(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Leng leng,

sorry, my hb prefer not to order GNC pdts from website, so i cancel my GNC item. But i will be ordering the calendula cream. have already posted on yr spree thread.

Hi soyabean,

My hb ored trf but he forget to note down the reference number. anyway u just check. His surname is Mr Koh (pls dun say his full name out in this forum thks).

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
I'm bit confused. For iherb, i only order 2 bottles of the colostrum, they oso packed in big box?
Coz i ever rec' big parcel from a spree with normal postage,and it was delivered to me to my door step by the postman. So if this is not registered mail, and the postman does not manage to pass the parcel to me, he dont left any note, and i have to call post office to enquiry, am i right?
Sorry for asking so many qn, coz a bit blur on how it work. hehe....</font>

feifei &amp; igoh,

My hb also will take turns with me to coax bb to sleep.

I dun feed water bec i find it cumbersome to get the water etc, and by tat time bb will be wide awake liao.

Felicia,

Usually the postman will put at post office, and give u a note. If no note n v long, u can call to enquire.

I seldom find postman delivering the item up to my doorstep. maybe good and nice ones will.

Finally! I am here reporting liao phew..

Crystal,
That explains life is tough for mummy
We are damn committed and precise in taking care of our darlings ma.

Ehh whenever I see the bday bash list wished I can go but don dare to confirm.
ORGANISER when must really confirm ah? Can I be on tentative list

feliciarosey,
they post using their "standard boxes", not small small box lor...

Yes, if too big, he'll pass to the nearest post office in your area,
u have to call the post office &amp; ask.
Last time they used to leave at doorstep, lots of complains from people.

Hello ladies!

veniz: ya.. agree with the rest.. dun focus too much on the negative side.. think of the positive side.. i think we all play diff roles in our children's lives so your son is not totaly lost from you.. dun think like that la..

roxy: congrats!!

lengleng: in future i oso wan to join in your drugstore spree! i got supplements to buy for myself n my hubby n i find GNC is so ex! thanks!

lengleng: will join your may or june spree, ok? cos jus burnt a hole in my pocket at GNC last week.. so once this batch of supplements are out in about a month's time then will joing your spree.. thanks! ^_^

agree with you, GNC so ex.. sigh..

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ leng leng,
Thanks for the advise.
I think i mistaken that the iherb delivery is via those courier service type, so keep thinking will had someone deliver to my door step. hehe....blur liao!</font>

roxy,

Congrats!!!

About colostrum, it is :
Description

* Nutrition for kids
* Great taste
* Supports healthy digestion and the immune system
* Dietary Supplement

ChildLife's Colostrum with Probiotics provides Nature's ultimate formula for enhancing your child's health vitality, immune and digestive strength.

Health Tip

Colostrum is nature's first food for the immune system. ChildLife uses the finest bovine Colostrum that has been naturally harvested and especially prepared with Probiotics to enhance the health and vitality of your child's immune and digestive system.
Suggested Use

Daily Maintenance:

For infants 6 months to 1 yr: 1/4 teaspoon daily

For Children 1-5 yrs: 1/2 teaspoon daily

For Children 6-12 yrs: 1/2 teaspoon 2x daily

* Sprinkle serving in Water, Juice, Formula, or Food.
* For optimum storage, refrigerate after opening.

Leng Leng,
Thanks for your advise on the shipping part.

Drugstore not carrying childlife brand hor. I am interested on the following items, get from iherb cheaper or vitakids cheaper? Or what brand is better, do u have any idea on this?

-Childlife, Essentials, Liquid Calcium/Magnesium, Natural Orange Flavor, 16 fl oz (474 ml)

-Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)

-Cod Liver Oil, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz

feliciarosey,
tsk tsk tsk.

huggy,
u r most welcome.

Most items vitacost is cheaper,
but not iherb has shipping promotion,
so end result is cheaper.

For 5 bottles of Childlife colostrum,
international shipping is only US$5,
plus the US$5 off, it's as good as free shipping.

Igoh,
I just emailed little neuro tree few days ago asking about trial class. no mention of free trial class leh. can share where u got that promotion? thanks

lengleng,
not yet place order. still thinking whether shd buy the codfish oil together or buy other brand from your drugstore spree.

hi Kye,

sorry for not making it clear, the promo ended 31st March 09... Its with their latest branch at Selegie...

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,

I'm just back from KKH again. YuJie's fever come back again this morning. As today is the 5th day she's hvin fever, so we need to bring her back for another review.
This round YuJie was on priority, so can go straight to see doc. Doc gave us 2 options to choose. One is blood test, 2nd is admit YuJie into hosp. We decided to have blood test and waited for an hour for result.
When the nurse was taking the blood from my ger, she cried till so cham and keep looking at me. I cannot tahan and oso cry together. Really pai seh.

