hair so long. Pls give some to my YuJie, pls! Till now, she still quite botak. *sigh*</font>

Morning ladies..

MLP,
hehe, mayb ur boy tinking how come mummy putting soemthing and rubbing my teeth =)..

Sharon,
Not necessary that we need to steam the fruits all e time, if ur ger can eat with the scrapping, then better wor =).

Star,
OMG! Hanhan sooo cute leh...her hair so long, envy wor.... I also interested to know the price leh...=).

star,
hanhan is getting prettier by the day!
sooo sweet! i like thr last pic best, hehe.

feifei,
got use the finger brush.

the rain yest was for a while nia after that still feel quite warm. Sengkang no rain ah?

MLP,
haha, yah "you dao li", prob feel the pain cos of his teeth. btw, its good to start brushing early.

sharon,
i also brush once a day in the morning, wondering if enough. :p

jan,
thanks for sharing on mixing fruits. somehow it has never crossed my mind, keep giving one fruit at a time. :p ok time to mix and match!

<font color="aa00aa">Bad news! Just got got called from hubby that my #1 got HFMD!!

Now i'm feeling very 'luan'.
Can mummies whom had the experienced on HFMD share with me on how to take care of our kids? Now my biggest worry is YuJie will caught. *sigh*</font>

Felicia,
oh dear... calm down ya...i heard frm my fren whose boy just gana HFMD though her boy din attend childcare yet..hiaz...She mentioned to me that her boy has ulcers in his mouth, can't take hot things, so PD advise to give ice cream and cold drinks meaning room temperature drinks lor... Then her boy kept having fever, got to take med and stick e cool pad on his forehead...

Mayb u shd separate yujie and ur #1?

Huggy,
Thanks.. Floyce is willing to share her hair..

igoh,
I find Babybel cheese very salty.. I dun think I wanna give the balance to Floyce anymore.

Jan,
The HK cake is very pretty, u make it yrself?? Nice ley..

Sharon,
I dun steam the fruits.. find it very troublesome. I always give fresh..

Star,
Hanhan is so sweet..
Big girl le..

I'd requested a 2-day break from my hb to enjoy myself over the last wkend..

Went JB for shopping and massage.. cheap and SHIOK!!!

If got chance, I do hope all mummies can have a break once a while..

feliciarosey,
let her drink lots of water,
rest let her eat like normal, minus heaty stuffs,
you worry when she doesn't want to eat &amp; drink...
She may drool a little due to ulcers.

Spreading...
It spreads very fast, esp not when YuJie puts things in her mouth,
need to keep everything that #1 touches out of YuJie's reach,
best to put them with different caretakers at different house...
But real tough..

<font color="aa00aa">war_angel, thanks for your help!
I just got some advice from my collegues. This am hubby oredy bring my ger to see doc.

feifei,
I'm thinking to bring YuJie back to msia, but then my MIL dare not bring her back alone.
Now sourcing alternative either take leave or request to work from home. Hopefully boss will agree.
I think i'm going to be crazy with all this bad news! I oso need a break like war_angel!!!</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Good Morning Ladies!

Star,
Han<sup>2</sup> so adorable!

Felicia,
you must be so worried, can you take urgent leave to attend to your ger?

Warrior,
So envy you can get away for the day to pamper yourself, not sure when i can get that chance

My whole body aching, everytime after the weekend, weekends go out, will carry baby in the pouch, and with the heavy weight of my handbag cum baby bag, its killing me!although i long for the outing before the weekends come, as i work from home &amp; taking care of Jared, but on Sunday evening, i will be dead tired!

Leng<sup>2</sup>,
can i check if you have any Drugstore Spree now, like to get Caltrate 600+D, can email me [email protected] in case i miss your reply here, thanks</font></font>

Felicia
when my colleague's girl had hfmd, she say she use dettol to clean the house everyday in order not to infect the other kids. Maybe you want to do a thorough disinfecting of the house?

Felicia,
Yujie got it? From #1 or?
Nicole got it from her jiejie also. Nothing can relieve them for their age cos very young. When Nicole got it was about 4mths old! Only thing you can do is give her bit cold milk n water. NO HOT OR WARM milk or porridge. Cos their mouth already having alot sores so need COLD stuffs to help them.

HFMD
=======
Take 3-5days to have all the tiny or big blister to be out. Only can apply calamine lotion to relieve the itch.

