(2008/06) June 2008

Re: Facebook
I added alot mummies. Saw "People You May Know" got baby picture so I add. Dunno who is who.
my account is [email protected]. Those I have not add, add me.

feifei, haha! I've been hearing food things about that drama serial.. but I've not had a chance to watch a single episode yet.. then end already.. I'm 1/8 nonya...

feifei - You are welcome!
Wow, can suck the straw liao! Wohoo...my girl still can't. When she holds her sippy cup, she will drink and little and the throw as far as she can..haiz!

cactus - Thanks for the info. Will ask go to Giant for check it out.
I am 1/2 peranakan.

Sharon - Some babies needs familiar smell to go to sleep. My girl can never sleep with my DH. So, I slept with a teddy bear, put it under my shirt for a few days (then got my smell mah) and asked DH to cradle her and the bear when he rocks her to sleep...that worked.

JP, cool! you must be really pretty! My paternal grandma is 1/2 peranakan. She's really pretty.
Re: Giant fish offers, you don't need to go to Giant to ask. They will have newspaper advertisement on Thursdays and sometimes on Fridays or Saturdays with the offers!
Where do you stay? I live with my parents at Tampines.

cactus,
food things? u meant good things?hee

JP,
my ger also throws her magmag everywhere, but duno y suddenly she can drink frm straw liao..i going to change her magmag to No 3 this wkend to test out..hee

JP - No lah..ugly duckling amongst my cousins...LOL. Am in Sgoon. So, Tampines Giant will be OK for us and we can kill 3 birds with 1 trip (Ikea, Giant and Courts)....ha!ha!ha!

feifei - That's a milestone!
Three cheers!!!

JP, I love Giant cos it's so near Ikea (think chicken wings!!). GIant is just 10 minutes drive from my parents' place. Very convenient. These days we do all our heavy duty marketing at Giant although there is a Shop & Save just 1 bus stop away from our home.

cactus - Whenever I think of Ikea, I think of the "malay" section...aiyoh, so sedap. For DS, he will think of his hotdog bread...ha!ha!

sharon,
Your hb so funny. Haha. My girl recently started pinching her daddy's nipple and trying really hard to pluck out the hair. Hohoho.

feifei,
My girl oni noe how to bite the straw. We worried that she kana poke, so never let her try liao. I oso must fold clothes before I get to watch wor cos hb wanted to play with baby on the bed and no TV inside my bedroom.

sorry to backtrack... for those feeding porridge to their bbs, how much porridge per meal? and if I'm keen to add fish, how much fish to add?

zuen,
so u managed to watch yest?

cactus,
i feed my ger 1 bowl of porridge for lunch lor.. I add one small pc onli, like a 4cm cube like that lor...

JP,
Thks for sharing the article.. Very enriching..

Veniz,
You sure know me.. Ya, me very strict.. Will take it easy.. else will go crazy..

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Cannot no rush lah , wait Vivi cannot wear , then how? Luckily i bought 12mths and above. hehe...
Btw, i saw BP got sold the same romper leh. At $8.90 each dress, so ex. I wonder if the BP organiser actually get the romper from the sale and sold it in BP?!
I'll bring to office 1st and arrange again with u soon.
About language, i'm oso all half half lor. Last time my Malay is super but after so many yrs resided in singapore, cannot liao. Then English, lagi dont need to said, only one english textbook in school day. At home, my parent spoke Hokkien to me. So now u know my language is terrible. haha...
Imagine that now, i try to teach my girl speak the proper language. haha....
Plan to send my girl for some language class soon, else ended up like me, siau liao.</font>

cactus,
Its those chinese rice bowl wor..hmm...i go home take pic show u tmr hor..

Felicia,
i also need to get some more clothing for my ger cos i bot too big liao..ks mummy..

Felicia, no prob. My vivi is very small size leh (you have seen her yourself) and sure can wait lar, no prob. Now they are going to be 7th month only lar, so not so bad. You bring there first lor, coz we will only get to meet in west area.

Your language where got terrible, mandarin ok leh. If you plan to send your gal to PCF, they do have enrichment classes after their normal school sessions. Can always check it out with the centre near you.

Jessica, we have to meet out more than I can get to know you even better, hee.

shycloud, dun worry. My kids are always being mistaken as younger age kiddies too. Hee, son is 4yr old, pple will ask me he 3yrs old huh? Wat to do, who ask him to take after his granddad. I have to cook a herb for him to make him grow taller when he is in primary sch. Currently got prospective to be MILs wanted to book him as Son in law, but I told them, wait till he in sec sch first, scarely he shorter than their gals how? LOL.

hi ladies!

been a bz morning. so now catching up on posts.

just to vent, i went down to far east plaza just now during lunch thinking of picking up my jeans which i have sent for alteration. the lady told me on sunday that it will be ready on tues which is today. then when i got there, the lady started looking for my jeans and after 5 min of "searching" told me that my jeans will be brought to the shop only after 3pm. aiyoh, then shld have told me on sunday what!! *angry*

felicia,
ask u hor, who is Jay Koh in facebook huh?? is it a he or she? he added me and then told me "nice to meet u". i dun even know who he/she is but i saw he's in ur fren's list.
so checking with u..

sharon,
i have the same problem as u!! my boy has been boycotting his playpen for abt a month already. i tried mattress on floor, he will wake up a few times and cry (this is before teething). so now he sleeps on our bed. last nite, i tried the play pen again but same thing, cry after a while. i realised its cos the air-con's not reaching him cos his back was wet. maybe we shld look at shifting the playpen to a more ventilated place. could it be the same prob for u?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Hi Ladies!