But luckily the result is only infection, not pneumococcal which i'm worried. Anyhow, again doc gave me 2 options. Admit to hosp for further check or give antibiotic to my ger, and if after 2 days still fever din go down, will need to go bak again.
So, i choose antibiotic, dare not admit my ger there coz heard lot of bad experiences with KKH from mummies here.
Pray hard after taking antibiotic, her fever will subside. It have been sleepless nite for hubby and me this week. *sigh*</font>

hi felicia,

will pray hard for YuJie as well... be strong and things will turn out fine... take good care of yourself so that you can take good care of YuJie...

huggy,
I was thinking,
it may be "cheaper" if individual place own order?
So they can use the code to get US$5 off each? hehe...

feliciarosey,
FYI, pneumococcal can only be found out by X-ray,
why not give her the pneumococcal injection?
What kind of infection?

Check if she has dry/red lips, sore throat, ulcers, bad breath, thick saliver,
maybe "heaty"...Give her "china barley" water boiled with winter melon...

<font color="aa00aa">igoh, thanks!

Leng Leng,
I tot blood test can found some clue if she kena pneumococcal? Anyhow, the doc said chances is not there after he look at the result.
Doc not too sure what infection is that but he suspects is throat. Thats why he asked us to go back if her fever did not go down after 2 days.
Yest midnite, her fever shot up to 38.9, i got a shocked.
Then now this morning oredy back to her norm temp.
Hopefully will remained normal thruout the days.

I dare not give her any cooling stuff as she's coughing mostly at nite. Coz i heard tat coughing at nite mean cooling cough leh.</font>

Morning ladies..

Felicia,
*hugz hugz*...Can feel your pain when yujie cried lor..Be strong ya...Did doc say wat type of infections is that?

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers,

felicia,
poor yujie....must have been so heartpain, i had went thru those feelings before. U &amp; hb must take care of yurselves too, oni then can take care of yujie, okie? let me know if last min u need any help, yeah?</font>

felicia
oh dear sad to hear about YuJie, hope she will get well soon. it always hurt us the most when our little ones are suffering

trial classes
got organise trial class please include me!

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
i'm sure everything will turn out well..dun worry..take gd care of urself ok..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felcia.. let yujie drink plenty of water.. normally midnite temp tend to shoot up higher.. my boi encounter once 40 degree at ard 2 am.. if it's throat infection.. normally it will be sore and red on the wall one.. doc sld be able to see w torchlight..etc.. </font></font>

huggy sounds good... how much is a bottle? i'll get 2...

hi felicia
hugs hugs... yujie will be fine k... sponge her and put kodomo cooling pads on her... maybe can ward her at kk? isaiah just came back from bein warded.. was ok, most imptly is that parents can stay there with our kids, at least there is prof help there though i must say the kk nurses are slower n more inexp than tmc

hi felicia
when isaiah came down with throat infection that led to high fever on and off for 3-4 days.. we brought him see dis very old gp, he was able to accurately predict fever will subside when n wat will happen etc, n moment his antibiotic was taken, fever went down in 24hrs...i find he is very experienced, good and cheap, he cures bb when many expensive PD cannot... its dr koh at nam seng clinic.. maybe u can bring her there

Felicia,
oh, so poor thing! U must be real terrified. Hope your ger get well soon.

oh i see, LengLeng, thanks for reminding. Me 1st time trying to order from oversea website by myself, so a bit blur

Bad calculation too. So shd i buy many bottles at one go or only buy one by one later when needed? Because i also want to buy other supplements together.

igoh, zry's mum, roxy,
since u only want 1 or 2bot, do u want to buy yourself from iherb.com, can get $5 discount. Leng Leng has the discount code.

<font color="aa00aa">huggy &amp; rest of mummies/daddies interested in iherb.
i'd tried out the site leng2 recommended. very easy to use considering i m a 1st timer to buying online from overseas.
can use my code too if need discount too - KAN354.
GTG, today on 1/2day CCL...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
OMG!!!!! SICKENING MAID!
I HOPE SHE GETS CANNED FOR THIS!
SUCH A SMALL CHILD &amp; SHE STEPPED ON HER FULL FORCE!!!!!
SHE STEPPED ON THE POOR CHILD, I WANNA STEPPED &amp; STAMPED ON HER LIAO. SHE IS LUCKY TIS IS VIRTUAL, MAN!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">apologies for the capped post. i m just so so mad at the idiotic maid &amp; sad for the poor lil ger. wonder if she can tell her parents tis? her lil sibling can oni watch but cant tell parents. so sad. *sob sob*</font>