(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,
got it from the isetan at PP.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,
i already stop sterilizing Jared's bottles/utensils when he was 6 months old, bcos he picks up things &amp; eat, so also no point sterilizing, so far he is ok, and my theory is if he is too protected, then it is more easier to get sick, when he kenna a little bit unclean things</font></font>

soya,
actually he was stuck with 2 bottom teeth for a long time
. then suddenly in feb, all 6 teeth start to erupt.

fennie,
thanks. yah, agree about the too protected theory. i'm only sterilising his bottles now. his other stuff never sterilise, so sometimes i also wonder why we bother to sterilise his bottles, lol!

<font color="aa00aa">Finally, i can report here!

To all the mummies, thanks for the well wishes and concern on YuJie. Today whole day, no fever, but she looks very tired and not active at all. Appetite so so nia. Hvnt start back solid on her. Thinking to let her start HT Barley cereal tmr. Any idea is it ok for her to take if she still have coughing , phelgm and running nose?

This morning i went to SGH to have check up on the lump on my armpit. According to doc is something called 'excision of accessory breast tissue/ cyst'. So, i have decided to go for ops to get rid of it. But not gurantee 100% gone coz if my hormone kena 'activated', it might come again. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, Athan not comfortable again? Look likes lot of babies here is sick. Not sure was due to weather or coz most of our babies is teething. My ger's tooth oso suddenly erupt just weeks ago. Now she has 6 teeth, 4 upper, 2 below.
U too, do take care!</font>

Hi mummies...

So bad mood. Just have a quite storm with hubby.
We both don't even one to talk to each other...
Reason unknown by me too......he or me must be "sioa"..

hi all, anyone want to join the kindermusik trial class on this sun 10am at Tanglin mall (organise by the july mummy, not me
)? 3 more babies needed to start a class of 10.

I am thinking of joining if got enough ppl.

Hi all, I am joining too!!! YeePeeeeeee.............!!!

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
24. Ethan (igoh + W) - Confirm
25. June (huggy + hb) - Confirm

.....about the Kindermusik trial class, seems like not enough time to get enough ppl, so they will change it to April 19. Still, anyone interested?
Think need to pay $25.50 for the class.

Also, I heard from my fren that Gymboree has a baby corner which is free for baby below 18mths.

igoh, do u know about this? Or they no longer having this?

hi huggy...

not that i know of... maybe i'll recce around this Sunday when my boy is attending his class...

did you fren mentioned which Gymboree? My boy is attending the one at Tanglin Mall... there's another at Vivo...

Igoh,
which level is ur son in for gymboree? i put my girl in level 2 trial class last wkend..she didnt really enjoy it..and among the babies, shes like the oldest..maybe will try level 3 next month..

adelinecheng,
u r most welcome.

janiviy,
will u be free to bake a BD cake on the 22nd May for our DD's CCC BD celebration?

<font color="0000ff"> i just realise tat Yu Zhe has 10 teeth now, 6 top and 4 bottom.</font>

feifei,

if yr wisdom tooth has prob/decay, better remove it asap else it may affect the other good teeth.

igoh,

if it is the upper wisdom tooth, may not be 5 days mc.. some place give 3 days mc.

Hi ZRY's Mummy,

my boy is in level 2... 6-10 months... level 3 is for 10-16 months.. my boy's lesson is on Sunday 12-1245pm (Tanglin Mall)... were you there last week? coz there's a couple of new babies last Sunday...

to be honest, i'm not sure how level 3 is, but my main aim is for my boy to enjoy and mix around with other babies... he's considered "slow" in his class despite having younger babies around... but i can see the improvement with every lesson he takes... Eg, the previous week, he was suppose to balance on a semi circle (more of a half sphere, if you understand what i mean), he tried to crawl forward and fell on the soft mat... the following week, we tried the same balancing, this time round he crawl only backwards (due to his memory of falling front) and sits on the mat... not only once but 3 times in a row... this is why i felt that the lesson is good for my boy, being able to explore &amp; learn at the same time together with other babies...

just a note, i believe the offer which i got 24 lesson for $688 has ended 31st Mar 09... now revert back to 12 lesson for $399... will update you if there have any new promotion when i go over this Sunday... =D

Ellysia,

really? all my wisdom tooth grants me 5 days... hahahahah probably you have to find the dentist that give 5 days... =D

My wife is asking if anyone gave cheese to their lovely babies??? Which type of cheese? Is it those normal ones we eat, packed in 6 pieces or those raw cheese type which we get the counter staff to slice for us???

