(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0000ff">today when i go home on the MRT, a lady give up her seat for me.. i was listening to mp3 so i can't hear her, she said she is alighting soon.. me immediately blur.. then she say "sorry i didn't know u are pregnant"... i immediately upset n i told her i am not pregnant.. a lot of people heard.. wah me so pai say!!!</font>

but me is not fat.. all areas slim down but left a tummy... maybe tats why look pregnant.. sigh. last time pregnant people dun give me seat.. then not pregnant then keep mistaken by people.

Hehe.. thank you, thank you..
bbsitter commented that she'll start to walk before 12mths old..

Veniz, u're right.. She's on walkerfor quite some time le.. think also bcos the food I took during pregnant time that gives her strong bones..

She's now crawling ard, both front and backwards..

bleh

my boy like to jump a lot. he keep jumping jumperoo. he still can't stand up yet. crawling i dunno if he can or not bec' no chance to try out.

wow! 6teeth!! god.. envy lor.. my kyan still none! duh..

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
7. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
8. (candys/fen)
9. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
10. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
11. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
12. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 7/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Evelyn (soyabean)
12. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
13. Yue Han (star)
14. Nicole (Piyo)
15. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
16. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
17. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
18. Sheryl (angel_z)
19. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
20. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
21. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
22. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09

ellysia, u can let him lie on ur bed and see if he crawls. i found out abt my boy's crawling thru this incidental method.

ellysia,
oh so its the stem that will cause gas?? ok, next time i also cut away. it does cause gas in my boy's case. the night when he had broccoli in his porridge, can hear him pass out wind and he was like quite uncomfortable.

and oh, i'm ok to meet for lunch if u are keen. maybe can ask cactus and K Ong along? since they work around ur area right?

jsmurf,
sounds like u need to find some way to communicate effectively with ur wife and find out what is troubling her/crux of the matter. is the silent war still going on?? how about writing to her? as in email? cos i will email my hubby sometimes when we quarrel and i am not sure how to get certain points across. because for the one day that you do not talk/communicate, things are not going to change/improve. i'm sure this is something u are aware of just that it takes 2 to clap and if she's not opening up, then its tough.

have u by any chance, asked ur wife recently if she wants to go back to work? and if that happens, she might just be a happier person and inturn make u a happier man (kidding).. :p cos she might find that being a SAHM is not her cup of tea? and maybe she feels bad cos she was the one who chose to be a SAHM and now she's also the one who wants to opt out of it. sometimes, we just want the reassurance that our hubbies will support us (morally and even better if financially, just kidding :p) in our decisions. i'm not saying you are not supportive, just that she may not be sure. again, just sharing my 2 cents worth.

bleh,
my boy now when seated down, will try to reach for something slightly out of his reach to the extent that his backside will be lifted off the ground. is this a sign that he's going to start crawling soon?? :p

ellysia,
i have a coll who delivered in july and she's back to her pre-preggy figure. so the cleaner auntie keeps telling me that that coll is very slim, lost her tummy very fast, also implying that i have yet to lose mine. super irritating.

jsmurf,
not to pour water on u.. but what u've mentioned is yr perspective.. maybe yr wife has her own opinion of you as a husband/father..

it'll be good if yr wife can share her views of you and both yr relationship..

Just my opinion only. Cos my hb may think A.. but I think B on the same topic..

Tera,
I guess a lot of initiatives were done previously, be it apologising, writing letters, emails, sending gifts, sms-ing etc. This time, i felt tired about taking the initiatives. There was these "Just for Laugh" on the TV, and we both laughed. But i did not capitalise to bury the hatchet. Guess pride was at stake. My wife seems oblivious too.

Warrior_angel,
No doubt that she may have perspectives too. But if you have followed the thread, I felt that I have done my part, if not my best. It’s like the elephant and the 4 blind men. Each has their own viewpoint how the elephant looks like. But if the general sensing I get is that the flavour is on my end (Other than forums + her friends), I hope that her behaviour is not propelled by some prima-donna thingy that men would never understand. It’s like a gf that snatch your bf away; she will always be the bitch. In my world, if the guy is more than capable, why not? We can still be buddies. The issue is not about her perspectives.

I will initiate a peace treaty on Friday *again...x umpteen times*........

mummies who looking for heinz rice cereal can go to bukit panjang plaza.. my frend bot 12boxes for me! kekekkee.. expiry to oct 2009

jsmurf,
hmm, sound like me and my hb.. last time..

we'd countless of fights.. most of d time, I'm d unreasonable one. He's always the one who asked for patch back, but as time passes, i did lots of sole searching and reminded myself of being fair to him (we know each other for abt 15yrs nw and married for 10 yrs).. For the past 3-4 yrs, I've changed alot, though still unreasonable some times..

I can further explain privately.. dun want to bore the forum..

MLP - You are so creative!
For me, my girl's obstacle course is design by her bro...lol. Heng ah, my house is child proof. But somehow, my #1 is un-proofing it...haiz! #1 did not cry today when he went to school....fingers cross!

6 teethers - A huge congrats!

