(2008/06) June 2008

Fennie,
If MP, my ger wear M size but tight on her tighs. When she wear L size will leak for more then 13hrs and have strong of her urine. M size no issue in smell n leakage.

For Huggies Dry comfort, she wear L size. I find that huggies is better then MP. so far more then 13hrs nv leak before and urine smell is not strong compaired with MP M size.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei &amp; crystal, i checked on the MP i have. Is 56pcs of size L.
Btw, today afternoon, my collegues was talking about the diaper BP oso, they told me last time got sold size L 36+6 =42pcs. So this BP might be selling this batch of diapers.
Then about the giant promo, anyone have any idea about it?</font>

toscaong,
do u live near Tampines st21?
My kids are at Lutheran Child Care Center at Blk 265

Lengleng,
Why so surprise?? my girl also wear for 11-12hrs..coz after her bath at 8pm..she will sleep until next day 7:30am or 8am...

Sharon,
I agree with you also on this..dunno why like that...so I stick back to Huggies Ultra...MP m size no problem...weird weird one.

Feifei,
she has dry scalp?? cradle crap is like more yellowish colour... I don;t think 8-9 mths old bb will have cradle crape. Maybe can try massaging her scalp with olive oil.

Lengleng,
Ya. Y u sound so shock? no good ah?? I change her at 8.45pm then she sleep at 10pm... until 9.30am then she bath.

janiviy,
I think MP L size fitting could be too big at this moment that's y will leak. Wah... Huggies Ultra is exp. I haven let my ger try on that yet. Still waiting for promotion.
Lucky my ger no problem with Huggies Dry Comfort.

Sharon,
Utra only at night,...day time is Petpet or Huggies Dry Comfort...so 1 piece a day...not so bad..haha..I bought my stock from last year's taka fair..bought 2 cartons..:p

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Sharon,
Huggies Ultra more expensive, but i like it, because can last for many hours &amp; still dry feeling, as compared to drypers, so far, cheapest i got before is about $14 for a pack for M40/L34 if not wrong</font></font>

Mrning ladies...

ZuEn,
I also duno leh, suddenly her head peeling got brown skin lor...so yest hb went to buy the cradle wash recommended by Ellysia lor..Hopefully today will be better..

Felicia,
ya lor, since ntuc having promo for diaper now, can go stock up lor..really?hmm...giant also hv promo?

janiviy,
tks for the advice ya..but hor, her skin is brown and abit of pale yellow wor...then its onli on top of her head lor..

gd morning...

anyone has any clues abt how to teach bb to sleep thru the nite??

i've tried giving him water, but he still wakes up after that...

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,
finally it's Friday!

felicia,
thanks for checking out.

so the BP seller could be selling old batch of diapers? i checked my M-sized MP last nite &amp; it is for 66pcs ley. i previously bought them from NTUC &amp; i noticed tat the source seem to be from indonesia.
if she is selling old batch of diapers, then i rather be safe than sorry cos dun wan to risk bringing harm to bb unknowingly.

K Ong,
there is a childcare/infant care near our wk plc in CBD, i'd been informed by my gf b4 tat it is located at OCBC area in Chulia St, u may wish to check it out?</font>

morning...
i sound damnnnn sexy today.... so husky... :p i came down with fever last nite after i got home from work...

then was told eve oso having fever... sigh... both mummy and dotter sick...

felicia...
frankly, i find the diaper bp quite fishy.... well, ntuc having promo tis week for the jumbo pack diapers $21plus i think... so more worth it to get there lor...

bleh,
My ger recently manage to sleep through e nite but hor, her backside kept coming up, then she sleeps on her tummy recently until her drools on her pillow...before this she also wakes up at least once for nite feed, hmm...i guess they will slowly adapt to it once they are ready..We did try to drag her milk feeds as well...Dragged her last feed to at least 10pm so that she can sleep through and wakesup onli at 5+am for milk and then go bk to sleep.Can sleep til 9am lor..

soyabean,
oh dear...take care ya...took med?

Crystal,
I hv e same thinking as you so will be stocking up e diapers this wkends...Hope still hv e size I wan =)..

All,
Do u realised that ur bbs now like to lift up their backside with hands on the flr?cos they learning how to standup lor..But dun hv enough strength so will fall back on their bum...bery cute lor..

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, then forget about the BP.
Actually the MP i bought from msia is around the same pricing as the BP, just tat hubby said since the price same maybe get here , coz can save the hassle of transporting all the way to spore.
If is old batch i oso feel uncomfortable to let my girl wear.

soyabean, ntuc promo is $21.45 for 50pcs of size L. But got mummy mentioned giant promo is more worth it leh. Hvnt check it out.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, my girl recently oso started to flip and sleep on her tummy. And she can turn 180 degree, and dont know how ended up sleep on top of the big pillow i stucked at her side. Then i have to turn her over again as i dont feel secure with baby sleep on tummy lor.</font>

Fennie, Jayden still wearing M size Huggies Ultra. No worries lah. At least Not so shiong on our pockets. hehe...

Saw NTUC having promos for Huggies Ultra at $14.30/pkt. Gg to grab more! :p

My boy can't take MP, will have rashes. So I'm sticking back to Huggies Ultra for now.

Felicia,
ya lor, my ger can sleep frm vertical to horizontal then turn back lor..so funny when see they sleep lor...

MLP,
Huggies Ultra good huh? I was tinking of trying the pants but abit ex hor..

Felicia, dun think I will go coz its till 6pm and I have to rush back to fetch my son from school. Pre-CNY bought quite a few intimate wears liao, so this one have to let go. Anyway, it will be quite messy there, so won't be going (so upset by my reduced size breasts also).

