(2008/06) June 2008

JP, thanks for asking but I think I'm okay for the moment. just need to get painter and floor person. but that one can only do after next Friday cos have not gotten keys yet. thanks girl! I'm not doing major works. just going to rectify prob areas only.. but I don't k now what the prob areas are.

cactus - No worries, just yell if you need any help.

K Ong - May I know if your #1 is attending N1?

Hi hi ! wow, busy today ...
and there was a fire at Std Chart Building next to me ... so smoky and smelly :p

JP : nope ... she used to attend play grp 2 times a week but i didnt sign her up this yr.
will prob start her when she turns 3 (in June) or later.
I dont want her to go to school and pick up germs :p heehee

cactus - Its part & puzzle of life.
To me, a house is just a roof over our head. I was often drilled when was younger that:

HUSBAND – THE HEAD OF THE HOME
WIFE –THE HEART OF THE HOME
CHILDREN – THE FRUIT OF THE HOME

So, it take all 3 to make a home and as we live each day, we are making memories of our home.

OK,OK....enough liao or I will bore everyone to tears

Just wanted to add, I am sure you guys will build a wonderful home

K Ong - You ok? My #1 started N1 liao

cactus - That's what makes each individual so interesting...I have heard of yours before...from my DH....coz he kept saying, I will make the fianl decision and I be his "little woman"...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">JP,
i was thinking bcos i work from home , so i might as well BF him until he don't want lor

i think all men are the same, when you are around, they don't treasure you, but the moment they did not hear from you, they start to know your existence,

cystal,
my hb is the same lor, he think that i am independant , can take care of myself, bcos i used to drive his car out when i only have #1, so he never call me, even when i got home past midnight, outing with friends

ioio,
why your email got so many "i" &amp; "o" huh?sounds "aiyo"

lengleng,
ya,no need to hurry, i think BM is still the best for baby</font></font>

cactus - As you know, I am 1/2 Peranakan and mostly Peranakans are Christian. So, I guess there's where it came from...ha!ha! But my DH very cute when my Mom and GrandMa told him this. He said...OK what, my wife is the Minister of Home Affairs so she will get to the heart of all home matters!!! Can die...LOL!!!

JP : thanks for your concern
Am ok la

was a by-stander looking on at the fire.

i see ... is that considered Pre-nursery though ? i tot N1 was for kids 3-4 ?

i'm also worried that she'll catch germs and bring back to spread to #2 ...

Catcus : i'm at UOB Plaza

is your office at Maybank ?
i love eating at Tuckshop - heehee

husbands : mine loves to stay at home, he hardly drinks and goes out - in fact, i'm the one who will bugg him to go and hang out with his friends, cuz i think it's important for him to have a social life outside of family too ...
i'm quite the social butterfly, so i feel quite bad when i leave him at home with the 2 kids and well ... have fun

i guess i sld be more than thankful that he wld be prepared to stay home with the kids - or maybe he just wants to watch DVDs at home :p

anyhows ... totally random topic - but what contraception will u plan to use ? once you are done with having kids, or in general family planning ? i'm thinkning of the pill but since i'm still bfeeding, i'm not sure what sort of effect it will have on my ssuply ?

K Ong - They go by year they are born. I think your #1 and mine born in 2006, right? So, 2006 can go to N1. Thank goodness you are just a by-stander. Wah, lucky you to have a DH who loves to stay at home. Talking about contraception, pill in a good option but heard that there's side effects leh (eg: gaining weight, etc). However, don't think you can take the pill if you are still BFing.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. my name in chinese sound like '1''0'..and io resemble the letter.. + tts one SHE song that got a lot of ai wo..ai ai ai ai ai ai wo ai wo.. so i dunnow how i ended up with so many 'i' and 'o'...</font></font>

cactus - Yup...I agree...condom not safe coz I got proof...LOL. Actually after #1, we talked about it and he said, just use rubber coz I have psoriasis and not to sure if pill will make it worse. So, we did and till now, he will tell his friends...ITS NOT SAFE....see...pop out my #2....lol

<font color="aa00aa">JP,
Mine is March!

ioio,
Is Fennie asking on ur ioio lah, not me lah! Really 'aiyo'!hahahaha......

ok, going back soon. Chat next time. Going to Ikea after dinner.</font>

Felicia - So, attending school too? Wah, didn't know so many mummies have 2006 kids also...
Just went Ikea yesterday coz #1 wants to pee like his Dad...into the toilet bowl. Am toilet training him...haiz...he wants this, he wants that...

cactus,
i tried the red plums i bot.. not sour.. i goin to let him try mayb this sun or mon.. kekeke.. hope he likes it!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. aiyo.. i need toothpick lah.. so sleepy jux now..</font></font>

Felicia,
Bye! have a good weekend!

