(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz - Ya, get the vicks for babies and rub on the sole of the feet. Tried that for G2...it worked

Tera - Sending over lots of quick healing vibes to L.

soyabean - Don't be demoralized. Take it as a milestone...our baby will is growing and he/she is going to the next phase.

shycloud - Older folks are like that...they always think, never mind, won't kena, etc. Talking about milk, G1 rejected milk too when he turned 1. After we changed to Pediasure, he resumed drinking milk.

MLP - For my G2, I tend to wear socks for her at night.

Veniz - Kids will be kids lah. When G1 fell sick, he also go around hugging, kissing and playing with G2. So, in the end, the whole family fell sick

cactus - That's what forums are for ...support & a shoulder to lean on.
Thanks for the diaper info...stock-up time!

feifei - That's good news! Waiting for that to happen with G2....

soyabean - Sending over lots of quick healing vibes to you, sexy mummy.

Oops.. no more time to read/reply.... G1 coming home from N1.
Take care & have a wonderful weekend.

tera/soyabean...
hope ur bb's recover fast!

JP...
haizz me monitor for 3 wks then decided to change FM...hope its not too late!

Aiyo, so many babies are sick. Lil ZuEn is down with flu too. Got it from her cousins.

MLP,
I have the exact sentiments. Lil ZuEn will definitely catch flu when the 2 elder nieces are down with flu. This is the 3rd time liao and all 3x she caught it from the cousins!!!! Cannot tell them to stay away somemore. Yday, I saw my elder niece cough into her face while they were playing together... -.o"

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm back from the messy Triumph warehouse!!
Q was quite long but luckily my collegue Q up very early and wait for us.
Briefs sold at $10 for 5pcs, bra sold at $15 for 3pcs (Amo brand) and $45 for 3pcs (Triumph brand).

Veniz,
U r right, man! Really got 'those' guys there lor. U know we saw 2 guys there, so called accompany wife, but their eyes is everywhere. Got one lagi best, his wife is asking advise on the design and size , then this guy actually can give advise with eyes somewhere else. Oh my gosh!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Diaper BP
This morning i posted on the thread asking where's the diaper comes from and the organiser totally ignore my post lor. Like what Soyabean posted, fishy lor.</font>

RE: Cold feet n hands
I will try to let my boy wear socks n see if it improves. Thanks ladies!

Zuen, we're in the same boat! My boy also catch the cold virus from my nieces 2times liao. I sibei sian when i see my nieces sick. Cos I can see it coming! And we noe how tough it is during nite time. Told my MIL not to bring my boy to my nieces's home in the morning, she STOP for 1 day nia(the day I told her don't let them be too close). Then after that, continue to bring him there. saying go there for awhile only.Anyway, after that, my boy fell ill liao. so just told myself next time will Work from Home or wat when my nieces fall sick lor.

Felicia, eeeew...all the "ti go peh".

Felicia,
eee, so openly "hum-sup" those men.

re diapers
i just got a sample from Goon. My SIL told me its good. anybody else using Goon? am currently using MP.

shycloud &amp; JP,
thanks gals!

lunch @ RP,
ok, let's fix 24 Feb, tues. whoever, can make it, pls let me know.

Felicia, Soyabean, heehee, ya, there are always these type of guys there lor, heehee, they very open at looking at other women one. So Felicia, you managed to buy any bras?

In fact, with regards to #1 spreading and wanting to touch #2 when they are sick, very difficult to separate them one. I ever seen my son purposely sneeze at his mei mei face. Sometimes cannot tahan him.

Feifei and JP, thanks for your advice. I had very conveniently forgotten about using the rub on her chest and soles. Will do so today when I am staying overnight at CCK. Hope she gets well tomorrow as its my bro's wedding day.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, yup! I bought 6bras, 10briefs and one swimming suit. hehe.... Some for my sister hor, not all mine!
I really no self control lor, saw tat swimming suit sold at $10, so grab one. Not even sure when i'll have the chance to go swimming.</font>

Felicia, wow, good buy hor.. the other time that warehouse sale, i never buy much, only 5 briefs lar. Then when I saw queuing up to make payment, i saw a salesgal getting a black see through camisole, very sexy, for a lady. The lady said nice, but not what she wants, so the sales gal said only $10 get lar, she refused. In the end, I couldn't resist and immd told the sales gal can give me that instead. So I bought it, but its in my wardrobe not wore yet.

