(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">fennie - i suppose some kids jus simply loves to crawl on their tummy and some on their fours.. my #1 is on her tummy den #2 now is on fours</font>

Tera, your story ok lar. Mine worst hor. Just to share, I used to work in McDonalds as 'STAR' (Store Activity Representative). We wear vest and different uniform as Mgrs and crews. So one night, during mother day, I was asked to give out carnation flowers to mummies with kids, I gave to this lady, who was very happy, and asked me, I married? How many children? Ohhh, two huh? before I can say anything (self quest self ans) I was very fedup and wanted to cry coz she was so loud. BTW, that time I was only 17 yrs old.

<font color="808080"><font face="Tahoma">Tera,
some ppl just cannot tell ppl's age!i was told i look younger than my age,like 28, &amp; yet i met uncle who calls me 大姐 or worst ,auntie, don't be upset</font></font>

fennie and veniz,
thanks for your consolation.
the uncle (taxi-driver) was chatting with me abt CNY and asked how's my preparation. so i told him more or less done, then he asked:

TD: oh so all ur kids in school already lah?
Tera: no, still small

TD: oh, so 2 years old already?
Tera: no, only 7months

TD: oh....

haiz, make me feel so old this morning.

veniz,
that aunty must be blind lor! some ppl really have a bad guage of age.

fennie,
just the other day, this 40+ yrs old lady also called me "da-jie"!!

btw, my boy also crawls on his tummy.

Crawl on tummy will "sweep" the floor.. if crawl on fours looks nicer?

My hb yest hold on flash card to lure my boy to crawl forward. He said my bb move forward then circular then roll then roll then forward, circular for just a short distance to reach the card....

Danryan, skype IDD dun need to pay? that time I thought they said need to pay liao?

Anyway, me and Felicia use skype to chat. YOu want to give us your skype name so we can add you into our accounts?

Tera, da jie is not problem man. That time i went market buy vege from a stall, the store owner 'auntie' called me Xiao mei, I very happy leh. Then hor, the next week, she called me xiao mei again, still ok lar. She called out to other person 'xiao mei, wat you want?!' I turn to see who she calling, haiz, its a 50s/60s auntie leh. Then i felt so upset, coz no matter who, she will still greets them the same term.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies crawling contest! I wanna join oso leh!!! hehehe..... Maybe we shld ask the organiser to have mummies crawling with their babies. muahaha.....

Ok, all the May/ June babies is taking part, then my YuJie will be supporter; sit there and watch oth babies crawling.</font>

There is this one CNY when i go to river angbao, n i was wearing a more mature dress, was young tat time around 20, then uncle also call me auntie.

Danryan,
My SIL everyday use skype to chat wif her hb in japan/taiwan/thailand (cos japanese)and can she sometimes just leave it on so like seeing his hb face on monitor and her hb can see wat we all doing cos pc in the living room.

feifei,
then you can spend more time wif yr ger tis few days liao. Chloe tends to walk to me in her walker when i call her or wave to her liao and will distube me when me tidy her room or doing housework. If me no answer to her when she touch me or pull my hand, she will scream at me until me smile/respond back.

Fennie,
hehe...not easy to be a drafts person lor..

Tera,
dun be sad ya, some ple hor, they tot they beig courteous to greet lor, but hor, haiz, its hurting de..

christina,
ya lor...so cute hor =)...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
LOL!

Tera,
cos Zuen &amp; Felicia taking part on behalf of their bbs, then i also wan lor...kekeke...
aiya, prob tat taxi uncle is trying to say tat u r a young mummy? think abt it tis way, u be happier ley. :p

Christina,
at least chloe can move backward or circular, gwen cant even do tat. she will like do push up wif her hands, then bums goes up in the air &amp; legs stretch straight to max off the groud, like an inverted U/V shape, then lift 1 hand off the ground to try to grasp anything within reach for support but no crawl.....</font>

Ice,
sorrie, sorrie, I tot I copied and paste the latest chart wor. I paste again.

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
5. kai (morraine) : everywhere!
6. Rex (jn80jn) : backward and circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward
8. Vivienne (Veniz) : everywhere
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular &amp; forward
10. Jayden (MLP): Everywhere! Sweat for me!
11. Sheryl (angel_z): backward, circular
12. Cheri (Ice):backward
13. Matthew (cactus_79): backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Cheri (Ice)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Matthew (cactus_79)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ooh.. ice.. i misunderstood that you says no. 16 sld be zuen and 17 then little zuen.. ha ha..</font></font>

feifei,
My girl still cannot crawl and I already very busy. Haha.

MLP,
My girl will kick me as morning call! Ouch!

crystal,
Maybe Gwen will start walking w/o crawling. She's so actuve. I bet she cant wait to stand running, hehe.

<font color="ff0000">CleoMummy &amp; Veniz

Thot of using SKYPE to communicte with hb in Dubai...must get webcam &amp; pc mic lor...by this Friday must install liao....hb missz the 3 kiddos liao...

ioio,
I no 16. and Lil ZuEn no. 17?? Hahaha.
Looks like Crystal, Felicia &amp; me must really have a crawling competition liao.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen, tt's wat i thought ice is referring to lah.. hee hee..

cny.. lots of movies this year... </font></font>

ioio,
Got movies oso no use. No time to watch. When Lil ZuEn was younger and sleeps alot, my hb actually suggested to bring the baby to the cinema and let her sleep while we watch movie. I think my hb too desperate liao. We only watch 2 movie ever since she was born. We used to watch movie every week.

hi ladies, sorry to butt in here. Wondering if anyone has recommendations for a wooden furniture restorer? There are some wooden fixtures in my home that look quite old. I'm thinking of getting them sandpapered, then revarnished.

I'm also looking to install a home intercom system but dno't know where to get started. Singtel doesn't seem to have the service/products (checked their website). Anyone has any advice/info/recommendations?

<font color="ff0000">Feifei

My boy doing great...bandage already took out...
Today start schooling already...

Thanks for asking

<font color="aa00aa">Zuen,
yar, once u start running/walking, u will c a siao char bo (me) running ard trying to catch tat lil tyke liao...

Felicia,
organising a crawling competition for the 3 of us while our bbs sit by the sideline instead? LOL
ps: jus the mental pic which i drew out of my brain had me bursting into laughter. my colleagues looking at me in bewilderment.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Suddenly so quiet today the forum...

I went out to Sgp Post for registered article...
Saw Ez-link can change so change there also...
no need to Q at mrt stn liao...

So hot, my make-up melt wor
2098141.gif

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">now bf bb, can use 1 hand to type,today very quiet wor,after lunch usually very happening here,started on leave liao maybe</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wow.. all on leave.. so nice! me work til Friday.. ;(</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">ya la damm sian leh.. cannot get over all the leaves in dec last yr.. so reluctant to be bac at work hah</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wow. all toking abt leave tis afternoon? mine is starting next wk - will clear 3 days of last yr brought forward, so whole wk dun need to come in &amp; work...yipppeeee!!!</font>

crystal,
high-5! me also clearing 3 days from last year. but i'm thinking of taking this thurs then next thurs and fri. cos i read that wed is good day to start work for dragons, hehe.