(2008/06) June 2008

Mag and angel

how come u feed yr bb so much water? i tot recommended only 20ml per day. i only feed 20ml water.

shimin,

maybe he drink too much?

Rizty,

nope, it has no fever risk.

Felicia,

My MIL is shocked when she knew tat my hb's sister bf suck pacifier until few years old. its hard to wean off pacifier and some suck until primary sch, want to bring to sch etc. so tat time my mil is quite scare to use pacifier, and she complains when my mum use pacifier. but end up when she take over yuzhe, she also use pacifier.. haaa. but we didn't let yuzhe use pacifier bec he dun like, so even if mil use a bit also like tat.

Zu En,

i tink bec if face the back, they may feel nausea in car. i dunno if u feel the same, when i sit on bus those seat tat face the opp direction, i may feel car sick. tat time my boy use the infant car seat tat face the back, he use until sometime he dun like, always cry throughout. then i change the car seat to bigger one and front facing, he prefer that one.

Thks Ellysia...

i oso read in some article tat 6mths onwards shld start to wean off fm pacifier liao..but hor...duno how..??hahhha
jus totali take away?? me oso tryin to wean off pacifier...
took my boy abt a yr to wean off..cos he kp asking for it..and cant get to sleep wifout it...:s

Ellysia,
but if he's not hungry why would he drink?
i dunno..im so bad mood today..i tink my head is spinning too..

shimin,

overfeed also will cry one. pd says sometimes bb just dunno they will just drink wat u give. BB seek comfort from sucking, so may be they just want to suckle, is not hungry.

today me on leave..
yest give sweet potato homemade, he dun want. tink maybe too full, hope is not bec the sweet potato not nice. also give cauliflower puree yest. then i mix pea with cereal, he seems to like it.

Wah, so many postings late last night!! i also have hard time following.

ZuEN,
I also dunno why last time car seat face backwards, my boy will fuss. My guess is partly due to the air-con not reaching him well cos everytime we carry him out, his back is wet. Maybe also forward facing can see outside better? I also dunno leh, but not complaining that he likes it better now.

veniz,
sorry i told MLP so soon, hehe. :p do tell us abt kaiyang's 1st day at K1 ya?

chris,
chole's sleeping pattern also change? last nite, lucas suddenly woke up at 3am and refused to go back to sleep no matter how i tried to carry/pat him back to sleep. eyes open wide wide kind. in the end, left him to play in playpen till he's tired. finally slept at 4am.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
Actually my MIL was anti pacifier person. She told her her 2 sons nvr suck pacifier before.
But when she start taking care of my YuJie, she's the one to 'offer' the pacifier to my girl lor. She said easier to take care. So we just let it be. Then now i'm goin to wean my ger off but MIL bit reluctant coz she afraid of all the crankiness.
I think maybe old ppl cannot 'tahan' baby's crying and scream, so they rather surrender. Noise tolerance is low. Maybe when we were older, we might feel the same too.
So, now i'll wean it off slowly. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Felicia

My mom always ask me to standby pacifier but i didn't...she always said mayb bb want it
but i ignore lor...

all my 3 kids no pacifier

morning ladies!

Ritzy, Hep B won't normally cause fever. it is the DPT that will cause. Also, if previous doses of the same vaccine didn't cause fever, it is unlikely it will cause fever this time round too.

my boy reject pacifier..s uck his thumb instead/ a different set of prob. worried tha this thumb becomes sore from sucking...it happened to my friend's daughter. very sore and raw and red

Good morning...

My girl had her 1st 2 teeth since 12 Dec.. Here the update..

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
8. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
13.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
16. Nicholas (candys/fen)
17. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
20. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
21. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
22. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
23. Sheryl (angel_z)
24. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.

Just to share a trick when feeding medicine to the lil ones..

Put the pacificer onto the mouth, let them suck of a while, then pull out the pacifier..

slowly pump the medication using the syringe to the lil mouth, then quickly put the pacificer back into the mouth, they'll swallow all the medication without much hassle..

Hope it helps...

I think I will be able to come here more often now coz Garrick has started N1. So, can read some mail, read some posts, etc.

Happy New Year 2009!
May the year of the cow brings you and your family more love, more joy, more happiness, more luck and more prosperity!

Update:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
9. Gianna (JP)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
23. Sheryl (angel_z)

As for my kids, the trick which I use when feeding medicine is to pump a little onto the cheek. It will slide down into the throat. Can't use the paci trick as my #2 does not use the paci.

Update:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
9. Gianna (JP)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
23. Sheryl (angel_z)

Shimin,
Is it ur bb sleep too much during the day? Share with u my ger sleeping schedule.

7+ wake
10+ nap, wake 1+
3+ nap, wake 4+
6+ nap, wake 8+ (8+ must wake her up. Otherwise she will sleep late)
10+ sleep

If she doesn't nap at 3+, she will nap at 5+ until 7+

Congrats to all Mummies who are PG again!
Have a H&amp;H 9 months!
Cactus - Same with me for my #2. Wear rubber also kena. When we told our obgyn, he laughed and said...the box say its 99% protected only right? Aiyoh!!!

