(2008/06) June 2008

Shinely,

Today i went Eu ren sheng and they said have to boil. Must mix with normal temp water, then put in and boil awhile. Dun boil too high or else it be sticky. I intend to mix with normal rice so the porridge is not so gluely.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,
long time no post liao... been super duper busy with work, bb, shoppin, hsework etc... hahaha.

read some posts but by the time i wana post, already out-dated liao.

re:walker
aiyo... at least most bbs here hav e luxury of using walker at hm. my precious dun even hav e chance to use walker, cos:
1) mummy no $ buy walker for her
2) no pass down frm relatives/frens (sob sob)
3) hse TOO SMALL for walker (if she in walker, no wher for her to roam! might as well sit in high chair or playpen)

whahahahaha. anyway, i tink dun be too obessed with CAN, CANNOT, SHOULD, SHOULDN't la. happy can liao lor.

oops... m i tokin too much rubbish? kekekeke. gotta entertain my darling liao!

Cheers ladies! enjoy e wkend!</font>

<font color="ff0000">shycloud - kai has been eating tat biscuits and some other ones already
its quite easily dissolved

soya - PLEASE WAIT FOR ME!! wil email u my orders.. hee

Finally the baby is asleep...
Had been so busy with work these few days. Super stress man. -.o"
My boss is gg on ML so I have to hold the fort when she's away. At that tot, I feel like dying liao. ;p

Shycloud,
I dun dare to throw her whole star yet, I scare she choked. Then again, I oso feed her when she's super cranky, like in the car. So I feed her small pcs to last her all the way to our destination. ;p She super quiet when she's munching away.

Soya, thanks
i bought balloons tat i have been eyeing. liao. Transfer $$ over liao
Can give me a call/sms once loot is here? I also same as mrswrx, tend to mia.

morning.... no mummies checking in yet?

nss...
u r welcome...
noted your order... got ur PM as well. will contact u when stuff arrive...

morr...
sure sure will wait for u... haha...

oh... speaking of tidbits for baby... yes my girl now eats the gerber star biscuits... she can take the whole star in and chew. anyway they melt in the mouth quite quickly... she loves it alot.

Morning soya, i super blur, didnt know how many inch is the balloon. Its not stated in the webby, do u know how big are they?

just to share Cornelius's 1st today;
he can position from all 4s to sitting position.

After he "got it" the 1st time,
he does it again &amp; again &amp; again...

Morning girls.

janiviy,
Reanne is soooo cute. I like the aneglic one. She was looking at the camera wor. None of thE pix that Lil ZuEn pix during the PS was looking at the camera.

Morning ladies..

janiviy,
ahyo, so cute wor..i like her hair..u know hor, my ger hair long liao, bery messy leh..want to bring her for a haircut cos i see she always sweating but wan to keep it longer for her so can use clips..hehe

All,
I managed to get the Bb yolpait yogurt for my ger frm carrefour liao..bot the cheese too..thy have this blueberries hor, bery nice leh..but i duno wats e brand lor..

morning mummies...
reanne's so happy in all the pics!...im sure she enjoyed taking photos.

i love her spiky hair...stylo !

<font color="blue">morn ladies..wah..reanne so cute..seeing such cute photos really drive the blues away..hehe..</font>

My team transfer has been approved, so now looking forward to a new and better (i hope) working arrangement.

Jan,
Very nice pics!! i esp like the ones in the flowerpot and basket, very cute!!
Agree with Bizz, no monday blues liao, thanks to Reanne! ;)

feifei,
still same dept, but different team, different manager.

shycloud,
luckily u told me abt the NATAS long queue. I went around 8pm on sat, very short queue. But..it was raining cats and dogs when we left.

Tera,
NATAS fair ah.. You gg for holiday? I no guts. Until now, still dun dare to bring bb overseas. I scare the plane/ coach ride. I scare my bb scream teh plane/ bus down. Haha.

Last weekend i tried out the EYS si shen brown rice, mix with normal rice porridge (using xin mi). The texture is more gluely but i just add water when needed. My boy appetite increase with that, i suspect is bec it improve digestion. He finish nearly 3/4 chinese bowl during lunch and similar during dinner.

Since last week when he learn to sit up from sleeping and crawling position, he has been doing it again and again too. Now he can use lesser space to sit up liao.

<font color="ff0000">Jan

Reanne sooo cute
2207339.gif

My gal was down with fever recently
Bad cough &amp; running nose
Got it fr my elder son
Now left the plegm...looks so thick

How to get rid of it..
Medicine/antibiotic finish liao

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
I just bought the EYS brown rice over the weekend. The one you bought was in a tin written 'si shen brown rice"? I tot this just need to boiled over the stove for 5mins? Then how u mix with the 'xin mi'? U oredy grinded the 'xin mi' to powder form?
Yest i try to cook the brown rice and ended up burnt it as i put too little water. Then i have to throw away and recooked again. Super clumsy mum lor!</font>

Hi Danryan...sama sama,my gal jus recovered barely 3 wks ago.now oso got it from her brother..headache.!! poor ting..kp coughing...
my doctor don advise antibiotic leh...and oso cough mixture..say too young...

<font color="ff0000">Rizty

Doc gave her antibiotic, cough/phlegm &amp; nose mixture
when wanted to give her the med....alamak so pity...my gal cried n forcing herself to hide under my armpit

although sick n weak, she now can crawl quite fast
she don't like to sit on my lap liao
gliding herself to go down to crawl

Mine dun like to sit on lap too, also want to go down. But when put to crawl, he crawl backwards or just went to sitting position, or play around but didn't manage to crawl front. Maybe he want to experiment i dunno.

Felicia,

this is how i cook it. I find it easier to mix with normal rice porridge.

1) Cook Xin Mi in slow cooker for 2 to 2.5hrs. No need to grind as it will melt and become soft to swallow.
2) When Xin Mi porridge is just nice, I pour the brown rice powder on a bowl and add cool boiled water, then mix it until smooth consistency, then add it to the slow cooker.
3) Steam fish for 10-15mins then use spoon to blend it (if its pork or chicken then i use blender), then add to slow cooker and mix well.
4) Add in veg puree (either baby jar or homemade ones) and mix.
5) Done and ready to serve.

If u dun have Xin Mi, u can use normal rice too but use those better brands cos they are softer.

The rice dun need to be too 'small' or smooth. However if first few times doing porridge and bb have prob accepting the rougher consistency, then u can blend it after u cook it.

The trick is to add water when it start to get too dry up, or to reduce water when its too watery. The best texture is similar to cereal texture.

I find slow cookery really good.. i got it after reading all other forummers comments. Cos i dun have time to man a pot, it gets burn fast and need to constantly jagar. Oso if cook for bb only, the rice is v small amt n it get burn more easily. thus always cook more and result in waste.

If u use a pot, u only need 30-45mins to cook.

I don't have good photos to share... cos was busy with the baby most of the time during the contest.. feeding him milk and lunch (it was 4.5 hrs long!!) and cleaning him up after that... then being his "mattress" when he zzz-ed for awhile during the competition...

I see if I can post 2 photos - one before, and one after the competition. those are the better taken ones.