(2008/06) June 2008

belsi, if it's star cruises, and if your bb takes bottled food, it's okay. my friend's daughter went onto a star cruises vessel. I was told they had a wide selection of baby food. think it's heinz. I don't know about bathing though... if you keen to get inflatable bathtub, get one that is deep enough.. incase the vessel moves with th e waves, and the water hits your gal's eyes or something.
deep tub means can have less water in it.

Hi Shinely, nope.. I'm not in the ppty line... hehe. but my parents and I have moved house 7 times as a child - my last move was when I was 15 years old ...
Both HDB and private ppty..they invovled me in the move and the transactions, so I'm quite familiar with the procedures. I was also looking at buying a home for the past 2 to 3 years, and considered HDB, so I'm quite familiar with the then=rules. But I believe the rules have not changed much since. the only change is how they compute the resale levy.. it's no longer pegged to resale px but rather the size of your flat, so there's more certainty.

hahaha.. i oso move many times..

1. kampong to amk
2. amk to yishun blk 747
3. blk 747 to blk 636
4. blk 636 to blk 799
5. blk 799 to sembawang
6. semb to my current

cactus,
hahaha.. i scare of moving lor.. cos everytime move hor.. not eng eng one leh.. we nd to help! carry this n tat.. paint hse etc.. aiyo..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
Tats good! The day was training my hubby to put my girl to sleep, but mission failed. Gonna try again.

Cactus,
Mine is not a subsidised, coz hubby n me are PR, we are not entitled to any subsidised. Btw, i tot we need to pay 2% to agent for selling the house?
And actually when buying this resale flat we have oredy top up around 30k cash into our CPF as we dont hv enuf CPF at tat time. And i heard tat now, we need to pay certain percentage of cash to CPF when buying house, rite? How many %? Actually we are more concern on the cash part to be top up to CPF. As for the legal fees, comission etc we actually factor in liao. </font>

Felicia, I think for HDB flat, seller and buyer each pay 1% for one transaction. if it is private ppty, seller pay 2% but buyer dun pay. Sometimes, if there is co-agent, things may be slightly different. It's just market practice. Maybe Shinely can advise?

I don't know about paying certain percentage of cash to CPF ... are you talking about returning $ back to your CPF when you sell yuour 4 room flat? If it is this point, you do need to pay the amount you took from your CPF account plus 2.5%p.a. interest on that principle amount when you sell. I think the lawyers will advise on this because CPF has a charge over your ppty for this amount. Erm, if you are talking about another cash part, I'm not familiar with that.. you may want to check with Shinely or CPF board for this? I do know, if you are buying 2nd ppty (investment ppty), you will need to have minimum sum in your CPF account. if you don't have this amount, you will need to cash top up.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,
thanks for ur advise. I think is not easy to get all my ????? here lor. Not easy to convey what i'm trying to find out oso. Anyhow, thanks for ur effort in advising what you know.</font>

Felicia,

wat area are u looking at?

i know tat the 5-room flat which i am staying in, we bot at $300K in year 2005. Now has increase to $600K, double price. and mine is a low floor.

feifei,

which studio u going for photoshoot? me also planning to go soon. hopefully my bb eczema rashes are not obvious when taking fotos.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
My hubby is 'super fan' of Yishun area. So, we looking at Yishun area lah. Actually we not yet started on anything, just wud like to find out more and plan on our financial 1st before we committed on anything. Recession, cannot 'cin-cai' commit. hehe....
Wow, 300K become 600k??? Tats a huge increasing leh.</font>

Ellysia, HDB prices has held quite strong.. it is the luxury end market that has dipped. My hb's friend just bought a 1.18m 3 room condo at Newton. In April last year, similar unit there cost 1.8m! crazy loh. drop until like that. but if I have money I also won't buy Newton condo... I will buy another cheaper location home with more amenities... and use the rest of the money to buy car.. hee!

Felicia,

I hope its normal rashes. Last time during confinement my bb have baby rashes but apply cream for 1 mth and its gone. however when his eczema rashes started (in 2nd mth), it itchy and doesn't go off. initially doc also tink is baby rashes, until 4th mth then pd told me is eczema. i find tat normal baby rashes is not itchy. but ezema rashes are itchy.

U see if the rashes are dry..try johnson powder or lotion first, if dun work can try to apply hydroallergic moisturer cream such as QV or cetaphil. see if it helps.

cactus,

another place u can try is NTUC helpline. they have a whole list of contractors and handyman such as locksmith, and the prices are reasonable. cos some locksmith tend to anyhow charge price.

belsi,

just use cereal bah.. easier. porridge how to maintain the heat during travelling. bring a few baby jars along too, its much easier u just need a bar fridge to keep it for next day feeding (each baby jar can keep 48hrs in fridge once open).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hooray..weekend coming!! think of what puree to make tmr.. ;p

feel like decorating the house.... </font></font>

cactus,

Yup. becos high end market buyers are mostly investors and a lot of foreigners. when times are bad the demand drop. but HDB flats are mostly bot for owner occupied, thus prices are still quite strong due to the high demand.

i hope my bonus won't be cut though.. now with the high end market getting hit.