Ladies staying at Sengkang,
Which childcare center is good?cos was tinking mayb its time to do research on this liao =).

janiviy,chirstina,
I rec my minnie banner, really bery nice =).

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,

I used GOON NB &amp; S before, think its good, cos it was cheaper before, now they adjusted their prices, i like it because it has urine indicator, so you know when its time to change diaper, but the material is quite thin, as compared to huggies ultra, ultra can last my bb thru the night, without need to change &amp; doesnt feel wet after long hours</font></font>

fennie/tanlengleng : thanks for the suggestions

am looking for one closer to town - cuz i work in town

Crystal : yes ! i know that one, but it's full - can u imagine ??? it's qutie good, i checked it out last yr while on Maternity Leave and found it pretty well run - the principal speaks very well and is very hands on in running the place.

my search continues ...

cactus : hubbs works in town too

and he's on projects so he gets sent around all the time, no fixed place - in fact, the last client charged him 1 mth for parking cuz there was a 1 mth termination notice ! boy was he annoyed, cuz he's there on a temporary basis and there is no way he can know when he gets off the project ! heehee

yah, the wait list is rather long, and plus they give priority to OCBC staff - maybe i sld *pretend* to be a staff

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal/ feifei/ soyabean,

The diaper organiser PM me.
#i think e supply shd be thailand.. Coz there is some thai wording as well.. Hehe..#

So, i think the quality wise might be bit diff, coz just like shampoo if u buy from those CK dept, you'll see Thai wording, i find the quality is bit diff lor.</font>

Re: Relocation

Zuen,
I've started planning for relocation since 3yrs back cos I've not been able to get preggie since trying fr 2001 &amp; even with our yrly vacations(2-4 wks each trip) so we felt it's our lifestyle here in S'pore so thot of shifting for quality life. Applied then but wasn't successful so I went back to studies in 2007 then found out I pregnant b4 I completed my dip but still went ahead to do my deg &amp; still 1 2 relocate cos want to let Athan grow up to b more independent &amp; dun want him to b stressed out by S'pore's edu system.

Re: Baby Cold Feet/Hands

Tera &amp; MLP,

Athan used to have cold feet too so I always rub Ruyi Oil on Athan's soles after his last wipedown.
Have been giving him 2 scoops of Sishen BR once every nite too &amp; realised his whole body feels warmer too.
Sishen will help to build up baby's immune system &amp; not b afraid of cold so at least won't fall sick so easily. Maybe u ladies 1 2 try it out but pls dun give too many times a day as it's very heaty (Max 3 times/day).

Btw, Athan's 1st tooth has finally "chiong" out of his gums liao &amp; his appetite has came back &amp; eating more now, just gave him apple today. I think he's the last to have 1st tooth lor.

Fennie,
Thanks for the feedback on Goon. Yes, SIL also like the urine indicator feature.
Oh din know they adjusted price, but u are right, it is not that cheap compared to MP.

Mag,
Yay, Athan's graduated from bogeh club ler!

All who can make it to lunch @ RP next tues,
See ya, venue to be confirmed ;) or rather, pls give suggestions cos i'm quite clueless.

cactus,
did u suggest yoshinoya? at chevron house?

Hi, I MIA for quite some time.. just set up my laptop after hibernation in the laptop case for some time.

Jenny, I miss my boy's bogeh time. My Jaret has 2 teeth now and he is trying out on me. He still bf. OUCH OUCH

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,
my church friend told me GOON's wipe is good, but i have not tried it yet

another brand i used before during my #1's time is Sealer,stocked up alot when i went to JB,it also has indicator that time, but now, although every size is different in colour, more interesting, but didnt see the urine indicator anymore,so never buy

Hi Jenny/nss,
long time no "see"

Jenny,
Its ok that your boy has no teeth yet, my #1 only had his 1st at abt 9 months, and they "lasted" him quite long, only dropped 2 of them at the age of 8-9yrs

nss,
Jared also has 2 teeth, and he is like not too interested in milk, when it is about 3-4hours, i will go carry him &amp; he would want me/milk, but after only suckle for short time(as compared to the usual time), he doesnt want it anymore, does Jaret still latches on like before?</font></font>

Felicia,
It is the tot of "can see, cannot see" tat makes the men excited mah. Hehe.