Little Nyonya
I am also a great fan, watched about 95% ba, some days outside, cannot watch, dunno wat happened to Yuzhu leh, last saw her at mental hospital. If she is still around, she would have become crazy again if she see that her son look exactly like Robert

feifei,
i more kaisu than you lor, i bought some clothes 24months de, bigger can keep, but too small cannot wear

my bb also drinking water from straw cup for about 1 week liao, he refused water from teat bottle, so i thought let him try the straw and he can suck the water up

felicia,
i also got the sms about Metro sale, sigh...i just got 1 dress 2 days back from Metro, cardmembers preview is on 7th Jan, then public is when huh??</font></font>

veniz...
tat herb issit 田七? i heard of tat too...and it seems to work for some pple esp for 1 of my junior! wa lau she grew to beyond 1.7m while the rest of her siblings avg only 1.6m niah...amazing!!!

too bad i only took it when im in sec sch so too late liao lolz..

ritzy...
sometimes pple just simply wanna comment for the sake of commenting...haizz just ignore lor.

usually i will give a fake smile then walk away...bad hor? haha

feifei,
she don't have a chou chou. it could be our bolster. Maybe tonight I try putting our bolster at her cot. Wah ur ger know how to crawl liao.. thats fast.

JP,
Okay... thanks for the advise!

Zuen,
Ur ger so funny.. haha! pinch nipple, pull hair. =D My ger also same but different place. HB was sleeping then bb woke up already. then she pull his armpit hair until very siong. Haha.

Tera,
No ah. not due to aircon. aircon is quite cool at that moment. Once I put her down her eyes open already. I should try on the 'smell' tonight. Else my poor HB got to sleep floor again.

Shycloud, yes, its that one. I didnt know till friend's mum told me. Will try that on my boy, hee, and if Vivi is short also, then she will take it. But I heard can only eat/drink once, cannot more. Lets wait and see how. Btw, i find your build ok leh, petite is good. I have a childhood friend who is 175cm, her bf about same or shorter by a few cms, so he always wear thick sole shoes.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
After saw ur post, i quickly go to login to facebook. Me oso din know who is Jay Koh. At one stage, too many request for me to add them, so i just added thinking it was from June thread leh. Coz sometimes all the nickname and login id is diff leh. Hahaha...
Did u ask who is her/him???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,

PCF only accept 4yrs old kids and above , rite?
I was thinking to send my girl for some phonics class 1st, then will looking for CC language class for her to attend. Really kiasu mum! hehe....</font>

veniz...
when are you giving it? issit too young now? or must wait until ard 12 yrs old? since guys reached puberty later?

consumption wise must take regularly rite? cos its many yrs back i can't rem liao ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Beside 'tian qi', i think peanut roots soup oso oso can help in increasing height. Not sure how true lah, but my MIL did boiled it for my hubby and her bro when they're teen lah.</font>

Veniz,
LOL abt the thick-soled shoes! hee! my bro and i also got take tian qi. but i think we took it when we were in sec school.

felicia,
i got ask but he no reply, hehe.

ZuEn/JP, usually I take tea in the morning. But when bf-ing, I avoid caffeine in afternoon Cos latch at nite. Then ytd, I tot stop bf liao mah. happily go &amp; drink teh at 4pm instead of milo. Too loooong never drink teh at 4pm...then at nite simply don feel tired although my eyes were veri strained liao. It's a matter of my body adjusting to increased caffeine ba.

Zuen, maybe when lil Zuen grows up, ur hubby will want #2 liao. hehe...

JP, Ya! The IKEA Tampines Halal section seems veri delicious lei! And cheaper than the non-halal side. slurp... but i prefer alexandra to tampines for shopping cos tampines one is SOOOO BIG! walk until Luan.

Felicia, u got me excited on the Metro sales....hehe... need to get some CNY clothing for DH.

Shycloud/Veniz: Jade &amp; Vivi 娇小玲珑 OK mah!

cholemummy,
haha, that's wat i thot too!! but then ah, he only has felicia and piyo as his frens wor. so strange. at first, i also couldn't figure out if he is a guy or girl. so i left him a wall post asking if he is from motherhood and i realised other ppl addressing him as "bro"..alamak. LOL!!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo.. i am lost in facebook liao... *confused*</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
Not only u lost in facebook, ME too!

Tera/ChloeMummy,
The daddy chatting here nick is jsmurf. Not sure if is him or not lah. I oso cannot remember when i added him lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">MLP,
so goin to 'cheong' metro? hehe...
Me oredy finish all the CNY clothing shopping, only left with......'inner' wear. hehe....</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. u power man.. i havent even started except for little qyan clothings ;p</font></font>

today come back from leave.. more work to clear.

bleh,

glad tat u able to pat successfully to sleep.. cont with the effort.

sharon,

U can try to give yr bb a bolster? or a soft toy or something small and soft to hug. will give a sense of security.

re: CNY shopping
me already done with it...myself, DH and bb all set!!! now the big prb is to spring clean the house!!!!

anyone has contact for part time cleaner in the east? i used to have 1 but lost her contact shucks!

Happy 2009 ladies !!!
how are you all ???

heehe, havent had time to login for a long long time ! goodness - our babies are 6 mths plus now !!!
glad to see everyone still online and happily chatting

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wow.. u all so fast! i thought it still early.. ;p

metro sales.. keen.. when open for public.. guess shld be over the weekend..

spring cleaning.. faint!!</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">anyones noe where can get the orange net?? the one that can make into little mandarins?? feel like doing some handicraft.. heee....</font></font>