(2008/06) June 2008

Wah Tera lucky u, at least your hubby helps u to read. I still have to read to my hubby if I come across any important parts cos he c books will faint. U saw him during the Xmas party rite? True blue Hokkien Peng!!

Angel, I bought the prune puree that Ellysia mentioned fr Cold Storage. Intend to give only if he dun poo for >4days cos he poos every 2-3 days ever since he started BR.

Ellysia, how often does your boi poo? U still give mainly BM rite?

I headach sia... My HB told me that his family going holiday in June and we also going. So I was thinking for 10days how am I going to prepare baby porridge? Anyone have any suggestion? Prepare 10days food n bring it over or purchase from there? Bring slow cooker along too? Bring along whole tin of milk powder? There's alot of things need to bring along man... Even pram!

Priscilla,
U r not alone... I'm 27 this yr too. I remember there's 1 mummy is 26 this yr but can't remember her nick

Mag: I went Rail mall cold storage last week but couldn't find leh..

Sharon: Where will u be going?

If its me, i will bring whole tin milk powder there. I won't bring pram, i will use a good baby carrier instead.. If tired, can ask pass baby to husband or other family members..

For porridge, depending on where u going, if the food there is safe to consume then maybe can consider buying from there... But i worrry whether convenient for u to go shopping for baby food that is suitable..

Possible to jus bring cereal for that 10 days? Cereals that can be prepared with hot water and FM.. Then bring bottle fruit n veg puree over oso can..

Mag,

yes he is on total BM.
last week he poo everyday. but recent 2 days didn't give prune so didn't poo. I give him BR cereal daily and 20ml water daily.

Angel,
Going to Japan... In June baby is already 1yrs old. Can just eat cereal and milk? Ya is very inconvenient to go there purchase the food. Oh ya... can bring along bottle puree. Haha i nv think of it. I was thinking bring pram more convenient. Cause those things we buy can just throw/hang there
also no need carry her.

Sharon: OH.. japan stuff should be safe to consume jus that troublesome to shop for it..

I think should be ok to jus eat cereal n milk..

http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2007/10/packing-for-long-trip-and-1-year-old.html

I see the blog shared by ritzy, this mummy got a list of food to bring...

Oh.. i guess its individual pref to bring pram or carrier.. but i read from forum, most mummies seem to prefer carrier..

Bon jovi went japan with kyler before.. Maybe can ask her for tips..

Sharon,
Which part? I also planning to go Japan...Hokkaido in Sept..hope to bring Reanne also ....but scare scare...wait she cranky..or not use to the weather then i seow liao.

tera: you lah... tempt me to buy the book.. evil.. i jus went to place order liao.. sigh.. never mind.. in the end will benefit my ger.. wohoohoo..

i hardly go spree thread...coz i cannot post...very mah fan lor..
the beannie cute..i got placed order once...but i think that BP was dropped...dunno this one will go thru or not...

janvivy: oh.. ya.. quite troublesome.. in the past i can't post, i will email the organiser..

huh? hopfully this one can go thru cos i intend to place order leh...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Been MIA super long... so tied up with housing issue la.. childcare issue too lo.. So depressing this period of time to take some cool off time... so better don depress everyone here!

This is interesting.... on our bb teething development leh! Mine.. still toothless bah.. should be the same as her jiejie

UPDATES:

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Vivienne (Veniz)
7. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
8. Gianna (JP)
9. Matthew (Cactus)
10. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
11. (candys/fen)
12. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
13.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
14. Evelyn (soyabean)
15. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
16. Yue Han (star)
17. Nicole (Piyo)
18. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
19. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
20. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
21. Sheryl (angel_z)
22. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
23. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless

A new year has started! Blessing to all babies & mummies to have a great smooth year ahead!

Good morning girls,
My working Saturday.
I have to upgrade my girl's car seat liao. Actually thinking of Maxi Combi, but model not dec yet. Economy crisis, so should be the lower range de. Any other recommendation huh? I super worried that my girl refuse to sit after we invest in teh car seat wor. Must try Mag's method.