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

I got the colustrum just now. The postman delivered to my door. I'm quite lucky, so din have to go down to post office. And if i remember correctly, not even a week i ordered leh, and i got it liao.

igoh, i ever had my upper wisdom tooth removed and i got ZERO MC!
For cheese, the mummies here recomended the red color packaging called 'babybel'. I bought it but hvnt got chance to give my ger as she was sick then. You can get it from NTUC.</font>

hi Felicia,

wah... ZERO MC... sianz... lucky for me then... =D

thanks for the recommendation, is the Babybel something like our Cheddar Cheese packaging??

by the way, how do you mix the cheese with food? Melt it (Microwave) together with cereal or eat it on its own?

igoh,
I am giving my boy KIRI cream cheese (Mag's recommendation). Its packed into cubes. He likes it !
U can find at most supermarkets. I usu give half a cube on its own.

for Babybel, i think some mummies commented it was rather salty. I have tried Kiri and it is just nice.

jan,
very pretty cake!!

jan.. so pretty n prof!!!!!

wow, tera, so many teeth! heee, must be very cute when he smiles... actually i dun sterilise bottles as often now, only throw in once a day, other times i just use hot water to run through... been doing this since he was 4-5 mths..

ioio and leng leng, yes i agree he;s very cute.. and i heard many cases of those prolonged cough/flu that he healed and if doesnt recover will lead to asthma/bronchitis.... be prepared to wait at least 1.5hrs.. unless call early in the morning for nite clinic, first no they give is no 10, that one is abt 8.45pm at the clinic... i see him so often until i know le :p

hi felicia
glad to hear yujie is ok

hi warrior.. so much hair!! so envious!! ^_^

hi crystal
after seeing your comments, i dun dare to see, scared i will cry and be so pissed... makes me more scared to hire maid now

hi shinely
hope u and hubby ok now? have a good talk and tell each other why not happy? me also not happy with hubby sometimes, just outright tell him...

<font color="aa00aa">My #1 is down with fever!!!
YuJie hvnt fully recover, then now #1 fall sick. Oh...virus, virus, pls keep away from my home, PLEASE!!!!</font>

Felicia,
Know you are feeling very stress now... YuJie pass to #1. I hate the weather lately. Don know what wrong. Happy rain happy so hot. My #1 is down with runny nose out of sudden! Hope wont spread to bb....

*Sparkle healthy blessing to everyone *********

Shinely,
Still angry with hubby? Time off peace for a short while ok but not too long ok. Try make each other feelings known &amp; try to sort it out slowly. I also been quarrelling with HB lately. Alot disagreements &amp; also kids make me v worn out.

Misses alot ME OWN time...

Hi Roxy and Cynthia,

we have patch back this morning after our bb wake up and play with us, but we both did not mention abt what happen to both of us yesterday. Maybe we both are too tired or...etc etc...so reason unknown and now also don't border to ask what happen.
Haiz....

And tks for your concern. We ok liao....tks..
keke

Hi Igoh,
we went to the sat class at 3pm..my girl can crawl quite well i think, but probably becos its new environment so when the instructor starting doing mat excercise she refuses to lie down and follows..
but my main idea also like urs, to socialise and excercise a bit more since we dun let her crawl at home..
but hubby see my girl didnt enjoy so we didnt take the course loh
oh yes, do let me know if there's promotions again
thanks ya!

hi felicia,

i went to AMK NTUC Extra but cant find Babybel... where else can we find?

Tera,

thanks for the alternative suggestion... will try to find Kiri tomorrow...

ZRY's mummy,

no problem, i'll let you know if there's any promotion... btw, just a side question, why dont you allow your sweetie crawl at home???

Igoh, she likes to crawl outside the bumper mat and always knocks her head...then cries so pitifully..i heartache ahh..very phobia abt it..also quite tedious for my mum to catch up wif her

~~Kiri Cheese~~
there are 2 types, not the herbs one right?blue packaging?

ZRY,

i see... my boy likes to crawl outside the bumper mat too... now trying to stand without holding... think he veri garang... hahahahah

not sure bout Kiri Cheese, will check it out tomorrow...

igoh,
no prob.
its cream cheese, not the herb one.

my boy also likes to crawl all over my house now and grabbing anything he can lay his hands on. gone are the days when he's contented with just the playmat, hehe.

roxy,
yeah, i love his upper teeth esp cos quite big and can only see half, very cute! :p

thanks for sharing on the sterilising part. i think i will make do with the "rinse with hot water" method.

Janiviy,
wow, nice cake wor =)...

igoh,
u can try cold storage to find e cheese...

ZRY,
Yup, it e blue packaging de..

Tera,
i also like e kiri cheese, bery cheesy wor..Now i tinking wat to add to e avacado which i will be giving to my ger later...

My ger's upper teeth, can onli see 1/4, bery cute hor...we started brushing her teeth with e 1st time toothpaste n brush, she likes and will smile...=)..

Hi hi, sorry for the really late reply, but hubby and I won't be able to join for the b'day bash.

After coming back from an overseas work assignment, I got news that my mom in Malaysia had to undergo a major op cos they suspect cancer. I immediately flew back and brought Isabel along to see her grandma. Was so tiring taking care of her alone while having to cook for my mom post-op as well. She was also so irritable on the flight and horrible to fly alone with an infant. I'm glad the op went well, my mom is recovering and I'm finally back in home sweet home, Singapore. Now just resting before starting work on Monday.