2weeks to be full recovery though PD mention 10days.

Fever will arise. Just gave fever med when necessary.

No ANTI BIOTIC given. TOO young, wont help much.

7 days later will be alot better

COLD STUFFS
- Porridge
- milk
- water (as plenty as possible)
- no soild stuffs.
- EASY to swallow is the best.

After recovery, remember to sterilise the whole house... clean up clean up again.

ADULT precaution too... always rember to wash ur hand after handling HFMD children. I kena also. All in throat too terrible!

Hope it helps

ZRY's Mummy &amp; feifei
My package is per BP so is different from the price range offered in his website. If interested, can get more mummies to come together.

felicia
U take good care of urself n ur girls too! Dont over exhausted urself as well!

fennie, chloe, warrior &amp; tera
keke Thanks thanks!
Just trying to save some memories for myself while she is young. So next time when she make me angry till vomit blood, I can look back at her innocent time and feel a little less angry. :p

Star, hanhan is so sweet &amp; cute!!!

felicia, take care!

Tera, yeah! it's a good habit. Once I put him in my pouch while I brushed my teeth in the morn. He was scared of the Darlie man!.... woahaha...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Dear Mummies who are still breastfeeding(narrow down to BF mummies bcos i am not sure if its bcos of BF, thats why the line is still there),
can i check with you all, does the linea negra(dark line on your stomach...during pregnancy)gone already?mine still has a faint line, and can i check the darkening of the armpit during pregnancy, have you all gone back to pre-pregnancy tone? </font></font>

All,
Anyone has recommendations of caterers?

I am thinking of ordering someting different..
Considering chilli padi and water-rise now..

fennie, i no bf-ing.. but still have a faint line on my stomach, very faint though.. and I realized tt the darkening of the armpit is still there.. not as dark as during pregnant but obvious.. cos I saw it while I'm in the changing room trying out clothes during my shopping trip..
ugly lor..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">warrior,
i actually went for IPL armpit after i delivered my baby, then after 10 times of treatment, armpit still quite dark,although the hair is taken care of. Before i signed up, i was told some even cleared at 3-5 treatments, mine also lighter now, but still dark, sianz</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Hi Danryan,
How are you?has your hubby came back to SG already?

JTS, my Jared fell from my bed &amp; hit the side table about 2 weeks ago, but now he has recovered from the scratches on his nose, no internal injury, he recovered really fast, at least now i not so guilty, because he fell when i was sleeping, he woke up, &amp; i was still sleeping</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,
Thanks for all the concern. Keep wanting to post here but too busy at work.

Cynthia/ Leng leng,
Thanks for sharing on your experienced. Btw, is my #1 got HFMD not YuJie. Hopefully she wont get it lah as she was still recovering from her previous sickness.
Think tonite i need to get the calamine lotion from pharmacy liao. Saw all the blister pic in website really make me so worry my ger will scratch and left scar.
How i wish i can fly back to home now!</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Warrior,
thats one of my wish la, very troubled by the dark armpit, even before i got pregnant with this #2, mine's #2 already, so i got excuse to do it lor, btw, i pay by installment, so not so siong

another wish is to slim down,now i look so BIG, breastfeeding didnt really help me to lose weight, so disappointed</font></font>

Fennie, I down another 3kg.. think busy w Floyce &amp; hse work..

my mother &amp; MIL &amp; friends all commented.. "You on serious diet, isit??" So happy to hear while I didn't do much on weight, maybe eat lesser now, no appetite.. but the belly is still there..

fei,

i just tried Yan palace catering yesterday at a birthday party. pretty good, and v affordable.. for your consideration. if u looking at more high class one, can try purple sage. v nice presentation.

sharon,

i tink after 8 mths no need to steam liao.

I got give apple fresh without steaming.

Tera,

u can mix the fruits he dun like with the one he like and hopefully he take it.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Warrior,
so Envy leh,maybe because i have a helper &amp; my mum will come over to help look after baby as well, that's why i still stuck with extra weight</font></font>

Felicia,

Do take care, must make sure to separate 2 of them to play safe.

Star,

Hanhan is so cute and pretty
the fotos are well taken too.

Hihi ladies,

Juz to share, I think Friso having promotions again already. Friso 1.8kg free 900g.

Can I check with u ladies, how many of your babies can really chew already ah? Cos my baby now still dun like chunks.