Sharon,
One of my new year resolution is to bring Lil ZuEn to an overseas trip too. Hope to fly after she turns 1. Ya, the amount of gu ni hoon, diapers, cereal and puree to bring is scary. The last time I went for a 3-days cruise with the baby, her stuff filled up a suitcase, I cannot imagine 10 days trip. ;p

Hee.... my ger has updgraded from the bo ge club....
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~``

UPDATES:

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
1. Kyler (Bonjovi)
2. Lucas (Tera)
3. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
4. Travis (Bleh)
5. Vivienne (Veniz)
6. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
7. Gianna (JP)
8. Matthew (Cactus)
9. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
10. (candys/fen)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
12. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7.YuJie (Felicia)
8.Qyan (ioio)
9. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
10. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Rex (jn80jn)
12.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
13. Evelyn (soyabean)
14. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
15. Yue Han (star)
16. Nicole (Piyo)
17. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
18. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
19. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
20. Sheryl (angel_z)
21. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
22. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless

angelz
u r evil! the beanie and headband BP is so cute!! make me spend $ again. :p

cynthia...
hughug.... 2009 has begun, a new yr for all of us to start afresh. hope things will turn better for u soon.

jan...
i'm oni younger than u by one yr hor... hehe...

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

UPDATES:

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
1. Kyler (Bonjovi)
2. Lucas (Tera)
3. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
4. Travis (Bleh)
5. Vivienne (Veniz)
7. Gianna (JP)
8. Matthew (Cactus)
10. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7.YuJie (Felicia)
8.Qyan (ioio)
9. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
10. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Rex (jn80jn)
12.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
13. Evelyn (soyabean)
14. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
15. Yue Han (star)
16. Nicole (Piyo)
17. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
18. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
19. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
20. Sheryl (angel_z)
21. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
22. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
23. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile

Hi Ellysia, if your bb dun poo everyday, it's ok de cos on BM & BR. My boy used to poo once every 1-2 days but since he started on cereal, he will poo once every 2 days but if 3rd day then poo, he will poo alot & will even continue to poo the next day.

I set a limit for Athan at 4 days then give prune on 5th day. My personal opinion is take your baby's cues lor, if he not xinku cos din poo then no need to feed prune.

Dun know is it I imaginative but everytime my boi has difficulty in pooing, he will "ask" for water & after he finished 40-50ml, his poo will all shoot out then he will smile happily while i clean up for him.

Jan,
you no old lah.

Pris,
WOW Euncia so fast 4 teeth liao!!! Chloe still waiting for tooth fairy.

angel_z,
you bought the leapfrog toy? Heheheh mine 1 still nicely in box.

wah, really hard time catching up with the posts hehe

angle_z, really shopping queen leh, btw the black dress is available

btw my mil has started taking orders for her pineapple tarts so was thinking if u ladies will be interested. it's authentic peranakan pineapple tarts. if keen, pls pm me

Angel, Athan woke up fr his nap at 10pm last nite so I gave him his bottle & he went to sleep at 11pm. Dreamfed him at 2am & he slept till 6am again. Hoping that he can extend longer lor.

I managed to pat Athan to sleep at 10.40am a while ago straight on his mattress in 7mins without any fuss. Keeping my fingers crossed that he'll b able to sleep on his own soon.

Jan, u dun look your age ok? At least u still bother to dress up meimei when go out. Me looking more & more like aunty cos sometimes I'm too tired to even put on makeup or dress nicely when I go out. Totally no image now, haiz....

Chloemummy, now I always tell myself that at least we have Athan & if God feels 1 is enuff for us, I'm also OK that's y I'm putting in alot of effort to bring up Athan well to show my appreciation for this gift lor. Quite stressed in a way now cos got alot of ppl asking us when r we having 2nd one & I told them if it's fated that we can have somemore then we wouldn't mind any number lor as long as can cope. Hee..hee...

