(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... yes yes.. love.. but bread oso lah..

ooh hope we wun ended up in the bread and love issue.. hee...

i got what u mean.. understood but i change the topic lah.. ha ha..</font></font>

Thanks for recommendation on lighting, Ellysia, but I don't think I'll need it cos the home is old home... the lighting is already there.
Nice and not nice, just have to live with it. save trouble.. don't want to change too many things!

tailwhack,

high chair- i get from kiddy palace. can adjust the level, i find not bad.

blender - i get philips from NTUC, cost around $49. quite good, got 2 buttons to choose (2 speed buttons). can even blend cauliflower until puree nice.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yup yup renovator normally does all.. dun hv to get individual.. do a checklist for all the things u want to do and ask for a quote.. get ur floorplan ready..
they may want to visit ur place inorder to qoute u..</font></font>

tailwhack, if you want to grind rice, get a blender with a mill attachment.
I bought Philips too, but from Giant. Think it cost me $45 or $49. forget now... sorry!. The model is HR 2002.

cactus, u r right! I rec'd Robinsons's pamphlet ytd and i forgot abt it!

I need to get those fan net liao cos when i carry bb while walking across fans, his itchy hands will try to reach! DAISO, here i come!

His Lucky Baby hand also very pathetic. left 1 blade out of 3! bo hong already!

cactus,

trust me, me is in this line! though nt doing renovation but sometings i do know..

when u stay in, it be v hard to do renovation or changes.

if u stay in old house, suggest u do the following:

1) check the water pipes and sanitary pipes. water pipes tend to deterioate after 5-10years.

2) check the air-con. air-con need regular maintenance (dunno if the previous owner has maintain or not).

there are also a lot of hidden things which u never know as it can be cosmetic, look nice but will show up within few mths to few years.
i move house three times ored. once is to old house. my parents didn't have much money so we use back a lot of existing stuff. the water heater failed within 6mths, and the water heater pipe connection - we are told by plumber tat it is poorly connected. lighting - the light bulb fused and my dad want to change the light only to discover tat the light cover got stuck and can't be opened. we have to change the light fitting. toilet ceiling and main pipe leaked within 1-2 years of stay.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior.. tts fast!!! congrat!!! make me feel like changing oso ;(</font></font>

Ellysia, maybe you can recommend renotalk to cactus, telling her which section to check for info. I haven't go there for quite a while thus never really see which sections are best to check for wat info.

ioio, ok, will add you. JP, I will get your email from facebook.

girls, i have created a group for June mummies on fb. i have sent out invitations for those on my acct to join. pls spread on and get the other mummies to join too.

Ellysia, not bad, at least your hb is there to advice, talk to them leh, hee. So i guess for him is take care Yuzhe, play games and go in to chat lor.

JP,
Hope your boy is fine. To be hit by a toy and cut his tongue at the same time seems coincidental. Maybe he stick his tongue out and fell towards the toy.

Cactus,
Tenah Merah, and not District 11/21? :p Concurred that location is one of the prime determinants of house price. As for the insurance, you need to decide which types is suitable for you. I remember coming across one that's term-based, translating easy "breathing" on the pocket end, with some variations on the coverage. I think it's by NTUC. The way you save can be compared to my wife. Anyway, it's good to have some form of investment, after all, the CPF may not suffice throughout, especially when medical gets more expensive as we talk. BTW, I am impressed that you are doing up this reno when you are pregnant. A strong mind goes a long way.

Warrior_Angel,
Pse PM on what events trigger the change for the soul searching...It would be interesting to gather some insight. And congrats on finding a new in such poor economical climate.

ioio &amp; JP,
Pse continue to post those articles. They are interesting reads. Just a thought on the circular pattern, realise it's often clockwise and not anti-clockwise? Does this has any relations to left vs right brain linkages or connotation towards why the water always flow clockwise when been drained from the tap?

Bonjovi,
Your nick makes me feel nostalgia of the younger days. Ha-ha. . I do not disagree that I could be argumentative in certain sense, but most of it were done with a good sense of logic and rational. At the end of the day, the "peace" treaty is necessary. I think it's too long a period for the ego and pride to overtake judiciousness. Besides, its getting unhealthy (cos I am enjoying the peace and tranquility...hee) While i may be unwilling to conduct a peace talk, but it's essential.