Veniz, cactus - Same here, my kids' PD only sees kids and babies. Matthew will be standing soon!

bleh, Fennie - Soon we will be running after our kids like mad...lol My girl bites me when I BF and carress my face...

ioio - So cute!

Warrior_angel - 3 cheers for Floyce!!!

Ellysia - Its hard coz I too want the best fir my kids
With e-mails they can read it whenever they want.

cactus - Congrats! I remember that you have to buy insurance (impt) then you activate the rest so that once you move in, there's everything. Are you calling for movers to help you? Pls take care esp now you are in your 1st trimester!!!

Tera - No worries, every baby is different. Once he starts, there's no stopping him.

jsmurf - The article was not directed to/at you. Apologies if you felt it was. We tend to share things here and when I come across articles which are a good read, I will just post. How we take the article from there is up to us as all of us have our own opinion. Our opinions can be right or wrong, but they are our opinions and they are right for us in our present situation and that's that. That's why I guess when we find it in writers who hold the same opinions and beliefs that we do, we devour their books,etc. Oh well, enough about this. All the best with your peace treaty on Friday.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
Yest nite i try to taste the avocado (which in my life i nvr try before plus i'm not a fruits lover), and it feel very raw leh. Wonder if YuJie will likes it or not.
I'm very bad, i told hubby if later YuJie dont likes it, then he had to finish the puree as one avocado cost me $1.50 leh. hehehe....</font>

Good morning. I read Shandy's blog last night. So sad. She was so positive yet cancer took her w/in 6 months. Sob. Was sharing with hb this morning. Then he scold me for sharing such sad story early in the morning. -.o" Moral of the story, cannot ignore even small pains and aches.
I am bringing my girl back to NUH for her routine follow-up apptm with the PD. Hopefully, the PD is happy with her growth.
Angel, do you have to bring Sheryl back to the hospital for follow-up?

Ellysia,
Already bought the gel. 2tubes somemore. Will use it until finished lor. But I dun see any effect leh.

gd morning!!!!

tera, ya i think he may be getting ready to crawl. keep doing it and you'll prob see him trying to crawl v soon. i oso use toys to act as motivators. then bit by bit, he gets nearer, by shuffling his butts or pushing himself fwd. then slowly, he learnt the art of crawling.

JP, ya boy. we better build up our staminas fast! hahahaha

Morning ladies..

Bonjovi,
Wow, 6 teeth liao...My ger still bohgeh...

zuen,
ya lor, i read yest..bery sad hor...really must cherish wat we have now..

bleh,
Tink now our bbs need to be motivated before will crawl lor..my ger also like that, lazy one..

janivy,
tks for sharing the wonderful website...

Morning gals.

I had kaypo posted the no of teeths in Kyler for bonjovi, coz I couldnt resist it. She didnt know about it till just now when I informed her. She said paiseh, not sure if Kyler can eat all the cookies during CNY (I dun think so bah) but he sure bites.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
had MIA-ed for better part of tis wk cos been reai tied up wif wk &amp; mtgs for the new year.

bonjovi,
wow! kyler has 6 teeth liao! mine has been stuck on 2 for the longest time ever oreadi.

tera,
so u r not alone, cos my also sa-ma sa-ma.

cactus,
i m confused ley. u said u dun wan yur hb to know your nick here, then wat for creat a nick for him but put in the posts tat u r testing out his nick? doesnt make much sense to me cos then cnf he knows cactus = u liao mah. *blur*

feifei,
i probably be doing one for gwen either at my neighbourhood mac or at home. how abt doing one for all the bbs here in the forum?</font>

fei, i oso thinking of doing a pte one with my family only. but i think my dad wanna do a bigger one. see how first ba.

crystal, okok... we have a mass celebration for all june bbs... will be chaotic but fun! hahhahhaa

Crystal, Mcdonald's bday party for so young babies? Better save your $$ till she is 3yrs old hor. I worked in Mcdonald's doing bday parties before, its more suitable for kids who can run and listen to instructions. Unless now they have new theme for babies, I am not sure. I still find not worth going there at such young age.

JP: haha... Aren't u glad u have #1 to "entertain" ur #2 for awhile? Ur #1 is brave &amp; steady! Hope that it will continue...

Tera: Thanks for the support! Abt the auntie, aiyo! Very insensitive.

Janiviy, the baby food link u posted seems sooooo yummy lor! Maybe u can open a Patisseur for lil Tots! heard ur baking skills is superb! :p

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!

<blink>Calling for Janiviy!</blink>
you got my sms yesterday asking you about cupcakes?my church friend was thinking of celebrating her ger's 1st Birthday end of January &amp; she's thinking of cupcakes, and I remembered seeing you post your pretty cupcakes creation, do you sell them?</font></font>

Tera,

glad u can meet up for lunch @ raffles place..

<font color="0000ff">any other mummies can meet up for lunch at raffles place around 1pm??</font> the date and venue can be determine later.

crystal,
wow, mac...so good mummy =)..
Oh ya, will u be on leave anytime? cos I still trying to see when I can take leave then can go ur side to collect the mats b4 cny cos wan to use it during cny at my mum's plc lor..

bleh,
At 1st me tot of booking a charlet, do it there, but my ger sure can't get to sleep cos diff environment lor..so might do it at home..