MLP,
I leave my girl at my mum's place and she lives with my bro's &amp; the nieces. So no choice lor. I can also seeit coming whenever the girls fall sick. Sure kena de. They play together, no way to contain the virus de. Then my elder niece goes to childcare, so fall sick often, then come back and spread to the 2 younger ones. Haiz, vicious cycle.

Tera,
I use GOON's wipe. Not too bad. Smaller size than the pigeon one.

Mag,
You are only bringng your mum, then how about the rest of your/ hb's family? I do agree that Sgp lifestyle too hectic. Haiz..

Mag, hee... welcome Athan to the "One sweet tooth" club. Then you gotta be prepared that he will bite when u latch him. Some say squeeze his nose so that he will open his mouth instantly. I will be gg to EYS to buy powdered Sishen and add to his porridge.

I will also try the ruyi oil on his sole.

Jenny and Star, tooth come out later also means will fall off later too.

Zuen, we just have to hang in there for now. Prob u can try sishen too to improve shauna's immunity? keke...

Have a great wkend gals!

Zuen,
I'll b going wif my mum, hb &amp; athan nia cos I dun think my inlaws will 1 2 come along &amp; moreover my MIL is wheelchair bound.

Star,
Hanhan also no teeth yet?

Jenny,
Dun worry abt your boi bogeh, if your boi suddenly no appetite, then likely u know "IT'S COMING!"

DIAPERS:
EQ Dry also got urine indicator, it's same manufacturer as Sealer. When on offer, it's 11.95/72pcs(M size)

Sishen BR:
It's good especially for babies who sleep in aircon cos they will not catch cold easily.
My niece in JB has been taking since 7mths until now(3yo) &amp; cos they stay in kampong so very cold at nite &amp; she has only had cold/flu <5 times.
To know more, mayb u ladies can check wif medical hall/EYS.

Ladies, I need some advice. I'll b bringing Athan to Taiwan in July for 7days. Do u ladies think I shld prepare food b4hand or just buy watever I can get my hands on when I'm there?

That time i saw forum, saw ur post the cheese, babybel, and today i went bought it. I taste find it abit bitter, do ur know why? and how much can i feed my baby per day?
(sorry can't rem who post the photo liao)

thanks everyone. ok then i should hope that my bb dont grow teeth that fast, cos me still bf too....heehee

ya i also read there's post on the baby cheese....wonder how much should we feed bb daily?

Fennie, Jaret still latches but not as frequent and as long as last time before he start solid. And also dun wan to latch on when his teeth/gum is very itchy/pain.
When Jaret bite me, I squeezed his nose, but he dun open his mouth instantly leh. Intead, he will look at me and grin. Then he will slowly open his mouth and laugh. He thinks it is funny.

Mag, I am bringing my kids to HK this March, will be buying whatever i can get my hands there. My bb not fussy eater. If Athan is fussy eater, perhaps you can bring over his normal cereal/bottled puree.

Shinely,
I buy my Sishen BR fr medical hall in Hougang so u can ask the medical halls in your area if they grind it or else u can go Eu Yang Sang. As a guide on medical hall price, I bot mine @ $11/kg. EYS packing is <1kg but I can't remember exact size.

http://www.euyansang.com.sg/webapp/commerce/command/ProductDisplay?prrfnbr=5762&amp;prmenbr=5225&amp;lang=en_US&amp;cgrfnbr=5491

I dun know if u have to cook EYS Sishen but the Sishen BR powder I bot have to boil(gluey state) then I will mix into 1 btl of formula(3scps FM+2scps BR+150ml water). If u want u can mix into porridge too but best to cook porridge 1st b4 u add the cooked Sishen BR cos the Sishen is already in powder form so gets cooks faster than porridge.

U can also check wif the salesperson when u buy the Sishen just in case my explanation not gd enuff.