Blunt and direct are perfectly OK if there are sound and logical. I appreciate your perspectives.

Bonjovi,
I oso bring my girl out on most weekend, but that doesnt affect her nap leh. In fact, she's eager to go out. Will be smiling widely when she knows that we are bringing her out.

Felicia,
I said that too. Baby must fall, then will grow up. Just that day, my girl got a long scratch on her arm. -.o"
Ya, ya, my mum oso say that every house that has a baby must has zambuk, ruyi oil and vicks. But I dun like zambuk and vicks. Sticky, sticky de.

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
maryann had previously created our gp in facebook liao back then in mar 08 when we r all still preggie. the link is "Singapore Motherhood forum - June 2008 MTBs" in case u r interested.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
maryann had previously created our gp in facebook liao back then in mar 08 when we r all still preggie. the link is "Singapore Motherhood forum - June 2008 MTBs" in case u r interested.</font>

I am still in teh office. Stuck big time. -.o" Cant bring my girl home tonight. I miss her so much..

hi zuen.... wat happen? how come still in office?

anyway... felt a tooth in my ger's gums today.... can see something like going to come out liao.... lower left incisor...

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
7. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
8. (candys/fen)
9. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
10. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
11. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
12. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 7/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
14. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Sheryl (angel_z)
18. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
19. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
20. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
21. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
What happen? Still lot of works to be done?
*hug* *hug*

mogudog,
long time din 'c' u post here. How are you?</font>

Hi cactus/Ellysia
Thks for the direction to subway. I might be able to join in. Got to confirm again on that day. Will PM u my number and to crystal thru facebook.

ZuEn,
U are not alone. I'm in office too! hmm, maybe u are back home by now.

Fennie,
thanks, he's better!

war_angel,
congrats!!

cactus - Hope you don't mind me chipping in...when we moved to our own home (2nd hand), we had to do reno too. We had to check each day coz we had a bad experience before...where ever you can see, its all pretty and nice. Where you can't see unless you really check, they will do a sloppy job. After the reno was done, we ensured that we got everything connected and most of the items had to be changed coz its life span was done and over with. Also, we changed all the locks just in case the last owner and their families had keys. One of my friends kena this, one fine day, some stranger opened her door and came in...she was shocked and called the police. Aiyoh, it turned out the person was the owner's brother who just came back from overseas. Please don't strain yourself, ya?!

Warrior_angel - Congrats!!!! That's awesome news!

Veniz - Thanks!

bleh - Where? Where?

jsmurf - No lah, its not my kid...you also read until blur-blur? Its Tera's kid.

jessica: congrats! glad that u can find a job so soon! thats good news!

tera, zuen: aiyo.. how come so late still at office? should go home earlier to rest? if not might as well camp there le.. heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, u super leh! Passed midnite u'r still at office?? So far in my work life the only time i work passed midnite was during system transition in my ex-company. Tats was a terrible experience to me but at least that time i hvnt married yet. hehe....
Who help u take care of Lucas?

Re: House
Since most mummies is discussing on the house reno issue, can i seek some advise on buying resale flat? Any idea roughly how much cash we need to top up if we change from a 4room flat to 5room flat at same area?

Ok, back to baby issue. My YuJie have some rashes patches on her neck. Previously PD oredy give me some cream to apply and manage to ctrl it from getting worsen, but cannot 100% cure lor. Any recommendation?
Look like today i have lot of qn. Hope mummies dont mind hor. hehe...</font>

Felicia,
As for hse hor, I not so sure leh...mayb other mummies can advise u =).

My ger also hv red patchse on her neck..Guess its caused by her drools and sweat lor..we try to clean more often for her, apply powder also. Now we bath her twice lor, once in the morning, once in the evening, at least now the patches disappearing liao lor..