Janiviy,
if u made cupcakes, I would like to order too..hee

Tera,

i realise i ate a lot even after giving birth bec my MIL cooks a lot of food for dinner and nice food too. so v tempting. then everytime i finish eating she will keep asking me to eat more so tat the dishes can be finish. but she always overcook. end up eat more and more. haiz.

bleh,

ok i will try tat.. but my own bed bedsheet i only change once a mth.. so sometimes i dun like to let my boy lie on there.

fei, chalet can be tiring, but fun. but if really wan chalet, have to book soon. cos our bbs'bdays in June, coincides with school holidays.

ellysia, then u let him crawl on bumper mat? my fren, majoring in early childhood, told me crawling helps to develop bb's brains... better than let them sit in walkers.

bleh,
true lor...some still tinking..hehe..

Ellysia,
dun tink too much ya...for me also lor, got once an uncle wan to giv eup seat for me cos tot I preggi, i so malu lor, rejected his offer...Felt bad cos this might caused him to paisei and next time he dun offer seat to preggi ladies liao...

K Ong, thanks for the advice! I'm thinking of getting the 3-year home insurance from NTUC. There's a 10% discount... that's also the cheapest quote I can get at the moment...

Thanks for advising about SP Services! I'm planning to pay through POSB Everday Card... there's a rebate.. need to figure out how to do it without Giro.

I won't be getting phone line until we move in. At the moment, step by step. MOve furniture from ILs place, then get SP Services, then do minor reno, then move furniture from my parents place, then move in and get phone lines. Need to transfer my broadband also.. headache. think phone lines will be the last cos we can use hps for the time being.

I didn't have my period whilst bfdg... yes.. I was bfing exclusively, but I had been tapering down since Nov.. I was expressing about 1.7 litres until mid Nov.. then I tapered down by shortening my pumping duration. just pump until comfortable. now I'm expressing about 700ml per day. I think I conceived about the same time I taper down...we may ovulate 2 weeks before our 1st period post delivery arrives.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mimmies...

crawling.. got a friend who share with me that it's a development defect if a baby dont noe how to crawl.. as yes.. it's form of brain development..

he says.. he use walker a lot thus the bb skip crawling stage.. when he read about it, his child already 2 years old and he crawl to let him see to teach him how to crawl.. to correct it...</font></font>

Felicia,

how many u make?

i also never taste avocado before.

I recently make apple puree and freeze 3 avent cups. then i also freeze 1 small sample to test it after i thaw it. i bot fuji apple. MIL said yest bb eat it doesn't seem to like it but got finish it. hopefully he will like it.

why dun u try simplier puree such as banana, pear. very simple and easy to make.

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
okie okie. looking forward to tat....kekekeke...

veniz,
thanks for the note, i know gwen prob wun enjoy it so much cos dun even know if she knows how to walk abt then but thinking of having it there is more so for the nephews &amp; nieces as well as kids of frens who are ard ages of 3-8 yrs old lor...

feifei,
any chance u ve some time free next week to meet me to collect? cos i be on leave on fri, mon-thurs i m ard. i dun mind if u come by during non-office hrs cos i can jus meet u downstairs at my office building but let me know in advance cos i be conducting some trgs over next wk, so can meet u in-between.</font>

agreed with ellysia.. i heard some bbs skipped the crawling stage too..

last nite i made carrot and pear puree.. i find the carrot abit eerrrrr sing lor.. wonder if my boy likes it.. kekeke..

I think some bbs crawl less. I didn't crawl much. My friend's daughter too.
I think it's ok to skip crawling if the bb learns to stand up and walk at a later stage.. just my thought.

bleh,
okok, i will use the toy method to encourage him.

JP,
thanks for the assurance. hehe, told my hubby last nite that some babies here already can crawl and he was telling me, dun compare!! :p

ellysia,
ok, we fix the date and time for lunchie later. ;) maybe can start exercising? i also want to lose wt but then have been v lazy.. keke.

cactus,
wanna join me and ellysia for the above-said lunch? u working in raffles place ya?

jan,
wah wah, dinch know u were a superb baker. hey, if u are selling cupcakes, i also want to buy based on the testimonies of the mummies here!

crystal,
no wonder din see u for a while. yah, i see most of those with originally 2 teeth promote liao but mine still stuck there. so at least i know i am not alone, hehe.

feifei,
i haven't thot abt the 1 yr-old bday yet. but actually soon it'll be here hor? may be using same place as his 1st mth, a function room at my ILs place.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crawling.. i dun noe leh.. tt's what he told us.. thus my husband like not very pro to use walker till bb noe how to crawl.. </font></font>

Ya, some babies skipped crawling. I know one baby who skipped that in my #1's group. No worries, he is a healthy active and cheerful toddler now.

Hi Tera, I don't mind meeting for lunch! What time do you gals meet for lunch usually? I need about 20 minutes off to express and clean up. I usually do it during my lunch hour.