(2008/06) June 2008

Angel, thanks ah. I'm keeping my fingers crossed too.

1st tooth: I can c a tiny white spot on Athan's lower gums & that shld b tooth cos very hard when touch.

Shimin,

I know what u mean! I also latch my baby and he wakes up twice a night at least! last night he must have woken up 5 times! He has NEVER slept thru the night. I'm so tired every day. I tried to wean him from my breast but he was refused the bottle. sigh.

JP,
I read that u BF you #1 till he didn't want? How old was he and he just suddenly decided he didn't want to latch anymore?

my baby also has no routine. he'll eat when he wakes up and sleep about 2 to 3 hours after he last woken up.

Cactus,
I also thought of myself as a bad mother as my baby has no routine and doesn't sleep well at night. he wakes up at least twice every night. my MIL has also suggested that I'm a bad mother and that my baby does not feel secure that's why always wake up. all these made me very sad. I feel better now after reading your experience

Hi Mag,

yes I was the one. I switched to drapolene and my baby's skin is much better. guess every baby's different! thanks

i am going to work full time in 2wks time....but now i have a problem to switch my boy from latching to bottle feed... he doesnt like it...wonder how....

HI ladies...
Was on leave today, went shopping =).
Went Joh n Little sales and bot some bb things, finally bot the 330ml milk bottle and some pigeon biscuits =).

ZuEn,
Hows ur shopping? ;p.

Angel,
Saw u ordered the books as well =).

Mag,
wow, u so young onli...

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
I like the word 'gui gui sui sui'! Tats wat i'm doing oso. hahaha.... And i'm doing now!!I purposely put my laptop table near my room door, then i can easily 'check' on her.</font>

hi mag, got ur point. i'm trying to let bb learn to slp on his own oso. let him cry n cry lor... poor thing, but no choice...

angel, which spree? can share?

bleh, angel talking abt Amazon spree cos she's buying the Baby Whisperer book which i recommended to them.

Hope u can train your bb successfully.

oic angel, hi 5! Actually quite a few "Monkey" mummies here too. Hehe....

Today I think my milk supply drop leh cos Athan's feeding schedule all haywire liao. Waiting for him to wake up for his bottle cos he's napping since 8.30.

Update:

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Vivienne (Veniz)
7. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
8. Gianna (JP)
9. Matthew (Cactus)
10. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
11. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
13.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)

16. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
17. Yue Han (star)
18. Nicole (Piyo)
19. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
20. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
21. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
22. Sheryl (angel_z)
23. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.

mag,angel_z,fennie,ritzy, thanks for the compliments on my baby.He was 9.19kg on his 6th month checkup

ritzy,hehe sorry.we arrange it again someday in next week,ok?thanks.hope this time we can meet

Just for sharing, mummies who feed their babies cereals,if you notice your babies stool is green,maybe need to go slow with the cereal.
Nicho has been passing out green stools everyday,I asked pd,he said it's ok,normal,but i was still worried,so checked with similac nutrient advisor,she advised me it maybe cause by excessive iron and was being passed out from body,and ask me to go slow on the cereal.(i'm using healthy times brown rice cereal)

angel,
thanks for the alert on the spree! *muak* going in to place order now.

mag,
thanks for the advice on CIO method. i only tried one night and i succumbed when he started to wail. maybe shld try felicia's method. and also the dun-make-eye-contact part, sounds impt! hehe.

pris,
wow, eunicia already has 4 teeth, power!!

he's finally alsp after much much struggle.. i hope i'm usg the rite method. n pray hard it'll be a less crying scene tomoro nite.

thanks angel for the link to the spree.

mag, it's really tough to ignore their wails.. he looked at me like pleading me to carry/comfort him. i still patted him to bed.. pls advise if i'm on the rite track?