Update:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
9. Gianna (JP)
10. Matthew (Cactus)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
23. Sheryl (angel_z)

Sharon - My girl sleeps a lot. But, its always power naps of 1 hour or so coz whenever she hears her brother screaming, she will wake up and wanting to play with him.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">JP,
I am still breastfeeding too!have started giving baby puree &amp; cereal at about 5 months</font></font>

for sleeping, I think its not the number of daytime hours or naps that matter only. We should consider the total number of sleeping hours both day and night. I think 6 month old bbs are sleeping about 14 hours on the average (with about 3 to 5 hours of day time naps). My boy's sleeping varies from day to day, but he hits 14 hours both day and night. day time nap time totals average 4 hours. Last night, he slept from 720pm to 630am, he napped 3 times, total 4 hrs 15 minutes. We don't have a schedule for him. just a very rough guide - he goes to bed about 2 to 3 hours from the last time he woke up (depending on how tired he looks), and he eats his breakfast from 630am to 7am, lunch from 1130am to 1pm, and dinner from 530pm to 630pm.

Update:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
9. Gianna (JP)
10. Matthew (Cactus)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
23. Sheryl (angel_z)

sharon,
wah! ur bb naps alot leh.. hw i wish mine is like urs.. mine nvr one lor.. sometimes onli nap once or twice a day.. 30mins to an hr only.. gd time will be over an hr.. mus kept playing with him lor..

RE pacifier

my bb initially rejects his pacifier but lately he is ok with it.. i always see my maid gif him when he eh eh eh.. i asked her y always pacifier.. she said bb kept fussing so gif him.. diff to ctrl when the caretaker is not u lor.. but i wld rather pacifier than his fingers.. cos my frend refused to gif her dotter pacifier and she sucked her thumb till sore lor.. den cannot kick the habit.. took her 1yrs +.. so she told me gif pacifier if bb wans.. den her #2 pacifier.. kekeke..

anyway i am a pacifier kid too! i suck till 4 or 5.. lol.. and my mum actually hang 2 pacifiers ard my neck!! lol

hi all!! happy new year!!

i read abt the 3am thingy in ur previous posts.. tot my boy is the only one like dat cos he wakes up at ard that time to play, talk and sing... but i normally leaves him in the cot himself, then he'll fall back to slp. so, other bbs oso like dat. passing phase ah?

re teething:
my boy's 3rd tooth is cmg out! on top, right hand side.. a v big one. hahahaha

Hello
anyone can enlighten me what's the resolution for the pic?would like to share my baby picture for the first time

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Sigh.....my mum bought the ready grind brown rice powder from medical hall, with all the si<sup>4</sup>shen<sup>2</sup> &amp; alot of other things added in it, i tried cooking some for baby, but he refused to eat, can anyone share how to make it more tasty so bb will eat, i tried abit &amp; it is really tasteless

some time ago, i was worried because bb refused to drink water from milk bottle with teat, then i tried giving him a straw cup, and surprisingly, he likes to drink water from the straw cup now, so happy because i was worried he will constipate since i started him on semi solid for more than 1 month liao!</font></font>

Angel, ya Athan drinks plain water. I only give gripewater if he cannot poo for >2 days. Maybe he's like his mummy who's a water barrel. Hehe...

Actually there's no hard &amp; fast rule lor to give water but alot of praising will help. I started giving Athan water when he was 3mths &amp; only 10-20ml/day. Initially reject but later when he finished or even willing to drink abit, I'll praise him &amp; clap to motivate him &amp; this went on everyday until he auto ask for water when he was 5mths even until now.

The key rule is dun force lor cos will backfire. Even if your child takes a few mouths also can praise &amp; motivate. They can understand us already so the more u motivate then all the more they will drink even if it's plain water. HTHs ^_^

Zuen,
it's not li hai, I think it's more of bo pian for me but Patience is really the Key Word. U try the car seat already then update us ok?

Chloemummy,
So Chloe can sleep till 7+am after the 10+pm feed ah?

Felicia,
Actually I also very luan abt the tbsp measurement but I give him 2 30ml scoops of HB BR each time lor. U can break the pacifier habit if u persevere. Dun worry, u also can ren Yujie's screams &amp; cries too. It'll pass very quickly. Must remember tho that if we as mummies cannot tolerate our babies' screaming cries then no one else in the world can do it already.

I think I shld find a chance to record Athan's screaming cries for u ladies to hear then u'll know wat a monster he can be. I believe Yujie cannot tahan during the Xmas party that's y use her fingers to shut him up. Hehe...

I thought I'll share with you my experience with pacifier. My boy was given from 1st mth by the confinement lady. He got so hooked that he MUST have it or else can't sleep.

When i started him with nanny after ML, she tried to wean him off. Successful attempt. All was well until he started teething.

We gave him teeting rings, but he soon discovered that his 10 fingers were a lot more convenient &amp; has been sucking like no tomorrow. Now really headache coz his upper teeth coming out &amp; he keeps chewing on his poor fingers until very sore.

My GP told me i should hv continued his pacifier until his teeth were out. Now when i try to stick it back in, he chews on the pacifier plastic handle instead of the soft part. Faintz

Update:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)
9. Gianna (JP)
10. Matthew (Cactus)
11. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
(candys/fen)
2036931.jpg

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)

16. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
17. Yue Han (star)
18. Nicole (Piyo)
19. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
20. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
21. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
22. Sheryl (angel_z)
23. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.