JP,
hehe, i always like reading ur posts. u sound like a very positive person to me! i can sense it from your posts!

K Ong,
that explains my fren's message about her walking down 42 flight of stairs just now. wondered how bad was the fire.

oh btw, my DH is like urs as in he doesn't go out much and i am usu the one nudging him, haha!

crystal,
There's nothing we can do if our HB wants to go out drink with his friend. You know when haven got baby, my HB's friend r also my friend. Go where also go together he doesn't mind I super glue with him. So after got baby and he went for his first reservist got to know new friends. Once he finish his reservist they organise a meetup for drink. (I expected) HB of course want to join them n told me won't come home too late about 1+ 2. I already guess he won't be at home that time cause pub closes at 3+. Around 4am I sms him "don't want to come home liao ah?" Of course he reply "coming back now" So he 5am+ then reach home. Worest still that was during Xmas Eve...

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,
goodness, i would had reai reai flared up if i were in your position. keeping my fingers crossed tat hb will keep his promise to rtn home by 2am today. so u were home alone wif bb?</font>

Sharon - So sorry to hear that! Were you home alone with your precious? Somehow, that plays an impt part. I remember when I had my #1 and stayed with my cousin during the weekends and DH went out with his friends. I SMSed him and he said coming back in an hour's time but never. After the 3rd SMS and it was nearly 3am, he said...but you have your cousin what...aiyoh!!! However, he is no longer like that unless really really bo pian. My DH said...guys really grow up when they have kids coz they have to be a role model and want to have the "Me &amp; My Boi Bei" hours.

tera: how come i can't access your link?

i copy n paste whole link but still error page leh..

mummies: who u all access ah?

re: husband going out

my husband is an army regular n he has many of such drinking outings too.. sigh..

before i was preg, we always quarrel cos of this issue.. as always, when i ask too many qns like where u go, what time coming back will make husband angry n he will think that im controlling him n he has to report to me..

he dun understand that im worried about him.. cos drink so much n driving too.. n if i stay up to wait for him, he will think that im purposely giving him pressure n guilt to make him come home earlier.. so he will not be happy that i do that.. sigh..

in the end, we compromise.. he will go out once or twice a month n he will take cab if he drinks.. then i dun stay up to wait for him..

however, with the arrival of lil sheryl.. he is worried about leaving me n baby alone at home.. cos my baby gets cranky easily so he scare i can't handle her alone.. so he will come home slightly earlier nowadays..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi janiviy.. u very good at handicraft hor... ;p bery nice!!</font></font>

tera: heehee.. yaya.. i wan to see lucas!

janvivy: wa! so pretty! exactly the same as those clips sellin in the BP eh! are these clips your 1st tries? very good workmanship...

will u be making them to sell? heehee..

tera: aiyoh.. lucas so adorable!! lucas looks good in photos.. he oso very smiley hor?

is it difficult to make him smile during his photo shoot?

i oso wan to bring sheryl for photo shoot but husband said sheryl no hair leh.. said wait till older then take.. but i itchy leh.. sigh.. but have to convince husband 1st..

tera, ioio, angel,
er..no lah. Make for my girl niah...I no confidence to sell anything one. hahaha.. even my cupcakes..I will stress like hell if I am catering it for people..only can make for family &amp; friends..

angel,
yes..1st try...i have been buying lots of clips..so i take and observe how they make lor...quite easy...just a matter whether you have time or not..

tera,
saw the pics...your boy so handsome..hehehe..
i am bringing reanne for a photoshot next month, with Sean Lau..I like his work..like Anne Geddes..hehehe...hope she will smile..bringing my mum along coz only she can make her laugh/smile..

janvivy: hey.. your skills very good eh.. 1st try n can make clips of such good standard. why no confidence?

if u sell, i sure buy!! dun need stress lah.. we won't pressurise u.. heehee.. let me know if u change your mind.

cos if its me sure dun have the patience to do it.. cos the parts so small so have to handle with care.. if not anyhow stick the ribbon or flower not nice liao.. must adjust properly de.. dun think i can make it.. hahahaha...