(2008/06) June 2008

angel,
hey no no, i think sheryl really knows her name! cos i read in babycentre that by 7 months, babies will respond to their names!

tera: HUH? reali ah? yeah!! so my instinct was right eh.. cos i reali feel that sheryl can respond to her name..

n i jus told my husband about what u wrote.. n he said 'so smart meh?' hahahahaha..

Angel,
u also a good mum yourself leh. At least u can do alot of things on your own b4 u went back to work. *pat pat* U can find butternut in Giant & Cold Storage but NTUC i dun know have or not. It's very easy to prepare one.

1. Cut into half lengthwise & scoop seeds out.
2. Slice it cos easier to remove skin.
3. Cut into chunks, wash & steam for 10-15mins.
4. Blend or mash then cool. Ready to serve liao.

Babysit Sheryl no prob but I cannot guarantee my monster won't bully sweet Sheryl leh. Hehe...

Angel,
tell your hubby babies r really smart nowadays cos take in too much DHA liao. I always tell my hubby he better take more DHA or else next time Athan will bully him until very jialat. Hehe...

mag: heehee.. thanks for the compliment eh.. dun think i did an excellent job though..

ooo.. so actually the preparation of butternut quite similar to preparing other fruits puree.. but i hesitate to puree big fruits cos i dun know what to do with the rest of the fruit..

what u do with it ah? cook?

hahahaha.. i oso think kids nowadays are super smart.. should be the DHA.. think by the time got #2 n #3, think they will outsmart us very easily liao..

Bye bye, Mag! ;)
Me also need to hand laptop over to hubby soon.

Angel,
U not sleeping yet? Got to wake up early tmr right?

Angel, I kept the other half in the fridge but today used some of the steamed ones to make porridge for myself. Taste good. U can even just eat the steamed ones wifout doing anything & it tastes just like sweet potato lor. Healthy snack too.

tera n mag: nice catching up with u!!

will sleep ard 12 ba cos got to rush lesson plans! hahahaha...

tera: thanks for the babycenter tip

mag: thanks for the butternut tip

nite nite

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward & circular
5. kai (morraine) : everywhere!
6. Rex (jn80jn) : backward and circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular & forward
8. Vivienne (Veniz) : everywhere
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular & forward
10. Jayden (MLP): Everywhere! Sweat for me!
11. Sheryl (angel_z): backward, circular

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)

BB who can crawl:
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward & circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular & forward
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular & forward
<font color="aa00aa">12. Cheri (Ice):backward</font>

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
<font color="aa00aa">16. Cheri (Ice)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Angel, u r so funny! Can sit does not mean can crawl liao mah. YuJie still cant crawl but in fact I was hoping she'll be like my #1, start with stand up and walk. hehehe..... I'm a lazy mum, dont have energy to catch crawling kids.

Hey Mummies, since most of the babies can crawl liao, why not all go and join the baby crawling contest in March? I think i saw in one magazine there's this crawling contest leh. It must be fun lor</font>

Morning girls!

Felicia,
My baby cant crawl leh. She doesnt look like she wants to start crawling soon. -.o" But I can crawl.. Can I join on Lil ZuEn's behalf? Hehe.

BB who can crawl:
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - Butt too big!

<font color="aa00aa">*felicia falling off from the chair*
muahahah...... ZuEn, i oso wanna join on behalf on my YuJie! hahaha....

Ice, ok. Let me go have breakfast 1st, then i go and find the details har. No eat, no energy. hehehe...</font>

Morning ladies..

felicia,
Got crawling contest? wow, where huh?

ZuEn,
hehe...bery fast ur ger will crawl de, by then u will be busy!hehe..

Ice,
wow, u are early wor..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i guess 1st time so early...i'm here since 5am...
cannot go back to sleep after bf my baby...lol</font>

ice,
hehe...no tired? ;p...hehe..jiayou for ur bf ya, not easy to be able to bf for so long ya ...*peifu* u...

soyabean,
just saw ur post leh..the link u provided hor, said that cannot give bb egg whites until they are 12mths old wor..but for egg yolks, we can give liao =).

angel,
i believe sheryl already koe her name.. cos my kyan oso.. called his name he will respond to it.. but call boy boy/baby not really will respond..

Babycupid,
yup, my ger also will turn her head when we call her =)...so cute hor..

Lengleng,
morning =)..

Felicia,
we shd all bring our bbs go join wor..

Chloe,
hehe...at least i can hv my ger for myself for these 4days...I missed her so much when I was attending class yest lor...then reach home she slept liao..this morning she slept also, was hoping she could open her eyes and smile at me..

<font color="119911">MOrning ladies!!!

Wanna go to the Babycare Fest man!

I also read tt our babies will respond to their names now already!

My lil monster will wake up and crawl to get my attention by touching my face. Sometimes my face like gg to kena scratches! ouch!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Ladies!

Ice,
I was here at 5am too, but didnt see any post, i worked till 5am actually, trying to render my drawing &amp; wake up at 9+, hb asked : thought you slept very " late",(its very early in the morning) then he can still asked me to work on some more other drawing, sianz..., so now i am taking a little break after my breakfast as he is off to work already!

bb crawling contest:
i wanna bring my jared too!

MLP,
yes, bb can respond to their name, or maybe respond to sound, bcos jared will turn his head when i called him

jared also likes to scratch me</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning.. dong dong qiang..dong dong qiang..

tried letting qyan sit unassisted, only a while he lean left and right.. think he was attracted by things in front of him.. will try and see again.. think he lose focus easily..

bb respond to name.. ee.. kyan will turn his head and look at you and smile when you call his name.. think it happens at ard 5th month.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. do hv more rest!! wat drawing r u referring? design?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">*wave* lil gwen also cant crawl too although she can stand a bit unsupported for some time, can i also join the crawling contest on her behalf? I can crawl too...muahahahaha!!!</font>

crystal,
wah, like that i also want to take part!! hee!

this morning on way to work, one of my shoe strap broke. so i took a cab home to change shoes and come back to office. *tired* best part is taxi-driver asked if my kids are in school already. *upset*

BB who can crawl:
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular &amp; forward
12. Matthew (cactus_79): backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - Butt too big!
17. Matthew (cactus_79)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">KK.. hehe.. ya ya.. or we organise one that crawl backward and see who is fastest.. ;p

but if he crawl circular then how?? count by no. of round? hee...</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio
thanks, but i cannot leh, still need to work but will take a break in here, hee hee, interior design drawings

feifei,
Bingo!actually hor there's only term for draughtsmen &amp; not women

ellysia,
yes working for hb, its like that, imagine i work till the day i was going to deliver my baby, but its f;exible in the sense cos if i hv nothing to work on, then hb asked me to bring my parents shopping,guess i cant complain much

can i confirm crawl forward means moving forward right?does bb need to lift up his butt when doing so?my bb's on his tummy</font></font>