Thinking of it.. i need to tidy up the house. suan bian make it more child friendly. currently v giam chai and not child friendly yet.. when yu zhe start crawling i will have headache.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feel like buying those mandarins pot leh.. economy not good.. sld put something that feel happier after seeing..</font></font>

Thanks Cactus! It's Royal Carribean.. Anyway I'll bring my own bottle food &amp; cereal.. Juz wonering if I nd to prepare porridge

Thanks for the advise on choosing the inflatable bathtub! Really never thought about the moving vessel.

My hubby created Facebook for my gal
I see you all also have Facebook.. Can add me [email protected] Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
She only scratched when she sleep tat time. Before bringing her to PD, i have try apply johson lotion but it dont work. QV or cetaphil, can get from kiddypalace?

ioio,
U used california cream before? Very good? Where to get? </font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. yes.. i use it on the drool rashes, the ingredient are all nature and organic so quite safe. Oversea spree has but need wait for shipping lor.

drool rashes tend to be dry and red, after apply it helps to soothe and repair the skin, for enzema oso can use</font></font>

Felicia,

I tink is 80% can use CPF loan, 20% is CPF money or cash on hand.

maybe u check with HDB, just email to them at enquires and they will reply. i also ever email to them before.

me not in public housing, so not so familiar.

shycloud,
ya lor, was planning wat to let my ger wear lor..=)

Tera,
I going to a freelance one wor =)..so wat time u left yest?

Crystal,
can understand lor *hugz*..soemtimes men hor, they tot we control them but we are actually worried for them de..

Ellysia,
i going for a freeelance one..intro by my fren frm the other thread..the price n pkg is good lor..so i wan to try out 1st b4 sharing with u all =)..

ioio,
decorating with cny things huh?me too lor..looking for hello kitty ones..hee

Ellysia, thanks for the suggestion! Yes, I think NTUC is a good place to go to!

Felicia, california baby is good for bb with sensitive skin.

aiyohh... eczema is horrid!! i got eczema too, and i am crossing my fingers that the daughter doesn't get it

did you take your baby to a dermatologist? their creams are usually self-made, and is better at clearing up the rash, and they can even detect the specific triggers for an outbreak

felicia, i have a sealed bottle at home leh, when you need it? If you want, i can rush home to get it and bring to mrt station for you (maybe you want to come to clementi to collect at around 5.45pm?) You sms me if you need it as I am going to see doc and dentist now.

Hi hi all,
I'm on leave today,
brought Cornelius to Polyclinic for his jab.

Weight : 10.4KG
Length : 71CM
Head Cir. : 44.5CM

Felicia,

QV or cetaphil - can get from guardian.

i know some babies start to have rashes when they start solid food.

my boy tat time also scratch a bit only.. later become worse and worse. anyway just to be careful, if common cream dun work better check with those more experienced pd.

Hubby going out late

I told hubby, he can go as often as he wants,
but please bring the 3 kids with him... hehehe...

Nowadays he seldom go out with his friends liao.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yar lor...
a close gf offer to come by after wk to keep me company but i feel so bad as if i m using her to pass time. &amp; i told her so too but she insisted it will be alrite. still dunno if i shd accept her kind offer cos i be one miserable companion tonite...</font>

Tera,

which studio u go?

tailwhack,

nope.. i didn't take him to there.. only see pd at TMC. currently applying cortiosteriod cream for bad areas. and using moisturer cream and bath lotion. after clearing his bad spots, hope to just maintain with only moisturer.

u know which dermatologist i can go? need to go national skin centre?

Btw, i also have eczema. i have it for years but i didn't know it until my boy got it. i currently using a cream from guardian and its quite good.

California cream is the one tat is also use to nappy rash right.. pink colour.

my bb also have rashes at chin area, due to milk and saliva.

Ellysia, if it's California baby's then there are a whole range of products. I'm using the moisturizer and the sunscreen for Matthew. I also use J&amp;J bedtime lotion and the normal pink lotion for him. For nappy rash, I use desitin creamy and Avent.

tera...
the pics are very beautiful and well taken!...i like especially the one where lucas is in the basket...capture his expression very natural... which studio ar?

shycloud,
hehe...my hb dun wan her nude lor..say ahyo..haha

Tera,
ahyo...must be bery tired hor..poor ger...
hehe..was ask to brign 3outfits for her wor =).

crystal,
dun tink this way k. Just treat it like a nice gathering with ur gf..take this time to enjoy each other company lor...if my fren wan to come over, i will be more than happy lor..Hiaz..u know hor, this morning hb told me opur new term startin gon 19th liao...I felt sad lor..like scare no time for my ger liao le...then really dun feel good in me lor...still upset when i tink of it... =(.

feifei...
nude is good! get a natural and back to nature feeling...lolz when she grows older u want to take nude she also dun allow liao lor...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!

Leng Leng,
your bb super leh!my baby same height as yours, head 44cm, only 8.7kg nia, yours total breastfeeding also right?

I must learn from you the next time if my hb wants to go out,ask him to bring his 2 sons with him, so far he is the " guai " one, but got 1 time, he got really drunk, kept throwing out &amp; i sms his friend and guess what, his friend said he is not that type who forces ppl to drink, i wonder why my hb got so drunk, he can hold liquer quite well</font></font>