Update:

Four Teeth

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Vivienne (Veniz)
8. Gianna (JP)
9. Matthew (Cactus)
11. (candys/fen)
12. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Evelyn (soyabean)
15. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
16. Yue Han (star)
17. Nicole (Piyo)
18. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
19. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
20. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
21. Sheryl (angel_z)
22. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.

feifei,
My shopping spree was goooooood.. actually, I just needed that break from the baby and do shopping, walk-until-dropped-dead, drink coffee. Hehe. I couldnt stop walking and walking when I rem that such shopping will come again in like another few months' time. Hehe.

Mag,
I will try out that method, but topo lazy to try at home. Maybe I will start when we are in teh car. Start easy then increase intensity. I just added that as my new year resolution and getting Lil Shauna to sleepon her own. Woohoo!

Ellysia,
Baby gets motion sickness too? Hmm...

<font color="0000ff">today something bad happen. i went to a high class jap restaurant, but the waitress told me the meat they served is chicken (i order chix and my hb order beef) but later i was told it is beef n i ate it. i never ate beef before due to religion. it make me feel v sick and i feel like want to vomit out the food. later i am really upset and still is now. but the meat really taste like chicken and i never taste beef before i can't tell but hb also said looks like chicken. anyway it make me feel really really upset.

then tonight my bb refuses to sleep at his sleeping time. he drag until 11plus. so upset and still have to struggle with him. haiz.</font>

Zu En,

why not, they are also like us.

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Vivienne (Veniz)
8. Gianna (JP)
9. Matthew (Cactus)
11. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Evelyn (soyabean)
16. Yue Han (star)
17. Nicole (Piyo)
21. Sheryl (angel_z)

bleh,

check if yr bb has the ability to self-soothe themselves to sleep. cos if bb learn tat, they can learn to sleep on their own.

ellysia: oh no... can understand how u feel.. my muslim fren ever tasted pork by mistake at an overseas sch trip.. n she vomited too n was very upset for at least 3 days...

got anyone to help you with the baby while u rest? think u need a good sleep so that can feel better...

angel,

u can give prune, its much effective than water.

Felicia and cactus,

so far my bb is still quite cranky, occasionally can pat him to sleep alone. But recently due to teething, he keep wanting me to carry, dun want daddy. make me so tired.

angel,

haiz, i try to persuade myself tat its "bu zhi zhe wu zhui", i didn't scold the restaurant people cos they are v apologetic n i dun want to cause the waitress to lose her job too, cos the manager is scolding her.

angel,
i also dunno leh, but it sounded quite interesting cos opposite of CIO so i thot i'll buy and read. told my hubby and he said "yah, u buy already better read", keke. cos my fren passed me this book titled "Babywise" (also available in Amazon), end up my hubby read more than me, LOL! :p i'll share with u my review.

fen,
thanks for sharing abt the teether! dun worry too much abt nicho, ok, at least u discover now and can stop him. my boy now like to bite the teether handle which is not supposed to be bitten in the first place, haha but i think it is more shiok cos their gums v itchy.

Just finished catching up on all the posts! moving like bullet train sia...

Jayden's teething like siao these days so I hope his teeth come out FAST too! hiak hiak....

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Two Teeth
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Vivienne (Veniz)
8. Gianna (JP)
9. Matthew (Cactus)
11. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Evelyn (soyabean)
16. Yue Han (star)
17. Nicole (Piyo)
21. Sheryl (angel_z)

ellysia: i tried to find the gerber prune puree at major supermarkets but i can't find leh.. so currently give water till i find it..

try not to think so much about it.. my muslim fren that time oso.. everytime she think back, she will feel like vomit again n she will cry.. sigh.. then we all console her n try to distract her...

tera: hahahaha.. okok.. let me know whether good not.. but now on promo eh.. dun know whether should buy not.. or should wait.. hmm..

angel,

yup.

maybe the prune puree oos due to me lor, heee. cos me always bot 5 jars or sweep the shelf.

recent few days i didn't give bb prune, then these 2 days he no poo liao. tink have to give him tmr.

tera: ya.. u evil.. i browsing thru the content page now.. like not bad leh..

ellysia: hahahaha... maybe hor.. i keep seeing many apple, pear, banana...