All,
Oh ya, tmr I bringing my ger and hb for a photoshoot lor..Will post the photos here when they are ready =)..Hope it turn out well and my ger is cooperative..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,

super sianz &amp; no mood today....hb is having his nite class today &amp; after tat he will be going out for drinks wif frens. will left oni bb &amp; me at hm alone till dunno wat time.
we'd some squabbles last nite cos of his drinking session today cos i so wan to have him home wif me &amp; bb but he said i wan to ctrl him.
part of me also worried abt him outside, dunno how to explain the feelings but i know i jus wun be able to sleep till he is home cos dunno he is safe or not.

sorry for my rumbling early in the morning...

morning ladies!

felicia,
yah, this is my 1st time working so late in this company. actually, can work from hm one but then access in office is faster so i came back. last time before married, i also used to work till midnight kind, not good lor.

my hubby was at home. so he took care of lucas.

for yu jie's rashes, did the doc said wat is causing it?

feifei,
have fun! ;) i brought lucas for his PS last month, no regrets. which studio u going to? i went to maryann's one.

Crystal... Understand how u feel cos we can't see what they are doing outside.. Its tiring to look after bb alone oso... Is tt often or jux once in a while?

crystal,
*hug hug*
can understand how u feeling cos i have had those days too. guess u are more worried abt the drinking and getting home part? and its also difficult for u to ask him to stay cos like u said, he feels u are controlling him.

maybe u can explain that u are concerned/worried and not that u are restricting him. just tell him not to drink too much so that he will be back safe. then see wat he says? maybe he'll not stay out that late?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
My MIL will bath her in the morning, then around late evening will wipe her again. But did try to put powder, but the red patches still there. Everytime after drinking milk, we'll wipe her neck again. Last time my #1 oso have this prob, just it was goen after we apply cream.
Worst part is she tends to scratch with her hand when she sleep. (i think is itchy lor)*sigh*

Tera,
Oic. So ur hubby can handle Lucas, then shld be oklah. If my MIL not around, my hubby sure cannot handle my girl when come to sleep time.
The doc said was due to milk, asked us to clean more often and we oredy wipe her nech after each feed, still the same. But small patches on her face oredy gone after applied the cream for twice only.
I was telling hubby if still no oth alternative thinking to bring her to see skin specialist. He said i'm very 'kua zhang'. But i'm worry wat if the patches left some scar later on. Afterall she's a girl leh. </font>

felicia,
yah, hubby can handle him (most times). :p then i heard last night, he was v guai, slept at 10plus all the way through to this morning.

so the neck rashes after using the cream still not much improvement? actually i can understand the specialist part but guys usu dun understand one, hehe. cos my hubby also like that but for us mummies, its for the peace of mind.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
to be fair, it is once in a while lar. still...

tera,
i did tried to explain but he doesnt reai wan to hear me out, saying i dun let him go out, etc. he finish class oni at 10.30pm at somerset, then go for drinks at punggol (tat's wat he told me), by the time he reaches punggol &amp; settle down, will be ard 11.30pm, earliest to leave tat plc prob 1.30am? coming home at 2-3am? i dun even know there r drinking holes in punggol. maybe i mountain tortoise liao.

Ohiyo..

Thanks all for the well-wishes..
Indeed, this job is very fast. I didn't expect it as well, thought will have to sit @ hm for few months. It's a 1-yr contract job though. But I'm happy and lucky to be able to get a job at this time..

Hi gals! Morning~ Me MIA for quite sometime hehe

Can I check if u have prepared porridge with cod fish b4? Coz I tried to blend the fish with the porridge but there are still strands of the fish.. My gal dun seem to be able to swollow and reject wor..

Also I'm bringing her to cruise next Fri.. And I found out tat there's no bath tub in the toilet.. How to bath her huh? Should I buy an inflatable bathtub for her? Do I nd to prepare porridge for her? Or juz cereal will do?

Sorry long time no come in and now so many questions ;p

sorry Felicia, just want to continue...

you will also need to know how much the 5 room HDB flat cost. It depends on mkt forces (ie. location of the new home, amenities,age, level, any lift, any upgrading). Also, if you buy HDB flat from resale mkt, you will need to pay commission. it is usually 1% of the new home that you buy. You will also need to pay your agent 1% of the price that you sell your home at (ie. 4room flat). Legal fees and stamp duty will also apply. If I recall correctly, legal fees, agents' commission, and stamp duty cnanot be paid for by CPF. It must be in cash.

mummies, don't mind me rambling on about housing ....