Chloemummy, I very addicted to the forum cos I'm supposed to clear the Athan's bath water & go wash his clothes but cannot resist turning on the PC. Terrible lor, hehe...

Mag,
Me also addicted to tis forum too and also BP n Spree. Y ppl all asking me when #2 also so me say wait lor c hv hv lor if not ok lor. Me older than u also leh me "snake" so 2009 me already 32 liao lor.

I'm done wif my stuff liao so no really can R&R until my monster wakes up.

Haha...Tell Chloe Aunty Mag say "Hello! Gd Morning" & "Hope u slept well"

wah talkg abt whose oldest ..i tink i am te one..haha..
34 liao 2nd one oni 6mths 25 days old...long way lorrrrr....ehhe

Mag, my maid loves to carry my gal endlessly..gifs me a hard time when she goes off..i told her to put her down but now my gal will cry if she sits still for 5-10mins...duno how to find a solution to it...??!!

My gal sleeps at 9pm...sure will wake up at 3 or 4am for milk..then she will be my alarm clock at 6.30am...
i read in an article it says from 9-4am shld be considered as sleeping thru..any one knows?

Rizty, mayb u can refer to wat I suggested yesterday to bleh & Fennie on how to let your bb play on their own so no need to always carry. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=578191&post=6655884#POST6655884

Andrea's sleep schedule is almost the same as my boi except he wakes up @ 7am. So far these 2 nites he slept @ 10+/11pm, wif dreamfeeds @ 1+am he can last until 6am then latch & go back to bed until 8+am. Alot of mummies here dreamfeed so at least their babies can sleep thru until morning. They were the ones who thot me to dreamfeed & I gave milk/cereal for 10+ & 1+ feeds so will b more filling.

Zu En,

i forget wat the brand of my car seat, i bot from mum n babe around $100 - $200 range. it can change from sitting to sleeping position. can sit up to 4 years old. I bring my boy and let him try a few before deciding. maybe u let yr bb try then it be easier to decide.

Mag,

his poo is a bit hard, not v hard but slightly hard. i tink is slightly constipated. i will give prunes once 2 days no poo. cos it take roughly 1-2 days for prunes to be effective. pd says 5 days no poo have to see him.

I am a bit sian of making homecook puree. i spent 2 hrs making sweet potatoes and cauliflower but my boy dun like the sweet potato, however he like the earthbest sweet potatoes... so far, i homecook one is so-so response.. feel so tired n baby jar is so convenient.

<font color="aa00aa">Wohohoho.....lil YuJie finally out from bogeh club. hehehe....
UPDATES:

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
1. Kyler (Bonjovi)
2. Lucas (Tera)
3. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
4. Travis (Bleh)
5. Vivienne (Veniz)
7. Gianna (JP)
8. Matthew (Cactus)
10. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. YuJie (Felicia) Upgrade fr Bogeh club on 3rd Jan 09

2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7.Qyan (ioio)
8. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
9. Charlotte (feifei)
10. Rex (jn80jn)
11.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
12. Evelyn (soyabean)
13. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
14. Yue Han (star)
15. Nicole (Piyo)
16. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
17. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
18. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
19. Sheryl (angel_z)
20. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
21. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
22. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile</font>

Hello Ladies!

soyabean: very pretty right? i told u hor.. i have bought hair clips, hairbands for my ger liao eh.. but she still no hair loh.. then my husband scold me say no hair also can't wear cos not nice ma.. then i tell him i buy more so that she knows she got alot of pretty clips n hairbands then might grow hair faster.. hahahaha... if not hor, everyone who sees her thot she is boy.. sigh..

ya.. i should be getting 1 or 2 hats n hairbands.. haahaaa.. ya.. we can share postage.. U wan to PM me your orders then i can sumbit tog.

christina: thanks for the PM on the shipping charges.. but sad to say the items is OOS so organiser has cancelled the spree.. if not i sure buy cos local sell $140+ eh...

heehee.. yours still in box? how come? never let your ger play ah? but i see the toy like too big for our babies to play.. maybe bigger.. hahahaa..