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
U went before? Very messy har? Will the Q very long? My collegues 'jio' me there, but thinking need to walk past the bridge bit sien liao. I hate climbing staircase.</font>

Felicia, went before lor, durring the time when we were still in ML. Messy, no place to try on, the sizes may get mixed up in different trays (those we see at departmental store where sales items are being left for snatching). But if you have something in mind and knows you suit the brand designs, do go. Coz its very cheap, like some of them are $50 for 3, $30 for 2, Panties: $15 for 3 or 5, etc. Today is the first day, thus I think there will be more varieties available.

MLP...
shopnsave having same huggies ultra promo as NTUC but they free additional 2 diapers leh i think.

hi feifei...

btw i brought my gal to see doc yesterday cos she has been rejecting milk since after CNY. 3 possibilities...she might be too full from her porridge/cereals, she might have wind in her tummy, the milk powder is not suitable...

morning ladies!!

Giant have diaper promo from 20 to 22 Feb. up to 25% discount off diapers. But NTUC ran a full page advertisement yesterday and Pampers Active XL 3 packs selling at $45+ only.. cheap cheap. I'm going to stock up liao!!

Speaking about bbs sleeping on their tummies, Matthew has always preferred sleeping on his tummy. initially I was worried about SIDS, but less worried now, cos SIDS risk drops alot between 6 to 12 months. It is a higher risk only before 6 months. just have to keep bedding firm, no blankets, nothing around the bb. Also, our bbs are strong enough to lift their heads now.

felicia, Veniz...
hmm... i cam imagine women at the triumph warehouse sale... all rummaging the bras and then putting them on their boobs to see... wahahahaha......

MLP...
thanks... all cos of hb lah! he fell sick last nite... until now still coughing like mad... he's the root cause of all our agony...

hi fei, thanks for sharing... i hope he starts adjusting soon!! he's been waking up quite frequently recently.. this is so stressful.

Soyabean, I really hate it when someone gets sick in the family. cos it will just spread like wild fire! argh! Just have to hang in there. Speedy recovery!

Soyabean, yaya, super ugly when the women started to put the bra on and see if measurements are ok. Also, this is not a 'closed for ladies only' sale hor, guys are allowed. That time there was quite a few guys there, esp middle-age uncles, they are all looking at the women trying on the bras, yucks....

My son got flu, buay zhi tong, went near my gal and she got it too. Now she is having problems to breath with her nose at night. I have to shift her to the 2nd bedroom so that the fan will not blow direct at her, causing her difficulties.

Shycloud, thanks for the Huggies Ultra free pcs thing.

Veniz, kids r like tat. Have to remind them not to go too near to didi/meimei when they unwell. Ya, cannot blow fan direct at vivi now. cos once they block nose, they breath thru nose. then this will irritate their throat and cause cough to worsen.

For me, it's my nieces. They take turns to fall sick then always go near my boy. It's hard for me to ask them to go away also (and they come to our place everyday). What to do? bo pian... Inevitable for boy to get sick. I heard fm Mag saying Sishen can help improve baby's immune system. I will try that.

Btw, my boy's hands n feet were quite cold this morn when he woke up. aircon was on and we have a small fan to rotate and blow in the room. No direct blowing at him. how come will still like tat huh? anyone can advise?

<font color="blue">hey mlp,
too cold is it?? normally if too cold my boy's hand also feel cold..but feet wont lahh..cos i let him wear socks to sleep in the nite..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i'm thinking to get few bras as currently sometimes, i'm wearing nursing bra and same as you, size decreased. Plus gonna stop bf liao, so must stock up some new one.hehe....
Our mummy here is stocking up diapers and i'm stocking up bras. hehe....

soyabean, i was laughing when saw ur post on 'putting them on their boobs to see.' haha...</font>

abt: kids falling sick
my hb's nephew got diagnosed with HFMD!!! so gotta stay quarantined @ home but hor his siblings staying in the same house leh!!!

my MIL still got the cheek to ask me wanna go over and visit...i say NO! later my bb kena how? so i told her to stay home and just give them a ring if she misses her grandson...lolz never never to go over cos its super contagious and it can caused death if not dealt with properly...

MLP...
no prb! good stuff must share!

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Very hard to stop the elder kid not to go near the small one when they are sick lor. Like my #1 when she's sick, the more we asked her not to go near #2, the more she wanna go over and hug and kiss the mei mei. I super 'buay tahan' lor.</font>

felicia, veniz...
yah... very hard to separate the elder from baby leh... my boy somemore can cough and sneeze in front of her despite us telling many times to cover his mouth or go far away whenever he wan to sneeze or cough...

felicia...
i oso find my boobs now smaller than when 1st started out bfg leh... sigh.... somemore i hvnt stop yet... still pumping leh... i think i will be v demoralised when i stop bfg.

veniz...
those men must be creeps man.... they go there with purpose one.... either that or they go wif their partners... but they oso "tan tio" when they go lor... like got free show like that... cheap thrill... haha...

yo ladies!

Lucas is also down with fever..since yest.
Viral infection. This morning still have. So am at home with him now.

Soya,
Hope our babies recover soon!

Bleh,
I also want to know how to have my baby sleep thru' the night, hhaah.

cactus,
sorry for the late update on the lunch cos was bz yest. let's move it next week. u ok for most days? i think sharon also wanted to join us but she can't make it on mon, mon is also out for me.

MLP,
lucas sometimes will also have cold hand and feet and is not even in air-con room. wonder why too!

bleh,
can understand lor...Ren yi ren ya...bery soon they will pass this phase..

Veniz,
oh dear...u can try to get those vapor rub for bbs to apply on her chest, and feet soles and let ur ger wear socks, i tried and it helps =).